Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

It was my first time to live in a hostel during my traveling, and it certainly exceeded my expectation. When I arrived at the hostel, I was assigned to an all-female room and the staff found a way to fix it after all, although I had to change rooms in between but overall, it was alright. Wifi seems like a common issue in German public locations, and there was no wifi in the room so everybody had to stay downstairs in the lobby, where there was wifi but it was very slow. It's in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location-- directly across from the U2 line. Very clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing!! Lovely location, beautiful building, friendly staff and fab breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
6.6

The hostel itself is friendly, and one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. However, they only have wifi in the lobby and even that doesn't always work well. The rooms aren't very secure, and some of my property was stolen from the room (sometimes the door wouldn't lock automatically). But they do have lockers in the rooms, and a safe luggage storage area for when you've checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel great food and very good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Stayed in Berlin for 2 days and one night in April 2017. The hostel was extremely clean and just across from a metro station. The staff were very polite and welcoming , would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place, good location close to the metro station, I didn't understand why there's no wifi in the rooms only on lounge place (would be great to clarify that in the description) what you pay doesn't cover the breakfast, besides that it's a great place, I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

So clean and well organized! Extremely helpful service, especially with my train dilemma. They helped me figure out the best route to get to where I needed to go. Very kind, considerate, and comforting. Would recommend to anyone staying in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is really nice. The location is perfect: right in front of an U-bahn station and with a supermarket 5 min away. There are also some pretty cool bars around and the hostel itself offers some drinks. It's really safe, the "roomates" were fine and we met really nice people there. The only thing I would improve is to add a kitchen. We spent lots of money in food and it would've been better to have a place just to cook for ourselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
7.4

Overall good hostel. Super easy to get to and by lots of public transportation. First night there had an issue with a very rude roommate in an 8-person share and one staff member made fun instead of help, but in the morning a new staff member moved us to a new room and there were no more problems. Wish there was wifi in the rooms, but very clean bathrooms and a bar located in the main area. Nice common area to meet people. Probably would have enjoyed more without the mishap night one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.