Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Periko's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
8.0

I had quite a good stay at the hostel and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was usual argentina breakfast and its was clean. The only thing that was a bit on the downside is the beds. Not very confy and i couldnt get a good sleep which is no good when you plan several hours of hike the next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay at Perikos - we originally booked 3 nights and ended up staying for 6 nights! Our 4 bed dorm was clean, comfortable and spacious. The shared bathroom was also kept very clean and the shower was nice and hot! The kitchen was really well equipped and a nice place to cook. The rest of the common areas were great too - there was a nice garden and a comfy tv room which had good channels and a DVD menu. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm with an ensuite. The room was spacious enough for 4 people with good size lockers and a clean ensuite. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge areas are comfortable. While we were there, it was fairly quiet so not much atmosphere but it suited us before catching a long bus north.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with a spacious garden to relax in on a sunny day. Staff is friendly and helpful, mattresses are good. Reading light in bed is a big plus, you don't see that often in Argentina. Location is good as well, close to supermarkets, busses and centre in general. The only complaint was our ensuite dorm bathroom which had no lock, no ventilation and wasn't the cleanest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Everything was good about the hostel, only the shower was a bit crappy. But de rest was good: nice kitchen with herbs and things you can use for free, nice rooms en a nice common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Comfortable bed, although tough to climb up on some top bunks. Good ensuite. Decent wifi. Fresh bread and some cereal offered for breakfast. Close to good supermarkets and ATMs and bus stops. Kitchen is small. Atmosphere quiet during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great atmosphere and friendly staff!! The private rooms are awesome too... spent a couple of nights in one was very impressed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Olives everything. Especially the cleanliness and the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice and cosy place to stay in Bariloche, love the wooden interior which gives a warm atmosphere to te place! The rooms are homely and clean with big lockers! Located in the center of town it's handy as everything is nearby! The staff are really welcoming and helpful, atmosphere really relax and cosy! Nice big continental breakfast to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Periko's was a great place to stay- the hostel is welcoming and clean, as are the rooms. The only issue is the small number of bathrooms which can cause a bit of a queue. The staff was super helpful- Charly in particular. The location is convenient, and the common area is very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.