X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pickwick Hall Reviews

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1155 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Location is perfect. Walking distance to everything. Quiet street away from noise. Room was nice, but could be more clean. Staff was friendly and service minded. Would be nice if there were an information sheet in the room with wifi code, time for cleaning, staff hours, check out service and so on. Overall a nice place and okay value for money.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We spent 4 nights in this hostel - double bedroom with shared bathroom. Room was freshly painted, clean, bathroom was clean without any mold. Hostel is quiet, good located, its staff is very kind and helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Un hostel perfecto volvería sin duda , limpio y acogedor muy buena ubicación personal muy amable y desayuno excelente

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I think this hostel has the potential to be great but unfortunetally the younger woman working there isn't really motiovated and not helpful at all when asked questions. Also the toast at breakfast had gone bad... that is really a no go to me... better have no breakfast at all then. location good. cleaning stuff was in our room in the afternoon without reason... made me feel insecure - therefore the lower security rate.


97%

I love this hostel - the staff were really lovely and it felt like home-from-home. Great, showers, comfy bed, well equipped kitchen and fantastic location. It is a really peaceful hostel to stay in, not a party hostel but friendly and welcoming.


97%

This hostel is for the mature person, older adults should feel comfortable here. I certainly did. Although showing signs of age, the place has recarpeted the rooms which were very clean. Shared bathroom is adequate and with an open mind you can be very happy staying in such a great area. For the price you pay it is worth staying. Owners of the hostel are extremely friendly - cannot stress this enough - from arrival to departure. I urge those who favour comfy hotels to give this place a go! :)

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

C'est la deuxième fois que je viens dans cette auberge, ça me plaît, c'est une ambiance "comme a la maison" et je trouve cela super.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really nice place

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was an excellent place to stay......, fantastic location...., very friendly helpful owners .......rooms were more than adequate.....better than some hotels I've stayed in......

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

J'ai passé un très bon séjour ici. L'emplacement est parfait, nous étions à 5 minutes à pieds du British Museum. Le personnel était accueuillant. Je recommande vivement cet endroit peu chère et super bien placé qui est très propre et confortable ! Ainsi que le petit déjeuner très bon.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Vicino al centro città e davvero molto bello! Ostello tranquillo e molto confortevole..cucina e bagni ben tenuti e colazione ricca e ottima.. Ci siamo proprio divertiti..ci tornerei subito


86%

Very quiet and in a great location. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good!


86%

bon emplacement .Patrick le manager est adorable .Nous avons apprécié la gentille intention du petit dejeuner le matin de noel des petits gateaux de noel et des fruits pour nous accueillir. Les chambres sont correctes et pas chères nous recommanderons cet endroit.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Super hostel waar voor je geld goede locatie op wandelafstand van 2 metrohalten en verschillende bezienswaardigheden vriendelijk personeel

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very cozy..


94%

Très bien situé Le maître de maison et vraiment très accueillant et disponible L'hôtel est globalement propre


60%

Very unfriendly staff, a good night sleep and good breakfast. Very near everything!

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

You have a very nice hostel with an excellent location: it's quiet but still in a walking distance from almost everything :) The staff was friendly, relaxed and helpful before and during our stay. Our room (19) was nice, warm and tidy, expect the shower curtain which had mold on it... Also the hair dryers were broken or at least we couldn't get them on... All in all our stay was pleasant for us and we will definetly consider staying with you again if we ever come to London again.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • azhalean
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a nice stay here!! The owner was so kind and warm, helped us many times! The location is also very convenient place to go out and explore. Next times I will come to stay here again.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Estuvimos muy a gusto, el sitio genial, era una típica casa victoriana, tenía mucho encanto, estaba todo muy limpio, aunque bastante usado, lo recomiendo y yo volveré.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback