Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jess_inchy1756
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st May 2017
2.0

Horrible place don't go there - restaurant only open for breakfasts so you have to trek 20 minutes to the town to get food - rooms are stuffy and the woman behind reception is extremely rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Apr 2017
5.1

Awful place, NONE of the staff speak English not even a little. The bathroom of the bungalow smelt like sick and sewage. We upgraded to one of the A rooms which sit in front of the pool and the shower was not worth even bothering with, the bed was harder than any I've slept in in Asia so far and there was a leak. Tried to speak to the staff and well they don't understand a word so got no where. Others had breakfast included when staying we did not. Only upside is the pool and location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
6.9

I liked the bungalow I got and it was nice and quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel on the quiet side of town! Located up on the hillside but only a 5min walk into town. Awesome if you want to get away from the beach music at 2am. Picked us up from the ferry and carried our bags the whole way. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Highly recommended to upgrade to a deluxe private which includes the 150baht breakfast. The deluxe rooms are located right in front of the pool and have been recently built. Only complaint is the weak wifi connection. Great budget hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

My two friends and I had an excellent experience staying at Phi Phi Inghpu Viewpoint. We wanted a place a little farther from the main party area and this was a perfect location. It was very neat to be in a private bungalow overlooking the main town, and the room was clean, spacious, and well air-conditioned. The walk to the main area was less than 10 minutes and very manageable, and the staff transported our bags both ways to the ferry for no extra cost. Great experience, would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.0

Mature couple backpacking to prove to the kids we can. This place is ideal away from the hussle and bustle of the phi phi streets. Nice pool, & breakfast. We stayed in number 20 which was virtually at the top of the stairs keeps you fit. Even managed a run round the island a couple of days Great place to relax and party Room was clea. And the staff were very helpful. They met us from the pier and carried our bags to the room. No monkeys, very clean, great value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay if u want to be out of the kaos of rhe town. Its on the edge of town about a 5 minute walk. Be prepared for lots of stairs though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Staying at this hostel is a pleasant experience: There is a baggage pickup at the dock with a person to show you to the hostel. (This seems to be a standard service for many hostels/guest houses) The pool is a great way to cool off after the hike back up to the hostel. The rooms feel very private with a great view from the balconies. Some things take acclimation: The path to the rooms has very steep stairs There is no wifi in the rooms The staff speaks very little English

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.6

Overall an okay hostel; is very old but is clean and cleaners make beds and tidy everyday. If you want to get away from the party beach it is a good place to stay but you can still hear the music just not as loud. Has a pool which is good as by the time you walk up there you will be so hot you have to get in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.