Hostelworld.com

Pil Pil Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Pil Pil Hostel Located at Av. Sabino Arana 14, , Bilbao.
Pil Pil Hostel
Spain
Bilbao Basque Country 48013 Av. Sabino Arana 14
87% 513
43.2628314 -2.9464124
Pil Pil Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annie_sparkes2248
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved the hostel. Clean ,quiet, brilliantly convenient location. I would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

really good next to bus terminal 5mins from football stadium great staff great value for money would go again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel and very well informed staff. Superb location and hearty breakfast provided each morning. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
6.3

Overall, a very average hostel. Location was a bit off of where I wanted to be, but Bilbao is very easy and pleasant to walk, and if you want to take the streetcar there is a stop right out front. Security felt a bit off, as anyone could walk in/out of the hostel (couldn't tell if the reception recognized everyone) and there is no luggage storage. Lockers are small, but enough for just your valuables.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.6

Good location and very close to the bus station and sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
8.3

Very friendly & helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel felt very clean and simple, but there wasn't any artwork to make it feel super nice. When we dropped off our bags in the morning, they were sitting by the door instead of in a back room, although they did assure us everything would be safe. The woman at the front desk wasn't helpful at all with information about buses or recommendations. The location was awesome, with a 5 minute walk to bus station and a few Blocks away from lots of restaurants/bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Staff were wonderful. Very helpful and gave us lots of information about the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.4

I am so happy that I booked a night stay at this hostel! It was clean, had a great staff and was within walking distance to a lot of great sights! I would totally suggest anyone to stay at this great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
8.9

Good location for my visit to the football stadium, and easy enough to get around. Staff were really helpful and friendly especially Andrea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.