Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

Perfect location, couldn't possibly be better. Fantastic place to return from the 3 day tour from San Pedro- incredible hot shower and comfortable beds. Only downside for us were that 3 showers were out of order for our 3 days, so there were only two showers total for the whole hostel and always a line to wait for a shower. Hopefully they are fixed and ready now though! Also terrible wifi, but I've learned now that is very standard for Bolivia! All of the restaurants nearby had good wifi though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
7.4

Good breakfast - eggs, yoghurt, Cereal, watermelon, coffee etc WiFi is terrible, better going to a nearby cafe pr ivate room had a number of gross stains on the bedspread. Heating is only on between 8 to 8 so if you arrive early avo after the salt flats you will freeze if you're in your room before 8. Rooms downstairs are noisy from people above and using wifi outside and shared bathroom is outside so again you'll get cold. I think upstairs would be a lot better, bathroom is inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th May 2017
7.7

Double room was veru spacious and shared bathroom was clean with hot showers, which is all that really mattered after our 3 day jeep tour! Breakfast was quite good with yoghurt and cereal, bananas, and hot drinks. There is a shared kitchen but no fridge so you can't really cook for yourself if staying more than 1 night. Very centrally located, you'll see the sign easily from the street but just note that you have to walk through a small market corridor to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SachinMehta
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
8.9

Good option for those who need to stay overnight before/after a salt flats trip. Centrally located, decent Wi-Fi, hot showers and comfortable beds. Good breakfast with multiple options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.6

Not much atmosphere but it's a good place to get some decent wifi and a good nights sleep after your salt flats tour. Good lockers and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maryrosemills12780
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location and breakfast. Staff pretty rude. Rooms are basic, but warm enough. Hot water in showers only available at certain times during the day, but to be honest the temperature in Uyuni is so cold at night, you wouldn't want to risk going for a shower anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • loick
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
6.9

Hostel is basic but ok. Clean bed sheets and rooms. Very noisy floor boards which can be a bit disturbing late at night. Power points aren't very good, very lose and temperamental. Breakfast is what you would typically expect in a Bolivian hostel which is bread and jam. Location is very good. Just outside is all the restaurants and booking agents for Salar De Uyuni tours. Bus station 5 minutes walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • julietosborne3902
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

No complaints really - hot showers, kitchen, living area and tv, good breakfast. We stayed in a private room and the bed was comfortable, but they did tell us that he heaters only get turned on in winter (it felt like winter!) so we were cold in the room at night. Also they enforce arbitrary fees if you want to hang around or have a shower after check out time which I think is unreasonable - we've already paid a premium (hostels in Uyuni aren't cheap!) you could at least allow us to hang around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexbox
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

A basic accommodation but which served our purpose of accommodation before and after Uyuni tour. Good value for money - we were surprised by the quality of the included breakfast considering what we were paying ($15 AUD per person). The bunk bed was comfortable and warm. Great hot showers - awesome after the 3 day Salar de Uyuni tour. Would definitely recommend this place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, would have been good if we could have found a bed or had breakfast after a long night bus. Everything seems a little extra expensive in this town as a result of how isolated it is. Also wifi was woeful but the beds and showers are very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.