Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phangan Arena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I ever stayed ! The beach is just 1min away by walk, and the staff very helpful too ! Will definitely come back (PS: I loved the make up area)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

The manager (french lady) is super helpful and very friendly other staff seemed bit pissed off with their job, not very helpful. Shared washing facilities are dirty but useable with flipflops. Rooms are simple but do the job. Great fun staying at the arena, since there's an okay pool, football pitch, some gym equiptment and pool tables. Would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best party hostels I've visited.Location is perfect just opposite the beach. The whole place is energetic and gets you into the mood. Easy to meet other travelers and everyone is so friendly.The dorms are big and beds are comfy.Toilets are cleaned everyday.Staff is amazing and they ensure everyone is having a good time.I had more fun at the hostel than at the actual full moon party so came for 5 nights and extended my stay.Everynight there's always drinking games or some fun activity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel is perfect for meeting people. It has a great hangout area, & the convenience of the bar always providing food & booze is so ideal when you're hung over or too tired to try & find food/booze elsewhere. It's also on a main street surrounded by other hostels/bars/quick marts so you can walk to whatever else you might need. It's a 20 min. tuk tuk to the full moon party which is more inland, and is not by a beach. 2 things I didn't know before booking, but I'm still happy I stayed here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.4

Great party hostel and ideal for anyone coming in and around the full moon. Really clean, staff are really good and helpful for the most part. Good value for a bed. I chose to stay at a party hostel, but the tunes pump around the clock and unlike other party hostels I've stayed in where they've managed to strike a balance between partying all night and give those who want sleep that chance, this place hasn't managed to. Great place and would return, just don't expect much sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Commmon area is amazing! So many activities that will guarantee you meeting great friends. Bathrooms were pretty dirty and the bunk beds were so squeaky but you don't spend much time there anyways. Would come back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to meet ppl and have good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Great Location and value. The music usually starts from 11am in the afternoon till about 2am in the morning. Be warned that if you're looking for some peace and quiet here, it is not that kind of hostel. Otherwise the value you get here is very good. About 15 mins from haad rin beach and there are nearby convenience stores along the roads. They also rent out motorbikes here which is convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Great party hostel and fabulous value for money. We've been traveling for 4 months and have never come across a hostel which is such good value for money. It's very basic but the facility's are and the atmosphere are so good! We stayed here 3 nights and were so sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Great value for money! The pool and bar area are huge, always games of beer pong going on at night. Stayed over a half moon party & is whiter when not an event. Travelled on my own and met some great people. Not in the main beach area but still very busy. 24/7 bar AND FOOD. Perfect when you come back after a night out and want something to eat! Stayed in a 8 bed dorm and was only full night of half moon party! Staff very good fun & light hearted! If you're looking for a party go here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.