Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Petit Recoleta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
6.3

The location in Recoleta is great, and the set-up of the hostel is well done with a nice big chill-out area and friendly staff. The state of the bathrooms however, and the lack of air conditioning, meant that it wasn't such a great pick. Especially as for the same price you can get both air conditioning and clean/non-mouldy showers!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
2.6

Terrible rooms, very noisy, disgusting showers, etc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
6.0

Avoid room 0.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
4.9

Being in an old building, the facilities seemed to be in original condition. The bathrooms were thoroughly disgusting and there were not very many of them. Safety lockers are outside of the rooms in the hallway, which was slightly unnerving. No air condition, ceiling fan in the room was not of much help during the hot time I was there. Moved to another hostel for the rest of my stay in BA which was the same price and no complaints, which is why I am rating this bad value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Only stayed one night but happy. I arrived there very early but they let me in and I had a leisurely breakfast until my room became ready. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Bathrooms could do with a little work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
7.7

The staff here are SO nice! We dropped our bags off early and went out for the day, and when we came back the wonderful receptionist had brought our very heavy suitcases up the stairs to the room for us. We felt very safe, as the front door is locked at all times and our private room had a key as well. The breakfast was lovely, and we got it even though we were late. Downsides: No air-conditioning, and the rooms are quite hot. An electric fan was provided The restroom was a bit dingy,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Highly recommend. Centre of it all. It has cheap restaurants, convenient stores, shops, bakeries, etc; all on the same block. Bus Metro or Subway easy to get to. Everyone is friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff are the most nice & helpful I,VE ever been i,m from u.s & alway,s asking ?,s there all bilingual highly recommend, I,LL be back, Terry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.