X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pickwick Hall Reviews

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1373 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Pickwick Hall did what it needed to: provide a place for tired travelers to crash after an overnight flight. It was very close to Russell Square, the British Museum and a pleasant stroll to the British Library. Pickwick Hall had a nice front sitting room, and a good dining area both of which were clean and bright. Our room had an en suite bathroom, which needed a deep clean, and had not received it.


86%

Great hosts..In particular Patrick, as he personally served breakfast when we were there...The room facilities are ok..given the price of accommodation..The guest sitting room and Dining/breakfast comfortable..wifi for us was good..and great location

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent value for the price. Perfect location (only a minute or two's walk from the British Museum, about 5 minute's walk from Holborn station). Lovely British atmosphere, small and quiet. Felt very safe at all times in this hostel!

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Personale davvero gentile. Stanze spaziose, no letti a castello! Ambiente quasi familiare. Consigliatissimo


94%

Most friendly and helpful staffs in the world

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great quiet hostel. I loved staying here. It was close to everything and the staff were very helpful. Thank you.


86%

Staff muito atencioso e competente! Sem dúvida um hostel a voltar!

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This was a small cute hotel right near the British national museum and was great for the price. The only issue was that we came at 7:30 am and there was no one there to let us in. There were 5 other hotels right next to it all with open doors.


94%

Great hostel in a nice location. A few minute's walk to the underground and a few minutes to restaurants and bars etc. The room was clean and the showers weren't bad. The staff was friendly. If you are young and looking to meet people this is probably not the place for you, it's more low key. I would stay here again!


74%

ubicación perfecta,tranquilidad absoluta. desayuno escaso,personal seco.

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a great location for an accessible price, the people there are very nice, I had a problem getting there on the day I was supposed to, and they were very understanding.


86%

We told them in advance that we have a baby, but they gave us a really small room (the double bed and a cradle barely fit in there) and it was on the 3 floor without elevator. The staff was great. We still recommend it. But be careful if you are planning to go with a baby.


94%

Super bem localizado !! Da se sentir morador de uma verdadeira casa inglesa . Café da manha gostoso , cama gostosa e quarto amplo . Simples mas muito bom ! Voltaria com certeza

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were incredibly friendly and always willing to help. Great location and reasonable price.


100%

Très bonne expérience. Chambre propre et bien aménagée. Personnel très accueillant. Petit déjeuner varié.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for welcoming us. As soon as we arrived, we felt like at home. A very cosy and friendly atmosphere.


100%

Pickwick Hall had the perfect location for a reasonable price. It had everything you could ask for in a hostel and Patrick was very helpful and friendly. It is cosy, comfortable and not overlycrowded so it really made me feel at home. I would definitely recommend it to others and would love to stay there myself again in the future.


89%

Tres bon accueil literies parfaite petit déjeuner simple mais bon parquet salle commune grince fortement notre chambre en dessous bruillante en debut de soiree

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean and nice, the area is perfect. Mr Patrick is a lovely person always at disposal. The problem were the other members of the staff! The first employee forgot to mention that we would have to change room during the week, and also didn't manage to book us a taxi on the day of departure (she told us she didn't book it only when it was too late, and only because we asked again after several hours). The other didn't manage to fetch a hair dryer for us (on the internet they say they have them).

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Superb hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback