Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Petra Nera Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Aug 2017
8.0

Gianni, the owner, was really sweet and accommodating. He picked us up from the airport for 15 Euro last minute. The hotel itself is beautiful and is away from all the craziness of Fira and Oia. The room was not very nice. The shower head sprayed in every direction, the wifi only works in the lobby, and the mattresses were the least comfortable ones we slept on out of the 10 hostels we stayed in on our holiday. Though, It was clean and had a refrigerator. It was a quick walk to the beach too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Friendly staff and good location. Close to bus stop/market/bakery/beach/restaurants. Everything nice and clean. Good pool area to relax and meet travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.7

I really enjoyed my time here. The rooms was basic but it was clean and tidy. I believe some of the other rooms over looking the pool would ha e been quite nice. The pool area was a great place to chill and swim when you don't feel like venturing out. The hotel is in a great location in Perissa. About 50m from the bus stop to Fira, a 5 min walk to the beach and a 24 hour bakery and Supermarket across the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

The owner is lovely! It's a nice little place to stay, but definitely a hotel not a hostel. Very good location for the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.6

A nice hostel with friendly, welcoming staff and an excellent location. 10 minute walk from the beach at 10 second walk from supermarket and local bakery that made the best iced coffee. The room facilities were basic but totally acceptable and the pool area was a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel was very clean and located within a short walking distance of many restaurants and bakeries as well as the beach. The hostel was also very quiet and didn't have a loud party crowd disturbing people throughout the night, which is a problem we've had at many other hostels in Santorini. The owner was very nice and provides a shuttle service to and from the airport/port. Would definitely recommend for a quiet stay in a more relaxing part of Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Petra Nera is a great hotel in Parissa, about 20 min bus ride from Fira and 45-60 min bus ride from Oia. Very close to parissa beach, which is nice! Giannis picked us up from the port and took us to the airport exactly when we needed, for a fee added onto our room price. He also answered any questions we had about the bus system and offered to help us book a cruise. The hotel is very clean and has a nice pool. Right across the street from an amazing bakery and super market. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

This hotel was perfect as I had planned to stay for a few days whilst visiting friends but my room had a perfect view and the hotel was so close to everything that I extended my stay! It has everything you need for a few days or a few weeks holiday and the pool area is great to relax by. I look forward to returning soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×