Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pickwick Hall

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Pickwick Hall was an ideal place to stay for a weekend away. The room was clean but compact. The communal showers were private cubicals and were just right temp wise. Staff were helpful, polite and we felt that they genuinely wanted their guests to enjoy their stay - nothing seemed too much trouble. It is a hostel not a hotel but it seems much more like a friendly B&B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irinastanescu3281
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

It was my second time there, i choose itbecause it's walking distace to Covent Garden but also because it is smaller than other hostels so it's quieter. Would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Good price, clean and free (basic) breakfast -- always a bonus! Friendly and attentive staff. Not a party hostel at all: nice and quiet and great location as far as we were concerned (for going to the West End).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Lovely family run hostel. Very quiet and peaceful. Great location. Quite old but still clean. You can use the kitchen to prepare your meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.1

We had a wonderful stay! This place has more of a bed and breakfast feel than a hostel. With cozy decorations, friendly staff, and a great location I highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

I stayed in a female shared room. There were 4 beds (all are single beds!) and enough space to keep my bags, and there were also a washbasin and a desk. The location was really nice, lots of bus stops around and a metro station. The brakefast was simple but good enough to star a day. Bathroom and toilet were old but had no problem for two days of my stay. Overall, it was worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

For an overnight stay between a late evening at work and an early start the next morning, the room and hostel facilities were right for my needs and less expensive than commuting. The room was functional and private and the location is fantastic. A kettle in the room for a cup of tea before breakfast would have been nice but this may have been available elsewhere, I didn't have time to explore. I would be happy to stay at the hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Central location but quiet, really nice and clean, I think I have found a place I will stay at, every time I come to London. Really worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

I would definitely stay again. +++++ Location, located in nice street. + spacious room + reasonably clean - The pillow felt like you were sleeping on a brick - needs soms little improvements like for example the curtains were not all hanging in the rings which seems a little sloppy. Doesn't cost a lot of money just a few minutes. - smell in hallway like you're walking in frying pan. It's a good hostel but not a place to meet persons or party. Then you should consider maybe another place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Ideal location, a hop and a jump from all major attractions. Adequate, clean rooms. Clean bathroom. Will certainly use it again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.