Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pineapple Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place, very close fo beach 😊 Chill atmoshpere. Great owners, very helpful !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Incredibly welcoming and friendly staff, and a great atmosphere. It's off the main road so although it's right near the beach, shops and bus stop for Phuket Town, you get a good night's sleep. The lockers were secure and the beds clean and comfy. Dorm was cleaned frequently, but it I did notice that after a few people have used the showers you can smell the drains (it's not particularly unpleasant) so the owners might want to look into that. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice people! If you are traveling it is all you need! Would happily stay again! A stones throw from the beach and a night food market. Plus who does not want to stay at a place with pineapple in the name!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Very good location, nice staff and good atmosphere. Not the best place to make friends though. Room was a little bit smelly but all in all a good place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mattreitzel
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Great value for money. They make amazing food downstairs. 5 min walk to beach. Owners are super friendly and helpful for booking excursions, taxis, etc. Ac and hot showers. Would recommend if staying in Karon in Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

We had a really great stay at this hostel! We stayed in the 10 bunk dorm, and while it was certainly a little cozy with that many people there were no issues, I surprisingly never had to wait to use a shower! The staff were incredibly helpful and the little cafe downstairs was great, we had breakfast there every day. Literally the only negative thing I could say about this place is it would be nice to have another toilet in the dorms but it's no big deal. Great place would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Not a great hostel but reasonable and very attractively priced. You can't get much lower in Karon. Would stay again. Hot water, small lockers, and has air conditioning. One good plus, there is a fridge in the dorm room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I believe we do offer the lowest dorm bed prices in the area, partly because the dorm, by current standards, is quite basic, though it has everything most travellers need.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing beach vacation. The staff are so helpful and caring. They spent so much of their time and personal phones to help us get our money back from a tour scam. They are also great resources for what to do around. The dorms are clean and social and the cafe at the hostel has really good cheap food. I am so grateful for the owners' (Steve and Lek) for their kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.9

The Guest House is better suited for people booking private rooms as the dorm feels like a second thought; just a spare room which has 5 bunks stuck in. There was essentially only 1 toilet and 2 showers, one of which was cold between all the occupants of the room. Not in a bad location and scooter hire is offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do have a couple of other toilets elsewhere in the building and they can be used by dorm guests. I hope we can improve the bathrooms inside the dorm during low season.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.9

Not much atmosphere to speak of - hard to meet anyone if solo. But good if you want some peace and quite, somewhere clean and simple. beds were good so was ac and fans. Nice food also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Atmosphere is a difficult one: at times it's great, sometimes it just doesn't happen. We're not a party hostel, more a place to sleep and hopefully meet people and make friends, though many guests do hang out in and particularly outside the cafe area.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.