Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phuket Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Phuket Backpacker Located at 165 Ranong Rd. Maung T. Taladyai Phuket, , Phuket.
Phuket Backpacker
Thailand
Phuket 83000 165 Ranong Rd. Maung T. Taladyai Phuket
74% 1469
7.8833618 98.3851432
Phuket Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.1

Stayed in a private room for one night. Room was clean and air con and wifi worked brilliantly. Staff are friendly but have very basic English. You can book a ferry to phi phi on reception and you get picked up by a mini and taken to the ferry. Not a social able place but Phuket isn't a sociable place. More of a one night stop over on your way to the islands.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
2.0

I sent 10 emails to this hostel to cancel my reservation and no reply for any of those I received. If the basic communication is missing, I would rather not expect anything further from this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Very cheap room for a quick stop over, good value for money. However, the 'room' was actually a cubicle which has been erected within a larger room. We were lucky as there was no one else there, otherwise the room would have been very small and cramped. The cubicle has a fan, the aircon is in the larger room and doesn't really get into the cubicle, so its quite warm. There used to be a bar downstairs, but that is now all empty which is strange. No locks on cubicle and only small lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Great value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, clean, cheap, staff were nice and friendly, atmosphere wasn't as good as I was expecting, dorms were small and tight but isn't an issue unless you have serious personal space issues. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel close to Patong beach and Bangla road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed here one night before going to Phi Phi and one night after. Pros: the common area is really nice. The hostel is close (~15 min drive) to the pier to Phi Phi. Front desk set up my ferry tickets (Round trip is 700 Baht) Cons: airport transfer is very expensive (~800 baht). nothing to do around the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great way to meet people. Just always ask for toilet paper before going into the stall. No bars or party atmosphere near by the hostel but throwing your own party in the hostel was fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Need your own lock for the lockers and the door don't lock but they shut the front at night so no one can enter. They do good transfers to phi phi with transfer for around 400 bhat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Chill place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.