Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pickwick Hall

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Calm and enjoyable stay with good host, Regency townhouse of British Museum founding era which creates the perfect ambience for a Bloomsbury experience. Breakfast is a bonus with good coffee. Fresh cotton linen and towels. 3rd and 4th floor rooms up stairs so check when booking if you dont want exercise !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to stay. The location could not be any better. You're right next to the British museum and only a block or two away from the nearest tube stop. The staff is charming and incredibly helpful. They helped direct us to a phone shop nearby. The rooms are small, but exactly what you need when traveling in an exciting city. I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Stayed here for two nights after spending time with family. Had a private room so can't speak to the dorms, but it was clean, ready early, and they stashed my bag for me before check in. Biggest complaint is that the people in the room next door were loud and the walls were thin; pillows were also hard as a rock. Good location in the city to use as a base, felt secure there as a young female traveling solo, never had to wait for the bathroom. Overall a positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
7.1

sometimes when you stay at a hostel the hosts show you around the facilities, give you guidance about local sites, and make you feel at home. This place I had to find the bathrooms on my own, the showers were barely in working order, and I was left on the doorstep hitting the buzzer for several minutes while I waited to be let in. Not a "bad" experience, linens were clean and my room mates were nice, but I didn't feel the communal warmth I grew to love in other hostels. Great location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gmbettencourt8484
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 72 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

I picked this hostel because I wanted something more mature and calm, and it was perfect. Great location (historic Bloomsbury, walkable to King's Cross). Rooms were spacious and you can get options without bunk beds. It would be great if you need a place to stay for a longer visit as the rooms are spacious and equipped with mini fridges and sinks that make them very live able. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Location is fantastic and is extremely near to the British Museum. However, it is a quiet place and I have a good rest there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Pickwick Hall is the best hostel in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel offers a good deal for London, especially if you want a private room. The facilities are generally of average quality, but with managing expectations one can have a very good stay there. Breakfast is very basic, but the room it is served in is quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice enough for a short stay. More space than expected considering that its central london. I stayed in the female dorm and there were no bunks which was nice. Showers were both hot and high pressured. Lacked atmosphere. Staff were clearly bored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed here for 2 nights, and the value is amazing! I loved the neighborhood it was in, and everyone was so pleasant. I will be coming back the next time I'm in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.