Hostelworld.com

Petit Summer House

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Petit Summer House Located at Near 85 Building, Ziqiang Rd., Lingya Dist., Kaohsiung.
Petit Summer House
Taiwan
Kaohsiung 802 Near 85 Building, Ziqiang Rd., Lingya Dist.
81% 83
22.6112490 120.3013293
Petit Summer House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

It just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mydaks8124
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Apr 2016
2.0

Never go here! It's a small old apartment where the landlady's family live. Even though I called them to pick me up in the down stairs 2 hours ago, they didn't get my call for more than 30 minutes and I waited outside so long in hot weather. Also, in the room, there was no space to open your bag and any security locker. It was hot but they didn't turn on the air-conditioner. Also, their name is "petit summer house" but they had another name in hostelworld such as little? summer house

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • yuvalbrandman4057
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.0

The pluses are that it was nice and cosy, cheap, close to the subway. The hostel seems to be a family apartment used as a hostel. It has a strange layout, and awkward sleeping arrangements. The little dining table is right next to the main bathroom door, as well as in a small hallway, and next to the bedroom door where my gf and I were sleeping. As well, when trying to leave it was difficult because you need a key to operate the elevator, but when we were leaving none of the staff was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Such an incredible hostel! Sally, the owner, met us in front of the building (it's on the 26th floor of a tower) and showed us how to get in and settled us in. She was so kind and clearly loves her city—we were only there for 1 night but she told us ten different things to do. Her recommendations and advice were great, and we also had a really cool conversation about Taiwanese politics. The hostel itself is really lovely and has an incredible view from the patio, but Sally really made it great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
2.3

This hostel is utterly bizarre. They insist that you meet them outside a 7-11 down the street, but won't tell you which one of the 3 nearby to go to. When we went to the actual address of the hostel they refused to come downstairs to meet us and made us walk to a different address and then walk back with them, all while laughing at us. Took us an hour to just get inside. When we were changing they came in and swept and mopped and insisted we stand on the bed so they could get under our feet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay at Petit Summer House. I met some cool people, got some great advice for things to do in Kaohsiung, and slept well. Really, my only criticism is that it was very difficult to find when I was first trying to check in. Maybe when someone books with you, you should send them more detailed instructions on how to get there. I followed the address, but "Near 85" is not specific enough, and when I tried calling it didn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
9.7

Sally runs a nice hostel. Enjoyed all aspects, and you couldn't ask for a better location in Kaohsiung. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.7

This place was awesome in a way I completely did not expect. The only thing that went wrong was that we didn't realize we needed to contact the owner to get in. Other than that, it was a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
5.7

The 8-bunk dorm is seriously over-crowded. Also, when people sleep in the "common area," it's not really a common area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JUNGEUIYOUNG
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2015
10.0

+ I have never stayed like this hostel. So wonderful! So nice! Sally and Martin and Jimmy etc All person are very kind. And have open mind. The location nice. I highly recommend you to stay here, Summer. Really nice. - there is no minus. All things are perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.