Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pickwick Hall

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel in a great part of London. The staff are very helpful and kind. The room was clean and spacious. Showers are okay, so is the wifi, can drop out sometimes. Free breakfast is much appreciated! Very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.6

The location can really not be beat, and one of the best rates for a private room in central London. While the interior is a bit older looking, everything is clean and the staff are very kind and helpful. Not a party hostel by a quiet place in the middle of very lovely Bloomsbury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, fab breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.7

Decent basic hostel with good location and facilities. No social vibe at all though if that's what you're looking for. If not its a really good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.1

A fantastically clean place with really nice little rooms. Caters to a non-party crowd, which is nice if you are coming in to explore or for work etc. The staff is incredible, and will go out of their way to help. I had a meeting the evening of my checkout, and they had no issues letting me come on back in to iron a shirt and freshen up before leaving the hostel for good. The breakfast is simple, but good enough. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
7.4

Everything was great in Pickwick, honestly, apart from the wifi and the restroom. It seemed every time we went to it, there was something new broken: the 1st day, one of the showers couldn't be used because the tap was damaged; the 2nd, the two loos were blocked. Nevertheless, the staff was amazing: we could left our luggage in the reception and when we came back it was in our room. And every time we needed something, they were there for us. Breakfast was awesome too. And wonderful location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Reanef
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, great service, let us store our bags for free after checkout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

Location is the best aspect of the hostel and relatively quiet. However, the WiFi was rarely working (blamed on the "rain" -- I guess it hardly ever works then? *rolling eyes*). When I complained the middle-aged/older woman with short hair who was working in the morning literally just stared at me and said nothing, then I talked to the younger woman with darker hair who was very responsive and at least tried to contact someone to help. The hostel itself is a bit run down. Get what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place for a vacation! Nice location near the British Museum and 5-8 minutes away from Holbourn station and many different bus stations. The 4-lady room was clean and nice. The hostel was quite quiet, perfect for actually sleeping! The wifi was a bit sporadic but there were several networks provided to cover the whole building, helpful. I wish some fruit was provided with the continental breakfast of toast, cereal, tea, and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • betts5459
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed here three years ago and came back because of two main reasons - the great value for money and the good location. The rooms are basic but clean, secure and quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful and the inclusion of a cereal and toast style breakfast is much appreciated. The kitchen facilities are there for everyone to use as is a comfortably furnished lounge room with a television. No tv in the room but the wifi worked well. We walked to many of attractions in the centre of London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.