X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Perfect Hostel Reviews

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2168 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Had a double private on the 5th floor. Room was a decent size, wasn't big but not small either. Enough room for two people to comfortably move around with luggage. There is a sink, a dresser, and a desk in the room along with the bed. One toilet per floor and two showers on every other floor (odd numbered floors have the showers). Facilities and room were clean enough and location was pretty close to metro so getting around was very easy. Very thin walls though.


89%

Very good job.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, only 5 min to subway. Little bit noisy - very thin wall so you can hear your neighbours in other rooms. Room and bathroom ware clean. I disliked kitchen which was very old and not well equipment. For this price it was OK.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel was much better than we expected. Room and bathroom was very nice and clean. Staff was very nice too. Breakfest was delicious and big enough. We can just recomend this perfect Hostel!

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Breakfast like a joke.just tea and a pice of bread .the walls like a paper that u hear all noices from next door.


100%

The room we stayed in was very very cute and typical French stereotype: ROMANTIC! I loved it! I definitely liked staying here and the breakfast was very nice, we got served juice, bread and pastries.


74%

Breakfast very very simple. So don't expect too much. Room is clean. Good location. Staff are helpful & friendly.

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel, clean, close to the metro and shops, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for much more!


63%

Security was poor due to the fact that you had to give your key and nobody knew in which room you where in, aswell as nobody was asking or notice when coming into the hostel. The worst thing was the room! it was very old and none of the pictures where showing a room like that. maybee there are a few renovated, but not ours. Thats betraying with picures! Location was excellent, even if it wastn in the best suburb...

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hotel, I'm really pleased by the welcome by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Exceptional opportunity to leave the luggage in the store at the end of the living room, which allows you to finish your visit to the beautiful city of Paris. Appreciated breakfast included in the price that give of a little more than other hotels. Compliments. I will recommend.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Loved the clean bathroom attached to our room for a reasonable price with a little balcony attached for two people! It was a great hostel which I loved and would highly recommend to others for future stays in Paris.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good for money value. Should be better if it had an equipped kitchen.


69%

Based on the description on the website I thought it was going to be somewhat close to the Eiffel tower but was surprised to find it was a 30 minute or more bus ride away from everything. Besides that the staff was helpful and the breakfast was good.


94%

Was a great experience, so helpful. Thanks


83%

Very nice hotel, excellent location, very quaint and well located. The reception people very friendly and willing to help. Pablo y Daniela.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The walls are very fine between the walls and we could here people laughing all night... It's not easy to sleep with all that noise. we were unlucky only for that. the rest was great :)

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(76 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback