X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pickwick Hall Reviews

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1114 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Great find, good value for money and in an excellent location

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is not a modern and new hostel.There is no lift as well. Facilities are little bit old, however, they are good enough! By considering the location and cost, this hostel is really good value for money! Staff here is also friendly and helpful. Just breakfast provided is little bit disappointed.


83%

Excellent value for money. Great location.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The room and facilities were clean, the location was excellent. It's in the middle of downtown and the Thames is only a five minutes walk away. The hostel was completely lacking atmosphere, though.


97%

Well located close to Russell Sq and British museum

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice little place close to the British Museum. Friendly staff. The rooms are quiet old fashioned but o.k. Only drawback is a too hot not adjustable heater.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel in the heart of London! Easy access to tube station. Staff very friendly & helpful. Private room had personal sink & microwave. Kitchen downstairs and laundry available. Very pleasant. Furnishings a bit shabby but okay. I'd stay here again!.


100%

After reading the mixed reviews I was quite apprehensive about booking at the Pickwick Hall. However, the experience was so great I wished I had booked the entire time in London at the Pickwick. The location was central, the breakfast wonderful, a personalized attentive staff and the cleanliness unsurpassed. It was a 5 star place in my book and am already promoting the Pickwick to those I meet. You just can't go wrong by staying here.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice, clean and homely!


77%

Very nice and comfortable stay. The other guests were professional and the staff was helpful.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

The woman in charge barely spoke English and was incredibly rude and unprofessional. Rooms were left unlocked with my belongings in them (as there were only 5 tiny post box sized lockers for the whole place) and, with the exception of bedding and towels (which, no doubt, were sent out for washing), the place was rather disgusting with huge cobwebs hanging down over the bed, a pool of stagnant, smelly water outside the window and a shower that was blocked in the grubby bathroom. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Really cozy clean rooms beds including towels excellent value for money in a great location, free wifi and lovely sitting room and kitchen


97%

Great location, guiet street, we enjoyed staying here.


100%

Thank you so much for providing this place, I felt so much like home. :) which is very important for a traveller.


97%

The location is perfect, Bloomsbury is one of the best areas in central London for staying, it's safe and nice and within a walking distance of most of the tourist attractions. There are fridge, mikrowave and washbasin in the room, which was great. Beds, showers and breakfest are good enough and the staff was very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay at Pickwick Hall again next time I'm in London!


91%

The place has excellent location, in Bloomsbury, and all the essential facilities. Excellent wifi too!


97%

Best hotel I have stayed in in the area. Some of the others cost twice the price.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Yes great location but thought bathroom very poor no atmosphere at all didn't enjoy it


91%

it was great hostel. friendly staff. but the breakfast wasnt enough for me.


(89 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback