Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Petra Nera Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Petra Nera Hotel Located at Perissa 84703, Santorini Hellas, Santorini.
Petra Nera Hotel
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa 84703, Santorini Hellas
89% 277
36.3533266 25.4648280
Petra Nera Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating. We will recommend it to anyone coming to Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hotel, the owner was amazing, so helpful! He waited 2 hours at the airport for us as our flight was delayed. He helped us with quad bike hire, got us a good deal with his cousin down the road. Location is awesome, right next to a supermarket, bakery and pharmacy. Just 10 mins walk from the main perissa beach. There is a bus stop right next door to get into Fira/Oia. The rooms are really simple, but very clean and tidy. Great value for money and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice little place, not in the heart of the action but can hire atv's just up the road. Bakery and supermarket directly across the road is handy. Kind staff, clean rooms, upgraded our room at no cost so that was nice! Air con works well. Overall a good little place to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

We loved our stay. Hostel was at a nice location, comfortable walk from the beach any decent restaurant and 2 grocery stores. If you decided to not eat breakfast at the hostel there is a 24/7 bakery across the street, so I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

This is more like a hotel rather than a hostel. But it was really nice .We love the swimming pool and the patio of our room .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The owner is very kind and picked us up from the port even though we arrived an hour late than scheduled! The hotel is very clean with a very nicely maintained pool we used frequently. The room was spacious and had everything that we needed (even a nice balcony). The ATM and a supermarket is literally across the road and Perissa beach is 5-10mins walk (the beach is quite nice). The only annoying thing was that the shower curtain was a bit shorter than it should have been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I arrived in port at 5am and the owner was kind enough to wake up and drive me to the hotel! He told me the best places to visit and even had gyros delivered to the hotel. I recommend Petra Nera to anyone looking to have a great time in Thira!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GustonRankin
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is just incredible. We always felt secure and happy. It was a fair distance from Phaera and Oia, but Perissa has a tasty flavor all its own. Giannis was a fantastic host - so easygoing and nice. He's a true gem. The bakery across the street serves up delightful coffees and treats beyond your imagination. We recommend the spinach pie. In fact, just to have the bakery across the street is reason enough to stay at Petra Nera, but on top of that you get an amazingly lovely room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Our room was great!! Clean, spacious and way more than we expected for the price we paid. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice. Gianni was super helpful and accommodating as well. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Excellent attention, and super clean installations. near super markets and bakeries, near bus stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.