X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pink Manila Hostel Reviews

2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
304 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

This is a lovely social hostel, great for meeting people, and there's a nice common area. It's difficult to find so make sure you have the address to hand for the driver, and just look out for the tall yellow building. The staff are great. Please note, I went for a walk through Malate, and someone ran up to me and ripped off my necklace - please be very careful of your belongings and if someone tries to distract you in the street, be aware it may be a scam and keep tight hold of your things!


86%

Awesome place to meet heaps of new people without even trying. The puplic areas including pool and rooftop hammoks are so worth it!


86%

Hostel is great for backpackers travelling alone or in a small group. Nice common area with a pool and pool table and plenty of friendly travellers hanging out and around. The staff is what really makes this hostel worth the money and an enjoyable experience. They are friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure your experience in the hostel as well as the philippines is an enjoyable one.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Pink hostel is a truly unique hostel experience! You enter via an outdoor gym and the hostel is on floors 5-8. Don't miss the rooftop for the sunset and a great view of Manila. The staff are very friendly and were able to set up a tour of taal volcano before I arrived and found four other people to join which drastically reduced the price! I'm definately staying at pink everytime I'm in Manila!


91%

my stay there was amaaazing yo. signed in has a guest leaving as a friend...thanks

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Wifi is a bit spotty but other than that a nice hostel with a chilled out vibe where it's easy to meet other travelers.


97%

fabulous place and energy all around. a bit of attention to keeping the place clean will help -- including the entry way.


89%

I really loved this hostel! The staff is awesome and the location is really unique. Can be hard to find, but thats all part of the adventure... right? Pool is awesome, view is spectacular.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Keep in mind the big dorm doesnt have aircon. Only fans. Wifi only works in the lobby. Kind staff, toast for breakfast.


91%

The entrance of the hostel looks really weird but when you get in you directly meet 15 people drinking beer and wanting to get to know you, what a nice experience! The staff is really helpful, we forgot some stuff in our room and they sent it to us by mail afterwards. For what you pay it is a really good deal. Pool table and pool are available.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very Nice hostel and very kindful and helpfully staff! Had a great time there!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Kind of a sketchy entrance through a gym but dont be fooled. Amazing hostel with great staff, roomy common area with a pool table and a small pool. Most of the rooms dont lock but there are lockers in each room in case you want to store something. You can hang out on the rooftop hammocks and enjoy the view or sit in the common area and order beer after beer on your tab. They also sell food. Sorry if you need to take the stairs, we broke the elevator.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • FilipTomick
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nearby it's not safe!


86%

Great social atmosphere at the hostel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is a bit out of the way and can be difficult to find for people visiting Manila for the first time, especially if coming from the airport. Overall a great hostel though!


100%

The combination of wonderful staff, amazing building (a pool! In a guesthouse!), the convenient location near 2 train stations, and the very fair price you can get online makes this guesthouse a real gem! Highly recommended

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I've stayed before, and it seems even more improved. 10 minutes walking to the train line. Lockers available (need your own lock.) Staff were excellent and helpful. Rooftop bar/pool is, still, a nice draw in an otherwise pretty dreary city. One obvious shortcoming--having only 1 shower for the 16-bed dorm created long queues. However, I do recommend this hostel, as it does come with a strong sense of feeling welcomed. Can't really go wrong with that.


100%

absolutely fantastic!!! cool people, cool staff, cool area. very nice hostel overall! i love the swimming pool and the billiard table is my favorite. perfect (almost!) would love to come back!!!


97%

While Manila can get hectic and overwhelming, Pink is a comfortable friendly hostel to stay. I´ll be staying there in the future any time im in town.


94%

Very nice hostel, had a great time here! Staff is super friendly and helpful, atmosphere is great, definitely will be back here whenever I'm visiting Manila! Highly recommended!


100%

Cool hostel it has to be said!! Will definitely be paying the place another visit before i leave the Philippines!!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback