Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pineapple Park Kona

  • 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Friendly owner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

Private room a bit overpriced ($160 for 2 nights). Positive: we could in early in the morning, which was awesome. Parking space available. 2 beautiful and nicely decorated terraces to have breakfast or chill out. Clean kitchen and bathroom. Cheap Manta Ray snorkelling to book at the reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

This place is in a great location. It is just out of Kona and very close to the walking track down to the Captain Cook monument which has fantastic snorkelling! The hostel has real character and it's so nice sitting upstairs at breakfast or dinner time and looking out over the ocean. It feels like a real beach hostel. I would also recommend booking the Mantaray snorkel through the hostel for $80. It was so worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.7

I certainly will seek out hostel on my next travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Good stay here. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Annie is incredible, really helped me out while I was on the big island, she even took me back to the airport!!! The hostel has these awesome outdoor showers that are quite big, really kool!!!! Defiantly would recommend staying here, its best that you have a car, as it is a distance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.9

I thought this was a good place to stay. Management was friendly to me so I'm not really sure why the other reviews said otherwise. The only thing I don't like is the location is really far from anything. Worth a stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Annie was very nice. Stayed in 4-bed female dorm. No lock on the door but still felt safe. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Great experience! Excellent location near Kealakeua Bay. Can rent recreation equipment from the hostel for what seemed like a pretty standard rate. The woman who was running the hostel was very nice and very accommodating. Everything was clean. Would have liked to have larger lockers, especially since the rooms aren't locked (the gate to the complex is locked at night). As it is there are smaller lock boxes you can use that can only fit items the size of a laptop or smaller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
5.1

The staff were lovely, but the manager was incredibly rude if I'm honest. We booked a twin room at the pineapple park. When we arrived the manager had given away our room so took us to her other backpackers. We feel we paid an excessive amount for a tiny room with two bunk beds, no air-conditioning /fan (even though it was incredibly humid) and a shared bathroom. We would not stay here again for the price, nor would we recommend it given the manager's attitude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.