Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
8.0

I had a wonderful stay here, the staff were very friendly and it was easy to navigate the streets of busy Paris. It was a major walk to the Eiffel Tower and other attractions close to that but was worth it ! Of course you could catch the metro but on a budget it was easy to get around from this local location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.6

A friend recommended this hostel and it did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, the room (double bed/ensuite) was very clean and tgr bathroom newly remodeled. Elevator was appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
6.0

Very basic. The toilets and showers are clean. The breakfast was bare bones. Otherwise there were no major issues with the hostel but I would not say it was good value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
8.9

Very friendly helpful staff and extremely clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was basic but for money can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.9

They didn't tell me there was a fridge. No tea or coffee available. Excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.0

Comfortable hostel with helpful staff who were patient with my nonexistent French. Communal showers were blocked during my stay though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.4

The Hostel is great! Really close to Scare Couer which is a major tourist spot. The location is easy to reach and the place is well kept. Loved the balcony in our shared hostel. Only thing to be improved would be breakfast which is only tea/coffee/milk, orange juice, bread and butter. They could add a little more to increase value for money. Other than that the staff especially the receptionist is really straight forward and trustworthy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
6.9

The sinks are in the room and none near a toilet. The shower rooms are tiny and no shelves or anything to place anything. There is a small sink and mirror in the bedroom that you use in front of everyone so no privacy or noise control in rooms. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. the breakfast was a wonderful baguette, coffee and juice and a wrapped pan au chocolate that was expired. No real personal service. Had to go to another floor for showers because there wasn't any on our floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
3.1

The Hotel is really really old fashonable, and thats wouldnt be definatly not a problem if it was the only thing about it. When we went into our room it was terribly smelly and there was some old clothes on the floor. As if the last guest was untill there. Terrible. They changed our room and it was not much better. It smells mustiness everywhere. Wi-Fi doesnt work in the rooms, just at the reception floor. Breakfast was not bad but could be much better for the price we paid. I would not recome

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.3

We had a Double Room without a bathroom. Pro: -quiet (however our room was not facing to the street) -sink in the room -Room Service (came once a day and made the bed, cleaned the floor and the sink) -breakfeast service -close to supermarkets/stores -close to 2 Metro stations -friendly staff -clean showers and toilets -24h reception Con: -you need a metro card because walking to the main tourist attractions (except Sacre Cour) is not really an option -breakfeast is only from 7:30-9:30

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×