Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pink Manila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Pink Manila Hostel Located at 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila.
Pink Manila Hostel
Philippines
Manila 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate
78% 664
14.5651317 120.9986007
Pink Manila Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a brilliant hostel! Close to what you need and the staff couldn't be more helpful in arranging your next step in your travels. The pool and free breakfast is a massive bonus - toast, jam and lots of tea and coffee to set you up on your day! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
5.7

Greeted by 2 very uninterested girls at the front desk it seemed like we were an inconvenience to them. We were 5 people checking into an 8 bed dorm. The dorm was small cramped and really dirty. The AC was dripping on to one of the beds which they were expecting us to sleep on. When we advised the girls that the room wasn't for us and we were going elsewhere they didn't seem bothered at all. Hotel management did move us to another room but this hostel is over priced for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
4.0

Really didn't like this hostel. The dorm rooms and private rooms were unbelievably expensive and not value for money at all. Didn't think the location was great. The vibes were boring. I waited an hour for my meal to be ready. The free breakfast sucked

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th May 2016
6.6

Upsides; pool, one super nice lady (philipino short hair), pool table, comfy beds, lockers Downsides; check in early- you have to pay, switch rooms- you have to pay, chill out fee- you have to pay. Seems like everything is an added fee. We did stay here twice and it was nice enough place to lay our heads. I do have to say someone needs to teach the two French girls "working" what customer service is. If I politely ask you a question (ya know, your job) don't huff at me like I'm bothering you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2016
6.0

Disclaimer : the pictures are probably 10 years old. At least that's how it has aged here... scruffy, dirty, whole building needing a facelift . Rooms cramped and boiling with broken beds... and as it's in Manila it's all priced like a higher end hostel ! Awesomee

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
4.9

Has the potential to be a great spot. Needs a better chill layout but all in all the worst part was the staff. Unaccomidating, unhelpful and gave incorrect information numerous times. (ex how to get to the airport) you have pay for absolutely everything like early check in and breakfast was shocking. The showers in the dorm was diabolical you couldn get any water pressure and it wasnt even on the wall. There needs to be more saftey measures but the travellers were cool here. Has potential

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.1

Pink Manila Hostel is a decent spot for an overnight stay. Major plus is the pool - it's a chill environment and a great way to keep cool. Bathrooms were hardly cleaned or restocked with toilet paper. For the fan dorm, there is only one toilet in the room for about 24 beds. Showers in pretty bad shape as well. If you aren't picky, it's a clean enough spot to crash!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

One word to start this review. "Amazing!"... A friend I met in Cambodia recommended me the place. And I would say it is all worth it. To the next person who would read this review I would highly recommend you this place. It's like finding a paradise in a concrete jungle. Outside the busy city you always get back to the hostel with chill atmosphere and cool people and very accommodating staffs. Gotta try it to see it yourself. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff who can give you advice on where to go. Great location as it's within close proximity to the main party districts, malls, train stop, and some nearby restaurants, and its not too far from the airport. Theres a pool table and a nice swimming pool. Great view of the city. Food they serve is great. Free coffee and toast for breakfast is a plus. Great facilities including lockers and showers. Great vibes and had a great night of partying there. Great place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.3

Pool is nice but there is no lounge indoors. So in the summer it is very hot. rooms are not airconditioned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.