Hostelworld.com

Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Arce N 27, , Uyuni.
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel
Bolivia
Uyuni Potosi Av. Arce N� 27
78% 1594
-20.4631835 -66.8234395
Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
6.0

Arrived early from a night bus and waited until 12.30 to check in which was fine although we got 'kicked out' of the breakfast room at 8am, presumably so that we didn't try to eat anything. The whole place is freezing cold and showers and toilets are very open so hard to get privacy, but beds were warm. We just stayed for the night to do a day trip to the flats and wouldn't have stayed any longer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Amazing place much nicer than I anticipated and far better than the pictures. Only missing a fridge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.3

Perfectly fine place to stay for a night before-after the Salt Flats tour, you don't need anymore as there's nothing to do in Uyuni. Wifi rubbish. Clean, but a bit shabby. Breakfast fine. Each room has a little heater that is on 8pm-8am which is good, the room was warm overnight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Nice, simple, backpackerhostel. Nothing special but just nice to stay there for one night. They had heathers and a good amount of layers on the bed. Breakfast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th May 2016
6.6

Average hostel, nothing to do in uyuni better to spend as little time there as possible in my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

WiFi never really worked. Breakfast was stale bread. Showers weren't brilliant but good enough after the salt flats. Bed comfortable and warm. Still, it was our only option but I would look elsewhere if there was a next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

I have only stayed here for one night and did not get a chance to eat breakfast because my bus was leaving to early. It was really clean and the atmosphere was amazing, I met nice people while staying here. The kitchen was nice but there wasn´t any salt (which is weird for Bolivia). The wifi was allright but was only working completely solid near the staircase.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

I stayed here after my salt flat tour. The showered were large and hot, the breakfast more than enough. Wifi was decent. It gets cold at night but they give you plenty of sheets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel good location would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.7

Wifi works and the showers are hot and strong, breakfast is ok for a hostel. Well located close to many of the tour agencies, pretty popular hostel with a lot of people stopping for a night before or after the salt flats.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.