Hostelworld.com

Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Arce N 27, , Uyuni.
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel
Bolivia
Uyuni Potosi Av. Arce N� 27
76% 1617
-20.4631835 -66.8234395
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
2.0

Rubbish! Showed up at the hostel to find my bed had been given to someone else! Something about a 4 hour policy from the time I indicated i would arrive... Deposit lost. Had to walk around town, at night, freezing cold, with backpack to find somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
2.0

My car broke down on the salt flats and this hostel was completely unreasonable and continued to charge me for a full nights accommodation. I was expected to notify the hostel from the middle of the salt flats which is impossible. When I requested for my case to be reconsidered I received the following email. This email is just to inform you. You already give the permission when you made the booking, because "the no show fee" is something you agree at the time you accept the terms of the Hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff are very helpful, flexible and patient. The rooms are heated during the night and the beds are really comfy. The location couldn't be more central in Uyuni. You can rent a towel for 5bob which is useful if you are only stopping for 1 night before / after your tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Perfect hostel for a short stop in Uyuni before or after a tour on the saltflat. Very nice building with classic wooden floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Good lounging area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Comfortable bed with heating in room from 8pm to 8am. Hot showers. Breakfast ok cereal and bread and jam. Wifi weak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Hot showers were amazing! However wifi was basically non existent. Overall good place to stay before or after your Uyuni tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Internet doesn't reach the rooms, so you have to be in the cold corridors for it. But bed is warm and cozy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, friendly staff and hot showers. Not cheap but that's Uyuni.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Basic hostel but just what you need. Beds were comfortable with a small heater in the room for night time. Wifi worked well until night time when the electricity grid gets weaker. The showers were hot for me and all my friends which was amazing after having cold showers everywhere in Bolivia. Didn't eat the breakfast here but there is a restaurant almost attached to the building that was decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.