Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Periko's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Periko's Youth Hostel Located at Morales 555, , Bariloche.
Periko's Youth Hostel
Argentina
Bariloche 8400 Morales 555
93% 400
-41.1372637 -71.3108181
Periko's Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Love: back garden with barbecue, friendly and helpful staff, the amazing kitchen with every utensil you can imagine. Improve: dorm room lockers, access to power, more organised group trips to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Great location, really nice and helpful staff, breakfast ok. Only 1 shower/sink for many dormbeds and the showet is not really good. Apart from that a really good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Bariloche! Charlie and the staff are so friendly and helpful for busses, hikes and activities. Charlie even recommended our hostel in El Chalten which we loved just as much. Perikos is in a great location close to everything, but a few blocks up so its nice and quiet. Nice relaxed atmosphere with a nice back yard, clean rooms and bathrooms. Well equipped kitchen gets busy during dinner, and could use more prep space. We will definitely come back on our next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.4

We loved it. We had a double room ensuite and would have stayed longer if possible. The house has its flair and the staff are friendly and helpful overall. Bariloche was one of my favourite place and Periko's definitely had a big part in it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel, well equiped kitchen and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Periko's was clean, had great facilities, and staff were very helpful with info about buses to the hikes, etc. Beds were comfortable and showers were good, much needed after long walks! But the place didn't have much atmosphere. I met some awesome people but it didn't come easily, as it does in some hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

We spent a week here and really enjoyed it. The hostel is in a great location in the centre and a short walk to most things. We had a double room with ensuite which was nice and clean with a view of the garden. There's a good communal kitchen, one of the best I've seen. It's a nice relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a great location, only a couple of blocks up from the main streets and very close to the bus stops needed to take you to locations to start walks. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they were able to answer anything you needed to know. The hostel was well equipped with a large kitchen for cooking for yourself. On our leaving day we could leave our bags securely in a locked room and use the hostel facilities up til the time we left for our bus. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
7.4

Good enough but a rather uninteresting hostel. Didn't like the vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, breakfast is great, it's close to the city and most of the bus stops you will need to go trekking. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is ever a problem for them. Everything is really clean, bathrooms and kitchen are good. Only slight problem is the kitchen gets a little congested sometimes, not really because it's too small, but because so many people seem to cook there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.