X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Perfect Hostel Reviews

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3021 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

A very good choice !!

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Don't like how you can't leave without giving the receptionist your key. Why don't you just have people put down a key deposit if you're so worried about them losing there key? The male receptionist was very rude that we had woken him up after coming back late one night.


100%

We had the best experience at Perfect Hostel. Chantal was absolutely wonderful. The owner and other staff members were very hospitable and welcoming as well and made our first visit to Paris fabulous! The hostel itself was very clean. The toilet and showers were very accessible from our room and always clean. The water temperature and pressure in the shower was great after a day of walking Paris. Our room was a welcome reprieve after touring the sights - colorful and comfortable. Just fabulous!!

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks very much for everything.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good breakfast, nice rooms, lockers in the room, wifi works in the rooms as well, staff was helpful. They provide face towels for no additional charge. Great value for money in Paris, but not the best location to meet travelers. If you are just looking a place to crash, this is the place.


89%

Lovely staff, very helpful and welcoming. Great location, 10 minutes walking distance from le sacre coeur. The room was lovely and clean. My only negative is that the heating was a bit extreme in the hostel.


83%

The rooms were really clean and the common areas as well. The shower and toilet at the fifth floor need to be upgraded. It's gross that toilet or immediately outside of it has no hand washing area. You have to go to your room to wash your hand and that ps not hygienic.


89%

Great location for Gare Du Nord, metro, Sacre Coeur. Lots of restaurants & shops in the area.


86%

The woman at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. Great location, very close to the metro and Montmartre. The breakfast was a nice added bonus. Highly recommend this hostel.


97%

This is a cute little hostel with a wonderful French breakfast--baguettes! The staff was friendly, but hard to understand at times. It's about an hour walk to the Eiffel Tower, but there's also a metro station close by!


83%

Not so good breakfast, every day the same what is boring for longer staying and poor equipment in the kitchen. But great place because of localisation, safety, and people.

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I enjoy stay there and recommend for clean, good facility, decent breakfast, good location. So far cant ask for more.

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is beautiful, well located and the cleanliness is daily. Amazing. We had some trouble w/ roommates since some of them were VERY INCONSIDERATE and despite not blaming the hostel for people who are rude we think the 'curfew' time at 23h at the downstairs common area might have something to do with people having no option but to stay in the rooms making noise. We stayed during a very cold week and it's inconvenient not having a place in the hostel to eat or use the wifi but the rooms


74%

Nice hostel, good location and good value for money (in Paris) ! We even had a balcony looking over the street. The place is pretty charming, the receptionist is funny and breakfast is included. Really cool :)

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The woman at the front desk was relly friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable. The only thing we would critisize is how the guy standing at night behind the desk (who had never seen us before) handed us our room key just by giving him the room number (no names or validation required). The breakfast was fine. Baguette, Croissant and a big coffee.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall the hostel was nice; staff friendly, location great, and breakfast good. One annoyance was the lack of power points in the room (one for four of us) and only one toilet on the floor.


94%

Staff was really nice and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, good location near Sacre Couer and the metro and bus.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

2nd time staying here A great place to stay You do know what you are getting for breakfast The French bread so good

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I've stayed at many hostels in Paris and this is one of the best located. It's near many shops, restaurants, and bakeries. Also very close to the metro and montmartre.It felt like a very safe part of the city and was quiet at night. Rooms are cozy and mine had a balcony with a nice view. Front desk personnel were very kind and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that the only sink was located in the room so when you had to get ready for bed, you felt like you were keeping your rommates up.


57%

A room with a view to a wall was not what we were expecting... You can hear everything from one room to another. The common areas are very small and without confort. Some of the staff just doesn't care about you. Any activity (in the city or around) to offer.

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(68 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback