Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phuphaya Seaview Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adrienne-d2816
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.1

The pool and view are wonderful and bungalows are super cute.We tried to chose somewhere to stay to escape from the party zone on Phi Phi but even though we were staying in one of the resorts furthest away from the bars it was still extremely loud until about 4 every morning. We're good sleepers though so it wasn't too bad! Be aware it's a steep hike to your room every night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
7.7

Nice place with a beautiful swimming pool !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fallonjane
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
7.4

The facilities at the resort were good with a lovely infinity pool with stunning views. We upgraded to an A/C room, with the upgrade came a "buffet breakfast" of 200 baht pp which wasn't actually a buffet. Out of the three mornings we were given cold scrambled eggs on toast twice. It is a bit of a hike to get to the resort. If you want an early night forget it, the music from the beach can still be heard from your room until 2am, bring bug spray as you will get bitten. The staff were friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.3

Our bungalow was nice and the pool has an amazing view, however the bungalow wasn't cleaned well, when we arrived there were 4 dead cockroaches in the bathroom which stayed there until we left

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Really beautiful, the pool area is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.1

The pool view is second to none on the island Dave maybe the viewpoints. The women who provides water and helps with accommodations was great and welcoming, the rest of the staff seems pretty apathetic. The price is high but worth the location. I think it would have better atmosphere if the alcohol wasn't a 100% mark up from cost. Plus side it keeps the pool less full, minus I think the atmosphere would be more fun. Would stay again all in all great spot. Wifi could use an upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.9

Fan rooms were extremely hot, like unbearable at times. Wasn't the cleanest place. Food was overpriced. Best thing was the pool and pool area really nice for chilling in the hot days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY! The view from the pool is awesome. Súper recommended!!! 👍🏼👏🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Charming bungalows and breathtaking views, clean and comfortable facilities, staff was super helpful and helped cart our bags to and from the pier (15 minute walk/hike), view is worth it! Be sure to pack plenty of big spray!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.