Hostelworld.com

Pfefferbett Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Stayed for 2 nights in a 6 bed dorm and it was great! The atmosphere was cozy and the staff was kind. We didn't spend much time in the hostel itself but they had a good bar and what seemed like a good breakfast buffet in the morning (it smelled really good). The price included a bed with linen and lockers inside the room which was nice. The lady at reception even helped us find a good route to take back to the airport when we were leaving early in the morning. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Only problem was the wifi was not good/ kind of didn't work at all most of the time!! Other then that the hostel was hip, clean and safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Good location right near an underground station which is close to a main train station. Very clean & good facilities. Good heating & private lockers. Lights & power point for each bed. There were lots of power points in the room. No wifi in rooms and it was poor quality in the common area. I found it wasn't great for a solo traveler because there is no vibe/encouragement to chat to others. I found the female staff were awesome - very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at Pfefferbett. The rooms were spacious enough, bathrooms were clean. The staff were always happy to help. The fire place is perfect when its freezing cold outside! Seconds away from the U-Bahn stop, and only 2 stops away from Alexanderplatz means getting anywhere was fairly easy. The only downside I would say is the wifi not being available in the bedrooms, and even in the reception/bar area it wasn't the best. However this would not stop me from staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Overall it was good, the location is very good but breakfast could be better for 7 EUR. I was there only for the weekend and during my stay WIFI was terrible, 3 out of 4 PCs were out of order, so internet connection was not as it was expected. But I loved the spirit and atmosphere of the hostel. Real chimney with real wood was radiating positive and relaxed energy throughout the place. I feel like there is 70% chance that I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

This was my second stay at the hostel and it's again proven itself to be fantastic! The staff is super friendly, and the place is also clean. The only thing I'm missing is a hairdryer in the showers/ bathrooms. This is such an essential thing and also (relatively) not expensive. Just put one on the wall and it would make a huge deal for many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel was in a really good location, the atmosphere really nice and the rooms and beds really good taking into account the price. The only thing i missed was a good wifi connection in the rooms and the breakfast a bit expensive. The rest was perfect, totally recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Friendly staff, I had the misfortune of forgetting my earplugs and I was in a shared bedroom where someone was talking in his sleep and the other one was snoring like a bear, but the hostel was very nice, didn't use a lot of the facilities because I was quite busy, everything seemed fine, got a personal locker for my stuff, I was very content Mike

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Very spacious dorms, excellent showers, nice bar area with good happy hour prices and snack food! Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.0

This hostel was fine, but nothing special. As mentioned, the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, and there's no self-service kitchen. Staff gave inaccurate information about a walking tour but were otherwise friendly. Atmosphere was very dull, there's no age limit so it was a bit of a random bunch of guests. Speaking of, one night I was woken early by the woman above my bed saying she couldn't get down her ladder because she's 70 years old. It was very disruptive and bizarre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.