X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pickwick Hall Reviews

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1215 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Lower security rating because they didn't have lockers or luggage storage which it says they do on the website, got lucky and didn't have any bad roommates with sticky fingers but I probably wouldn't stay again unless they had lockers/storage.


63%

I chose Pickwick Hall because my friends were there. Since I paid for an 3-bed ensuite room, for me there was no value for money. This hostel is all about location. Room was adequate and quiet, but shower was tiny and water pressure was non-existent. One day I slept in and there was no hot water left. My room faced the street and had wifi, my friends room faced the back and had no wifi - but they had water pressure. Friendly staff, but they don't speak much English.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Einfach ein prima Ort um London zu erkunden, Top Lage, Top Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Absolut empfehlenswert:


100%

The nicest big-city hostel we've stayed in. Azeera and the rest of the staff are a delight to work with!


60%

Je ne recommande pas cet hôtel, bien qu'il soit très bien situé (à deux pas du British Museum) et d'un prix très abordable pour Londres. L'état de propreté générale est vraiment plus que douteux (moquette dans la chambre tachée et sale, murs, salle de bain commune pas très propre ...) et le petit déjeuner continental se réduit à du pain de mie et thé (1 seule sorte) et du café ... un peu léger. Enfin le personnel sans être désagréable n'est ni sympathique ni visible en fait.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Reservé con mucha anticipación porque ví que los comentarios eran muy buenos y no falló. Excelente todo. Volvería aquí sin dudas.


89%

L'Hotel est très bien situé et joliment meublé. Le quartier est agréable et calme. La Propriétaire a été très arrangeante et sympathique. La vétusté ne nous a pas dérangée car c'était très propre. Le petit déjeuner est un peu tardif.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

muy buen lugar, buen dormitorio y muy amable atención.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Não gostei dos banheiros e do piso do Hostel que rangia muito e parecia que ía desabar. Os funcionários são super atenciosos.


83%

Bon rapport qualité prix. Emplacement parfait.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

emplacement idéal, discrétion et gentillesse de l'hôtelier, totale autonomie et liberté de mouvement

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

We booked this for a weekend away for sightseeing. Good location as it was close to holborn tube station. The room was basic but happy with that as it had what we needed. Small shower

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Was the cheapest Private Room in this area. Nothing special about than the location!


89%

Friendly stuff, Central lockten, old furnitures

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner Patrick was very considerate. I went to London for a job interview and I asked for a quiet room so I can sleep well at night. He immediately put me into a quiet room facing the garden and I rested really well. Excellent value for money: I would say it's a luxury hostel, in terms of the bed, room size, building condition and facilities. Agree with one previous guest, this place is especially good for adult travelers. Will definitely return and strongly recommend.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I was only one night but was a great service. the gentelman was very very kind always make sure everything its perfect to all costumers...i will recomend this hostel when they visit london...Thank for great service pickwick Hall


86%

Hôtel agréable très bien situé , je le recommande vivement.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed here for 1 night in March; the location is fantastic, the hostel had everything I needed for one-night stay. I chose it because it was recommended as a quiet dorm for older people and it was just that. Clean, safe, quiet and perfect location for a decent price.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

En general, el hostal está muy bien en relación calidad precio. Además, la ubicación es excelente por lo que apenas hace falta coger el metro. Ideal para pasar unos pocos días en Londres.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Not the liveliest of hostels, but in a good location for anyone who wants to explore the covent garden/soho/British Museum part of town, or has business at the university campuses dotted in the Russel Square area. The service, rooms, and breakfast are nothing extraordinary, but there's nothing wanting either. In this price category, on this location: definitely recommended.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback