Hostelworld.com

Phuket Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Phuket Backpacker Located at 165 Ranong Rd. Maung T. Taladyai Phuket, , Phuket.
Phuket Backpacker
Thailand
Phuket 83000 165 Ranong Rd. Maung T. Taladyai Phuket
77% 1431
7.8833618 98.3851432
Phuket Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

We only stayed here for 1 night as we missed the ferry. But the hostel seemed nice, clean,affordable near local shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

We loved that hostel! Very clean and the atmosphere was really chilled. The beds were comfortable and rooms had aircon. The staff were very friendly too. For the price I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.3

Quite a good hostel for its value. There was no one to check us in but we chose a bed and paid the next morning without any problem. Clean rooms and good AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
2.0

i booked a week and left after one night, didnt like it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.0

We did not make it to phuket backpacker hostel, because we got dropped of at patong backpackers, even though we showed our driver the address and the name of the hostel. I guess it was more conviened for him to go to patong because it is more popular, and the could get more passengers that way. Anyway - make sure you go to PHUKET backpacker and not PATONG backpacker - the lady in reception said it wasn't the first time...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Staff was super helpful and rooms are clean. Helped out with bookings for tour and gave lots of advice about songkran

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manassesmachado7977
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
5.7

Hostel delivers basic. Don't stay more than a night or two. Go to Karon. The whole area in Phuket Town is very dirty, so no surprises when I spotted quite a few cockroaches in the hostel. The reception people were there and were helpful when I asked something, but nothing super amazing. No personal touch. Staff are ok but most don't speak English so it was a bit hard to communicate. Nice common area downstairs, but it lacked character. But maybe it was just the people staying at the time...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.3

It is a bit far away from everything but a part from that it was a nice hostel I just stayed there overnight on my way back from the islands to the airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, well kept rooms and common area, wasn't too much going on in the area but not the fault of hostel. Comfy beds and nice rooms, definitely recommended if staying in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.9

Really cool vibe at the hostel. Big common area to meet other travellers. Located in phuket town, far from beaches, but we actually prefered this as phuket town is really cool. Huge street food fest on Sundays! Only downside is 4 person dorm rooms dont lock and are open to the main hallway -- can be a bit noisy. but beds are massive and dorms are clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.