Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perth City YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Perth City YHA Located at 300 Wellington Street, , Perth.
Perth City YHA
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6000 300 Wellington Street
82% 110
-31.9528905 115.8641338
Perth City YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. room was clean and tidy and linen crisp. close to railway station for ongoing trip to Bunbury. would recommend to others. 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

good clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulajansen
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

It was very good and very clean:D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel. It is within very close proximity to the train station of Perth, which is exactly why I chose to stay here. The rooms were clean and the common areas spacious and comfy. Someone else who reviewed the hostel complained about the "older travellers" in the hostel. KNOCK IT OFF. Most hostel-goers appreciate the diversity of people who stay in places like that, as it adds flavour. A nice hostel, walking distance to all that is needed or wanted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, great facilities, clean and confortable. Location is quite good, really closed to the CBD. The atmosphere was a bit weird, as many older people were staying in that hostel. Shoe racks in the hall means the hallways smells quite often... But the worst thing is actually the proximity of the train station. I was up at 5am every single morning because of the trains constantly sounding their horns...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
2.0

- extremely noisy! (just above the train station) - the man at the reception got grumpy and rude because I asked to pay separately (and it took him 10min to do that!) wtf ^^ - weird long therm people in my room This place pretend to be "YHA" they must lose this label!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
7.4

Hostel is fine - clean bathrooms, good kitchens. Location is alright, right on the edge of the Perth CBD and about a 10 minute walk to Northbridge. Water was shut off one night when I was there due to work happening on the street. Not sure if reception was informed in advance and didn't put up signs or whether it was a surprise to them as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.1

The place is clean. The hostel has a pool, full kitchen on first floor, and an exercise room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.