Hostelworld.com

Phalarn Inn Samui

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Phalarn Inn Samui Located at 28/1 m.4, Maenam Beach, Koh Samui.
Phalarn Inn Samui
Thailand
Koh Samui 84330 28/1 m.4, Maenam Beach
80% 64
9.5818252 99.9842388
Phalarn Inn Samui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.3

Good little resort, but it's apparent some cabanas are much nicer than others. Definitely go for the air conditioned ones. Great little pool area and very close to the beach. Staff is by far the best part. They will help with arrival and departure and set you up with tours and suggestions for what to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice and chilled place to stay . Friendly staff. Close to the pier to get to koh phangan . Would definitely stay again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
5.1

To start with, the first room we received had bed bugs, we did not realize this until after being out for dinner. There were no staff in the reception, although they had left a phone with a number so we could call them. We were assigned a new room straight away, big plus! Overall it is a nice resort and very quiet with a clean pool. I'd recommend to not go with the basic rooms though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Mar 2016
7.7

Such a lovely place to relax, had the pool to ourselves for the majority of our stay. The location is very family/couple orientated. Not much of a nightlife, although there's enough to do if you are just wanting to relax. We had a little hut with a double bed and ensure. A fan but no lockers for our passports etc. Although nothing went missing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
7.1

The owner is a lovely lady and the location and facilities are good. However, because I booked on hostel world and took a budget room I ended up in one of two remaining very old and tired bungalows. The lighting consisted of one light on the ceiling. The windows barely latched. Room security seemed questionable. The other newer units looked nice but more money. I guess you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Really nice place. Tucked away in the trees, you can't hear cars or motorbikes. It actually feels like being in the jungle. The pool is awesome, the food is good, and the bungalows are really cheap. Super close to the beach, and some shops to buy booze and shakes at. That being said, this isn't really a hostel so much as a hotel. Most of the guests are adults and family. Don't go here expecting to party with other younger people. More of a vacation from the party. Regardless, SUPER COOL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Feb 2016
7.1

Extremely basic and not what I'd expected but ok for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2016
8.0

Miles from anything lively in the day time (chaweng 30-40 bike ride) pool is lovely though. Fan in the room makes a hell of a racket when you trying to sleep, and no hot shower is killer at times! Right next to a ferry crossing from Koh Phangan which is handy as it means no taxi fare though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.9

We stayed in the basic double - it was extreamley basic but for the money it was fine! The only thing was we were there a week and our bins were emptied once. The pool is lovely and the beach is like two seconds away it's a great place if you want peace and to relax as there isn't a lot there. Staff were really helpful and they surved food which was okay. The wifi was a bit *** and dropped out a lot! If you do stay here you need mosquito repellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
9.1

SO beautiful and magical. And the pool is really relaxing. The private rooms are really nice and the lounge areas are really nice and relaxing. Right next to the beach and next to the ferry. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.