Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This staff and facilities were great, clean and welcoming. There's no oven or hob so had to stick to microwave meals but that wasn't an issue for us at all. It's super close to 2 metro stations, the main bus line and the Gare du Nord. We felt safe and comfortable staying here and would definitely use Hostelworld again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Good, not perfect! Great location and very safe hostel. The staff is not so nice. Only the lady that stays there during the afternoon is great, the other guys are rude and not so friendly. The breakfast is ok. I missed an interative room, I mean, a place at the hostel that inducts people to talk and interact. Um beijão do Brasil.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steff_gs
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.4

We booked a double room very last minute. The man who seems to run the joint was very nice and accommodating. Told us a nice restaurant to go to. Wifi was switched off over night and when on during the day it was patchy and very weak anywhere in the building. This is a deal breaker for me so we moved on after one night. Breakfast as minimal and everyone was crammed into a small room. But it was free so can't complain to much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
5.7

Cons- 1. The hostel has only one toilet per floor of 8 rooms which means a single toilet for 32 person. 2. No enough mobile charging point in room. 3. Worst part is of bathroom. Out of 5 floors, only 1st and 5th floor has couple of bathrooms each. 4. Staff was transferring responsibilities to next shift person which was highly unprofessional. Pros- 1. Nice breakfast service 2. Good location 3. Cheaper than other hostels 4. Wifi was with accountable speed 5. City information pamplets avlb

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.1

The staff are very nice but the shower room is really inconvenience and low privacy for the 4-bed share room as no any curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel, conveniently located in the Montmarte area. Reception staff very friendly, willing to help. Dorms were clean and, remarkably, they made your bed during the day - not something I'm used to in a dorm. Toilets were a little cramped, particularly the showers but there was ample hot water and they were cleaned and well maintained. If I go back to Paris, I will return to this hostel. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Near gare de l'est and gare du nord, but have to walk a little bit to the metro. Better to consider bus 85 if you have big luggages. There is an elevator, but very few plug-ins in the room. There is only one for the heater, and the other is beside mirror. We can smell the smoke on the corridor. Served breakfast with a chocolate bread, a baguette, a cup of orange juice and a drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

The stay was actually like the name of Hostel itself 'Perfect'. Honestly if I would complain for anything than I would be unnecessary expecting the things which doesn't make sense or fits in this low budgeted accomodation in Paris. I loved my stay in all respects. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • winterzerome
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Spacious rooms, great staff and filling breakfast: perfect way to stay in Paris on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and I never experienced any issues with the shared shower and toilet (never had to wait to use either and they were clean). The breakfast was basic (croissant, coffee/tea, juice, and baguette), but the location is absolutely perfect so, if you desire, it is easy to grab something else in your way to nearby attractions/metro. Other guests were quiet and respectful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.