Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Mar 2017
6.6

This was a decent hostel to stay in for a night or two while passing through Paris. The rooms were very hot at night and loud if you keep the windows open. Cleanliness and security were the better characteristics but I would find a different hostel next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is well located, we had no trouble finding it. Close to Sacre Coeur, subway station (Avers) and Moulin Rouge. On the first night we stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and I didn't like it. There was a leaking pipe that made a little puddle next to the sink. The room is too dark at night, there aren't enough sockets for everybody to charge their phones. On the second night, we stayed in a 3 bed suite. And things changed a lot. It seamed like we were in a different place. It was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.9

Perfect Hostel was fine for a 2-night stay, but definitely is more of a hotel. There are no communal areas, nor were the staff forthcoming with local recommendations. For "security" reasons, all guests had to hand in their room key before leaving each day, which resulted in our key accidentally being deactivated a day early, which was inconvenient. We weren't the only ones who experienced this. Breakfast was basic, but good, rooms were clean and Montmarte is a great base.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Feb 2017
6.9

The people on the reception was strange, first a little bit rude but then kind. The breakfast is a croissant, a bread with butter and jam with one coffee. Nothing else. The rooms were ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This staff and facilities were great, clean and welcoming. There's no oven or hob so had to stick to microwave meals but that wasn't an issue for us at all. It's super close to 2 metro stations, the main bus line and the Gare du Nord. We felt safe and comfortable staying here and would definitely use Hostelworld again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Good, not perfect! Great location and very safe hostel. The staff is not so nice. Only the lady that stays there during the afternoon is great, the other guys are rude and not so friendly. The breakfast is ok. I missed an interative room, I mean, a place at the hostel that inducts people to talk and interact. Um beijão do Brasil.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steff_gs
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.4

We booked a double room very last minute. The man who seems to run the joint was very nice and accommodating. Told us a nice restaurant to go to. Wifi was switched off over night and when on during the day it was patchy and very weak anywhere in the building. This is a deal breaker for me so we moved on after one night. Breakfast as minimal and everyone was crammed into a small room. But it was free so can't complain to much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
5.7

Cons- 1. The hostel has only one toilet per floor of 8 rooms which means a single toilet for 32 person. 2. No enough mobile charging point in room. 3. Worst part is of bathroom. Out of 5 floors, only 1st and 5th floor has couple of bathrooms each. 4. Staff was transferring responsibilities to next shift person which was highly unprofessional. Pros- 1. Nice breakfast service 2. Good location 3. Cheaper than other hostels 4. Wifi was with accountable speed 5. City information pamplets avlb

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mschacon3477
  • Chile, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Thanks Chantalle for your help on everything we needed and make our stay so great! Its a good place to stay, rooms are very clean and only 2 blocks walking distance to the metro Anvers. Its more like a hotel than a hostel as it does not has hostel atmosphere, but the place is very nice. There is a supermarket right in front and a small kitchen to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.1

The staff are very nice but the shower room is really inconvenience and low privacy for the 4-bed share room as no any curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.