Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Perfect Hostel Located at 39 rue Rodier, 75009, , Paris.
Perfect Hostel
France
Paris Ile de France 39 rue Rodier, 75009
83% 3147
48.8798021 2.3434138
Perfect Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

This is a solid hostel and I would stay here again. They supplied everything you need -- sheets, blanket, pillow, towel, and locker. Pillow was really small though. Room only had two plugs.Everything that really needed to be clean was spotless: showers, beds, sinks. The walls in the shared areas were a bit dingy, but it didn't bother me. A note of caution for summer: like most buildings in Paris, this hostel is not air conditioned. Bring earplugs so you can open a window and still sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vargasfernando
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed (my gf and I) in a private bedroom, which was very clean and comfortable, with a private bathroom. The shower was working perfectly fine, the bed was cozy and the room had enough space for us both. The breakfast was ok (no big deal, just two breads, jam, butter, juice and coffee with milk). The location is fine, because it's near the metro station and at a walking distance from Sacre Coeur. Everything happened just as planned, very well organized staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.3

The location was amazing, only minutes from the Sacre Coeur and a supermarket on the street of the hostel. It was really clean and modern and most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good, but if you didn't like it there's a bakery only a minutes walk away. For thise who booked shared toilets there was a toilet on every floor,and 2 showers on every other floor. There wasn't much of a common room which makes it hard to meet people, but still we had a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Glad to have a private bathroom. Only wish they warned us that we would not be able to access our items in the refrigerator after 12 am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I liked this hostel a lot. Good vale for good money. The rooms weren't cramped and the bathrooms were very clean. My one complaint is the wifi barely worked at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
4.0

No wifi in room. When I wanna use the wifi in the reception area, I was stopped by the staff by the reason "no one is allowed to stay in the reception area at night." In such sense I have no chance to update my status or report safe to my family.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
2.0

Was an okay hostel room, very small. The hostel staff are very rude and unhelpful. They cancelled our booking after ignoring all emails that were sent months before our arrival. Then lied they didn't receive the emails after repling to the first initial email. Didn't give our deposit back, so they took extra money from us. Then took the rooms we had book away when we had book months in advance leaving us stranded to find another hostel. Very poor and disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • annette7962
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and enjoyed it very much. The staff are friendly and I love the new look. It's a great location to Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlyc_4794
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed in a double room. Compared to the standards in Paris hotels this is really good value. Would definitely recommend it as a cheap and cheerful place to stay, great value for money. Merci :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

It was fine for a night but there was no kitchen or confortable common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.