Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Pfefferbett Hostel Located at Schoenhauser Allee 176, , Berlin.
Pfefferbett Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10119 Schoenhauser Allee 176
87% 2465
52.5313783 13.4103584
Pfefferbett Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is good. Only thing is there is no internet connectivity in the rooms. The staff is friendly and the rooms are pretty decent. The washrooms are clean. But for the dorms.. There is only only toilet in the first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • plastixc5924
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Staff very kind and helpful. Breakfasts were the best ever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • micole_t
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
6.6

Had trouble finding it as it's tucked up behind a few other buildings in the Pfefferberg square. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, although there wasn't too much privacy in the showers as there are no hooks or space to dress inside the shower cubicles. The towels they hire are very small so if you want one to cover yourself bring your own! The atmosphere was not really my cup of tea. The music playing was always a bit too rock /hardcore for me. Didn't spend much time in the common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Beds bigs and comfortambles and very nice hostel. The only negative that I could say is that in the rooms didn't have WIFI

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I really couldn't fault this hostel, and I'm a tough crowd! I really enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay again if I'm ever in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Best hostel in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.0

Solo traveler, 4bed mixed. Pros: awesome location (half hour - and hour walk everywhere but also v close to tran& bus stops), lovely staff for the most part, open fire (!!), good food in the bar and the surrounding area Cons: wifi only works in the common room which is the bar so annoying if needing a quiet evening, no real activities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I really like staying at Pfefferbett. Perfect location and perfect environment for weekend get away with friends. Next time for sure I am going to stay at Pfefferbett.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Though I only stayed here for one night I am very grateful I did. First of all the hostel is very clean and modern (on the inside) on the outside it has this Berlin Industrial Look, which for me, makes it even cooler.The staff where very friendly at all times. The room and the beds where incredibly great and the locker and room are all managed by a magnet key (which comes at 0 deposit cost or any of that BS). Besides, it is located very well next to U Bahn. Downside, you don't get Towels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in on this trip. Shower rooms were clean, you got your own locker free of charge, the beds were nice and comfortable, the lobby was a great place to hangout (that's also where the wifi was), and the location was really good because it was right next to a subway station. Berlin is a spread out city so having the subway station right there was very convenient. Staff are wonderful - friendly and willing to help. The all-you-can breakfast was a good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.