Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
8.6

bedding wasnt fresh on arrival, even when we asked for it to be changed. staff and atmosphere were great, 24hr bar serving burgers and the garden amazing. female showers a little tricky and cramped. take a towel, if you rent one for 2€ you get a hand-towel, so no privacy in the female shower room as each cubicle is too small to hang a towel in/get dry in. beds wooden which is nice - no creaks! security good, no need for own padlock as lockers all electronic. would defo stay here again!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2017
7.7

This hostel has a good location right next to the U so getting around is no problem. There was a bit of a sense of community but not much. While the rooms were clean, my one biggest complaint is that there is no wifi in the rooms and even when you use it in the lobby it hardly works. But the staff were great, and again, the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Best hostel I've stayed in so far! Very cheap bar so always people around who are very chatty and fun, rooms are big with comfy beds and a lot of plug sockets, and the hostel is tram/u-bahning distance from everything, as well as being in an area with lots of cool but not touristy bars and restaurants. 100% recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

This is an excellent hostel, staff are super friendly and the location is great. One of the best hostels in Berlin. I'll defiantly be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Really clean, great location, comfortable beds. Great atmosphere in the bar area at evenings. Couldn't fault it. Special mention to Leon behind the bar for the great drinks and advice about Berlin - employee of the month we reckon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Very nice, clean and modern hostel. The bar downstairs is nice and has a very nice patio and pool table. Good location near a metro and waking distance from a great food truck area on sundays!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelly-marks3504
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Room was huge (had 6 bed en suite) with amazing shower and super clean. Lockers were a decent size and we were able to store our valuables in the safe they have behind reception for free. Free pool table, free luggage storage before and after check in, incredible location! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

Great clean and modern hostel. Awesome staff and bar atmosphere. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

This was my very first hostel experience and I was a little apprehensive about it, but this place was amazing. It was so clean, the staff and atmosphere were really cool, and the location couldn't be better. Looks like it has been newly renovated and I felt really safe there. Comfy bed too. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

It was my first time to live in a hostel during my traveling, and it certainly exceeded my expectation. When I arrived at the hostel, I was assigned to an all-female room and the staff found a way to fix it after all, although I had to change rooms in between but overall, it was alright. Wifi seems like a common issue in German public locations, and there was no wifi in the room so everybody had to stay downstairs in the lobby, where there was wifi but it was very slow. It's in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.