Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
6.0

There were SO many ants in my room. Everywhere--on the walls, in the toilet, in the bed, inside the pillows (!!). Otherwise the room was nice, but definitely not worth the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • haylze
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
5.4

Very unaccommodating and we're treated poorly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
3.7

No WiFi in room, and it's very far away from the pier. The bathroom was falling apart. The only saving grace of this place is that it's right next to the viewpoint. Also don't let staff clean your room they leave the door open and let in loads of mossies.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • brian357219643
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

Really nice staff and very helpful. If you're taking a suitcase the stairs going up might be a bit of a struggle because they're a good amount of stairs heading up but the staff takes your luggage once you get there and offer a drink. Room was nice and clean but the water pressure was low.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

i loved this place! it was a tough hike up to the top, but the staff carries all your bags for you. it's also close to the viewpoint which was beautiful. overall it was a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.3

The views are incredible, but a few things were annoying - I've had cleaner showers in cheap hostels - and there is signs up in reception saying you have to pay to charge your phone there and pay to use the toilet... I've paid 100BHT a night and not had to pay to charge or go to the loo.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kanglehart
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice treat after all of the minimal hostels we had been staying in. We rented a private room with aircon which had everything, including a fridge and tv. The views are amazing but the hike to get to the top really is quite something, prepair for a good quad workout! (no seriously, trust that in all of the reviews lol) You are greeted with a cold glass of juice which is Nice, and staff was kind and helpful. Would recommend but honestly quite over priced in my opinion. Restaurant was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

So beautiful! There are stairs.. but they're stairs and it's good for you to get your blood pumpin a little bit! The view is so worth it. And really made my stay at phi phi enjoyable despite everything I heard about it being impossible to sleep because of the night life. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the bars and beach which isn't bad it's nice to walk past everything on the way! Be aware of what they explain when you're checked into your room about what's free and what's not (water).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing views. Don't complain about the stairs. Monkeys on the balconies one of the best views of the island and chilled pineapple juice just for checking in and being all sweaty. Staff was great. Wifi in the rooms would help, but actually just gets you out and about more so not a huge negative. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.