Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pineapple Park Kona

  • 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed the relaxed, chill atmosphere here, and loved waking up to a view of the sea every morning. The staff, Annie and Sally, were very kind and helpful and gave me and my friends some good information about things to do around the Big Island. The location was a bit out of the way, but it was worth it! I would come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.1

Nice, friendly staff, good location with parking, helpful by organization of trips with information from proper experience Cost for clothes cleaning is to high

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

If you want to have a blast with good people, go here and enjoy. Great atmosphere and plenty of friends, including geckos. We received so much kindness and much valuable information. Have fun by simply being yourself at this very clean hostel with fine staff, but ask about swimming with dolphins and snorkel with same outfit doing manta ray adventure. Stay calm, but experience life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • russdwood1543
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic location for fishing, surfing and free-diving the Kona coast. This hostel is quiet at night and has a huge lanai with an outdoor grill for your fish and a dedicated beer fridge. The staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

As a new Canadian grad and someone who had never stayed at a hostel before, I was a little apprehensive about staying at the Pineapple Hostel. However, Annie and the staff there were so warm and welcoming, it truly was an amazing stay. Annie is an absolute delight, and really has a zest for life. My stay at the Pineapple Hostel was wonderful, and I would 100% go back and have recommended it to all of my friends travelling to Big Island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff, clean place and enough facilities to accommodate everything. Loved the cozy and homey atmosphere and how laid back and greatly decorated the place was. Value for money for sure 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

Lovely stay, staff really friendly and it feels like a home away from home! Beautiful outside area and big kitchen to cook lots of food. Seating area allows everyone to talk and get to know each other! Beds super comfy and blankets really soft and rooms really large! Loved every minute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.0

It's kind of out of the way of things, but close to a cute town. Room was clean as was the bathrooms. The front desk lady was extremely friendly and helpful. Offered us another room if we wanted it . Really accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

The pineapple park hostel is a cute hostel, very Hawaiian-outdoorsy I would say. Beds are comfortable, the people great to talk to. Kitchen is clean and has everything that you might need. Outdoor seating area is beautiful to enjoy the warm nights. If you have a car it is a great place to stay with lots of amazing snorkeling spots very close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
6.0

Great place to stay except the room did not have air-conditioning which was OK except for one night when I was really hot!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.