Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Perfect Hostel Located at 39 rue Rodier, 75009, , Paris.
Perfect Hostel
France
Paris Ile de France 39 rue Rodier, 75009
81% 3244
48.8798021 2.3434138
Perfect Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice showers, ok breakfast, wifi didn't work in our room but great location and very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Central location, a bit iffy at night. Great staff, very helpful. Amazing breakfast, enjoyable for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
5.4

Location just perfect. But the room facilities are suck, the adapter socket only 2 and port location was not perfect. Not all floor has toilet (for shower), i need to go level 1 or 3 to shower. Shower room just too small. The staff are not really good in english and not friendly accept the girl, she so nice :).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
2.0

In the day I supposed to get in Paris I had a huge problem and couldn't go. I emailed the hostel and had no reply. 2 days after they charged me 52 euro plus my deposit. I let them know about my problem, beside don't reply they also charge me even Iam not there. This was extremely disrespectful. Iam no disappointed. Never I will book anything with them again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel would have a higher rating but for the bathrooms. The location was perfect - just 15 min from the railway station and the metro station is a couple of minutes walk. I stayed in the 4 bed room which was quite comfortable with clean sheets. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was pretty basic but enough to start your day. The only downside were the toilet and bathing facilities which left much to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.1

Good location. Breakfast reasonably, they serving the amount (1 piece of baguette, 1 cup of juice and 1 cup of coffee). Hostel very clean. They gave us the room before the check in time. It has no hostel atmosphere. The staff are older. The night staff was very rude. He refuse to print my ticket flight (only one page) even though I intend to pay. Very good place but need to improve basic things as a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Staff were super friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was pretty good. Our room only had one power outlet meaning that 4 people were trying to charge all their devices and it was very frustrating for everybody. The wallpaper in our room was peeling off in several areas, but the cleanliness was so good that it kinda made up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Hostel was nice, good area, but there was only one outlet in the room for several people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
4.3

The bathrooms were really dirty. The rooms are ok but no power outlet in the room. The receptionist did not give enough information for example forgot to mention where is the bathroom (only on each second floor). The street is quite noisy since there a few bars in the neighbourhood but it has a good location if you want to go out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Kitchen is pretty basic but fine if you are not trying to cook anything....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.