Hostelworld.com

Pinewood

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Pinewood Located at 48 Hamilton Road, , Queenstown.
Pinewood
New Zealand
Queenstown 48 Hamilton Road
75% 330
-45.0258130 168.6572813
Pinewood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Neat that they are set up in small houses. Cool common area that's easy to meet people. NO OUTLETS! Really hard to find anywhere to charge your stuff. I had my external battery charging behind a bunk bed and when the cleaning room came to change the beds they moved the bed and it snapped my charger. That was a bummer. Otherwise, generally a good place. Awesome showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great friendly staff. Very accommodative to your special request / needs. Will go back again w/o hesitation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Thanks for making my stay a nice one, they guy at the front desk was awesome and helpful, I asked him what to do on my last day and he recommended me taking the gondola and some rides up in that mountain , thanks I had lots of fun. The place it's really nice and clean I can't complain . It's like 5 minutes walking to the down town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Beds were comfy enough, showers gave decent amount of water and there was no noise from the street since it is outside the centre. However I did find all the doors banged noisily and all the hard walls made the sounds from the communal area (and doors) reverberate. So I didn't get as much sleep as I would have liked!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.0

It was nice to be in small houses instead of one big building. And I were in a 8 bed dorm. But it was in 3 small rooms in a house, that was so nice..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.1

The room I stayed in definitely had of rotten feet issues, over all not my favorite hostel the thing which was a deal breaker for me was no power points in the rooms, however the staff where pretty friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.7

i had to move for just that night, and i arrived in a 4 pers bedroom... i had a booking for a 6... so quite happy! we' ve actually been only 3 that night.. old accommodation but ok... little problem: only one toilet and one shower for the 4 bedrooms ! and not separated... toilet + sink/mirror + shower in the same room when you have 12 or 15 ppl... might take you 30 min to access to it...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.1

You guys killed it, extremely friendly staff and the bathroom was always kept in a clean condition. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice, to relax its perfect... small units so u dont have to worry about anything... its like an shared aparment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Mar 2016
7.7

Good location, rooms are small though. Also they have a free hot tub which is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.