Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pickwick Hall

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Excellent location, staff were very helpful and accomodating, room was more spacious than expected, and the breakfasts were standard but a nice way to meet other travellers. Overall fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

My 3rd stay at this hostel. I love the Pickwick!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camimare
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

I would recommend you stay in Pickwick Hall. Nice and quiet neighborhood, friendly staff and free wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Was a very comfortable stay, excellent wifi, very central location close to multiple tube stations and walking distance to soho area. Free breakfast was also a plus, basic but a good start to the day. As this was a small hostel that catered for a variety of travellers there was a lack of atmosphere for us as young travellers. Overall no complaints apart from the lack of atmosphere as a young traveller. Would definitely stay again as value for money was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.4

E uma casa bem simples, mas que da preferencia a higiene, o proprietario e bem atencioso, a cama do quarto que eu fiquei e muito gostosa, banheiro estava bem limpo e cheiroso, internet funciona bem no terceiro piso, pela localizacao foi a mais em conta q encontrei, o cafe da manhã e apenas pra forrar o barriga bem simples, ate agora nao vi cafe como no Brasil, europo nao tem costume de servi cafe, a nao ser em hoteis 5 estrelas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

Perfect accomodation if you want a very quiet and clean and central and not too expensive place to stay. I'd suggest to everybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Very charming place. Everyone is very nice and it's in a convienient location for using the tube. The rooms were very clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

we enjoyed our stay at Pickwick Hall. Excellent location handy to everything. Easy to catch buses and the tube. Supermarket and eating places near by. Patrick was extrembly gracious and gave us advice on many Occassions. Fellow guests were friendly. We felt safe and secure and would not hesitate to stay here again.would visit Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.1

Great location, and the staff were super friendly. The only downside was that the shower curtain was pretty dirty, and made the whole bathroom smell a bit like mildew. Still couldn't beat the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

The location is perfect, it's very near to the center, or it is the center. I liked the old building, but there were traps for mice! The breakfast was very basic: toasts and jam. If you like musli or cornflakes, than you were more lucky, than me who doesn't like it. Coffee, tea and cocoa were also there, and it was okay to use it also after the breakfast time. There were an elderly woman in 4-bed dorm, who seemed to live there all the time, that was a little irritating...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.