Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers Located at Strada Torre Poggio 4, , Perugia.
Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers
Italy
Perugia 06129 Strada Torre Poggio 4
92% 517
43.0656398 12.3582028
Perugia Farmhouse Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom. The room as well as the kitchen/sitting area is well taken care of and clean and provides everything basic that is needed. The hostel is located outside of Perugia in the countryside so it may be a bit difficult to reach if you don't have a car. If you have one however it is a perfect oasis to relax after a day of sightseeing. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.0

No lockers, but upon request valuables were left with the owner in a more secure place. The location was a little far from the city center, but the owners were extremely helpful with navigating the bus system which passed right by the farmhouse. They drove me to a different bus stop because of a holiday schedule. It was a nice and quiet area, a good location away from the city. Being on a farm, it was still decently clean. Not a 5 star hotel, but still great for backpackers on tighter budgets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Perugia Farmhouse is by far and a way the best hostel/ farmhouse I have ever stayed at. We stayed in the caravan (or what I call a camper) and all my dreams came true. It was a little chilly but we had plenty of blankets to keep warm. The staff and volunteers were extremely kind and accommodating. It was quite literally a breath of fresh air. The location is perfect in the fact that it is on a farm, but is definitely off the beaten path, but totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.4

I had a great time there despite the rain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nattieb92
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Beautiful place to relax and take a break from the city. Staff are really helpful and friendly, rooms are very clean, breakfast is standard, kitchen is good. Wifi not that great. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

It was a wonderfull stay here. The view is very nice and the staff is really friendly. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay very much! Here you can really relax en just enjoy the peacefull farm. And it has a pool, do I need to say more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
2.9

Worst location, so isolated. thought it would be a pretty, scenic farmhouse, but was disappointing. Didn't see staff around much so was hard to get information, even though they were friendly. Hardly anyone staying there at all, was the only one in my 8 person mixed dorm the whole 4 days and didn't meet anyone!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

An awesome escape in the countryside of Perugia. You're surrounded by affordable activities that give a different take from your city-to-city backpacking. Possibly the best rural hostel I've ever stayed in. Top notch guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Easily one of the best of the 30+ hostels I've stayed in, and a totally unique experience. The house is lovely, the pool and facilities are great, and the view is absolutely stunning. Security not an issue. A little remote (obviously) but only a 20 min bus ride from town. I spent most of my 7 days here relaxing but also visited nearby towns and enjoyed the Perugia nightlife (thanks to Manuele and Laura for driving me in). Plus met some great people, not least the volunteers. Many thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is worth any long journey. Yes Perugia is a great place to visit, but nothing beats this hostel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The views of the countryside are magnificent. Nothing beats lounging by the pool overlooking the gorgeous countryside. The owners are fantastic. The breakfast was fantastic. The animals were so cute. Perfect stay. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.