Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.0

We enjoyed our stay at Perfect Hostel, the location was great and the staff were very friendly. The only downfall was there was no atmosphere and the wifi drops in and out but overall the stay was pleasant and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel is OK. But there were no showers on our floor which wasn't told us in advance. At the moment there is a construction site next door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

We had a lovely stay at the Perfect Hostel. It was clean and comfortable! The lady at the front desk was lovely. The area is vibrant with plenty of bars and cafes to enjoy. It was very hot, and the rooms aren't air conditioned but the doors open to the terrace to let in air which was good. The bathrooms were always clean, and empty! There are sinks in the rooms which was very handy for filling up water bottles, brushing teeth etc. Would absolutely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Appreciated the fan in the room and the great water pressure in the shower. Didn't appreciate the short bed (I'm 180cm tall and my feet dangled over the edge) and the dismissive staff, who were quite unhelpful with things like where is the nearest self serve laundry. There was little vibe or feelings of being welcome in Paris. It was such a change from the reception we received in southern Ireland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • b-stockdale
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel was well kept and clean. My best friend and I stayed in a private room with an ensuite, which was very comfortable and had a great view. The wifi here sucked and the staff was rude when we asked about it. Breakfast was ok. Great rooms, bad wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

A really excellent hostel, the room was clean, roomy and has everything you need. I don't know why people are complaining about the breakfast, you get what you pay for! A good location from the centre of Paris and near to the metro line. Lovely little neighbourhood to walk around in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EvieMara
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely Great stay, the staff are lovely and couldn't be more helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.4

It's the first hostel I've stayed at but I had a very good experience! The lady at the front desk was super nice. There are restaurants and markets all around the place. The vegan Vietnamese restaurant down the street has pho that any meat eater would love! The only bad experience, I guess, was the man who is there to open the front door at night would get very upset about having to open the doors past midnight, that's his job so I don't know why he was so mad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay. I got the bedroom with really nice view. Good french breakfast. Great location. Only my concern is that there where only 3 socket in a bedroom for 4 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Good location: 5-10 min to Anvers metro station, close Monmartre, clean, blankets and breakfast are included. In mixed dormitories every person is given a key. Friendly personnel. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.