Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phoenix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Phoenix Hostel Located at 6 Daventry Street, , London.
Phoenix Hostel
England
London NW1 5NX 6 Daventry Street
81% 1917
51.5212278 -0.1667690
Phoenix Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

The Phoenix was the best place in london! The staff there were especially amazing (Scott, great name!) and were incredibly helpful. the hostel has everything you could need for the great price. Really handy underground access and loads to do in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Bar has a good atmosphere. The staff are nice, especially Tom. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • monnien
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I love! The location is perfect! And the all things too! I want back in this hostel in future! Hostel perfeito. Localização a melhor possivel pelo preço pago. Adorei as instalações, fui no inverno e quarto quentinho. Quarto completo com lençol, coberta e travesseiro, Recomendo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Justin was very good. Will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
7.1

It was cheap, so you can't expect very much luxury. A place to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.1

Crowded. You get what you pay. Not bad. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
10.0

It was very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.0

It's a good place for foreign travelers, friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
6.0

It really is quite grungy...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Not a bad hostel. The cuddly Irishman, the King were very helpful, but Tom stands out by far by being the most helpful, and attentive. But I went to the chip shop for Tom one evening when he was working to get him some chips, and didn't offer me any of his chips.... :o Apart from gripe, I enjoyed the hostel. Good area to access London transport. Bar had good prices. Plenty of showers and toilets, but they are on the small side. Old building. Too many snorers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.