Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers Located at Strada Torre Poggio 4, , Perugia.
Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers
Italy
Perugia 06129 Strada Torre Poggio 4
90% 484
43.0656398 12.3582028
Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

The location is amazing! We had a great time at the Farmhouse and would definitely recommend it :) We were staying in the caravan which we tought was a little bit overpriced for what it was (mosquitos getting in because of windows not closing). Still, it was a vool experience and we will come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

We love staying at the farmhouse, the views aren't to be beat and the staff are as friendly and hospitable as possible. The bed in the cabin was incredibly comfy, especially the pillows and the pool was perfect for a mid afternoon cool down. We would 100% recommend a stay at the farmhouse

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coolbub
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Really beautiful relaxed hostel. Great views of Perugia while lying by the pool. Met plenty of cool people staying here and checked out the local food festival. Would not really recommend the caravan as its a bit hot at least for the summer and there was no way to keep out the mosquitoes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

This place is truly fantastic! Set in the beautiful Umbrian countryside, amazing views of Perugia and the surrounding area. In a very spacious idyllic property, with a great pool! A very short bus ride into town means that you are well connected and can visit surrounding cities and towns as well the beauiful Perugia. You definitely see the true Italian lifestyle at the farmhouse with lots of local activities such as beer tasting and the winery, to name a few.I couldn't have chosen a better place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2016
6.9

I would suggest that the owners install some sort of security, I understand it's unnecessary as the farmhouse is in the middle of nowhere, but there should be some sort of small locker where you can just lock up your passport and valuables to keep them safe from other travellers while your out of the room. The fridge did not work the entire time I was there!!!! Weird bedding- should invest in actual pillow cases and fitted sheets instead of massive sheet folded in half over the mattress.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are a bit disappointed to see some of the positive aspects of your stay with us unmentioned. For example, the annual wine festival: free entrance, food, wine and transport organized by us. Time spent lying by the pool, which is a luxury very few people have access to in May. I'd say you enjoyed your stay a lot more than your evaluation indicates...However, to address some of the negative issues brought up in your review. The fridge did break down. It took the weekend to have a technician fix it. Sorry for any inconvenience. In the meantime, we did allow you to use our personal fridge for your wine. As for security, we do have a telecamera system on site and as for holding on to valuables, it is possible to leave passports, etc with the reception for safe-keeping.

26th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was exactly what I needed after my long hike in. It's a very relaxing place on the hilltop with a great view of Perugia from afar as well as the surrounding mountains. The journey into Perugia by bus is easy enough and only takes about 25min. The staff was super nice and welcoming. It was a great place to just hangout for a few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

One of the best I have been to in Italy. It is simple but well looked after. Very peaceful. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was a loud, squeaky door into the room, but if that is all I have to complain about then it must be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

The farmhouse is a total gem for travellers in search of a countryside retreat...it has all the rustic charm you'd expect, and thanks to the friendly staff I soon felt right at home (I even stayed a little longer than planned). Not easy to get to, but well worth it if you take the challenge. Some nice hiking trails nearby so you can explore Italy's green heart, with links to a local brewery and vineyard and plenty of hospitality in the farmhouse itself. Say 'hi' to the goats, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

This was a good one. Beautiful location (if you have a car, cannot judge otherwise), room with wooden beams in the ceiling, rustic rural atmosphere, loved it. Nice staff, well equipped, large kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

The farmhouse was just what I needed. I had just come from crowded cities so it was a breath of fresh air. Animal therapy is a real thing, the goats are adorable. I met a lovely bunch of people. I gave a 4 for security because there's no lockers except the room can be locked in the day if you really feel uncomfortable - during my stay I couldn't have felt safer. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.