Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pil Pil Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Pil Pil Hostel Located at Av. Sabino Arana 14, , Bilbao.
Pil Pil Hostel
Spain
Bilbao Basque Country 48013 Av. Sabino Arana 14
83% 581
43.2628314 -2.9464124
Pil Pil Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Was only here for a night but I had a nice stay. It was nicely decorated, not too big, had a nice big outdoor patio, breakfast included, and was close to the bus terminal and to the bilbao / nice park on the west.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Great location to Guggenheim Museum and bus station. Absolutely fine for a brief stopover. Rooms back directly onto breakfast area and bathrooms onto this too so you will be woken up super early but fine for 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
5.1

This is not the right place to meet students and have a party. Everyone is asleep by midnight and awake by 9am but if you like that and don't want to meet students go for it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is very well located (just two blocks from the termibus and in front of a metro station). The place is clean and the breakfast good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The rooms were not usually locked, but for the most part I felt safe. Would´ve liked a little fruit with the breakfast, but other than those two things, the staff were very friendly and helpful and I met some nice people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, desk staff were nice and helpful, great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

the hostel's location was convienent since it was a 5 minute walk from the bus station and 20 minute walk to the old town. it was simple but effective for just needing a place to stay. it was cleanly and the staff was very helpful. i would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.1

We stayed in a private room which is located in a separate entrance from the reception desk. We unfortunately got no wifi at all in our room at all, so we had to go to the other building to use the wifi. One of the showers was also clogged. Other than that, our room and the common area seemed clean and the staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Our flight was delayed and we arrived well after midnight and we were let in with no worries. Very kind staff. Clean showers. Decent beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Room smelled funky the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.