X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Perfect Hostel Reviews

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2620 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

very friendly and helpful team!


71%

Good hostel, no real common area to meet people but rooms were clean, showers were hot, and close to a few different cafes and bars


100%

Very good hostel. Breakfast was delicious. We got baguettes jam chocolate croissants coffee and juice. Hostel staff were excellent. Loved our stay.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

the only thing i didn't like was that every night it was more than noisy....the doors were clapping all night long until 4am


89%

We arrived on Thursday afternoon and the hostel was very easy to find, beautiful area in montmartre. room was up 6 flights of stairs as lift was broken but fantastic view from window of the city, had a private room with a wardrobe & sink - more like a hotel because the staff changed the bin and provided fresh towels each day. Lovely light continental breakfast included free of charge and staff were pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone and would stay here again! :-)

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Expensive but the free breakfast makes up for it. A bit of a walk to get there but I suppose that's probably just Paris. The worst part was the beds which were loud and creaked with every movement.


69%

The hostel it's not the best one I have been but they are in remodelation and for the image of the project it will be much better when they finish. Everything was normal but the breakfast it's the strangest breakfast in the world. No because of the food presented, but because you cannot serve yourself. You have a rude man that don't speak english serving you and you have to wait for when he want to serve you (it sounds strange I know but it's like this). Resuming, you take a lot of time to eat


54%

The whole lobby/ground floor was under construction at the time of my visit which was not stated anywhere when i made the booking. The staff tried to make the stay comfortable but it was a very awkward breakfast service, my room on the 6th floor with no working elevator/lift and noisy building work early in the morning!! if it was not for the location i would have left immediately. When the work is done it will look great but i would have expected discounted rates during construction!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The room was nice and clean. Very good value for money compared to other private hotel rooms. The broken elevator was unfortunate. Also the breakfast didn't really suite two people who normally don't eat wheat. Fruits or youghurt would have been nice.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very simple, but clean and the staff helped out with every request (laundry, calling taxis, tips on using the metro) 4 bed dorm also has own bathroom.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

I guess this is what you get for $50. The place was in disrepair & overall just rundown and dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable, the sheets had stains, and the blankets we were supposed to use had hairs in them. We ended up using our winter coats as blankets to stay warm. The pillow was one giant roll pillow, making it difficult for two people to use. Our floor had 1 shared toilet (smelled like crazy) and 2 pretty terrible showers. Walls were paper thin. Not what I expected based on ratings.


86%

The only problem is the broken lift! The breakfast is awesome, great value for money!


74%

Very clean and nice room, however the place was very quite and rather creepy vibes. Also our 'private bathroom' was a sink..


77%

Bathrooms are not so good. The room is clean, lockers are fine. Wifi is not so good, but it works.


80%

Breakfast was good. close to train stations. Bathroom was good. Internet in the rooms (although it didn't work in one day).


91%

The Hostel and its staff we're great people. Very nice and polite! We stayed in a 4 bed ensuite mixed room which was great, super clean and organized. Breakfast was very good, as well, a little bit confusing since the area was small, but they were working on it. The only downside was wifi, because we only got a very good wifi connection on our first day, on the latest days the wifi wasn't connected or, as on our third day, the connection didn't reach our bedroom. A very lovely stay, though!


54%

Building and rooms were old and noisy. Staff was okay, not a great atmosphere.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a good experience in all. The only thing that I didin't liked it was the Wi-Fi connection doesn't worked for 2 days (I was there for 3 days so...)

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

the place is perfect for what it cost, but one shower for two floors is not that good or practical, also one bathroom for each floor is just not enough. But for the Price is great, Close to the Train Station and with breakfast, is good

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to be situated! Felt very safe (even at night) and only An hour and a bit walk from Eiffel Tower is the furthest you'll need to go. Receptionists were lovely and made us feel very welcome. Would recommend to all!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(51 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback