Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pickwick Hall

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Pickwick Hall Located at 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London.
Pickwick Hall
England
London WC1B 5JE 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury
89% 1598
51.5198792 -0.1236820
Pickwick Hall
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place, walking distance from Kings X. Lovely room. Older staff (owners I'm assuming) were very nice and friendly. Wanted to book again for my next trip to London when I checked out, not sure why I was advised to email instead by the younger staff member but hopefully they'll have the room available when I try tonight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

My stay was very pleasant. The Pickwick is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is usable. It's equipped with pots and pans, so I didn't have to eat out if I just picked up a few groceries. The hosts and staff are charming. The location is excellent and transportation is very accessible. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.1

Overall I enjoyed my staying in the hostel, coz I like the stuff and how they treat the customers. nice breakfast in the morning, warm place and very homely. No bunks beds which is good and the beds are very comfortable. However, the basement is really humid. in my room, there is a lot of dust and I found a spider net with two spiders in the bathroom. I thought to mention that so the stuff can deal with that. Otherwise it was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

A great hostel in an amazing location. I stayed in a single room, which was furnished with a bed, sink, fridge, drawers and desk. Perfect for my requirements and in a really nice area. The shared bathroom was clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The tables were fully laid up for breakfast the next morning too (like in a hotel), which was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Good location, free wifi, quiet -- an excellent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.3

Basic but clean and comfortable. Good value for money considering the location and situated in a quiet Georgian street not far from the British Museum and Oxford Street. As a family of three it was great to stay in a private room which had en-suite facilities and a fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Friendly reception and nice clean room. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
7.4

Safe and clean and a good location but the internet was not good at all so don't plan on staying here if you need a reliable internet connection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing staff ,the hostel was more like a hotel and breakfast room was like I was visiting my friend so cosy:) Super location, I will defenetly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.6

Very nice staffs. If there was locker in the room instead of drawer and shower booth was not so tiny, I will give them 10 point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.