Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phuket Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
7.4

This review may be a little biased because I was here when I was sick... We arrived late and left early, only there en transit to Koh Phi Phi. The rooms were very small and the AC is a bit lacking. In our room, this bright light poured in our room all night due to the outside street lights. They should get curtains to cover that. Bedrooms are not full walls & are like stalls (no full ceiling to floor walls). We only slept there so I can't speak to the atmosphere. Place was clean & nice enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
7.1

Stayed in a private room for one night. Room was clean and air con and wifi worked brilliantly. Staff are friendly but have very basic English. You can book a ferry to phi phi on reception and you get picked up by a mini and taken to the ferry. Not a social able place but Phuket isn't a sociable place. More of a one night stop over on your way to the islands.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
2.0

I sent 10 emails to this hostel to cancel my reservation and no reply for any of those I received. If the basic communication is missing, I would rather not expect anything further from this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
5.4

This hostel is decent for the price you pay. Located right in front of the bus stop in Phuket town. There is literally nothing to do in the area. The staff will answer any questions you have. The rooms are small, but they have lockers. There is no social atmosphere in the hostel. There is a mini tv room but not many people hang around . It was quite cheap, so it's worth the price. You get what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Very cheap room for a quick stop over, good value for money. However, the 'room' was actually a cubicle which has been erected within a larger room. We were lucky as there was no one else there, otherwise the room would have been very small and cramped. The cubicle has a fan, the aircon is in the larger room and doesn't really get into the cubicle, so its quite warm. There used to be a bar downstairs, but that is now all empty which is strange. No locks on cubicle and only small lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Great value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, clean, cheap, staff were nice and friendly, atmosphere wasn't as good as I was expecting, dorms were small and tight but isn't an issue unless you have serious personal space issues. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel close to Patong beach and Bangla road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.