Hostelworld.com

Pink Manila Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Pink Manila Hostel Located at 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila.
Pink Manila Hostel
Philippines
Manila 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate
82% 612
14.5651317 120.9986007
Pink Manila Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joejames_1233651
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
5.1

Maybe was expecting too much from the reviews and pictures but was pretty disappointed with the place. Dirty, rubbish beds, staff were a mix of very helpful and a bit clueless. Pictures are very outdated. Also was hoping for a party but atmosphere was quite boring. Wouldn't go back I'm afraid and I don't like putting bad reviews.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
4.3

Do not stay at this hostel!!!!! Staff was extremely rude, and pool was disgusting. There are not enough fans in the fan rooms, so if you are on the bottom bunk you are screwed! Worse hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.1

We just used Pink Manila as a place to rest out head for the night before moving on. Good sociable atmosphere and great bar with a happy hour that went way on into the night. They also serve good food at a decent price, which is perfect as all that is around the hostel is fast food. The staff were a bit difficult when 2 friends of mine joined us and there was an issue with their booking and went out of their way to make life difficult. All round pretty good for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Good enough for the value of your money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Really good value. Super friendly staff that is willing to help you organizing your trips in Philippines. And not to mention a small swimming pool at the rooftop, billiards,TV,music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Pink manila treated me like family. They were very informative and held up to their standards od no anti socal behavior. The view drom the common area is amazing and the hammacks are even better. I strongly reccommend to stay here as I know youll have an amazing time. The only downside I didnt like was that there were no mirrors in the dorm bathrroms. I found that odd being a lady Other than that thank u pink manila for making my short trip very sweet and enjoyable. Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.9

I had my stay ruined during the two nights because the air conditioning was dripping water to the bed above mine. After a couple of hours my bed was also filed up with water and drops on my face. It seems the A/C was broken for long since I noticed a costumer also complaining the day I arrived. Two nights ruined. The hostel is nice and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place for a stop over. Friendly staff and great place to meet other travellers/holidaymakers. I would definitely stay again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
6.6

Pretty standard hostel. Had a "euro" feel to it. Was pretty loud and my room had trouble with the A.C...for the money, it's about what you would expect. Not great, not terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

The atmosphere is great, the staff are very helpful, The shower facilities are good and there is a swimming pool, gym and pool table.. It's located near the Vito Cruz train station.. The area around is kind of congested from traffic but there are much worse areas in Manila, also the hostel is on a higher floor away from the pollution. it's near the two tourist areas of Malate and Makati and there is a student bar around the corner.. A very reliable hostel at a great price.. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.