Hostelworld.com

Phan Lan 2

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Phan Lan 2 Located at 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Phan Lan 2
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1
88% 601
10.7679130 106.6912280
Phan Lan 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed staying here. Rented a private room at a reasonable price, room was clean (extra downy in the sheets), air con was on point, breakfast in the morning was tasty, taxi service from airport reliabile, and staff was really helpful/pleasant :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

Amazing staff, clean rooms. Not so much a hostel, doesn't have the vibe. Still, highly recommended particularly of its your first stop on Vietnam. Lady in reception is incredibly informative and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

This seems like a family-run hotel which the family living in the hotel as well. You have to leave your shoes on the first floor and there are several floors of 2-3 rooms per floor. We got a room with two double beds. The bathroom was clean but not as new as some of the other hotels we've stayed at in Vietnam. Overall the place was clean and in a good location (heart of the backpacker district); close walk to the Ben Thanh Market, a local market, lots of bars and a lot of food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
6.9

Overbooked sent me to affiliate hotel which was ok but both in special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
9.7

This hotel is a great budget option right in the heart of district 1. The staff is really helpful. We stayed here for 5 night at first and then came back form Mui ne to Ho chi minh. We went there without reservations. And they where kind enough to give us one of their big rooms for the cost of a standard room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff and convenient airport pick up. Breakfast was great, and accommodations were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.3

We were satisfied with the hotel. The room was clean, good location, close to the restaurants and bars but not too noisy so we could sleep at night. Breakfast was ok. The staff was very nice, they helped us planning our trip and take care that everything went smoothly. If we are coming back to Saigon we will stay here one more night. We would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay. I previously altered my reservation and they were very fast in response time and accommodating. Room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Bathroom was clean and the shower water was very warm. Basic but warm breakfast. Not the place to stay if you are interested in meeting people. Most sights is accessible by foot from this hotel. The staff also booked my bus to Cambodia for me and arranged for pick up hotel. Only critique is that the walls are thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

Basically isn't a hostel is a hotel! Excellent place and location. I got sick and the staff prepared a ginger tea for me. Best choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff. Knows lots about the surrounding area. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.