Hostelworld.com

Perth City YHA

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, I booked for one night ended up staying for 4 I booked a 6 bed dorm and was put in a 4 bed for same price, wifi is ok in common areas and premium is great if you pay! Staff really nice, vibe is really chilled not too social although met a few nice people in my room! Perfect location although train can be loud at night and early morning. Showers and toilets nice and clean and laundry machines really good and cheap. Would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Very nice, clean hostel, close to the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Really nice social area including swimming pool, pool table, couches, reading room. The kitchen area is also awesome. Would definitely come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
5.4

Very loud train screaching noise all night as hostel is next to train track. Trains loudly sounding their horns until 3am and start again at 6am so I could not sleep. Building inside is dated and not as nice as the pictures on the website. Should be cheaper priced. Hostel is big and impersonal. I have stayed in better YHA hostels that are cheaper. Close to Perth city centre, but much nicer to stay in Fremantle or beach if on holiday in Perth.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • asysyafii
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

No comments !! Very Good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
6.0

Very impersonal hostel. Hard to meet people. Staff not the friendliest at times. Poor facilities when we stayed, wifi was down due to a power surge and had to queue/fight for space in the kitchen as they had closed two of the kitchens. No apologies given. Still had to pay full price despite these clearly advertised facilities not being available!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. room was clean and tidy and linen crisp. close to railway station for ongoing trip to Bunbury. would recommend to others. 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.3

Good location, that might be the best thing about this hostel. Some staff were lovely but some rude and disinterested! Rooms decent size, with lockers! Had to make your own beds which wasn't the easiest if you were on the top bunk, poor considering the price! Atmosphere was weird, a lot of older guests and working guests which didn't make it the easiest to socialise. Wifi very poor, had to pay if you wanted it in your room, which seems ridiculous considering the price and advertised as free wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Perth YHA, the location was perfect - really close by the train station that takes you anywhere. The hostel was clean, the staff was nice and in general, I can definitely recommend the hostel. Just notice that you have to have a deep sleep because every once in a while a train will pass your window - its no big deal though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.