Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pickwick Hall

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Pickwick Hall Located at 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London.
Pickwick Hall
England
London WC1B 5JE 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury
89% 1620
51.5198792 -0.1236820
Pickwick Hall
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

I would definitely stay again. +++++ Location, located in nice street. + spacious room + reasonably clean - The pillow felt like you were sleeping on a brick - needs soms little improvements like for example the curtains were not all hanging in the rings which seems a little sloppy. Doesn't cost a lot of money just a few minutes. - smell in hallway like you're walking in frying pan. It's a good hostel but not a place to meet persons or party. Then you should consider maybe another place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Ideal location, a hop and a jump from all major attractions. Adequate, clean rooms. Clean bathroom. Will certainly use it again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Check-in/out was fast and easy. A simple breakfast was provided which was nice. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed a wonderful stay here! Great value, fantastic location, and friendly staff! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Happened to have no hot water for shower on NYE

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Great central location quiet street, good amenities kitchen is always clean and tidy. Cosy lounge to read or have quiet time. Patrick was welcoming and helpful. Overall our stay was very pleasant with the only complaint being no lift!!! But then youth is not on my side. My husband and I are planning to stay at Pickwick for 2 weeks in May.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location in pleasant street close to British Museum. 10-15mins walk from St Pancras and 10mins walk to Covent Garden. Friendly welcome and shown to our room: a 3 bed with ensuite which was clean with a large wardrobe, (plenty of hangers) chest of drawers and a fridge. The ensuite was perfectly fine; old but clean! Great to have breakfast included in the price: cereal/toast/tea/coffee; simple but sufficient! Booked hostel for theatre/shopping trip with daughters: would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.6

Spacious room for 3 persons. Value for money and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location. Transportation is extremely convenient. There are buses very close to the hostel that goes to major train station and museums. Very quiet even though location is central. Staff are very friendly. Will stay again when in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place, walking distance from Kings X. Lovely room. Older staff (owners I'm assuming) were very nice and friendly. Wanted to book again for my next trip to London when I checked out, not sure why I was advised to email instead by the younger staff member but hopefully they'll have the room available when I try tonight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.