X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Petrinska Hostel & Apartments Reviews

Shkolska 3 /660, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
552 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I have no complaints whatsoever and am very pleased that I chose this hostel.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The wifi worked only in the walls not in device,

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed here 5 nights with my girlfriend. We had a private room on the 4th floor. Very spacious room, huge bed, high ceiling. It almost felt like a 4-star hotel room. Right outside the room there is a kitchen with everything you need. Two bathrooms on the same floor. Everything super clean and quiet location on a small street next to the busier Vodicka street. Extremely good value on this place, I recommend it to couples especially as it's a calm place (no crazy parties on the property).


86%

Definitely a place to place. We can recommend it in any case. Location is pretty good, facilities are great and the room is simply AMAZING!


80%

Room is spacious and not too many people haveto share a bathroom which is good. The WiFi doesn't work, but that's kind of the case in Prague. Overall good stay, very comfortable and quiet.


80%

It was not marked well from the street and looked a little dingy when we come in the lobby area but the apartment was huge, clean and had wonderful character. Wifi worked, bed was comfy, shower was hot and great kitchen facilities.


66%

The hostel is gloomy. No hall lights were on. One had to fumble in the darkness tofind a switch.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a big room to ourselves (me and a friend), and the it was so spacious and comfy! After some bad hostel experiences in our trip, this was heaven, best night of sleep. Everything was really clean, and the bathroom was shared, but we hardly saw anyone else (and there were people in our floor too), also a fantastic shower! It had all the facilities (great kitchen, washing machine etc), but we didn't really use anything.


94%

Great central location and big and clean rooms!


91%

Fantastic! A nice break from busier hostels. It was quiet, serene, felt like a hotel. Took a whole afternoon for a much needed nap. Would highly recommend.


94%

We enjoyed out stay. Very spacious, very well appointed and maintained. The location was excellent. 15 min walk from railway station and old city starts at end of street. We walked every where. The lighting in kitchen can improve. Apartment feels very secure. This spacious apartment had 3 large rooms. We had one.


77%

Clean, nice and spacious rooms. Everything in good condition. Everything fine except for two things: no WIFI in the rooms and poor kitchen facilities - there is no kitchenette; only a microwave, a toster and a kettle, thus you cannot cook a dinner for yourself.


94%

The best hostel I have everev been: really great both for prices/position and cleaning. I would suggest it specially for couples or families :)

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Thank you so much to the young man who helped me book an organized trip, and the hostel was very nice in general and would certainly stay again. Cheers, Brian

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Petrinska Hostel was fantastic! The double room was enormous with the most comfortable bed. The room and bathroom were both very clean. Someone even came in to make the bed and leave fresh towels each day which I've never seen in a hostel before. Nights were very quiet for a great night's sleep. We slept so comfortably that we didn't want to leave on our last morning! Also, within easy walking distance of train station, Wenceslas Square, and Old Town. I highly recommend staying here!

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Hostel is in the real center of the city, less than 10 min walking distance to most of the city attractions. Robert was on the reception all the time, and always very helpful. From security point of view, you cant expect better conditions, there are cameras constantly monitoring the streets around the hostel. The rooms and the kitchen awere always very clean and in tidy. In the nice appt the badroom and the toilet were separated and much nicer than most hotels. Internet connection WiFi


86%

It would have been nice to have more than just one key.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely love it. The facility and furniture were new and as we were among the first guests there we had the whole bathroom and kitchen to ourselves. The bedroom was excellent. I thought it must have been some higher end room rather than that normally found in a budget hostel taking in consideration the price.


80%

Located almost in the middle of Prague the place was a great base for our young party group. Rooms are big and beds were nice. However staff spoke really weak English so it was hard to ask any advices or recommedations.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback