Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pineapple Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Pineapple Guesthouse Located at 291/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket.
Pineapple Guesthouse
Thailand
Phuket 83100 291/4 Patak Road, Karon
86% 482
7.8352592 98.2976388
Pineapple Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Not a great hostel but reasonable and very attractively priced. You can't get much lower in Karon. Would stay again. Hot water, small lockers, and has air conditioning. One good plus, there is a fridge in the dorm room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing beach vacation. The staff are so helpful and caring. They spent so much of their time and personal phones to help us get our money back from a tour scam. They are also great resources for what to do around. The dorms are clean and social and the cafe at the hostel has really good cheap food. I am so grateful for the owners' (Steve and Lek) for their kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.9

The Guest House is better suited for people booking private rooms as the dorm feels like a second thought; just a spare room which has 5 bunks stuck in. There was essentially only 1 toilet and 2 showers, one of which was cold between all the occupants of the room. Not in a bad location and scooter hire is offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.9

Not much atmosphere to speak of - hard to meet anyone if solo. But good if you want some peace and quite, somewhere clean and simple. beds were good so was ac and fans. Nice food also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Atmosphere is a difficult one: at times it's great, sometimes it just doesn't happen. We're not a party hostel, more a place to sleep and hopefully meet people and make friends, though many guests do hang out in and particularly outside the cafe area.

17th Dec 2016
9.4

This place was great with the café/restaurant for a hang out spot, the beach was just down the road, the owner was lovely, and so were the pets! Dorms were very clean and kept cool and wifi was fast. The ONLY thing was the dorm room smelled so bad:( I don't know if it was wafting from the washroom but definitely was really off-putting and limited my length of stay. If this were fixed it would be a really solid place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We had a dorm drain smell problem previously but we thought it had been fixed; I haven't noticed it for some time. I will keep my nose peeled!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.1

Good location - close enough to Karon Beach that you can walk there but far enough from any bars that you can't hear it at night. The dorm room is fairly basic, but has lockers you can put your stuff in. There is only one bathroom to share between 10 people. There isn't really a place where people can hang out and get to know each other. The owners are really friendly and can help you book tours, travel, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

It was very clean. The staff is really nice and helpful. The lpcation is very good, it is very near to the karon beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome staff, Lek and Steve were very helpful. Was able to easily rent a scooter from them. Laundry was amazing. Slept well under the fan. The place is clean, has food and drink, and is close to anything you might want to do in Phuket. Eat at the Phad Thai shop for an unreal taste bud experience. Have a beer at the local bar and listen to some Oldies with a Thai twist, hilarious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Really cool place in a good location! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.7

We only stayed for one night so can't comment too much on location etc however Steve was brilliant and really helpful. hostel was clean and you are given blankets and towel which is always a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.