Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pineapple Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.0

Pineapple Guesthouse was a decent stay for the money. Good, comfy beds and lovely owner with a nice little dog (called ernie) and not too far from beach. Unfortunately it often stank of sewage from the drains and the air con was not turned on until 8pm: Karon beach is not nice. We had a pervert in our room who had installed a secret camera in shower and we had to kick out. Another pervert upstairs harassing girls in my room. I liked the accommodation but not at all the location :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We don't normally attract perverts and the guy with the camera was immediately dismissed. We'd have called the police had he not gone straight away. I was away at the time and was unaware of another in the private rooms. We don't turn the aircon on during the day as this keeps our costs, and therefore the customers' costs, down, It isn't necessary as there are loads of fans. As for the smell. This has been a recurring problem and we will be installing new odour-prevention drain covers during the low season. We've spent loads of money trying to fix this problem, let's hope it works this time. Karon is quiet from April until November so it isn't really a party place. We've closed the dorm this year from 1st May until 1st November.

13th Apr 2017
8.6

Our stay was good. The staff was very nice. Let us borrow some beach mats and umbrellas to take to the beach. Very close to the beach, just a short walk. Good location to restaurants, but also good food stands at night right in front of the 7-11 down the street. The only bad thing I can think of, is at night there is a bad smell in the dorm room. Not sure if from the AC or bathroom. But after a while you can't really notice it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice, clean and friendly. Fresh water in the fridge everyday, good internet and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place, very close fo beach 😊 Chill atmoshpere. Great owners, very helpful !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Incredibly welcoming and friendly staff, and a great atmosphere. It's off the main road so although it's right near the beach, shops and bus stop for Phuket Town, you get a good night's sleep. The lockers were secure and the beds clean and comfy. Dorm was cleaned frequently, but it I did notice that after a few people have used the showers you can smell the drains (it's not particularly unpleasant) so the owners might want to look into that. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice people! If you are traveling it is all you need! Would happily stay again! A stones throw from the beach and a night food market. Plus who does not want to stay at a place with pineapple in the name!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed there for a week and absolutely enjoyed it. We initially booked a room in a shared room but when we arrived there the owner, Steve, offered us a private room for small additional extra cost and it was worth it! The food was really great and great value for the money, especially breakfast. You could let your laundry washed for 50฿.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.4

Hostel was alright, set a bit back from the beach front but still not far. Only thing that let it down was the serious lack of atmosphere. Found better in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Very good location, nice staff and good atmosphere. Not the best place to make friends though. Room was a little bit smelly but all in all a good place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mattreitzel
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Great value for money. They make amazing food downstairs. 5 min walk to beach. Owners are super friendly and helpful for booking excursions, taxis, etc. Ac and hot showers. Would recommend if staying in Karon in Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.