Hostelworld.com

Pickwick Hall

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Pickwick Hall Located at 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London.
Pickwick Hall
England
London WC1B 5JE 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury
89% 1455
51.5198792 -0.1236820
Pickwick Hall
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

As an older, lone female, this was my first stay in a hostel. I didn't want to pay London hotel prices knowing that I was only going to be there for a little over 12 hours. I paid £36 for a single room and my expectations were not high. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the place was clean and comfortable, which is all I needed. I would be happy to stay at Pickwick Hall again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

A beautiful hostel within walking distance of many attractions - saves time & transport costs! It's an old building but very well-kept - experience living in a Victorian-style central London property for a fraction of what it would cost elsewhere! Washrooms very clean. Very quiet and therefore suitable for those wanting a good night's rest, not a party/youthful atmosphere. Mr Patrick in charge of the hostel was very helpful and obliging. Kitchen facilities impressive and the breakfast excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Good stay with good location. I would like to stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed at Pickwick Hall for almost a week. It was nice to stay somewhere other than a backpackers hostel. They have nice size rooms with single beds (not bunkbeds) with a sink, microwave and refrigerator. It's definitely an old building and could use some upkeep (one shower on the first floor could use a new shower head), but there's a simple breakfast in the morning and laundry in the basement for about 5 pounds. The staff is very friendly. It's close to the tube and walking distance to a lot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

My wife and I stayed over a three day stay in London. We found the Pickwick very easily thanks to directions from the staff, it's very close to the Russel Street Station. Walking from the hostel to major British attractions was also very manageable. Everything was very clean and accommodating for our stay, including the room, shared washroom, and gathering/breakfast rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Very quiet and comfortable, a great value for money in a single private room. Friendly staff, the facilities are old but charming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • purplegoddess79802
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location and clean room. However, one of the towels provided was a bit grubby and I noticed mould on one of the slices of bread provided for breakfast. Atmosphere was OK, but not conducive to hanging around too long after checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.0

We loved that that hostel is in Bloomsbury which is a very quiet neighborhood. While it's very close and accessible to all that London has to offer, it is tucked away from all the crowds and surrounded by pleasant gardens. During our stay the hostel was very quiet, and we weren't sure there were many other guests, so we didn't get the communal hostel feel that we normally expect from hostels. It was nice to have a private double room with an en suite bath, albeit very bare-bones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Basic accommodation at a reasonable price in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Nice staff Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.