X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Perfect Hostel Reviews

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2481 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

We had a reservation and arrived to the hostel at the hour expected (3am as indicated in hour reservation ticket). The hostel was full. The receptionist checked our reservation ticket and even after showing him that we were following the rules and had paid for reservation he kicked us out in the street and did not let us stay even in the lobby, at 4 am! (Plus, ir was raining) It's not 24hs reception and the guy at the door is rude and do not give a f*** about the client.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place overall , complete opposite of a party hostel/hotel more like a hotel because of the tiny and quiet common areas About 15min walk from the main train station and 5 mins to any other metro buses or trains (1 bus stop outside) Would stay there again but only if traveling with friends again


83%

Was there for 4 days, close to subway not too farcfrom anything , all in all enjoyed my stay and weekend

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The wifi was really slow

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff rude and unhelpful.


100%

The staff was extremely helpful. I had made a mistake in my booking, and they totally bent over backwards to accommodate me as best as they could.


91%

Visited here in late October for reading week for 3 days. We originally booked for 3 beds in the dorms but got upgraded to a private 4 bedroom for free in order to accommodate their other bookings, so that was a nice surprise! The facilities were nice and clean, never had any problems with using the showers or the toilet and the beds were made every day. Having the free small breakfast was also nice. Location was great, close to metros, and Montmartre is a great area to explore!

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Hard to find at first once out of subway which if funny since it is only 2 blocks away. Near supermarket, laundry, and good bakeries. Staff friendly. Rooms, tiny. First room had cracked chipped ceiling and mystery stain on bed- then they moved us randomly to another room for the next two night. It was live able. Anyway, You won't be in the room most of the time, you should be exploring Paris! No outside space. Towels included. Breakfast coffee, toast, jam the basics

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

People and staff were kind of rude. It is not our first time in Paris, so we know what to expect. But attention and customer service was no good at all.


80%

Breakfast could be better!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Beds were a bit small, but I appreciated the sink in the room. The bathrooms were unfortunate however, because the toilets were in a space smaller than a closet, and there was only one shower every other floor. So it was not optimal. Also, it is far away from the city center, and you have to take the metro to get to the city center from the hostel. T


100%

I had great time in this hostel So clean. They change towel every day. Location so near to everything. Securyty excellent. I will recomment it to Everyone Who want to have great time in Paris. Thanks millions I will be backs Next year.


74%

Nice staff. Good beds.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

The price is not high, but the room is too small to be accepted. Do not book room without bathroom!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Beautiful and clean. Simple. Good breakfast, strange though that it was served not just a buffet.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I loved that you could walk out onto a little patio from our room, gave us fresh air n could hear the sounds of the city. Somehow I got extremely lost every time I came to n from the hotel. And 1 bathroom for each floor made each of my showers icy cold


23%

Mal hostel! Nunca lo recomendaria!. Un bisco arabe de mierda en la recepcion se puso a gritarme por querer que me cambiara de sitio esperando mi transfer al aeropuerto a las 6 de la mañana. En otra ocasion la negra de recepcion no supo contestarme la pregunta acerca de la ubicacion del metro. Pesimo servicio y mal aseado. Jamas volveria. Se deberia llamar bad hostel.


77%

The lady on the front desk was nice but the people serving breakfast were unfriendly. This hostel didn't have any facilities to comment on but it was clean and in a good location


74%

Hostel is in badly need of updating with paint peeling and dated furniture. Walls are paper thin especially in the bathroom so much so that you can hear a fart from next door. Keyless entry to room is the only plus apart from staff.


91%

Good price and wonderful staff!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback