Hostelworld.com

Perfect Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Perfect Hostel Located at 39 rue Rodier, 75009, , Paris.
Perfect Hostel
France
Paris Ile de France 39 rue Rodier, 75009
83% 3124
48.8798021 2.3434138
Perfect Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall we had a great experience at Perfect Hostel. It's in a secluded area of Montmartre, so we did a LOT of walking to get to the main attractions, but that didn't bother us. There's a metro station very close by (Anvers) you could use. The staff were friendly and helpful; we wanted to learn a little bit more French and they were happy to help! Breakfast was a baguette and coffee/orange juice but free, so no complaints. Only complaint was wifi never worked. Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place. Breakfast was provided but it was bread and coffee with packaged croissants, but the coffee was good and it was free! The rooms are clean and needs are comfortable but the sorts only work on 2 floors. It didn't seem to be a huge problem, though. Would definitely stay, again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were extremely friendly. And the hostel was exceptionally clean. I often saw staff cleaning around the hostel, even the smallest details. The hostel had a great, comfortable atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Good location, within walking distance to several metro stops, Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur. Clean and quiet, but not very social! The wifi was good, but didn't work all the time (my room was on level 5). Breakfast was average but nonetheless it was free! They also have small lockers in the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Loved the lady at the front desk. Rooms and bathrooms are amazingly clean and comfortable! Best hostel showers I've seen. Love the free breakfast, felt homely with the kind staff... Booked one night and ended up staying four, had a wonderful time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Great location and really nice staff. I enjoyed mt stay here! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

Nice little hostel. Located a 5 minute walk from "Anvers" metro station, and a 20 second walk from a supermarket. I stayed in a 4 bed male form. Beds were changed every day, and a towel and soap WA provided. There are toilets on every floor and showers on every other floor. The showers were rather small, but the warm water never ran out and they had s fairly powerful flow. There was a breakfast provided free of charge between 0730 and 0930, which set me up for the day ahead. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2016
6.9

Comfortable hostel. Facilities were quite basic but all new and clean inside. Not very social, they close the small dining area at 10pm. Location isn't bad, easy to access via tube.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

Staff is okay but not so nice. I was living in the 4-bed dorm and it had a bit bad smell. The wooden floor was broken and they just covered it with tap. Breakfast is good. Location is great with supermarket nearby and walking distance to the attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Really well situated hostel just on the outskirts of Monmartre - about a 5 minute walk to the Sacré Coeur and a 15 minute walk to the centre of Paris. The showers are hot and even though we had a shared bathroom we had a sink on our floor and the majority of other rooms have their own bathroom, so even at peak showering times there is always one free! My boyfriend and I loved our stay, just a very clean and simple hostel for a weekend away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.