Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perth City YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • josephhotel307
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
5.4

I asked a staff member "Matt" at reception about the rottnest island tour they have advertised saying ask reception for more info... so I did and he was clearly not happy I had asked him about this trip while he was stuffing his face with pizza and literally just answered me "nope"not the info I was expecting!! So very disappointing as I wanted to book lots of day tours they had advertised but they was put off asking! Also hostel mainly consisted of long time people living there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.0

The location is good. Facilities are a bit run down. Not only is it next to the train tracks, it is also next to a boom gate! Trains honk before they cross the road and it's very loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Great hostel for a few days exploring Perth. Stayed in a 4bed dorm which was very clean and so comfortable. Hostel is in such a great location to walk anywhere (station, city, Elizabeth quay, shops etc) very close to everything. Would definitely stay here again good facilities too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Great lounge areas and kitchen facilities. Pretty quiet hostel overall, but I liked that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, I booked for one night ended up staying for 4 I booked a 6 bed dorm and was put in a 4 bed for same price, wifi is ok in common areas and premium is great if you pay! Staff really nice, vibe is really chilled not too social although met a few nice people in my room! Perfect location although train can be loud at night and early morning. Showers and toilets nice and clean and laundry machines really good and cheap. Would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.4

Hostel is ok but no atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Very nice, clean hostel, close to the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Really nice social area including swimming pool, pool table, couches, reading room. The kitchen area is also awesome. Would definitely come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
5.4

Very loud train screaching noise all night as hostel is next to train track. Trains loudly sounding their horns until 3am and start again at 6am so I could not sleep. Building inside is dated and not as nice as the pictures on the website. Should be cheaper priced. Hostel is big and impersonal. I have stayed in better YHA hostels that are cheaper. Close to Perth city centre, but much nicer to stay in Fremantle or beach if on holiday in Perth.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.