Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.7

We stayed in a private double room with a shared bathroom for one night while sorting a tour for the next day - It was fit for purpose and the staff were nice. The building is old and the floors creek a lot when anyone walks throughout the hostel. The bathrooms were clean and there was hot water for the first few showers of the day. The breakfast was included and was basic, but tasty - cereal, toast, eggs, yoghurt - buffet style. Plug sockets were scarce and wifi dodgy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Piedra Blanca was perfect for our stay in Uyuni! Right in the center of town, minutes from the train station and all of the tour operators and short walk to the bus station. The staff were pleasant and very helpful, we arrived by train in the early hours of the morning and were able to leave our luggage at the hostel (with a tiny fee) whilst we went out to the salt flats and come back to a steaming hot shower on our return. The wifi wasn't great but it's Bolivia :) Highly recommend Piedra Blanca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Feb 2017
4.6

Do not stay here ! U can not sleep because any time someone moves in the room or hallway the floor creeks. The INTERNET WAS HORRIBLE doesn't work most of the time But the worst thing they made us pay to stay at the hostel (after checking out ) till our bus left So we payed for using their Internet that didn't work and sitting in the common area Half of the showers and tolits where out of order and the water is maybe warm not even close to hot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.0

Wasn't overly impressed with this hostel for many reasons. Firstly, rooms were absolutely tiny so there wasn't enough space for everyone's rucksacks (and there were no lockers in the dorms either). Secondly, we were both on top bunks, but there was no ladder on the bed for getting up there! They only provided 1 industrial silver ladder for all 3 beds, which we couldn't use as the room was so small. Thirdly, wifi was appalling. Much too expensive for what it is! Better hostels in Uyuni.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel with breakfast included and in a great location right near all the tour agencies in Uyuni.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Run by an incredibly patient and gracious couple, Piedra Blanca was a wonderful spot to spend a few days in Uyuni. We really like the courtyard and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Really great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.9

+ great breakfast - bad wifi - very dry rooms - charging 15 bol for people that have a late bus and want to spent time on the premises is nog very client frienly and the first time I encounter this in south america

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • loes_ligtenberg1638
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
5.4

- (Male) employee not very helpfull - Not enough showers for the amount op people - Wifi only working next to the receptiondesk (if working) - Location good - Breakfast fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Piedra Blanca is one of few hostels available on hostelworld in Uyuni which didn't fill me with confidence, that and the rickety Looking building, however on arrival I was welcomed by my friendly host with a nice room, chilled in the sunny shared courtyard with my fellow travellers and nipped out to the Main Street for provisions and dinner before heading to a comfy bed in advance of my 3day salar trip. The scrambled eggs at brekki were awesome and all in all a great stay. (Wifi not great tho)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Well-located hostel with a nice lounge and dining area. We had a private double room which was really nice and the beds were comfy. Good breakfast and hot showers. Would say it is overpriced but there isn't much choice in Uyuni! Uyuni in general is rather overpriced anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.