Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Arce N 27, , Uyuni.
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel
Bolivia
Uyuni Potosi Av. Arce N� 27
76% 1663
-20.4631835 -66.8234395
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place for an overnighter before heading into the salt flats. WiFi is slow (but we were told this upon check in) Breakfast is average, not bad, just the usual bread and jam, tea & coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Hotel was good for my stop in Uyuni before my Salar trip. Had hot water, comfy and warm beds. Breakfast included which was nice. Wifi didn't work in room but decent in common areas. Not much personality but big plus was 15bolivianos for a shower upon my return from my three day tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in the heart of town close to everything and with a good English speaking staff. Very warm beds with lots of blankets. Very good value for money. Lovely breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.7

Uyuni is a beautiful place but it's accommodations are modest, regardless of the hostel. For example, in the dry season, the weather is so cold that the pipes freeze if you run hot water. As a result, hot water (for a hot shower) is only available during certain times. Likewise, the heater runs from 22:00 to 8:00. It is still freezing. Buy warm clothes and blankets (travel light, buy what you need and leave what you can afford to leave behind). For basic accommodations, this was expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

It was perfect for a quick stop over. We had hot showers. A decent breaky before we left on our tour and the rooms were warm enough in the night :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Heating and hot water in the hostel, nic beds. Simple breakfast with helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.4

This is a very basic hostel. You get what you need for a short stop over before/after a salt flats tours. Hot water is provided, and the bedrooms were heated at night, which was lovely in the cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Comfortable beds, great atmosphere, fun backpackers-this hostel is great! Perfect location in the plaza too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

I have no complaints about this place whatsoever. Hot water works well, very good location (though Uyuni is a very small town, so most places are located within a very small distance) and security is very good. Most people stay here for only one night either before or after their Salt flats tour so it's not like a great atmosphere can be expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrearodriguez00012433
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.0

The location is on the main drag but the staff here was unwelcoming. We were criticized for not showing up at the time we indicated so make sure to plan accordingly or contact the hostel if you'll arrive late. The rooms had little heaters which didn't do much but take the cold nip out of the air. There is only hot water until 10:30pm. Breakfast included coffee, bread and yogurt. A reservation is not needed in Uyuni because you can find a hostel in town for cheap when you arrive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.