X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pickwick Hall Reviews

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1193 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

emplacement idéal, discrétion et gentillesse de l'hôtelier, totale autonomie et liberté de mouvement

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

We booked this for a weekend away for sightseeing. Good location as it was close to holborn tube station. The room was basic but happy with that as it had what we needed. Small shower

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly stuff, Central lockten, old furnitures

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner Patrick was very considerate. I went to London for a job interview and I asked for a quiet room so I can sleep well at night. He immediately put me into a quiet room facing the garden and I rested really well. Excellent value for money: I would say it's a luxury hostel, in terms of the bed, room size, building condition and facilities. Agree with one previous guest, this place is especially good for adult travelers. Will definitely return and strongly recommend.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I was only one night but was a great service. the gentelman was very very kind always make sure everything its perfect to all costumers...i will recomend this hostel when they visit london...Thank for great service pickwick Hall


86%

Hôtel agréable très bien situé , je le recommande vivement.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed here for 1 night in March; the location is fantastic, the hostel had everything I needed for one-night stay. I chose it because it was recommended as a quiet dorm for older people and it was just that. Clean, safe, quiet and perfect location for a decent price.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

En general, el hostal está muy bien en relación calidad precio. Además, la ubicación es excelente por lo que apenas hace falta coger el metro. Ideal para pasar unos pocos días en Londres.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Not the liveliest of hostels, but in a good location for anyone who wants to explore the covent garden/soho/British Museum part of town, or has business at the university campuses dotted in the Russel Square area. The service, rooms, and breakfast are nothing extraordinary, but there's nothing wanting either. In this price category, on this location: definitely recommended.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hemos tenido una estancia estupenda. La localización es perfecta (a 5 min de 2 estaciones de metro y del British) el precio correcto para lo caro que es esta ciudad. Habitaciones amplias y todo muy limpio. Pedimos consejo para tomar fish & chips y fue todo un acierto. Lo recomiendo 100%


80%

Très satisfaisant pour passer 2 ou 3 nuits. Le petit déjeuner compris est agréable. Les Douches communes ne sont pas dérangeante.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

very poor and old beds..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Regret that your stay was spoiled by the beds. New beds and mattresses will be delivered next Thursday and Friday.

86%

L'accueil a été très sympathique , beaucoup de gentillesse .Je recommande vivement cette auberge . la chambre était impeccable et petit déjeuner accueillant. nous reviendrons aussi pou son emplacement centre ville.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Wij hadden een kamer beneden, niet groot maar je gaat niet naar Londen om in je kamer te zitten dus geen probleem. er was een koelkast op de kamer en supermarkt vlak bij dit was heel handig het ontbijt bestond namelijk alleen uit brood (3 soorten) wat je kon toasten en jam. Dus zelf lekker kaas en worst gehaald. Er was een volledige keuken waar je gebruik van kon maken evt. ook voor het avondeten.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean room and ensuite bathroom. After staying in a number of hostels, it was nice to have my own single bed instead of a bunk bed. My bed was a little springy, but tolerable. My room-mates were very considerate and the staff were very polite. I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
New beds and mattresses of hotel standard on order.

77%

Trato agradable, familiar. Céntrico con buena relación calidad-precio. Sin grandes lujos, pero muy tranquilo, tanto el barrio como la vida en el hostel. El desayuno justo (te, café con leche, varios cereales y panes), pero la cocina está siempre limpia y disponible. Es parecido a estar en un piso grande compartido. Disponen de wifi y una sala grande con ordenador.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nous sommes ravis, en plus bon petit déjeuner ! Juste un bémol sur le chauffage qui n'y était pas lorsque nous sommes arrivés, et qui a été arrêté dans la nuit avant notre départ! Autrement personnel qui a eu la gentillesse de nous attendre alors que nous sommes arrivés à une heure du matin!

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
There is central heating in all rooms. We put the electric radiator in your room for additional night heating. It was intended for your late arrival; I do not know why it was removed. Il ya le chauffage central dans toutes les chambres. Nous avons mis le radiateur électrique dans votre chambre pour le chauffage de nuit supplémentaire. Il a été conçu pour votre arrivée tardive; Je ne sais pas pourquoi il a été enlevé.

86%

Pickwick hall was the perfect choice for our 3-day trip to London! Very central, just 5 min to Holborn station, quiet pretty street, very friendly staff, clean room, warm coffee :) My only nit to pick would be that wi-fi didn't quiet extend to our room in the basement. We will stay here the next time!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry about WiFi. There is a connection just for your room that is usually reliable and fast: perhaps we did not give you that code.

69%

對於我的行程,此處地點非常的好,設備也~~還好,員工老闆人都親切,唯一,就我而言較差的是—床是壞掉的,壞掉的彈簧床~~腰實在受不了! 總體而言,價格合理,謝謝各位,以上所言,均為敝人拙見,僅供參考,再次謝謝各位,也謝謝pick hall 給我一段難忘的旅程。

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Location is perfect. Walking distance to everything. Quiet street away from noise. Room was nice, but could be more clean. Staff was friendly and service minded. Would be nice if there were an information sheet in the room with wifi code, time for cleaning, staff hours, check out service and so on. Overall a nice place and okay value for money.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback