Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Manila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Pink Manila Hostel Located at 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila.
Pink Manila Hostel
Philippines
Manila 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate
81% 753
14.5651317 120.9986007
Pink Manila Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

very very very very goood ! staff were class

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location, rooftop pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel itself is fairly nice and a cool place to hang out, but I had a few minor problems. Firstly I was told it was completely fine to bring my own food and drinks into the hostel, but when I turned up with a couple of bottles of beer (as I prefer other beer to those in the hostel and the things sold in the hostel are a bit over-priced) I was told I had to pay an extra fee to drink them there. Also I could not use the pool as chemicals were put in to clean it, which lasted a few days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Overall a good stay. Staff were very friendly and caring. Beds were comfortable, view of Manila is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
5.1

This hostel looked nothing like the photos.. it's alot more tired. Our room was a twin but was 2 mattresses piled on top of each other. Other than a fan & the a/c there was nothing else in the room. It was very dull & we didn't even bother using the shower as it looked so bad. Everything was dull at this hostel except the nice lady on reception 😕

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
2.9

The photos are very outdated. They have been performing "renovations" but really the place is run down and in my stay, they allowed a group of 4 to come into our dorm at 2am turn on all the lights, and check in when the rest of us were sound asleep, waking us up. It's a very sketchy location, and if I were a female I would NOT feel safe walking at night. No security guard either, unlike literally every other place in Manilla. WiFi is also pretty spotty, and no outside drinks are allowed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ALERT: This review is by an American. 1st time outside of 'murica. 1st time in Asia. 1st time staying in a hostel. 1st time sharing a room with others.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Nice place to be :) Great and helpful staff, just go there;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lynnie_3507401
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Brilliant staff, great common area. Very safe feeling .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
6.3

This hostel is currently being refurbished so it looks nothing like the photos. I would've thought they'd have posted somewhere letting us know this before we booked as if we knew we wouldn't have stayed there. The staff are what make the place, really friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We informed everyone via email about renovations before arriving. By the time you arrived renovations were practically done and you even told us the place is looking better. Sorry about the occasional dust, paint, workers and having to take the stairs while we re-painted the elevator We didn't realize the inconvenience this has caused to your stay. Thanks again for booking with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.6

All in all this is an okay place to stay. It's hard for taxi drivers to find, took us at least an hour to arrive from the airport. There's not much around, only a Starbucks, McDonalds & Burger King about a 10 minute walk away. The staff were lovely and gave us a room early (as we arrived at 7am) and helped us with our bags. The wifi was great, and didn't cut out like other reviews have stated. The bedding was always clean and the beds are only comfy on the top bunk, not the bottom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.