Hostelworld.com

Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel Located at 373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1
85% 205
10.7676493 106.6916012
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.4

In a nice location out of the Main Street. Dorms are quite small but comfy. If you arrive late and night be prepared to sleep on the recpetion floor.. Staff are friendly and free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
7.4

The place was good and clean and in the middle of the backpacker area, so every thing you need is in a walking distance, the staff are good and did good effort but I think theye need some improvement in language skills. The hostel facilities are very basic, so I think it was anti social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel with extremely friendly staff and delicious breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.6

Staff on the front desk were great, I needed to check in early and they let me do that which was so helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.6

We stayed in a private double room, great for a night away from the party hostels and bunks to relax. Working A/C, great selection of Cable TV channels, fridge, comfy bed, plenty of space, nice bathroom although we didn't have hot water. Breakfast was also good. Only fault with this place was the location - not where it says on the map! We had to ask locals for directions. It is down an alley within the markets at the end of the road...Someone needs to update it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.6

This hostel has a lift! Asides from that it has nice, clean rooms and a good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, very clean and good location. If you wanna meet a lot of new people it's probably not the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
9.4

Kudos to Andy as he is a reliable receptionist! From the reservation of our tours up to tips and advice on how to roam around the city, you name it, he can do it! Keep up the good work. Thank you for a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with an iced tea - delicious. Good internet connection and computers. A little hard to find as it's down a back alley but nice and quiet because of this. It was really clean - probably one of the cleanest places we stayed in all Vietnam. No lock box in the room but front desk would secure your valuables. Rooms were nice too (comes with TV and aircon). Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackgoodinson
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.4

Lovely little hostel. The staff are very kind and it's very clean. Not on the main strip so you don't get loads of noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.