Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pingyao Harmony Backpacker Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Pingyao Harmony Backpacker Guesthouse Located at No 1 Duan Xiang Xi Da Jie, , Pingyao.
Pingyao Harmony Backpacker Guesthouse
China
Pingyao Shan Xi 031100 No 1 Duan Xiang Xi Da Jie
87% 408
37.2053146 112.1816619
Pingyao Harmony Backpacker Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

A quiet but beautiful place. Not ideal for backpackers looking to share stories, but the owners are incredibly kind and helpful. Perfect for a couple of chilled days before heading out to West China for hikes and the like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Beautiful hotel/guesthouse in chinese style. Staff speaks English and is friendly, helps you with everything you need. Clean and location is good. We had our own 2persons bedroom with own badroom as well. Nothing to improve, but you also pay for this good quality of the guesthouse. It is not like a hostel, you pay a bit more and the quality is better compared to hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Right in the heart of old Pingyao but a short way down a side alley so quieter location. We arrived by fast train and were hounded by taxi touts. Hostel supplied information of how to get to hostel was ok apart from the fact the chinese written address was for their other closed hostel and different to the english address. They quickly responded to a phone call and came and collected us from the old hostel area. Very helpful, friendly hosts, excellent english, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robjohannes3269
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Harmony is at West st., a lively place with lots of eating out and souvenir shops. You enter the hostel through classical high doors and then you arrive in a traditional style room. Rooms are around a courtyard and are traditionally decorated s well and you find that the beds have a small table and rice pillows. The hostel is very well maintained and the owners speak proper English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

This is just a lovely place, run by lovely people. If you like courtyard architecture, then this is your kinda place. You are welcomed into the serene family home, essentially, but the place is spacious enough so that you have plenty of privacy. Jacky (Mr Dan) is a man with long experience in the tourist biz in Pingyao, and he knows what people want. I can say no more than that some day soon, I hope, you will see my photos, which I did for free, of the Harmony Hotel on its new website,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lenamvv
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
1st May 2016
7.7

The room itself was fantastic and we absolutely loved the traditional bed. But both the address and the directions to the place were very very wrong and my partner and I spent over an hour and a half trying to find a place that simply wasn't there... (And only did so with the help of a random hotel who informed us that the place we were looking for had moved). We travel a lot and this is the first time something like this has ever happened to us. Needless to say we weren't impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Beautifully restored courtyard hotel with a very friendly staff. The Chinese and English breakfast options are both good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Very nice Staff, great Location and really beautiful! Best Hostel were we have been in China .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.