Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Located at 125/148 Moo 7 Ao-Nang ,Muang, Krabi, Koh Phi Phi.
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 81000 125/148 Moo 7 Ao-Nang ,Muang, Krabi
81% 63
7.7444380 98.7577128
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
2.9

Do not stay here. From the very start we were taken advantage of and over charged for various items. The one night we ate in the hotel restaurant two people in our group found shards of glass in their meals.. when we checked out we were charged for beers in our room that we never touched. Staff was rude, and rooms were dirty. However the view here is spectacular.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Location of the resort is bittersweet: the long flight of stairs up to the rooms is brutal, especially if you return to the room a few times per day, but some of the rooms offer fantastic views of the island. Overall, the price level of this resort was worth what it offered: rooms were clean, service was good, and our balcony was spectacular.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Masonminister9085
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

To anybody writing about the stairs... Their stairs. Get over it, I think it's a maximum of between 30-40 stairs. Super friendly staff and even though it's a hotel we managed to meet a bunch of people. Room was cleaned daily and the mini bar was priced well. Id definitely choose to stay again when I return to phi phi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.0

It's a nice place to get away from the parting for a day or two. The wifi is very bad and it's quite a bad area for mosquitos but apart from that it's very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siianh_aus
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Were told water was free however only one brand of water was free was made to pay because we drank the wrong water. It was only a small amount however on principle this is wrong and were told we could not leave until it was paid. Restaurant staff were lovely and very accommodating however wouldn't recommend ordering food. Juices and basic snack foods were great though. Also staff assisted with suitcases up the stairs which was super helpful. Personally didn't find the stairs too much of an issue

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely stay here. The rooms were very clean and we got upgraded to an ensuite room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There are quite a few steps but we didn't particularly find this a problem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Really friendly staff who went out of their way to help us fight off mosquitoes and direct us to our next destination. Location is a bit off the main area, but it was nice to be in a quieter place. Stairs can be annoying but not that bad, it's got a nice view when you get up there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.3

Great place that's not too far away from the action. Stairs heading up can be a bit of a workout, although the staff help bring your luggage up. Mosquitoes were a bit of a nuisance at night in the lobby area since it's open, but everything else was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.