Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Manila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucidkiwi
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

This was the perfect place to spend one night in Manila. Epic common area with a pool, awesome vibes with people from all around the world. Rooms were your standard hostel rooms. Would stay here again and again if I was in Manila.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous1313
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
6.9

It is not what the pictures seem to show. I was expecting a cozy and comfortable place to hangout and rest for the weekend. (-) It is not quite cozy as the pictures show. (-) There were mosquitoes in the common area. (-) The beds in the dormitory are quite old and fragile making sleep quite uncomfortable. (-) Low water pressure in the shower. (+) Accommodating staff (+) Spacious common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Julieleili
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

I had an amazing time there! The pool is a great highlight, the staff is so lovely and the main area makes it easy to meet new people :) go to pink,thank me later!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Would definitely stay there again. They were very helpful and there was a nice area to hang out. I arrived at night at the street was dark so I felt like I was in the wrong place, but just go up the the 5th floor. The included breakfast is just toast and coffee but they have other very reasonably priced options as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere with super friendly staff. Very easy to meet lots of travellers in a fun environment. Not the best if you need a decent sleep though as people are in and out of the room all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.1

Stayed in Pink for 2 nights before heading for Palawan. Can be difficult to find at night time as you enter via the garage/gym on the bottom floor. Overall had an enjoyable experience, really easy to meet people as the common area is small and free coffee and toast was great. Rooms was warm but i found it ok with the fan on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.9

I loved Pink Manila and ended up here 3 times. It's such a social hostel and I ended up meeting a girl I traveled with for a couple of weeks within 30 minutes of arriving. The pool and views are a definitely an added bonus! The gym below has puppies that you can play with if they're out! I stayed in the 16 bed dorm and slept well as there is a great cross breeze coming in from both sliding doors. You can also store luggage here while you are traveling to other islands - a definite perk!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katrinalopez
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.0

it does the job for a night or two in manila. showers were rubbish and you don't get a key for your room so they remain unlocked. the entrance to the hostel is a little unwelcoming. get the metro to don pedro and visit the mall to get you out of the area as it's not the best location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at pink. The staff were all extremely friendly and always happy to lend a hand to a confused traveller. The pool was a true luxury in the Manila heat and was very clean and well kept. The rooms weren't perfect, but fine value for money. We stayed in the fan dorms which were reasonably cool due to the number of fans in the room. The atmosphere was lovely and there was always much life and chill people in the common area. Also the wifi is amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely, really sociable hostel with a lovely common area and Lucky the cat!! Dorm room bathrooms not the best but it's not the end of the world. Helpful staff! *****And note: a taxi here from the airport should cost more more than 300pesos!!!!!***** This is always helpful to know before you get ripped off like I did! Definitely worth a stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.