Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Staff was really great to me when I needed directions on how to get places. The beds were bigger than most hostels I have stay at. Would stay definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.7

I just loved this place. Rooms are so big, I didn't feel I was sharing with 8 people. Beds comfty, showers were amazing too. Different from boys to girls and super clean. Nice relax bar social area. Metro ia just 2 min walk, so convenient. Really missed being there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allienx
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Clean bathrooms, awesome showers. The breakfast is really good. Staff was helpful in sorting out a booking issue. One big downside was their WiFi was very slow and didn't work in the rooms. Also men's toilets were always clogged. The location is ok, right next to a subway stop and a 15 min walk to popular street with restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.7

One of the hostels I've been to so far. It was surrounded by restaurants and was just a short journey to all the main attractions. Staff were super friendly and were very hospitable. Only downside was the wifi, which would come and ago every now and then and the bathroom toilets which were blocked, BUT arrangements were made to unblock the toilet. Wouldn't say that the minor downsides of the hostel let me down, it always had a very live atmosphere!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.3

It took 10min from Museum island by walking. Thus, not far from attraction in Berlin. In addition, this hostel has a fabulous atmosphere to enjoy trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
9.4

The wifi doesn't work in the rooms, which sucks a lot. I loved everything else about this hostel!! There's a really cool garden area and public transit is super easy to use from here. The bar is really nice and there are lots of nice showers. I had no problem meeting and talking to people and the staff was great and let us store our luggage before checking in. Would probably go back (the wifi thing is hard) because overall it was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garyhealy6129
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, only bad thing was the pool table was dodgy. Most of the staff were really nice, one or two were just really awkward people, great atmosphere at night and a 24hr bar which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JackXavier
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

Had great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Pfefferbett Hostel. The hostel itself has a lovely vibe about it. It is very clean. The rooms were fantastic, as was the bathroom, the shower in particular. The area was beautiful, surrounded by restaurants and cafe's, and it lights up at night. The location was convenient, it was right beside a tram stop which was very useful. Overall it was a great stay, I met some lovely people there, the staff were friendly and there was just a great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
9.1

A good stay. Lady at reception was friendly and welcoming and really liked the style of the place. Plenty of space to chill and things to do. Couple of negatives: my room was really hot all the time even with windows open (air conditioning or just a ceiling fan would be awesome), and sometimes I would be waiting a long time at their bar or reception before I was even acknowledged. Otherwise it was good. Showers are great. They serve food and breakfast is great. Location is very close to U-Bahn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×