Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2017
9.7

So beautiful! There are stairs.. but they're stairs and it's good for you to get your blood pumpin a little bit! The view is so worth it. And really made my stay at phi phi enjoyable despite everything I heard about it being impossible to sleep because of the night life. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the bars and beach which isn't bad it's nice to walk past everything on the way! Be aware of what they explain when you're checked into your room about what's free and what's not (water).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing views. Don't complain about the stairs. Monkeys on the balconies one of the best views of the island and chilled pineapple juice just for checking in and being all sweaty. Staff was great. Wifi in the rooms would help, but actually just gets you out and about more so not a huge negative. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
4.6

Bedsheets we're all stained, bathroom sink water tap was loose, shower stand was broken had to hold the nozzle the whole time. Rooms looked outdated, way overpriced for what you get. Air conditioning and the view are the only good things

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

a hotel room where everyday is leg day ;) great value for the money! very clean rooms, great views of the island, and excellent service. I extended my stay by 2 days, and would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
7.7

The view is amazing!!! Worth all the steps up there (the stairs really aren't that bad lol The Room is basic, the bed is comfortable but the pillows are horrible. Ac works good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Great place to stay for the price! Had tv, a fridge, balcony, air con, good breakfast included. It's located halfway up to the viewpoint, so a lot of stairs, but the view from the room is worth it. Had a couple ants and a large spider in the room, probably because the sliding glass door was broken and wouldn't close completely. Also had monkeys on the balcony the second morning. Overall, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
5.7

It's a LOT of steps. Even when you get to the place your actual room can still be higher. As a result the views are great but not that great...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Room was clean and comfortable and the views were amazing. However it was very noisy from about 7am every morning with staff outside our room talking loudly and shouting. Given it is en route to the viewpoint, there are a lot of stairs to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
5.1

What this place doesn't tell you is there in no wifi in the rooms. Instead you have to use the common area. We were doing a scuba training on our phone at 9pm and the staff started turning off the lights, standing there waiting for us to leave. I also asked for an extra pillow which they replied with, "why do you need one?" It's not a bad place, the view is great. But for the money though it's a joke. One of the more expensive on the island. If you plan on spending a bit of money do it elsewhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.4

Listen! You want the best view quit complaining about the work it takes to get there. It's an island, do you expect an escalator to the top? The stairs suck but it is worth the climb. The view is incredible. You will see monkeys on the roofs up here. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.