Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

This was a great hostel. Friendly staff, very clean, and the food from the bar was good. I would recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Cool place! Stayed in a 4 person room with washroom. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. Best part is the common area which has a lounge, outdoor patio, pool table, table soccer, and bar, and serves food and drinks. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great place to socialize and meet other people visiting Berlin. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent proximity to many cool places! Clean facilities and friendly staff1 Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.6

No WiFi in the rooms which is a joke. Hostel is also huge so hard to meet people. Can't understand how a hostel this big thinks it's okay to not have WiFi in the rooms

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

On arrival, we waited around half an hour to be checked in, due to the lack of staff at reception. When we eventually checked in the staff were pleasant and apologised. The hostel, rooms and facilities are all lovely, apart from the lack of wifi in the rooms, which is obviously very annoying. The hostel wasn't in the centre of Berlin but the surrounding area was nice and had many bars and restaurants. It was an easy 10 minute metro journey to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel in a cool area of Berlin. Beds are comfortable, showers and WCs clean and available and there's a nice terrace. WiFi only in common room at the reception and they don't have a kitchen for guests to use. Just for you to take that into account :) I was traveling with my boyfriend so meeting new people wasn't our priority but maybe for solo travelers isn't the best option since most of the hostel was occupied by French students in a school trip. Overall everything was perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel had great vibes and the people were very helpful. Free tea and coffee which was great! The location was actually great, with fantastic transport links. Also the room were huge and the bathrooms were really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeclarke
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location, beautiful building and nice large, well-designed rooms. Wifi only worked in the bar and no kitchen/fridges to store or prepare food. I expected there to be more of an atmosphere on Saturday night, but that may just be a Berlin thing! Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel is modern with a really nice common area and beer gardens. Showers are amazing and so is the location. Short walk to bars and food places, U-bahn stop outside the hostel and a supermarket across the road. Although, both our lockers were broken so our only option would have been to store our bags downstairs and we were also put in a room with a family and an older man which wasn't the best atmosphere for socialising. No kitchen either which is annoying when on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great Staff, everything a hostel should be. Would definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.