Hostelworld.com

Phoenix Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
Phoenix Hostel Located at 6 Daventry Street, , London.
Phoenix Hostel
England
London NW1 5NX 6 Daventry Street
76% 1691
51.5212278 -0.1667690
Phoenix Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

Fantastic staff. It felt nice & clean, was only a few minutes from the train stations. It hey had a fridge, kettle & microwave. It was just a pitty that there wasn't other kitchen facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.4

Pretty cool place to stay at for a few days to get around London. Nice spot...could use better lockers for your things and could be cleaner but overall nice place for a nice price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
3.1

It's a charming, converted pub in a clean, pleasant street, but that is all I can say that is good. The place is dirty, bathroom facilities don't all work, and there is a shortage of power points. The worst I experienced however, was the inexplicable abuse and contempt with which I was treated by the Australian girl who was working there, Laura. Other staff also seemed to be generally aloof and unpleasant, apart from one red-haired gent who tried to do his best under trying circumstances.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Definitely an average hostel for what you get - pretty good bed, decent common area, social environment, sometimes working hot water... But the price is great for London standards so I would definitely reco. it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Sometimes there is only a staff in the bar, he/she has to do the hostel works and on the other hand,bar works,too busy that you may need to wait for a long time to check in(out). Shower sometimes don't have hot water(but maybe it's my problem)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zazb5667
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Have really enjoyed my stay at The Phoenix Hostel. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. Robert at reception was great. He dealt with my reservations professionally and efficiently! Great atmosphere and place is full of character! Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Good place! But it is over rated in the overall review...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sophievanbinsbergen1627
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.7

It was far enough from the centre and the price was low enough to allow all that is shady to book a room there. The manager intimidated me a bit, maybe because of te way he spoke to his staff, or maybe because his face always looked like he hates the world. Probably a bit of both. Breakfast was alright, so was the area. As a solo female traveler I'd advice against booking a room here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

I was satisfied. Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast included. I can recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
4.3

Everything in London is wickedly expensive, but this place was below average in cleanliness and facilities. Pretty run down bar hostel with tiny showers, and just has a dirty feel to it. The rooms are absolutely packed and cramped. The bathroom facilities are subpar. They are also very cramped and a little dirty. One of the three showers on my floor was broken. I was a little sketched out by some of the people who were staying in the hostel. Crowd wasn't the friendliest, no atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.