Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Pfefferbett Hostel Located at Schoenhauser Allee 176, , Berlin.
Pfefferbett Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10119 Schoenhauser Allee 176
88% 2524
52.5313783 13.4103584
Pfefferbett Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Friendly staff, I had the misfortune of forgetting my earplugs and I was in a shared bedroom where someone was talking in his sleep and the other one was snoring like a bear, but the hostel was very nice, didn't use a lot of the facilities because I was quite busy, everything seemed fine, got a personal locker for my stuff, I was very content Mike

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
6.6

No Wifi in rooms and the staff were inconsistent if not just wrong with the information they gave you. Wouldn't go back or recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were really clean, though a little bit cold. The shower was the best I've had in a hostel- It was hotel standard to be honest. Location was great to get around the city 2 minute walk from u-bahn. Quite quiet - which I like in a hostel. Would definitely recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Good Location - Great for day and night time activities. Got lots bars around it though easy to go into Kreuzberg and Neukoln if want to go there too. Very Clean Nice Atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kjoseph
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel with clean facilities. Bunks were very spacious. Bathrooms were very nice and clean however they need to put hooks in there as no where to put your stuff. Really nice common area. Wifi not that great in my room. Right across the road from a metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Decent sized room (private double) with clean facilities in a nice area of Berlin (15 min walk to Alexanderplatz). There is laundry facilities for 5 euro, but no self service kitchen. Also wifi not available anywhere other than the main communal area which is not mentioned by the hostel until you arrive and ask! Therefore wifi is very slow as everyone assembles in the one area to use it. For this reason alone I probably wouldn't rebook here. For individuals travelling around wifi is a must!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Loved it! Great place to go and relax by the fire or to hang with friends. The environment was very chill and easy to talk to others guests. The room was great, had my own bathroom and shower inside the dorm. Wifi was kind of spotty, only working pretty well during the afternoon when really everyone is out of the hostel. Otherwise I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shanikal
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

The location is not the best because is not close to the principal attractions but the U is in front crossing the street. There is a mini super market crossing the street but the hostel does not have a kitchen. They have a restaurant service with aceptable prices but if you walk around the location the restaurants are cheaper. Nice atmosphere in the communitty room. The rooms are fine but the lockers are hard to closed, not the best system. Just cash, the place have a cashier!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.1

Modern clean comfortable hostel. The big downside was that it was not very sociable, the tables downstairs in the bar were all small so everyone just sat in their own groups / on there own. There were also lots of families staying which diluted the backpackers down. It was still a good hostel though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location. There's no wifi in the rooms which is a let down but the staff is really helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.