Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pil Pil Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Pil Pil was a fantastic way to see Bilbao. Martina was the principle staff member while I was staying there and she was fantastic. She told me about a number of off the beaten path things to see (including a great viewpoint of the valley and a local blues festival) and was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The hostel could not be more convienently located: it is right outside San Mamés (which is the football arena) and, thus, has access to all Bilbao's public transit. An A+ establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel is located next to bus station so it's super helpful if you have to catch a morning bus. The staff is really nice and everything is clean. The place does the job if you need short term stay. As for cons: you need to cross common area to get to the bathroom. At the time I was there, there was not much of an atmosphere, the lighting is cold. There is very narrow entrance to the dorm room and not much space between beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel, really close to the bus station, easy to walk or catch the metro around the town. Large common areas, basic kitchen area (no oven or stove). Staff were helpful and the hostel is super clean. Breakfast is good and bathrooms were great 👍🏼 would certainly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night. It did the job, bed was comfy, shower and toilets where fine. Very close to the Bus station. super convenient to get a bus from the airport or a coach to another town. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Great staff and location within walking distance to many attractions. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
8.6

Convenient and good value. We had a double room- the walls were quite thin so you could hear other people talking, but it wasn't too noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chicasll
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

walking distance to many sights, and across from a metro station. facilities were good and away from bedrooms. Hostel is super small quiet time 12am? I arrived to hostel very late due to concerts and eating out. The lounge area was closed so you can't eat at a table. Felt bad because you really can hear the slightest sound including the main door opening and closing. Mattress in bed was comfy. My blanket was stained so I didn't really use it. :( staff very kind Except one lady she gave me a look

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

Great for a stopover in Bilbao, great friendly staff who explained everything very clearly. Close to Guggenheim museum and gran vía. My bedroom was off the kitchen/ communal area so it was fairly noisy until midnight when the area was closed, and then again in the morning when people got up for breakfast. Overall though a good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aidanone4093
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.3

Very good location. Helpful, friendly staff. Stayed in 12 bed dorm. Could have done with individual lights for each bunk, there was one main light and a few lamps throughout the room but these were left on because everyone assumed someone else would switch them off. Some of the shower heads were broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.