Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phoenix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Phoenix Hostel Located at 6 Daventry Street, , London.
Phoenix Hostel
England
London NW1 5NX 6 Daventry Street
78% 1776
51.5212278 -0.1667690
Phoenix Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.7

The hostel had friendly & helpful staff, and the atmosphere in the pub-part was nice. The 6-bedroom was, however, very small and consisted of 2 triple bunkbeds in which it was impossible to sit up straight. To make things worse, my matress literally consisted of only springs and a cover - no foam. Sleeping on the floor would have been more confortable. The lockers could have been easily broken into. Bathrooms were kept clean-ish, but were dingy. Unconfortable stay, Staff was good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a good stay, but the bar was disappointing. Not much of an atmosphere and completely overpriced beers. Would stay again as long as I didn't feel like partying at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for the positive review, I'm glad it was a good stay. However I'm sorry you must have found the bar to be on a quiet days! However I have to say that if you feel £3.30 for a pint of beer is overpriced then you must have never tried a normal bar in London! The standard in London is £4.50 per pint and if you found cheaper than us please tell us where!! Anyway thanks for the review, and come back any time! Tom

  • waitforLATElin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at the Phoenix! The location was excellent as it was close to many bus stops and the underground station is literally a 3 minute walk away. The staff were all great, particularly Scotty, Johnathan and Simon. They were very friendly and helpful! I only have one complaint and it's that my room was VERY cramped. It was a 9 bed room when it really should've been 7 which caused the room to be quite messy with luggage and other things. But overall it was a pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Don't stay anywhere else in London. This hostel was an unforgettable experience to say the least, every member of the staff was warm and welcoming, friendly as can be and the hostel just felt like a community. Solid place 10/10 reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

I'm so happy i chose this hostel! All the staff were so welcoming and had a great knowledge of things going on in London at the time. The location is within walking distance of most things in the centre which makes it excellent value for money. As for the hostel, they're were plenty of showers, the rooms were clean and they provided lockers and storage, oh and a cheap bar downstairs with happy hour, great choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.1

Rooms were really pretty gross and unclean. But honestly the staff were so great and there was such a wonderful and comfortable atmosphere here that it almost didn't matter. Much better than large, impersonal chain hostels - everyone is so friendly and nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome. Best place ti stay in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar and common area. Good bedroom facilities. Shower and bathroom a little grotty and not many. Location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.4

Stayed here for three nights in a 14-bed dorm. Beds were clean and comfortable, but I woke up sweating because the room was so stuffy. There was a shower in our room which was convenient, but it was quite grimy. Staff was nice overall - Scotty was particularly friendly and helpful. The common room had a large tv and lots of couches, so there were always lots of other travellers hanging about. Good location close to Regent's Park, and just a few min from the Tube station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
7.1

Generally was ok..a bit cramped in the 10 bed room with 2 triple bunk beds. staff were friendly,they showed you to your room and introduced themselves. 2 pound breakfast was great. had cereal, juices and fruits as well as toasts. close to marylebone and edgware stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.