Hostelworld.com

Pfefferbett Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Pfefferbett Hostel Located at Schoenhauser Allee 176, , Berlin.
Pfefferbett Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10119 Schoenhauser Allee 176
88% 2153
52.5313783 13.4103584
Pfefferbett Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

Very nice place to stay, but it was a metro ride away from everything. The staff was great when I had questions. Fairly clean, bathroom was a little messy, but it was shared. Lockers were very secure and I never worried about losing my stuff. I was able to fit a large hiking backpack in the lockers. Atmosphere was good, I met a few other individual travelers, but most people were in groups. Overall great place to stay, just be prepared to ride the metro or walk a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

Would definitely recommend to anyone, only downside for me was the cleanliness of the toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

Stayed in 8 person dorm for one night in May, there werent many people in the hostel, so the atmosphere was not the best one. The hostel is located close to Alexanderplatz, it clean and quite. Staff is friendly and helpful no matter how many silly questions you may ask :) The only actual drawback was that there was no WiFi in the room (could be simply my bad luck though). If all you need is just a bed to sleep after partying somewhere else in Berlin, go for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

loved this hostel, the room was lovely and clean, they had room for luggage storage. the ladies at reception was very nice and helpful! the wifi only worked in the common room but it was a lovely well decorated room so didn't mind sitting there. lovely balcony out the back to sit and eat breakfast in the morning, & was good breakfast! the showers were power showers, & the bathrooms were well kept and clean! one of my favourite hostels and i would 100% stay here again! the location is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

A really really great hostel experience. The hostel is part of the larger Pfefferbett complex which includes a brewery and a stunning beer garden. The hostel itsself is modern and clean, breakfast spread was awesome and its so close to the subway, one stop to downtown. I would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

The staff were very friendly and jt was easy to find from the airport. Room was nice and it was clean. Only concerns were that there was a guy in out all girls room and we were originally given the key to someone elses locker accidentally at the beginning. Other than that, it was a nice hostel . Wifi only available in common room but common area was beautiful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Overall a great hostel - especially considering the location two stops from Alexanderplatz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.7

Great hostel. You are right between the historical sites of Berlin, and the nightlife area. A little hard to find, but just follow the directions they send out via email. The common area wasn't too lively while I was there, but maybe that was just that day. They have great info about walking tours and pub crawls and all that good stuff. Over great stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Pfefferbett Hostel was a great place for a short stay in Berlin. The facilities are all up to date and clean as well as comfortable beds. The common area is a great place to connect with other travelers as well as unwind after a day of exploring. The only thing that could be a bit annoying was the fact that the wifi can only be connected to your device from the common area. Other than that small issue, Pfefferbett is a great place to stay and I would stay here again if I come back to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Perfect place where to stay during Berlin´s visit. Just one not so good thing: wifi is just under stairs, but in room you have no wifi conexion. Anyway, if I come back to Berlin, I will choose them again. Top atmosphere and top placement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.