Hostelworld.com

Pineapple Park Kona

  • 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona, USA
Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Pineapple Park Kona Located at 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona.
Pineapple Park Kona
USA
Kailua-Kona Hawaii 96750 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island
70% 416
19.4984934 -155.9196317
Pineapple Park Kona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

This place is great if you love an outdoor feel and don't mind a few bugs here and there. We didn't see any in the room though, so that was a plus. The vibe is super friendly and chill and we met great people! It's a clutch location if you want to do some snorkeling. There were some restrictions (kitchen and shower close at 10), but if you plan ahead that isn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blw844
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.0

Annie is the swellest!! She's so kind and even personally picked me up from the airport!! It's super cozy and friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.1

I, it would seem unlike almost everyone else, found the owner to be sweet, and helpful. She greeted me kindly, checked in regularly, even had the courtesy to make sure I was awake, and see if I wanted to move dorms when she was checking to men into my room. The place was clean, the staff was friendly, and it's a beautiful location. Just a warning, if it will bother you that the lounge, dining tables, bathrooms and showers are outside, don't book here, as all are co-ed and open air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vlarouche2
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.1

Great value, and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.0

There is extra fee for single nights

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
4.3

Booked my stay I didn't realize it was far away from where I needed to be. About 5 minutes after I looked up the location on Google Maps and realized it was 15 miles from where I need to be I called the hostel directly and spoke to a woman who said she would cancel my stay and refund the $51 deposit. I NEVER got my $ back. I was very disappointed. I've never used hostel World and didn't know how to get my $ back. To this day I still have not received a refund of any kind

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
3.4

No me gusto nada, y me fui al hotel Manago que está ahí cerquita

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
5.7

The women that worked there was very rude. She didn't seem to get along with anyone at the hostel and would constantly move our personal belongings around after we had addressed it with her to not. The place was very far away from any major towns, but then again the island is very large!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Pineapple park hostel was a wonderful place and I am glad that I had the opportunity to stay there. The staff were very accommodating and the place itself was very welcoming, clean, and fun to stay at. It was a great bargain for having stayed there a whole week. It's location was not too far from any point of interest and it helped a lot that it was fairly close to the airport (about 30 min drive). My one and only complaint is regarding the hours of the kitchen, which would close at 10 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
2.0

The lady at the front desk was very rude and not helpful at all. I recommend staying at "my Hawaii" hostel. Which is closer to town and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.