Hostelworld.com

Pil Pil Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Pil Pil Hostel Located at Av. Sabino Arana 14, , Bilbao.
Pil Pil Hostel
Spain
Bilbao Basque Country 48013 Av. Sabino Arana 14
85% 531
43.2628314 -2.9464124
Pil Pil Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.6

We stayed in a private twin room, which are next door to the main hostel. Could not fault the cleanliness or ease of check-in and check-out. Location is good, right next to tram and metro stops and only a short walk to the riverside. Also very convenient for the Estadio San Mames if you are in town for the football.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
5.7

Weird. Felt like a day care.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect..Great location, really helpful staff and everything was super clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • glam_anna5286
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Metal bunk bed with small locker. Convenient location near the bus terminal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
4.9

The staff is horrible, no atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
3.1

Awful experience!! We booked a pirate room but when we arrived at midnight to be told our room had been given away (not because we had arrived at midnight) to someone with a similar name to me!! We were told our only other option was to stay in a shared dorm with 7 other men which we did not feel safe doing (we are 2 girls in our 20s). We had to stay in a nearby hotel at twice the price we had budgeted and they wouldn't even refund me my deposit!! Never again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kelsimaire
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
6.9

This hostel seemed great at first, but we experienced some issues with the strictness of the staff. First, the outdoor patio closes at 8pm and the inside area closes at midnight so there was no where to socialize at night quietly. The tea is only for breakfast which was falsely advertised. The staff was pretty new and weren't able to answer many of our questions or help us when they were unsure of the policy. We did have a great experience with the male manager who helped us with directions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annie_sparkes2248
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved the hostel. Clean ,quiet, brilliantly convenient location. I would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

really good next to bus terminal 5mins from football stadium great staff great value for money would go again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel and very well informed staff. Superb location and hearty breakfast provided each morning. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.