X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pickwick Hall Reviews

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1166 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

L'accueil a été très sympathique , beaucoup de gentillesse .Je recommande vivement cette auberge . la chambre était impeccable et petit déjeuner accueillant. nous reviendrons aussi pou son emplacement centre ville.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean room and ensuite bathroom. After staying in a number of hostels, it was nice to have my own single bed instead of a bunk bed. My bed was a little springy, but tolerable. My room-mates were very considerate and the staff were very polite. I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
New beds and mattresses of hotel standard on order.

86%

Nous sommes ravis, en plus bon petit déjeuner ! Juste un bémol sur le chauffage qui n'y était pas lorsque nous sommes arrivés, et qui a été arrêté dans la nuit avant notre départ! Autrement personnel qui a eu la gentillesse de nous attendre alors que nous sommes arrivés à une heure du matin!

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
There is central heating in all rooms. We put the electric radiator in your room for additional night heating. It was intended for your late arrival; I do not know why it was removed. Il ya le chauffage central dans toutes les chambres. Nous avons mis le radiateur électrique dans votre chambre pour le chauffage de nuit supplémentaire. Il a été conçu pour votre arrivée tardive; Je ne sais pas pourquoi il a été enlevé.

86%

Pickwick hall was the perfect choice for our 3-day trip to London! Very central, just 5 min to Holborn station, quiet pretty street, very friendly staff, clean room, warm coffee :) My only nit to pick would be that wi-fi didn't quiet extend to our room in the basement. We will stay here the next time!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry about WiFi. There is a connection just for your room that is usually reliable and fast: perhaps we did not give you that code.

69%

對於我的行程,此處地點非常的好,設備也~~還好,員工老闆人都親切,唯一,就我而言較差的是—床是壞掉的,壞掉的彈簧床~~腰實在受不了! 總體而言,價格合理,謝謝各位,以上所言,均為敝人拙見,僅供參考,再次謝謝各位,也謝謝pick hall 給我一段難忘的旅程。

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Location is perfect. Walking distance to everything. Quiet street away from noise. Room was nice, but could be more clean. Staff was friendly and service minded. Would be nice if there were an information sheet in the room with wifi code, time for cleaning, staff hours, check out service and so on. Overall a nice place and okay value for money.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We spent 4 nights in this hostel - double bedroom with shared bathroom. Room was freshly painted, clean, bathroom was clean without any mold. Hostel is quiet, good located, its staff is very kind and helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Un hostel perfecto volvería sin duda , limpio y acogedor muy buena ubicación personal muy amable y desayuno excelente

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I think this hostel has the potential to be great but unfortunetally the younger woman working there isn't really motiovated and not helpful at all when asked questions. Also the toast at breakfast had gone bad... that is really a no go to me... better have no breakfast at all then. location good. cleaning stuff was in our room in the afternoon without reason... made me feel insecure - therefore the lower security rate.


97%

I love this hostel - the staff were really lovely and it felt like home-from-home. Great, showers, comfy bed, well equipped kitchen and fantastic location. It is a really peaceful hostel to stay in, not a party hostel but friendly and welcoming.


97%

This hostel is for the mature person, older adults should feel comfortable here. I certainly did. Although showing signs of age, the place has recarpeted the rooms which were very clean. Shared bathroom is adequate and with an open mind you can be very happy staying in such a great area. For the price you pay it is worth staying. Owners of the hostel are extremely friendly - cannot stress this enough - from arrival to departure. I urge those who favour comfy hotels to give this place a go! :)

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

C'est la deuxième fois que je viens dans cette auberge, ça me plaît, c'est une ambiance "comme a la maison" et je trouve cela super.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really nice place

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was an excellent place to stay......, fantastic location...., very friendly helpful owners .......rooms were more than adequate.....better than some hotels I've stayed in......

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

J'ai passé un très bon séjour ici. L'emplacement est parfait, nous étions à 5 minutes à pieds du British Museum. Le personnel était accueuillant. Je recommande vivement cet endroit peu chère et super bien placé qui est très propre et confortable ! Ainsi que le petit déjeuner très bon.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Vicino al centro città e davvero molto bello! Ostello tranquillo e molto confortevole..cucina e bagni ben tenuti e colazione ricca e ottima.. Ci siamo proprio divertiti..ci tornerei subito


86%

Very quiet and in a great location. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good!


86%

bon emplacement .Patrick le manager est adorable .Nous avons apprécié la gentille intention du petit dejeuner le matin de noel des petits gateaux de noel et des fruits pour nous accueillir. Les chambres sont correctes et pas chères nous recommanderons cet endroit.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Super hostel waar voor je geld goede locatie op wandelafstand van 2 metrohalten en verschillende bezienswaardigheden vriendelijk personeel

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very cozy..


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(78 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback