Hostelworld.com

Pink House Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Pink House Backpackers Located at Carreteria 2, , Malaga.
Pink House Backpackers
Spain
Malaga 29008 Carreteria 2
71% 446
36.7214415 -4.4250869
Pink House Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
4.6

Hipster place, tags everywhere. ...dirtu kitchen and frige ... bedroom and batroom clean ... staff not very helpful or nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ronronronni
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.0

Undoubtably a budget hostel! Fine if you just want somewhere cheap to crash. Everything was a bit old a run down. The mattresses were old and the sheets threadbare. All the doors made a lot of noise and you're next to a main road. Easy walk from the main station. No community vibe/atmosphere. Not good for lone travellers looking to make friends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Short stay, but nice hostel! Terrace upstairs was cozy, good wifi, and lockers but bring your own lock!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
8.0

Super friendly and very familiar atmosphere. I can recommend this hostel, when you are alternative and open-minded to meet crazy people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.1

I stayed in 3 bed private ensuite. it's value with the money i paid but the kitchen is not soo clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
8.0

Great location: I was here during the Festival of the Three Kings and the parade went right past the window!! The girls who work here are lovely. The hostel itself is very dirty, especially the kitchen, and the common area is quite small. People are almost always smoking weed in there as well. Tip: if you're a girl, book into the female only dorm. I was glad I had, as when I stayed there were quite a few older men staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
5.7

Great location! BUT: very nosy, worst mattresses ever and clean is something different...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Nov 2015
5.1

A bit seedy and grubby. Wouldn't stay here again. I'm not a neat freak but everything in the kitchen was so broken and dirty, and smoking is allowed in the kitchen. There's only 2 bathrooms in the place which was fine in low season, but can't imagine it when the hostel is busy. And the beds were so squeaky in 8 bed dorm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.