Hostelworld.com

Periko's Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice and cosy place to stay in Bariloche, love the wooden interior which gives a warm atmosphere to te place! The rooms are homely and clean with big lockers! Located in the center of town it's handy as everything is nearby! The staff are really welcoming and helpful, atmosphere really relax and cosy! Nice big continental breakfast to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Periko's was a great place to stay- the hostel is welcoming and clean, as are the rooms. The only issue is the small number of bathrooms which can cause a bit of a queue. The staff was super helpful- Charly in particular. The location is convenient, and the common area is very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.6

The guy who works at the front was suppppper helpful, gave me prices and directions to everything I needed. Super close to the main street, only a few blocks, room quite small and had only one outlet, but lockers were nice and big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful time at Periko's! The location is perfect for local collectivo's and restaurants. Beds were comfy, great laundry service (for a small price). The ambiance at the hostel was fantastic, everyone was in great spirits and was a very communal feeling. Charly at the desk was so wonderful and helpful. I would just advise you to book excursions from the companies themselves if you wanted to save money as the hostel does get a commission if booked through them. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Can def. Recommend this hostel. Great location, spacious rooms with big lockers, clean kitchen with everything you need and a lovely garden with a grill. Charly is amazing and helps you for everything. Nice breakfast incl. I would def. Go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel is really nice, rooms are cute and cosy, great kitchen, hot showers. The catch is the staff - I did not see the girl on the desk smile once & whilst she helped with things when I asked I felt uncomfortable asking. I'm currently at America Del Sur in Calafate and the staff here are worlds apart- SO lovely and happy to help with everything! It makes such a difference to the overall atmosphere of the hostel. Lots of older people here despite being named a "youth" hostel, weird. Bad wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

This a nice hostel with great location just 5 min walk of everything, very clean and with a decent breaskfast. Staff give you advice about transportation and tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.4

Staff not very friendly here, but nice hostel to socialise and meet other travellers. Big common area, kitchen is tiny though so can be difficult to cook. We only ended up staying one night here as the hostel was full, we moved to Penthouse 1004 which was a blessing in disguise - it was much nicer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Love: back garden with barbecue, friendly and helpful staff, the amazing kitchen with every utensil you can imagine. Improve: dorm room lockers, access to power, more organised group trips to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Great location, really nice and helpful staff, breakfast ok. Only 1 shower/sink for many dormbeds and the showet is not really good. Apart from that a really good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.