X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Pil Pil Hostel Reviews

Av. Sabino Arana 14, Bilbao, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
324 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Well located. Easy going staff. Clean bedrooms/toilets...few people around to have a beer with.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, staff very friendly. I booked a room with 12 beds, but finally I stayed in a room with four beds that was in the 'suites' part of the hostel. It was very quiet.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Located close to the bus station and not too far from the museum and old town. People were very social and it was fun to hear travel stories. I recommend ear plugs for sleeping and be ready for lots on people to be going in and out of the room.


100%

Great Hostel!!!! I stayed there before in February, and now it is better with a new area and new rooms!!!


63%

A normal dormitary room on a good spot. The youngsters will arrive in the middle of the night with a lot of noice back to the room. Be prepared for that when you sleep here. In other hostels there was a lot more respect dor silence in the middle of the night. Price is high.


83%

Drastic changes in water temperature of showers :(


77%

Was an alright place. Reception staff didn't speak much English/didn't seem too happy when asked for directions or places they recommended. Toilet light was powered by a sensor which turned off every 15 seconds or so. Quite annoying if you're doing your business and need to wave your arm above your head to turn the light back on a few times a minute.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel with very friendly staff in a central location. It’s a shame that there was no breakfast was included as promised, and the communal areas close at midnight.


97%

I had a very nice stay at Pil Pil Hostel. It's conveniently located, very quiet, nicely decorated and the staff in particular are very friendly and efficient. I would no doubt recommend this hostel!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A great hostel! Cheap, good location, nice staff. Though the showers gave only boiling / freezing water, and breakfast was pretty average.


91%

Good hostel in a good location. Friendly staff and good atmosphere. Communal facilities were terrible ie showers.


94%

Excellent modern hostel with very helpful staff.


94%

Very nice hostel, good location especially if you don't mind walking a bit. The brancelets we had to wear were a bit annoying at first, but we only stayed one night so it wasn't really a problem. Very nice and clean bathrooms. The kitchen only has a microwave to cook. The breakfast was a bit dissapointing - sweet things only!


100%

It was great! Excellent! Every thing :) Just one small thing: the light in the bedroom always tern off. And it is annoying. You should move to tern on the light. But beside this hostel is excellent!


100%

Pil Pil Hostel is well resourced and conveniently located in the city of Bilbao. The staff were very friendly and generous with useful suggestions. The premises were always clean and neat, and breakfast was served on time. I had a quiet and peaceful sleep during my three day stay. It`s definitely good value for money, particularly for those traveling on a budget.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for the staying, I will definitely come back in this hostel if I am in Bilbao

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Its was perfect, except you have to put on your own sheets and there were ants swarming the lockers. Also they dont warn you that the lights are motion sensitive in the showers and will shut off unless you move around.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

I didn't get to stay long at this place as I was ill and checked into a hotel instead but I'm not sure if I'd go back. There wasn't really much space to hang out and only one lounge also the showers looked small and awkward. It was nice and close to the bus station though.


86%

Brand new hostel suites, lovely and clean and great, modern facilities and breakfast.


89%

Have always stayed here when in Bilbao and always been happy with the reception and facilities.


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Bilbao Hostels

Please give us your feedback