Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Petrinska Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Petrinska Hostel & Apartments Located at Shkolska 3 /660, Prague 1, Prague.
Petrinska Hostel & Apartments
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Shkolska 3 /660, Prague 1
87% 662
50.0779365 14.4239544
Petrinska Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Truly lovely facility and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Room was lovely. Chandelier, high ceilings, lots of charm. Three rooms share a kitchen, toilet, and bath. Nicely remodeled. Good access to restaurants, metro, trams.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Charming and big rooms. Shared bathrooms are big and clean, there are 2 bathrooms to share every three rooms. Late check-in is possible and the staff is really nice and although they don't speak much English they make themselves understand. Bathroom towels come with the room. Only bad thing I can add is that they don't accept card payments. I really recommend. ERIC

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Excelent place to stay. Wonderful house finishing. Wide areas. Would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

The location of apartment helped us to organize our day between long walkings and little rest. Anytime we could arrive home there was somebody there for guarding.They were very helpful and let us to have peaceful hollyday.We had luck as the neighbouring rooms were occupied by same style people.Shared bathroom is clean but should accept its sharing with other 2 rooms guests --but there are two toilets so finally no chance for big trouble...:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel doesn't look much from the outside but once within it's quite stunning in parts, large room with tall ceilings, decorative centre rose with chandelier, solid oak doors and ornate fireplace, probably once family apartments a century ago. Very clean, facilities basic, nice deep, long bath to rest my weary bones in. I only stayed a day and two nights but found the location very good for the new town and a reasonable walk to the old town. There wasn't really an atmosphere there at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Petrinska has big and clean rooms which are a huge change from some of the other hostels we have stayed in. The staff clean the beds and give you new towels each day. It's a 5-10 min walk from old town sqaure and 15 min walk from main train station. Only problem with the hostel was that it is eerily quiet. Not such a bad thing when we were trying to sleep but it made me feel like the whole place was haunted, especially with the 1920's era paintings of little kids dotted around staring at you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

We absolutely loved our stay here. As long as you don't mind a slightly longer walk to the city centre, I thoroughly recommend Petrinska Apartments. The walk there allowed us to see more of the city and discover shops anyway! It's a quiet and peaceful area, perfect for relaxing after a day of exploring the wonderful city. Amazing rooms and very helpful staff, would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel was quite good value for the money and road fairly quiet. Decent location. Beds were very comfortable and everywhere kept really clean. Only one shared shower. Doors could be more clearly marked for bathrooms. Some light fittings don't work and some lamps lack a bulb but there was always another switch/lamp to use. Useful sink and kitchen area outside the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

Very positive stay, comfortable rooms and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.