Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pineapple Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Pineapple Guesthouse Located at 291/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket.
Pineapple Guesthouse
Thailand
Phuket 83100 291/4 Patak Road, Karon
85% 462
7.8352592 98.2976388
Pineapple Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice spot. Went during a dead season but this Hostel was a great welcoming to Phuket Island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were incredibly helpful and helped us book our ferry ticket to our next destination and also gave us insight about the islands. The breakfast was delicious and affordable. I really appreciated the free use computer and the refrigerator in our room. I wish the beach was a little bit closer, it was about a 20 min walk maybe, but other than that I would stay again and again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

Nice play to stay. Very quiet. Close to the beach 5 minutes walk. Very friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

This hostel is brilliantly located, a couple of minutes walk from the beach and shops, as well as having a fantastic range of food and drink. My boyfriend and I stayed here twice, and both times found everyone there helpful, friendly and kind. The Thai and western food is both really well done, and great value for money. Steve and Lec are exceptionally lovely and helpful, can't do enough for you, and you are made to feel very welcome. We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone staying in karon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

A lovely and cheap hostel! Owners went out of their way at breakfast time to share some fresh banana and mango and the food in the cafe was great. Not a lot to do in the area, especially with bad weather so wouldn't stay for more than a few nights. Overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a great review, considering you had terrible weather at a quiet time it's appreciated.

  • moopacker
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

We booked a private room so can't say about the dorms but this is the best room I have stayed in ever. So clean, very big, had a fridge, tv, black out curtains, clean toilets with paper. Room was cleaned everyday. Nice staff too. The location a good with a short walk to karon beach and lots of options for food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent host. Nice clean rooms. 2 mins walk to the beach. The host even gave us a ride to the bus station. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Good food! Owners are super helpful! Rooms were clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.0

Steve and Lek very helpful! Good spacious dorm room though locks on toilet and shower didn't work. Air con only goes on from 9pm but the fans were adequate until then. Comfy beds and great location. Ended up staying an extra night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
7.7

Average guesthouse facilities with very attentive hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.