X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Phangan Hostel Reviews

94/66 Moo 6, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

54%

Rating
37 Total Reviews
  • 57%Value For Money
  • 53%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 37%Cleanliness
  • 43%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

You get what you pay for, a bed and shower. Bed was clean and in an air con room, too bad you can't decide temperature, we were freezing. The bathroom was located on the balcony and had a tin roof and that made it very hot (38°C...?) good if you want to dry your towel ! Wanted to use computer to call home, 2฿ /min, even for guests... The call could wait.. anyways! Good hostel if you don't mind cathair, heat, sleeping in a row with strangers and poor wifi (we didn't mind!)

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Don't ever stay at this hostel!!!


20%

Worst hostel ever. Booked for 3 nights as they demand for Full Moon Party and left in the middle of the night without sleeping. The lack of cleanliness is unbelievable, the bathroom wasn't even working properly and the owner assured us that there would be no one in the dorm besides us the 1st night but when we came there were 2 people (not backpackers at all) sleeping, way too unsafe. No pre-party, no social area to meet people and rude staff that does not even speak English most times.


57%

Literally ten beds edge to edge in bunk bed form. 3 rooms 10bed 12bed 19bed dont get to choose which one and each room only has one bathroom/shower to share. No real common room just travel agency downstair to meet other travelers. door to the place was never locked which is not something you want in Phangan, know 2 people that had stuff stolen from room while out. prices at travel agency below where also higher than others around the island

Owner Comment (Hide)
Each customer is given a key to the dorm and we ask all our guests to lock the door. Unfortunatly many of our guests forgets to lock the door after them, that is why we have a camera installed. We checked the cameras for the client that was missing some item and it showed that nobody did touch he s bag...

89%

The staff are lovely and the location is excellent for the Full Moon Party. However they do not do anything social for the Full Moon Party. I would have preferred a hostel that organised a pre-party or a buffet dinner which would have been a nice way to have atarted the evening. If I went to another Full Moon Party I would probably stay at a hostel that organised something on the night of the Full Moon Party. Other than that the hostel was good.




View all Koh Phangan Hostels

Please give us your feedback