Hostelworld.com

Petra Nera Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Petra Nera Hotel Located at Perissa 84703, Santorini Hellas, Santorini.
Petra Nera Hotel
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa 84703, Santorini Hellas
85% 257
36.3533266 25.4648280
Petra Nera Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2015
10.0

Loved this hostel/hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2015
5.1

The hotel really needs some renovation... I guess for this island the relation quality/price is fair but not for any other place. If you rent a car it should be okay but if you do not have a vehicle is better to look for a place to stay in Fira even if it is not so cheap, is worh it, since you will have to go to Fira to move to other places.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2015
8.6

This is like a combination between a hostel and a hotel. For the price it is very good, and the bakery across the road is outstanding if you don't want to buy breakfast. The hotel breakfast is ok - yoghurt, fruit, bread, ham and cheese, cereal, coffee etc. It's a shortish walk to the beach, and really close to the bus stop. Overall I'm glad we stayed in Perissa rather than Firo, it was easy to get around by bus or hire a bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2015
6.6

Location is good for the black and red beach out of the hassle and bustle. Easy to get to main Fira by bus (30 second walk to the bus stop). No safe in room which was pretty annoying and money got stolen from my wallet. More relaxed vibe. Gianni was heaps good and offers transport from the port which makes life easy. Rooms clean and comfy bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
7.7

Overall enjoyed the stay very friendly staff drove us to the airport. Beautiful pool and walking distance to black sand beach. Wifi didn't work in rooms but worked in lobby. Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
9.1

Hi! Thank you very much , we had a very good holiday and a very good stay in Petra Nera Hotel, hope to come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
9.1

We found the hostel to be pretty fantastic. The people were extremely inviting, and made our stay a pleasurepleasure. It is a 10 minute walk from the beach, right acrss the street from the grocery store and bakery which is open 24 hours. Pool is fantastic, and the rooms are very clean. The only issues we had was that they restrict swimming time to 11, which was disappointing, and the bed was extremely uncomfortable as it dipped right near the neck and gave us kinks that lasted days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
8.9

We had a great stay that began when the host picked us up from the airport at around 1:30 am. He is so friendly and attentive and I only have great things to say about his hospitality. The hotel sleeps as a hostel but it's as clean and nice as hostels get. The bathroom was basic and the shower is nothing special but again, it was good for a hostel and fine. Had air conditioning! The location is within a walk to the beach but a somewhat complicated and long (30-45 minutes away from the cities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2015
7.4

This is a very basic, non luxury hotel. Like a super 8. Bathrooms are tiny & air conditioning & internet was spotty. But, the host is a fantastic person willing to help u in any way w/ cheap transport to & from port or airport. The location is fantastic if U like the beaches ( 5 min walk 2 great beach area's) but a 20 min drive to Fira or Oia where you see the beautiful pictures to bring you to Santorini. Also there is a good Bakery, super market, & scooter rental right next door. Good Pool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jul 2015
9.1

Stayed here with a friend and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Petra Nera! Rooms are basic but clean (cleaned daily and two towels provided each). The air conditioning worked great considering how hot it was outside. The pool was very clean too, and a nice place to chill out and sun bathe. The 24 hour bakery across the road was our favourite part! The location in Perissa is great too, easy to access the beach and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.