Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Phoenix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
Phoenix Hostel Located at 6 Daventry Street, , London.
Phoenix Hostel
England
London NW1 5NX 6 Daventry Street
75% 1744
51.5212278 -0.1667690
Phoenix Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff (particularly Scotty) were great. Facilities were standard hostel facilities no problems, easy to get anywhere on the tube and cheap drinks at the bar! Will come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.3

Good for back packers intend to only to sleep at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Cheap, clean beds , extremely nice staff, and good location, definately would Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tiiamarilaine2174
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Me and my friend made our booking so last minute that we got different rooms, which was fear, but kind of annoying. Our stay was okay, nothing super good to say nor super bad. Rooms were a bit tiny and showers could of been cleaner and nicer. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere at the reception was nice! If you are looking for a place to just sleep this is good, if yoh like to hang out in your hostel room then i would not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.4

The rooms were kinda nasty, and they smelled a bit dirty and nasty. The staff was amazing though! Scottie especially was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This was a great place. All the staff were very cool. Bar downstairs, not too expensive. Luggage room. Very socialable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here a few times now when passing through London. It's an old building, but always clean, able to get a good night's sleep. And it's cheap. Staff were very friendly, particularly the guy from NZ who was there when I checked in. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.9

The place didn't have enough showers, rooms were very small. For the first time in history I saw a triple bunk squished into a tiny room (10 bed dorm) and I felt very bad for the guy at the top. One of the staff girls literally walked in while there were a bunch of us asleep in the morning, came in and turned the lights on and opened the curtains and left. Far to expensive for what you get. There was one kiwi guy Scott working who was awesome though was a big help only good thing about the place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.7

London is an expensive city to stay and visit. Fortunately the hostel met my needs at an affordable cost. The bathrooms can be small depending which one you use. Unfortunately the shower water was temperamental because some were cold but some were comfortable to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

Staff was really nice and helpful! I wish some services like breakfast and leaving the luggagge after checking out were free, but still for £2 you can Get a really good breakfast unlimited. The common área is a pub also During the night so people from the outside can come in also, sometimes you find old people and that turns the thing a bit boring. All very clean, the showers are great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.