Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phoenix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Aengus was the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.1

The girl who checked me in was really friendly and welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Love the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.9

I have been several times there and it was everything ok till today. I would like to thank to their staff (to Carola specially) and I would note its atmosphere. Its a place where meet fascinant people around. Otherwise, the price rise each weekend than the rest of the week, the abscence of a kitchen or a quiet living those are handicaps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Tom+Carola were very helpful. This place is not luxurious by any means, but when it's so cheap, you can't expect high standards.Reasonably central - near Madame Tussauds, Paddington, Baker Street, Oxford Street, etc. Everything else like Big Ben, Tower Bridge is an easy tube/bus ride. The pub temperature was quite warm at night, and the rooms were very warm at night as well. Biggest complaint was my bed in rm7, it was very squeaky. You breathed and it squeaked!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place in a perfect location for walking around London! Friendly atmosphere and shared common area with couches. Only real complaint is shower didn't drain well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.0

The staff were extremely unhelpful. Charged you to borrow a cell phone charger for night and did not mention the payment would not be reinbursed. Beds were dirty and older traveler vibes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my stay at Phoenix. Centrally located. The Tube and Train stations were aplenty in the area. Nice guests. They had a 2 week maximum stay to stop people living there (good). Breakfast is £2 which is ok if you're staying 2-3 nights (dairy and gluten free options available). Hostel is located in an OLD OLD pub, and the pub is open to the public, so you get to meet some interesting locals who have only lived in the area for years. Staff were helpful Tom and Ana were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff were really friendly and the bed, lockers, bathroom etc were what to be expected for the price! The atmosphere was a bit disappointing, despite the large common area. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

If you dont use the public transport (as i did) is a far from the turistic places but all the staff is very cool, really warm people. The security is very good and i have no complains over the cleaning, it was very clean in did. For a low budget is very very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.