Hostelworld.com

Pineapple Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Very good location, nice staff and good atmosphere. Not the best place to make friends though. Room was a little bit smelly but all in all a good place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mattreitzel
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Great value for money. They make amazing food downstairs. 5 min walk to beach. Owners are super friendly and helpful for booking excursions, taxis, etc. Ac and hot showers. Would recommend if staying in Karon in Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

We had a really great stay at this hostel! We stayed in the 10 bunk dorm, and while it was certainly a little cozy with that many people there were no issues, I surprisingly never had to wait to use a shower! The staff were incredibly helpful and the little cafe downstairs was great, we had breakfast there every day. Literally the only negative thing I could say about this place is it would be nice to have another toilet in the dorms but it's no big deal. Great place would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Not a great hostel but reasonable and very attractively priced. You can't get much lower in Karon. Would stay again. Hot water, small lockers, and has air conditioning. One good plus, there is a fridge in the dorm room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I believe we do offer the lowest dorm bed prices in the area, partly because the dorm, by current standards, is quite basic, though it has everything most travellers need.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing beach vacation. The staff are so helpful and caring. They spent so much of their time and personal phones to help us get our money back from a tour scam. They are also great resources for what to do around. The dorms are clean and social and the cafe at the hostel has really good cheap food. I am so grateful for the owners' (Steve and Lek) for their kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.9

The Guest House is better suited for people booking private rooms as the dorm feels like a second thought; just a spare room which has 5 bunks stuck in. There was essentially only 1 toilet and 2 showers, one of which was cold between all the occupants of the room. Not in a bad location and scooter hire is offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do have a couple of other toilets elsewhere in the building and they can be used by dorm guests. I hope we can improve the bathrooms inside the dorm during low season.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.9

Not much atmosphere to speak of - hard to meet anyone if solo. But good if you want some peace and quite, somewhere clean and simple. beds were good so was ac and fans. Nice food also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Atmosphere is a difficult one: at times it's great, sometimes it just doesn't happen. We're not a party hostel, more a place to sleep and hopefully meet people and make friends, though many guests do hang out in and particularly outside the cafe area.

17th Dec 2016
9.4

This place was great with the café/restaurant for a hang out spot, the beach was just down the road, the owner was lovely, and so were the pets! Dorms were very clean and kept cool and wifi was fast. The ONLY thing was the dorm room smelled so bad:( I don't know if it was wafting from the washroom but definitely was really off-putting and limited my length of stay. If this were fixed it would be a really solid place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We had a dorm drain smell problem previously but we thought it had been fixed; I haven't noticed it for some time. I will keep my nose peeled!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.1

Good location - close enough to Karon Beach that you can walk there but far enough from any bars that you can't hear it at night. The dorm room is fairly basic, but has lockers you can put your stuff in. There is only one bathroom to share between 10 people. There isn't really a place where people can hang out and get to know each other. The owners are really friendly and can help you book tours, travel, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

It was very clean. The staff is really nice and helpful. The lpcation is very good, it is very near to the karon beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.