Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pickwick Hall

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Pickwick Hall Located at 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London.
Pickwick Hall
England
London WC1B 5JE 7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury
89% 1559
51.5198792 -0.1236820
Pickwick Hall
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Inulein
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay. The Location is rad, the staff was very friendly and the place felt very homely. It was overall clean, also some things are very old and stained. Still, I did not mind that very much. Breakfast is very basic and I would like for them to offer at least one fruit, like a banana or an apple, but it was still nice to not leave the Hostel with an empty stomach. So all in all, a good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Overall I had a really great stay because the staff (I forgot to ask for their names) are amazing, the lady woke us up the morning when we were supposed to check out and the gentlemen helped us out with breakfast even though we were late (check out is at 12, we probably only checked out at 12:30-1). The room is small, not the best you can find out there but definitely worth the money due to its top knot cleanliness. If you're a backpacker, I think this is great for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is the BEST!!! I've been hoping around Europe for the last couple of weeks and this has been the best hostel around. Wonderful staff, safe location that is easy to get to, off the main roads so you're not bothered with night-life noise, yet perfectly situated to access everything in London with ease. We were really impressed! The only thing I would add to this place is a lift/elevator! While the breakfast, WiFi, and sweet ambiance made up for it; 65 stairs is a lot to climb, lol!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Nestled in a quaint neighborhood, Pickwick Hall was a great spot to stay for our trip to London! We were within walking distance of a few underground stops, so getting around was very easy! The staff was very kind and polite, Patrick was really nice and accommodating during breakfast. Overall I felt very safe and I would definitely return on my next stay in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Perfect location. Quiet hostel which we enjoyed. Showers on the top level didn't work properly (either scalding hot or icy cold). Internet stopped working on the Saturday night and not fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Very pleasant stay. Location is great: the hostel is close to everything but located on a quiet street. It is an old house, and some renovations would be great. Photos provide a very good presentation of the premises, so you know what to expect. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.4

In a nice part of town, close to Russell Square and a few-minute walk to the British Museum. Personal room was nice, bedding, window, mini-fridge, excellent wifi. Shared bathrooms/showers were a little run-down. Breakfast was bare-bones: toast, cereal, coffee only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

It was a very good choice for hostel. However, there is no elevator so I took a lot of effort to move my suitcase. Apart from that, overall it's perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Pickwick Hall again this year. Stayed here last year and enjoyed another great stay. You can't beat the location and the owner(s) & staff are marvellous. Has all the facilities you need and has a friendly homely feel to the place. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent value for money and superb location. I have recommended it to others and will continue to do so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.