X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Perfect Hostel Reviews

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2588 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

it is to noise, you can hear everything :(

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

My friend and I spent all of 30 minutes in this hostel and it almost ruined our trip. The reviews seemed good, but our experience was nothing like that. The hostel is under construction at the moment, leaving no running water in the bathroom sink we used and while that's annoying, that is not the main problem with this hostel. The receptionist was unbelievably rude to us and that is the main reason we decided not to stay in the hostel that night, and instead stayed in Woodstock across the way.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

great location, nice accommodations, clean, organized, secure and has a great staff, very polite, kind and always available to attend any request.


94%

Very Nice Staff, really great room. Common areas very clean. Five stars hostel.


91%

The Hostel was under renovation. When it is done it will be much better than now!


63%

If walls were thicker, the hostel would truly be perfect.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was very nice and clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was okay.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendliness by staff is essential to me and lovely Chantal, certainly was very helpful and approachable.


86%

very friendly and helpful team!


71%

Good hostel, no real common area to meet people but rooms were clean, showers were hot, and close to a few different cafes and bars


100%

Very good hostel. Breakfast was delicious. We got baguettes jam chocolate croissants coffee and juice. Hostel staff were excellent. Loved our stay.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

the only thing i didn't like was that every night it was more than noisy....the doors were clapping all night long until 4am


89%

We arrived on Thursday afternoon and the hostel was very easy to find, beautiful area in montmartre. room was up 6 flights of stairs as lift was broken but fantastic view from window of the city, had a private room with a wardrobe & sink - more like a hotel because the staff changed the bin and provided fresh towels each day. Lovely light continental breakfast included free of charge and staff were pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone and would stay here again! :-)

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Expensive but the free breakfast makes up for it. A bit of a walk to get there but I suppose that's probably just Paris. The worst part was the beds which were loud and creaked with every movement.


69%

The hostel it's not the best one I have been but they are in remodelation and for the image of the project it will be much better when they finish. Everything was normal but the breakfast it's the strangest breakfast in the world. No because of the food presented, but because you cannot serve yourself. You have a rude man that don't speak english serving you and you have to wait for when he want to serve you (it sounds strange I know but it's like this). Resuming, you take a lot of time to eat


54%

The whole lobby/ground floor was under construction at the time of my visit which was not stated anywhere when i made the booking. The staff tried to make the stay comfortable but it was a very awkward breakfast service, my room on the 6th floor with no working elevator/lift and noisy building work early in the morning!! if it was not for the location i would have left immediately. When the work is done it will look great but i would have expected discounted rates during construction!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The room was nice and clean. Very good value for money compared to other private hotel rooms. The broken elevator was unfortunate. Also the breakfast didn't really suite two people who normally don't eat wheat. Fruits or youghurt would have been nice.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very simple, but clean and the staff helped out with every request (laundry, calling taxis, tips on using the metro) 4 bed dorm also has own bathroom.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

I guess this is what you get for $50. The place was in disrepair & overall just rundown and dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable, the sheets had stains, and the blankets we were supposed to use had hairs in them. We ended up using our winter coats as blankets to stay warm. The pillow was one giant roll pillow, making it difficult for two people to use. Our floor had 1 shared toilet (smelled like crazy) and 2 pretty terrible showers. Walls were paper thin. Not what I expected based on ratings.


86%

The only problem is the broken lift! The breakfast is awesome, great value for money!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback