X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pickwick Hall Reviews

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
879 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

This is a really great hostel in a super location. 3 of us stayed in a 4 bed room whilst on a hen do last weekend. The room was very comfortable and the shower facilities were great. Definitely recommend

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelente!! Es la 2da vez que me quede en esta hostal y volvería! Totalmente recomendable


94%

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Quiet; great location; wonderful experience.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Heel aangenaam hostel, typisch engels. Gereserveerde eigenaar, past perfect bij het statige gebouw. Heel bezorgd ook, een goede huisvader voor zijn gasten. Heel gastvrij. Een aanrader.


94%

Sitio muy bien ubicado, muy muy limpio aunque los lavabos sean en comùn..realmente limpio y acogedor..buen desayuno. EXCELENTE!!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic location! Very central and easy to find. The room was fine. It wasn't beautiful and the shower/bathroom was functional rather than aesthetically pleasing but it's great value for money and the staff are lovely.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The carpet had moths living in it. we stayed there overnight, only because we arrived at 1 in the morning and couldn't/didn't want to go out looking for another room

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Wonderful location, wonderful welcome.


89%

Polite staff and brilliant service. let us keep our bags there when we went out for the day

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Small but clean room at a great location. Owner is friendly and nice. Ideal place for backpackers and those who just need a place to sleep at.


71%

Sanitäre Ausstattung (Dusche) ist sehr alt, wird zwar gut geputzt, aber da für mehrere Gäste zur Verfügung, nach dem ersten Benutzer u. U. etwas eklig (Haare, Seifenreste, alles nass, keine neue Matte zum Draufstehen usw.). Ausstattung insgesamt sehr alt und abgenutzt, Frühstück sehr karg, aber dafür sehr nettes Personal.


89%

I stayed there with two friend in an 3 Bed Ensuit Room. So we had our privacy. The bathroom was big and clean (and it got cleaned regular during our 5 night stay). The people who work there were very friendly and kind. We really enjoyed our stay there. I dont know if this is interesting for anyone, but i really liked the coffe there (coffe in the morning is really important for me and as might know in England coffe is not like coffe)

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

accueil chaleureux, chambre correcte, petit déjeuner très succint par contre. placé à coté de Russell Square, en 10 min dans les quartiers à voir


86%

Sehr netter Besitzer. 200 Jahre altes Haus. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Die alle Mitarbeiter waren sehr nett und die Dusche,Toilette,und Küche waren sauber. Ich konnte das Frühstück sehr gut genießen(heißer Kaffee,dreiartige Toastbrot,Butter und Marmeladen).Ich möchte unbedingt wieder dort besuchen.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This place was a real find. We booked in for a Saturday night and had a peaceful relaxing night. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the place had a nice atmosphere. It was also easy to find and in a good location. On arrival, it did take a while to get in as staff seemed busy and not in the office to hear the bell and I was initially unsure about the place. However, after settling in, I really liked the place and enjoyed my stay.


89%

We had our own refrigerator and microwave in our room. Bathroom was very spacious. Beds were comfy and room was always clean.


94%

The room was incredible; spacious for a private double, with a sink and fridge in the room. The only complaints I had were that the sink's cold water didn't work, but compared to the fantastic location, comfort, friendly and helpful staff, and central location, it was easily worth the cost.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place. The bed was a bit noisy but a Fridge and a microwave in a room still makes it a great value


94%

Had an amazing stay. The staff were all get warm and welcoming And there was no problem leaving my bags when I checked in early. It's not the most modern of hostels but the atmosphere is relaxing and the people staying there were considerate. Towels and breakfast are provided. It's in a quiet area near the Holborn tube. This is where I will be staying when I'm next in London.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback