Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phoenix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Phoenix Hostel Located at 6 Daventry Street, , London.
Phoenix Hostel
England
London NW1 5NX 6 Daventry Street
80% 1879
51.5212278 -0.1667690
Phoenix Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Not a bad hostel. The cuddly Irishman, the King were very helpful, but Tom stands out by far by being the most helpful, and attentive. But I went to the chip shop for Tom one evening when he was working to get him some chips, and didn't offer me any of his chips.... :o Apart from gripe, I enjoyed the hostel. Good area to access London transport. Bar had good prices. Plenty of showers and toilets, but they are on the small side. Old building. Too many snorers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

thank's scotty you are the best! very nice stay as usual. im gonna come back here every time i need to go in london

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
5.1

The property was very dirty, there were not enough lockers for everyone and it look like a mess. There was not hot water in the showers at night or enough current plugs for all the people on the room. I know London is expensive but I was expecting something better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Ace location near Edgware Road with tons of Middle Eastern cafés. Really cool staff despite questionable taste in music. Cheap beer, great £2 breakfast. A good stopover in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

I tend to stay at The Phoenix when I'm in London for a number of reasons, price, location but most of all the staff. I hadn't been in a while and was welcomed back and immediately engaged in conversation with the staff. Stuart particularly who welcomes me by first name, chats and is exceptional in hospitality. He never fails to make me feel welcome and at home and is always good for a chat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

I would recommend this hostel to all backpackers either alone ir in groups. The staff are helpful and super friendly, especially Tom and Carola! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
5.4

Not enough outlets in the room, dirty sheets and duvet, flat pillow. Mattress was comfortable. Locked luggage room was left unlocked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • fred_24209550
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, Really nice and cosy hostel on top of a pub, All the staff were really friendly especially scotty and his great choice of music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
4.3

The atmosphere of the hostel was very uncomfortable and people came and went without saying a word to each other. The staff was fine, nothing spectacular, but the owner of the hostel was constantly yelling and cursing on his phone in the common area for everyone to hear. The rooms were cramped and the beds unstable. The bathrooms were few in number and in very poor condition. Showers were freezing with low pressure. Mold everywhere. Windows were broken, causing the whole hostel to be very cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.9

The staff were very friendly and engaging, not to mention 24/7 desk service. The beds were comfortable and clean in your atypical dorm room with plenty of space for your bag/the option of a locker. There's also a bar on the ground floor as well. Beer isn't really that cheap in London and their prices are reasonable for a pint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.