Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel Located at Wadi Musa, , Petra.
Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel
Jordan
Petra Wadi Musa
78% 570
30.3205999 35.4808884
Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed here two nights while visiting Petra. It's possible to walk down the hill to the visitor centre gate but most likely you'll be dropped off by car by the owner (for free)!. You can have a very nice breakfast for a small extra price and he was always very helpful giving us advice on what to do and how not to get ripped off in Jordan. We would definitely stay there again, best value for money!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Firstly you need to realize where you are going and that it is a tourist crisis because of Arab spring and everything that is happening in the Middle East. +++ owner is super helpful, awesome, speaks good English and isn't trying to rip you off. He will try to satisfy your every need --- the cleanliness and state of the hostel is up to Jordanian standard and current state of the economy and tourism (consider really bad on Europe or the US) Cheap, reliable, for shorter stay good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ingrid_pitanga5417
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

It's a great place, Calm and friendly. Petra is a lovely place, very safe. I would probably be back if I could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • WanderingSnail
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2016
5.1

The man who runs the hostel was very nice and helpful. The room itself was terrible. The sheets were dirty and extremely dusty. The private bathroom we had smelt awful and the smell of sewage from it came through into the room over the night. I would have moved to a different place if I was staying more than 1 night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
7.7

I only stayed here for two days and most of my time there, as many travelers in Wadi Musa, I was in Petra. Though the hostel was quite nice, with a friendly staff and not that expensive. Facilities were good, but could be a bit cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jamesmarkey1020
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Simple, basic and easy to get to Petra. Just what I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.3

A nice hostel in the heart of town. Do not expect much.it's a simple n sweet. A very good point is about the staff...very friendly n humours, he helped us with arranging veh and site seeking. Staff speaks a lot of languages specially English and HINDI.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.9

This place is okay, the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was not very clean and seems they don't change the sheets because I checked out and then I had to return because I couldn't leave on the same day then got the same room and could tell it was the exact same sheets. But the common areas were better. Anyway, I thought the place was fairly good value, walking distance to Petra and many restaurants and so on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment ,, i am sure the room it is very clean , your booking in a sharing room - and the time you arrived the Doms rooms was full , so i gave you a bed in double room with bathroom inside and you payed the same price of Doms room , it is nice to be honest when write a comment to other hostel in next time Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.0

Simple and clean accomodation with very friendly Staff! There was no Problem to park the rental car right in front of the door. The breakfast was really good! Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here for Petra!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.