Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Periko's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Periko's Youth Hostel Located at Morales 555, , Bariloche.
Periko's Youth Hostel
Argentina
Bariloche 8400 Morales 555
92% 367
-41.1372637 -71.3108181
Periko's Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice and cosy hostel. The private room was similar to a hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • briavicenti
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a FANTASTIC time at Periko's! I spent 4 days there as a first-time solo female traveler and felt extremely comfortable, entertained, and safe. Charlie and the other staff members were extremely helpful with planning my various activities around Bariloche and the actual rooms and facilities were great, along with a convenient location to downtown and all the buses to go elsewhere! Cannot recommend Periko's more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

My only complaint is that the kitchen is fairly small so it's hard to make dinner when everyone else is too. And everything else is wonderful. One of the best hostels in Argentina. Clean. Friendly staff. Great common areas to hang out with other travelers. Nice location to walk anywhere in Bariloche, or hop on a bus for a hike outside of town. I highly recommend Periko's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Comfortable and great place not far from the centro de civico. the hostel and furniture is made of real local wood and so, for example, the beds are large and comfortable. the staff is very nice and helpful. breakfast is simple but the kitchen is good. I stayed for couple of days and came back for one more night after traveling near by and it was worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice helpful staff. Whole hostel very clean. Big kitchen and towels are included. One of the best hostels I've stayed in for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

A decent hostel. Great security with keycode access and big lockers. Very clean. Good wifi and common areas, but the wifi didn't reach the dorms. Only issue was the very short bunks in the 4 bed dorm. So short you could get claustrophobic on the bottom bunk. Also, the common shower only had 2 temperatures, scalding hot or freezing cold. No in between.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in the entire South America. We were given great recommendations for places to eat, staff were friendly and our room was awesome. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tracykwon2472
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

Breakfast was average. The woman at the front desk was wonderful. The rooms are very quiet and clean. The common outdoor space is beautiful. The beds were very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.7

We stayed in a double bedroom, which was clean and had a nice bathroom. The breakfast was great, kitchen area was big enough, Wifi worked good and Staff was really helpful. The only downside was that they forgot our reservation (which we did with one of the receptionists) for after our Trekking trip. We had to go to another Hostel, which they organized for us, it cost the same but was not half es nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Really nice place. The kitchen is awesome, the common areas are very cozy, location is good - close enough to the center but still quiet. The only problem I had was the bed: too small (and I'm a 162cm girl!) and with a whole in the middle of the mattress, as if someone had been sleeping on the same place for a decade. It gave me terrible back pains! Other than that, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.