Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phangan Arena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Phangan Arena Located at 111 Moo 1 Bantai, Koh Phangan, Koh Phangan.
Phangan Arena
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84260 111 Moo 1 Bantai, Koh Phangan
80% 567
9.7049881 100.0112001
Phangan Arena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

the best place to stay if youre on budget trip. the staffs were very friendly and the best thing about this place is u get to meet a lot of people across the world!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome athmosphere, lot of facilities: swimming pool, snooker, ping pong table, gym, soccer stadium... and friendly staff. Don't hope to rest there though, they play loud music every night until 2 or 3 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I had the most amazing trips at blue moon. It was amazing definitely will come back again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel for the party atmosphere and so sociable. I was worried it would be too much partying but it was perfect. The staff were also very helpful. Perfect for the full moon party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice place. The beds were comfy and the shower was good! Theres a lovely pool to relax and party at! The bar/restaurant is very expensive! You need to get a taxi or rent a moped to get around! The place is quite isolated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Go to this hostel if you want to party! But if you don't want to party do not go here. There was a bass right next to our room which turned off at 1am. We were OK with it because we were going to the half moon party so was only staying one night. The staff were absolutely lovely. The room smelt so bad! Smelt of bleach so strongly. The other dorms smelt awful and I don't even know what that smell was. Basically if you're going to be out of the room most of the time, it's ok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Pros: amazing facilities. Pool, football pitch, hammocks, sun loungers, 24hr bar, food is cheap enough as well (50 baht for fried rice/pad thai, 60 for curries). Our room was cheap and we all got a way better room than we booked. Really fun place. Cons: Far away from anything. Didn't realise in ko phangan it costs 100+ BAHT EACH to go ANYWHERE in a taxi. It was close to half moon but still 100 baht in taxi so would've preferred to stay somewhere busy like haad rin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
3.7

I arrived there at fullmoon party and paid 12 dollar per night, had to stay 5 days. Next day i found out if you check in one day later it is 9 dollar for 5 nights. So fullmoon night 50 Pool with disgusting water. The have a bar which is so expensive that many longtime travellers could not afford drinking before going out. Food is really good there especially panang curry, 60 barth, extra rice 20... water double than in restaurants. All the want is your money. Worst place in 4 month No atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Great full moon party hostel good music good staff great facilities (apart from wifi cause so many people are on it.) And there is a football pitch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
3.4

Go here if you want to: -Drink alcohol all day -Party till the late night For all other things, stay away. The bass drums into the room till late, the "fresh" water smells like sewage and the pool is really nasty. Rats are playing in the ceiling every night and the place is full of cockroaches. There are way better places for a better price. I would recommend to stay near the Haad Rin beach. :

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.