X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Perfect Hostel Reviews

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3021 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The Perfect Hostel was a quiet and pleasant lodging. The location is quite close to the Gare du Nord station and very close to the sacre coeur, a beautiful church and attraction. The staff was always kind and welcoming. The bedrooms were clean and the bathrooms were modern and cleanly as well. I was pleasantly surprised with the Hostel breakfast which was actually served to us at our table. All in all I was very pleased and would definitely recommend this for booking!


23%

Never again. I don't recommend at all this hostel, the staff was really tough and rude

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Hostel was in good location, close to Gare du Nord and Sacre Coeur, decent free breakfast. Staff were not overly friendly, the room smelt really strongly of cigarette smoke and had only one power plug


97%

Excellent place to stay for those on a budget, excellent location super close to the metro although it's easy enough to walk everywhere if you have the time, kitchen was handy and the staff were great. Rooms are basic but are clean and do the job. Would recommend

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We really liked our time in Paris. The hostel was good, the staff was super helpful and friendly , the location and cleaning service was good. But we wore a bit disappointed about the bed, too small for a couple. And in the bathroom was a bit cold to take showers because there was no shower glass or appropriate hitter.

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. The lady at the reception was awesome, extrememely helpful and super friendly. Very clean, good facilities great value for money. Recommended

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location of the hostel is good. It is about a 15 min. walk from the Gare du Nord station. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom/WC. The room was large, with a wash basin and other essential things. However, a single toilet and two bathrooms were shared among 4-5 rooms on a floor. Most often it was not an issue but on one of the days there was a queue for shower in the morning. The breakfast is simple but good. Overall it is a very good place to stay for the amount you pay.


74%

Clean, decent hostel. Really close to Sacre Coeur and heaps of train stations that will connect you to any place in central Paris. 10 min walk to Moulin a Rouge.


69%

Good location, 3 blocks from anver's metro station. Breakfast simple but good

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I do enjoy the days staying in Perfect hostel! We were staying an ensuite room! Clean and nice balcony view ! The staffs are really friendly. Great location and converience!

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I went there with my fiance and we stayed for 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and there was always someone available at the reception 24 hours service. Our room was very clean. Every night that we were returning from our outings, there were clean towers and they would have cleaned the bathroom, replace the toilet paper or soap and would have made the bed. The most impressive thing is that it was very very warm, although the weather was quite cold outside. Heating was always on!

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect for a short, cheap stay in Paris! There is a great boulangerie on the corner of the same street, a metro stop 5-10 minutes walk away, and 10 minute walk to the Gare du Nord. Just 15 -20 minutes by metro to most monuments we visited.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Considering our priorities were location, wifi, breakfast and of course price, we can tell that we were more than satisfied. If I`m again in Paris, for sure I`ll be their guest again.


94%

Very impressed with the service here - we arrived 4 hours earlier than the specified arrival time and the staff had no problem. Allowed us to leave our bags in the luggage storage room all day until 11pm while we went exploring and checked in very late. Simple but sufficient breakfast in a lovely atmosphere. We booked a private 2 bedroom with private bathroom and were impressed with how modern and clean the room was. Would certainly recommend :)

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very reasonably priced accommodation for Paris. We had a comfortable stay and we're grateful for the included breakfast.


94%

We were surprised how few showers there were. The booking form suggested more. Had we known how few we would have booked an en-suite. Otherwise a lovely place to stay

  • 10th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel, although unfortunately a but far from everything I do. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. I wish the luggage storage room hadn't been open to anyone. I always feel a bit insecure laving my luggage in an unlocked room with no tag.


80%

Walls were very thin, you could hear literal conversations in the room next door. No small lights in the room, so you have to turn on the bright overhead light when you come in or use your phone light if you don't want to wake everyone up.


69%

The price is bit on the expensive side cosidering the size of the private room that was offered (private three bed- ensuite).Room and bathroom was clean. Breakfast could have been better. Everything else was fine.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

was good location, the reception staff was really lovely however the cleaning staff were rude and went around knocking on the door waking everyone up at 8.30am!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback