Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Located at 125/148 Moo 7 Ao-Nang ,Muang, Krabi, Koh Phi Phi.
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 81000 125/148 Moo 7 Ao-Nang ,Muang, Krabi
81% 86
7.7444380 98.7577128
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Room was clean and comfortable and the views were amazing. However it was very noisy from about 7am every morning with staff outside our room talking loudly and shouting. Given it is en route to the viewpoint, there are a lot of stairs to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
5.1

What this place doesn't tell you is there in no wifi in the rooms. Instead you have to use the common area. We were doing a scuba training on our phone at 9pm and the staff started turning off the lights, standing there waiting for us to leave. I also asked for an extra pillow which they replied with, "why do you need one?" It's not a bad place, the view is great. But for the money though it's a joke. One of the more expensive on the island. If you plan on spending a bit of money do it elsewhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.4

Listen! You want the best view quit complaining about the work it takes to get there. It's an island, do you expect an escalator to the top? The stairs suck but it is worth the climb. The view is incredible. You will see monkeys on the roofs up here. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
6.3

Stayed 4 nights. The people who worked in the restaurant section were very friendly. The woman at the front desk was anything but helpful. She didn't know where things were on the map, sold us a day boat ticket for 850 when other people from other hostels were paying 650, she told us Maya Bay cost 200 to go onto the island when it was really 400, and insisted there was not a 11:30a.m. boat to Koh Lanta when really there was. Other downsides were walking the stairs and having ants in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Okay so this place is great however just like everyone else's review.. it had a set of stairs that after a long day of venturing you really did not want to hike up to bed. Otherwise great staff, super friendly and nice and clean! The view from up top is amazing though!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean with a beautiful view. Staff were very helpful too. Only dowsnide is there is no wifi in the rooms, only the lobby. Tye steps aren't that bad, well worth the view. Keep your doors locked too or the monkeys will get in! Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ohheynat
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Even though the walk from the pier is about 15 minutes and there are lots of stairs to get there the value for the money can't be beat. The location is about halfway up the trails to the viewpoint which makes the view from the rooms quite picturesque. The staff was friendly. Wifi was only available in the main lounge area. Rooms were cleaned every day and beach towels were available for free every day. Even met a few monkeys on the balcony.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

You walk up a few flights of stairs to get there, but the view is well worth it - you can see both sides of the island! I thought the location was great, it's peaceful and a bit secluded but also just about a 5 minute walk from food, the beach, and the party scene. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Some of the nicest rooms I've stayed in since being in Thailand, for the price. As previously mentioned by others, the stair hike will definitely be a sizable inconvenience. Definitely not the place for you if you tend to go back and forth to your room throughout the day. However, It's right next to the viewpoint so you can leave straight from your room and already be a third of the way there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I love this hotel!! The view is Amazing!!😍😍😍😍😍 Next time going to PhiPhi I would definitely back again to Abrireal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.