Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Pfefferbett Hostel Located at Schoenhauser Allee 176, , Berlin.
Pfefferbett Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10119 Schoenhauser Allee 176
87% 2397
52.5313783 13.4103584
Pfefferbett Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Very clean, good location, great beer :) There wasnt that much happening in the common area, though when I was there there were a lot of school groups staying so that might have been why there didnt seem to be many other travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Would be 10/10 if the wifi was better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Pros: Great breakfast for 8 euro, great patios for drinking/relaxing, sturdy beds, secure small lockers Cons: wifi only in lobby, 10 seconds of shower water at a time (you have to keep pushing the button), water from the shower goes everywhere in the bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Not really a hostel atmosphere more like a hotel, but the showers were absolutely incredible, I would pay €20 to shower there again, never mind stay the night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Fine hostel. Good price, not a partying atmosphere which is good for getting rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.7

My phone was stolen from my room, other than that an enjoyable hostel to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.4

I was forced to pay extra city tax which was not included in the price which hostelworld quoted. The hostel was a bit far from the main city but the underground was just around the corner. There was no wifi in the rooms, it was only available in the reception area. Overall an ok experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
5.7

The girl at the front desk had was not very pleasant while checking me in. I don't remember her name but she had a bunch of face piercings. The rest of the staff was very slow to help with anything. The location was pretty good. It's just two stops away from Alexanderplatz. I don't think they clean the sheets here. My sheets had a dirt stay on them. There was no security. They did have a washer and dryer you can use for €5 which came in handy. The only big upside to this place is the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel was a great place to stay. 24 hour check in was convenient with our late arrival. E-mail communication was wonderful, including spot on directions from the train station, even with the unfamiliar German words/stops/stations. A fine location by foot, and bike rentals at the hostel was awesome! Only negative was that the wifi didn't work in the hostel rooms and one of two nights, it didn't work in the lobby either. Supposedly it was because of a storm coming in. Michelina USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

This place was super cool. Rooms were big and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. As other reviews have noted, wifi only works in the lobby, but never found that to be a problem as the lounge/looby/bar area is pretty chill. Nice garden in the back, and the food was good and cheap. Also located 1 block from the U-bahn, so it was super easy to get around the city. The showers were the best showers I have ever taken a shower in. Serious, it's worth staying here just for the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.