Hostelworld.com

Pfefferbett Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Pfefferbett Hostel Located at Schoenhauser Allee 176, , Berlin.
Pfefferbett Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10119 Schoenhauser Allee 176
88% 2208
52.5313783 13.4103584
Pfefferbett Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Our stay was one of the best hostel experiences we have ever had. Everything was impeccably clean and the staff were of the friendliest. Highly recommend for families, students, travellers of all kinds and ages. The backyard patio was adorable, lounge room was very cool and welcoming, the location was prime. Rooms were spacious, clean and the lockers were pretty big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location and clean facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

It's amazing! Friendly staff, the breakfast buffet is great, and great location, will totally book again next time ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

This place was fantastic, seemed to be very new. One of the best parts was the showers. The rooms were quite big, comfy beds, and lockers were helpful (though the locking mechanism was annoying to deal with at times if you didn't get it right). The hostel atmosphere was very low key, this is not a party hostel. It was a little difficult to meet people and get to know others the way it was set up. The only big gripe I had was that there were no door stopper to muffle the slamming of doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.7

We liked everything pretty much but the wifi was horrendous

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Wifi is hit or miss. It's only in the lobby, and disconnects frequently. Do not get a room with the attached bathroom. The hall bathrooms are WAY nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.0

The definition of average. No WiFi in the rooms is a big issue here. Showers were the best in the world though. If its at a cheap price, it's worth it but look around and there's a lot better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good stay. Very near U-bahn station. Staffs were very helpful. Beds come with individual sockets at each bed. Bathroom and toilet are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

I guess you could describe the staff as Zany, they definitely give the place a unique character. Sociable and clean hostel in very convenient location, would totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aoife_ob6480
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

I only stayed for one night, but enjoyed my experience there. The hostel is not in the centre of town but is close to the U Bahn. I stayed in an all-female dorm with a spacious ensuite. The bar facilities were nice but it was hard to meet people. There were a lot of groups there so I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.