Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phoenix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Worth it for the price and location, but not the cleanest hostel i've stayed at. Also, wall outlets were far from beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Such a great hostel. Location, security & cleanliness was a priority to them. I went on the hot days in London so at night it would be hot trying to sleep but I believe with enough cool wind, it would be a cool night. The pricing was fair and it was all a great environment. Location is good because there is a couple tram stops that take you straight into the city center. I will reserve this place again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.0

Staff was nice and helpful. Location is conveniently 5 minutes from a bus stop and tube terminal. The facilities were a little warm and the cleanliness was not what I expected. My sheets had small holes in them and black marks. I accidentally touched the shower wall and it was covered with some kind of slimy film. The tables in the lobby were all sticky and the cups at the bar were not washed well. The bed was comfortable enough, but the room was very stuffy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff were nice, and I'd recommend the place. But my bed was broken and the space between bunks was ridiculous. Also the toilets seemed clean but were smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
7.1

This hostel had a different vibe for me from the other hostels I've stayed at. Just ok. Common area was just alright, facilities could have been cleaner. Be sure to have proper plugs to charge your phone. Because of location and the mentions above I probably would not stay here again but try somewhere else closer to sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.0

Good price, fairly dirty but ok for a day or two stay. Staff are nice and the breaky for £3 is nice value. Rooms do get a bit sticky but overall ok experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, very friendly staff, and a great overall vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.1

Nice staff and Netflix. Goes alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • brandonmorr
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
4.9

Location was fair, rooms were pretty crammed and the cleanliness was sub par. I suppose you get what you pay for. I will say this, the staff were very friendly and very helpful but I would say that is the only redeeming quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff was very inviting, the atmosphere is great with a pub & common area, and it was very quiet at night. They offer breakfast every morning for £2.00, but coffee is free! A short walk from the Edgewood Rd. underground station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.