Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Manila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Pink Manila Hostel Located at 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila.
Pink Manila Hostel
Philippines
Manila 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate
78% 689
14.5651317 120.9986007
Pink Manila Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.0

For a solo traveller coming to Manila, pretty spot on as long as you're not overly fussy. Serviceable rooms, fan room wasn't exactly cool but wasn't stifling, social atmosphere, good mix of people just arriving and just leaving the Philippines to get recommendations from. As noted by others, water pressure for showers is a bit of a joke, but wifi is good. All in all a solid hostel for a night or two!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Pink Manila is for the classic backpacker traversing SE Asia and looking for a great environment to relax in. The partial rooftop area, which includes a pool. Drinks are available for a good price as well as a kitchen for guests to use. Food is also available for order. The dorms are clean, and 2 dorms come with AC. A private room with AC is also available for a very reasonable price. Lockers are available for storage of personal items. Remodeling is currently underway for an even better PH exp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joenovy
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I can't sufficiently praise my experience at the Pink Manila Hostel other than to say it felt so much like home that I chose to extend my stay at least till the end of the month. The staff were helpful beyond compare to any 5 star hotel I have been in. Rooms were well maintained and common areas continuously cleaned and maintained. My every need was met above and beyond what I have come to expect from some of the finest concierges across the United States. And the pool, wow, luxurious bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

The best The best hostel with 5 floors in Manila City metro, with view , pool, except. The staff very tolerant friendly and helpful. It is also perfect for family with kids.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
3.7

Not the easy place to find, have to walk through a dodgy looking gym to get an elevator. Not the most welcoming, no explanation on where anything was inside or outside the hostel. Beds are weak and make loads of noise, no air condition although it was advertised, most of the securely lockers are weak and broken, water pressure in the dirty showers was almost non existent, and loads of things such a lights were broken. Staff were polite was spoken too but we're absolutely no help whatsoever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Good atmosphere, cool people, best prices - all things that a hostel should be! Bathrooms, beds, fans and security are all adequate. Tips: the entrance to the hostel is through a gym, on the left and up the elevator. If taking a taxi, make sure the drive does not confuse Don Pedro with San Pedro! Great place overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay for the money. Pool and pool table. Restaurants nearby. Good time hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

It was a group of four of us, both male and female and we had a blast at pink Manila hostel. The staff was extra helpful in assisting us on getting around in the Philippines and booking some of our additional flights. Definitely well worth our monies!!! Lockers were definitely spacious and were really convenient. Made me feel extra secure in leaving my belongings. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to travel to Manila. Best experience of my life!! Thank you Chripink manil

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

I only stay for one day, but was great. You can easily get a cab, jeepney or tricycle nearby. The private room was clean, the bed comfortable and A/C full time (if you want). Although it was a hostel I felt very safe and I enjoy a lot talking with another guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Cool place to visit and stay. Staff are excellent and always very very helpful. The lounge and pool area are probably my favorite part of the hostel. Its easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.