Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pineapple Park Kona

  • 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Pineapple Park Kona Located at 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona.
Pineapple Park Kona
USA
Kailua-Kona Hawaii 96750 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island
71% 428
19.4984934 -155.9196317
Pineapple Park Kona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2016
8.6

I arrived late at night, and a very nice lady checked me in and helped me to my room. She even fixed me dinner since I was not able to get it on my way I traveled around the Big Island without a car, so the location of the hostel was not ideal for me. It is located in the town of Captain Cook, about half an hour south of Kailua-Kona. However if you do have a car, this will not be an issue at all The hostess lady taught me how to use the bus system, so everything worked out Good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
2.0

SCARY AND DANGEROUS STAFF! I've been in 30+ countries, back packed for 2+ yes around the world and never had such a horrible experience. The woman at the front desk who I believe is the owner, an Asian woman. She's bitter, mean as heck and one of the rudest people I've ever met. When I arrived, I asked to see the room. She yelled at me saying "I dont have to show you the room, you've seen it online" she then proceeded to curse and yell and threaten me. STAY AWAY. DANGER

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Had an overall positive experience. The only negative was I had to leave for 3 days in between my stay [ I had originally booked for 6 days] and the host wouldn't give me a refund on the 3 days I didn't stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Really cool people Great decorations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

This place is great if you love an outdoor feel and don't mind a few bugs here and there. We didn't see any in the room though, so that was a plus. The vibe is super friendly and chill and we met great people! It's a clutch location if you want to do some snorkeling. There were some restrictions (kitchen and shower close at 10), but if you plan ahead that isn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blw844
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.0

Annie is the swellest!! She's so kind and even personally picked me up from the airport!! It's super cozy and friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.1

I, it would seem unlike almost everyone else, found the owner to be sweet, and helpful. She greeted me kindly, checked in regularly, even had the courtesy to make sure I was awake, and see if I wanted to move dorms when she was checking to men into my room. The place was clean, the staff was friendly, and it's a beautiful location. Just a warning, if it will bother you that the lounge, dining tables, bathrooms and showers are outside, don't book here, as all are co-ed and open air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vlarouche2
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.1

Great value, and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.0

There is extra fee for single nights

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
4.3

Booked my stay I didn't realize it was far away from where I needed to be. About 5 minutes after I looked up the location on Google Maps and realized it was 15 miles from where I need to be I called the hostel directly and spoke to a woman who said she would cancel my stay and refund the $51 deposit. I NEVER got my $ back. I was very disappointed. I've never used hostel World and didn't know how to get my $ back. To this day I still have not received a refund of any kind

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.