Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Perfect Hostel Located at 39 rue Rodier, 75009, , Paris.
Perfect Hostel
France
Paris Ile de France 39 rue Rodier, 75009
82% 3197
48.8798021 2.3434138
Perfect Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Please note: it's not Irith Levy writing. She has done the reservation for me. Overall a very pleasent stay at the Perfect Hostel in Paris. I want to speacially mention your front desk employee - i think her name is Marie-Chantal. She is very friendly and helpfull. And she obviously likes what she is doing. Bravo et merci beaucoup pour votre sourire chaque matin! The service-staff at breakfast could definitely be more friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Had a double bed room to myself. Really good value for money in Paris. Didn't realize check-in couldn't be until after 14:00/2PM and had the room been available, I would have appreciated getting in sooner. Nice neighborhood for enjoying a street-side cafe/bar. 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord. Less than that to Sacre-Coeur. Lacks a good hang-out area for guests to mingle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location - close to Sarcé Cœur. Dorms are spacious, and clean. Complimentary breakfast is really nice and the staff are lovely ! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Really close to Montmarte, staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.0

One lady at reception was really nice, other staff not so much. The bathrooms were barely clean. The pillow was non existent and the walls were so paper thin, you could not only hear the person next to you but also on your floor. Not close to much except the Sacre Coeur. One day the cleaning staff took our towels and didn't replace it. When we asked for a towel we were told we had to wait until 8AM the next day. We had to track reception down when we wanted to check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Showers are small and a bit dirty, good location close to the tube stop. Great rooms and beds. Not lots of security. But felt secure. Common room was a drag. Staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent place. Great location. Good facilities. Only con was the wifi was inconsistent, despite this though I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel! So clean! The breakfast was nice and the location was in a beautiful, safe neighbourhood! I would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

VERY Few showers. The staff was okay, until they told me they had room for the next day, so I should check in directly the following day butttt.. magically there was no room, so I had to cross the street to the other hostel. Breakfast is okay, and being in a 4 people room was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

This is a solid hostel and I would stay here again. They supplied everything you need -- sheets, blanket, pillow, towel, and locker. Pillow was really small though. Room only had two plugs.Everything that really needed to be clean was spotless: showers, beds, sinks. The walls in the shared areas were a bit dingy, but it didn't bother me. A note of caution for summer: like most buildings in Paris, this hostel is not air conditioned. Bring earplugs so you can open a window and still sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.