Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Perfect Hostel Located at 39 rue Rodier, 75009, , Paris.
Perfect Hostel
France
Paris Ile de France 39 rue Rodier, 75009
82% 3170
48.8798021 2.3434138
Perfect Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.0

One lady at reception was really nice, other staff not so much. The bathrooms were barely clean. The pillow was non existent and the walls were so paper thin, you could not only hear the person next to you but also on your floor. Not close to much except the Sacre Coeur. One day the cleaning staff took our towels and didn't replace it. When we asked for a towel we were told we had to wait until 8AM the next day. We had to track reception down when we wanted to check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Showers are small and a bit dirty, good location close to the tube stop. Great rooms and beds. Not lots of security. But felt secure. Common room was a drag. Staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent place. Great location. Good facilities. Only con was the wifi was inconsistent, despite this though I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel! So clean! The breakfast was nice and the location was in a beautiful, safe neighbourhood! I would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

VERY Few showers. The staff was okay, until they told me they had room for the next day, so I should check in directly the following day butttt.. magically there was no room, so I had to cross the street to the other hostel. Breakfast is okay, and being in a 4 people room was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

This is a solid hostel and I would stay here again. They supplied everything you need -- sheets, blanket, pillow, towel, and locker. Pillow was really small though. Room only had two plugs.Everything that really needed to be clean was spotless: showers, beds, sinks. The walls in the shared areas were a bit dingy, but it didn't bother me. A note of caution for summer: like most buildings in Paris, this hostel is not air conditioned. Bring earplugs so you can open a window and still sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vargasfernando
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed (my gf and I) in a private bedroom, which was very clean and comfortable, with a private bathroom. The shower was working perfectly fine, the bed was cozy and the room had enough space for us both. The breakfast was ok (no big deal, just two breads, jam, butter, juice and coffee with milk). The location is fine, because it's near the metro station and at a walking distance from Sacre Coeur. Everything happened just as planned, very well organized staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.3

The location was amazing, only minutes from the Sacre Coeur and a supermarket on the street of the hostel. It was really clean and modern and most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good, but if you didn't like it there's a bakery only a minutes walk away. For thise who booked shared toilets there was a toilet on every floor,and 2 showers on every other floor. There wasn't much of a common room which makes it hard to meet people, but still we had a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrissisong
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a lovely stay at Perfect Hostel :) it was a little bit hot in the rooms and wifi was not that great in the rooms but otherwise comfortable beds and amenities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Glad to have a private bathroom. Only wish they warned us that we would not be able to access our items in the refrigerator after 12 am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.