Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Perfect Hostel Located at 39 rue Rodier, 75009, , Paris.
Perfect Hostel
France
Paris Ile de France 39 rue Rodier, 75009
81% 3285
48.8798021 2.3434138
Perfect Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and I never experienced any issues with the shared shower and toilet (never had to wait to use either and they were clean). The breakfast was basic (croissant, coffee/tea, juice, and baguette), but the location is absolutely perfect so, if you desire, it is easy to grab something else in your way to nearby attractions/metro. Other guests were quiet and respectful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
6.0

The location was very handy to sacre-cœur and then only one short metro into your chosen stop in Paris so location wise I thought it was great, however there were hairs in my bed when I arrived and damp on the walls, the whole room had a very musty smell that could be smelt on my clothes when I came home, the staff were friendly enough and helpful at times but the cleanliness had much to improve on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Good hostel, friendly staff, wonderful location, nice room but if you expect one amazing views from the windows , sorry its not the case. We had a really great time there, you can reach Sacre Cuore on a walking distance and also the shops and restaurants around. In general its a great place to be considering the prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.9

The room didn't have an outlet close to the bed, I had to charge my phone (only 1 outlet) by the mirror, where I suppose is meant to be used for beauty products. There is no real common area other then the few tables by the kitchen. The kitchen is not open 24 hours, neither the common area itself. So I had two people in my room eating very smelly chicken and lights on at 3am. Subway is about 6 minute walk, so not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Very close to the station, very kind and helpful staff, as well as clean hostel. It was nice that breakfast was provided as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.1

Probably better for those 28 and above, not an ideal spot for students or recent graduates

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

Nicely situated hostel in a fairly quiet street with a small grocery shop and an internet cafe across the street. Surrounded by three metro stops, 5 minute walk from Moulin Rouge, 10 minutes from Sacre Coeur and 50 minutes from the downtown area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are decent and clean, but maybe a little too warm. The hostel is very noisy though. We were woken up by noises other rooms frequently. Overal we had a very pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

The overall experience at rhus hostel was very good. Unlike many of the reviews say the staff was very nice and helpful. I can't say much about the breakfast there because we didn't use it but the people we talked to that did said it wasn't anything special just a croissant and some coffee. The best thing about the hostel was the little Shop on the corner of the other side of the street they sold rotisserie chicken and potatos for 3.90 € and it was sooo good try it out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
5.1

The price is not so high to be in Paris, but if you are planning to walk around the town, its probably not the best location. You are very close to the sacre-cour church, which is nice, but to walk to the eiffel tower is gonna take you like 1 hour or more. The staff weren't the nicest people, but then again, its Paris we are talking about, if you expect niceness, you chose the wrong city. The rooms only have 1 power outlet, but they are clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
2.6

Pathetic place. Ugly washrooms. Stinking toilets. Super slow wifi,no connection in room. Worst breakfast i ever had . Bad matresses. Rude staff . A big zero. If u dont believe ,try and u will be writing the same

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.