Hostelworld.com

Pickwick Hall

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Pickwick Hall Located at 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London.
Pickwick Hall
England
London WC1B 5JE 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury
89% 1436
51.5198792 -0.1236820
Pickwick Hall
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

Helpful and attentive staff and the accommodation fit the bill for what I was looking for. Only drawback was the fact that there's a seat in the hallway, which is useful for guest to charge their phones and sit and have a "private" conversation - away from a dorm room I suppose - unfortunately it encourages those conversations so continue until 4:30am in the morning. Simple breakfast with freshly brewed coffee, towels provided and wifi all very welcome. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value for money in London! My only issue was the shower that was a bit clogged (just a problem when the shower had too much pressure). Other than that a great hostel if you want to stay in London and rest when you get back from your tourism. Nice staff, good kitchen, great location, was perfect for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I had a problem at home in the US and they let me use their phone to make a phone call to take care of it. Terrific location I loved my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Great small hostel....a little bit old but nice clean rooms...we had a room for 4 with single beds (not bunks) and our own bathroom wich was big and clean and a bonus is that you have a fridge and microwave in the room ;)...don't expect a luxury and it's not a hostel for people who want's to party....mr. Patrick was wery nice and helpfull....will gladly come back...tnx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Great location, easy to find! Nice quiet street. Bathrooms were alright (there was one broken shower and one broken toilet on our floor out of 2). Great price, great atmosphere. Staff was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Overall this place was very nice. It was great for the two night stay my classmates and I planned in London. Location was absolutely perfect! The only thing I was a little disappointed on was the breakfast. It was either toast or cereal. Overall very nice place. I would book again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Don't expect state-of-the-art brand new facilities. The building is old, but characteristic. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the location is great. It's surrounded by a number of expensive hotels, in a quiet side-street just next to Russell square. Literally two minutes away from the British Museum. If you're on a weekend away in London and you need a cheap place in which you can *actually* sleep, Pickwick Hall is for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Everything was great, the location, the room, the staff. Plenty of places to eat locally and handy for the west end. After eating early we hopped down to Leicester square and picked up cheap tickets for a show. Then a slow day at the British museum which is just round the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.6

A great budget hostel for London standards. The facilities and rooms are a bit outdated but it makes it up with a great location (right next to the British Musem and within walking distance of any major attraction). Would recommend it for travellers on a budget who want a quiet place to stay the night. The only cons for me were the sub-par breakfast, ugly rug stains and room door locks which didn't give a sense of security. But all in all, for London standards, a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel provided classic English atmosphere to the users. Mr. Patrick, the in-charge of the hostel, is really kind, gentle and sincere. He provided comfortable service for the users and even served the users by himself during the breakfast. It is really amusing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.