X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pink Manila Hostel Reviews

2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
272 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Cool hostel it has to be said!! Will definitely be paying the place another visit before i leave the Philippines!!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

His hostel is a great base for travellers who are staying in manila. It's about 10 mins max in a taxi from the airport. And 10 mins from makati the main major city. I loved this hostel because of it's fab vibe. People chill round the sitting area and the pool is open 24/7. So midnight dips are a defiant option. Great BBQ grill right on the corner that's bad for cocktails and food. Decent music and really good prices. I loved the staff they really do become your friends. 10/10 . Love Pink

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Was a tad hard to find as we were searching for a pink building and the outside is not pink! Staff were great, atmosphere was great, no complaints here!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Only stayed for 10 hours as a layover. Looks shady from the outside.. only a small sign that says "Pink Manila" and bottom floor is a fenced in strange gym area so keep that in mind when you check in. Hostel is on the 5th floor. I would recommend not to arrive in the middle of the night.. did not feel very safe. But the staff waited up for me which was nice, and a party going on when I arrived so that was fun. Bring your own padlock if you want security. Bed was comfortable.


100%

One of the best hostels in South-East Asia where I have been so far. Situated close to the city centre, but not too close, it is not noisy around. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, which make atmosphere to make good friends and have fun. Fast internet connection, nice pool, billiard and other facilities always available 24 hours. Here are many small restaurants around, but hostel kitchen is definitely better all of them.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Very ok hostel, staff great, wasn't very clean overall. No access to a toilet in our room and communal toilet had broken door lock, not really acceptable as only effort made was to put a curtain over our room toilet door which could be fixed in a day easily

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Bad: Pool was grotty, beer the only alcohol option. Good: Fabulous staff, comfortable bunks, convenient location, clean enough, awesome price.


91%

Pink Manila was one of the most exciting hostels I have stayed at. The staff is a lot of fun and helpful with getting around. They have an awesome facility with pools, couches, tables, and a pool table. The bathrooms aren't perfect, but you're at a hostel in Manila, so it was fine. When I was there, they had a big BBQ Party where they cooked a ton of good food. They sell beer and drinks all the time. It is definitely a good hostel to meet people at and go places with!!


77%

Well,my second visit to stay in pink was quite frustrating due to none vacant room upon arrival the fact that i am booked and paid my deposit but i just love to stay on this place because i feel at home and i love the staff they are considered as my close friends now,and friendly guest as well.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It had been great to stay at the hostel. It has been my base for two months at the Philippines. It came back four times. It has been one of the best hostels I've been at, the last half year. The pool is defiantly a plus, it can get really hot in Manila!!! The only thing, which is not that great is the breakfast. You get like two toasts and a hot drink. It's better then nothing, but it's not why you should those this place. The location is great, it's easy to get around by metro, jeepneys fx

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff are friendly but much party and noise even late night. Not good for those have early wake-up or plans the next day.


60%

1. I arranged for airport transport with Pink Manila. I waited in pickup area for 30 minutes and the ride never showed. 3 airport security men approached me for assistance, then wanted tip. Finally 2 drivers verbally struggled with whom was getting my fare. Finally, an older gentlemen driver, Rico, overcharged me. When I asked the front desk, the person didn't know what happened and no one from management cared to apologize. 2. The signage for the building is small and not readily apparent


91%

If you don't care about high class bathrooms and you wanna have a really great time in Manila weather it is just for a few days or a bit longer, that's the place to be !!!

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Very unimpressed. Bathrooms were unacceptable. Non functioning shower head did not attach to the wall (other option was gross bath) no door to the toilet..... Unable to lock this bathroom, was the same room that housed the lockers for 16 bed mixed dorm. Pool was FILTHY - looks much better in photos. $2000 for some doors/hardware would go a long way. Friendly staff, open concept was nice, dorm room clean, hostel occupied 5-7th floors of the apartment building- great views. Would not return.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

5 min walking to the Metro. The staff is really nice. Thank you guys! ;)


91%

The location is fantastic. I stayed in 2 other places during my time in Manila and this was my favourite by a long shot. Pink Manila is a little oasis in the part of Manila you want to be staying in. It's fun, easy to get to, and has a pet cat. Win! Only downside is the beds are awful. I hope they change them soon. Very saggy and thin mattresses. You'll be exhausted enough to sleep in them though after trekking through Manila all day.


94%

They have a lovely chilled atmosphere with staff willing to help you with anything you need :)


100%

Anne and Jet and other staff go way out of their way to make your stay here enjoyable and fun. The pool helps, the roof top deck helps, the singing helps, the views, the food, the free breakfast, the closeness to the metro--all this helps make Pink Manila a good place to stay, but it's Jet and Anne that put it on the top of the charts. Tell them Paul sent you. :)


74%

Not sufficiently exploit the potential of the hostel ! Bathroom and toilet destroy and not convenient, no Aircon while it is expected !, dirty swimming pool...


63%

Location ok, staff very helpful with local info.and friendly, but the room is very basic and far from well air conditioned :( had 2 nights stay booked and paid, but left after one as so hot didn't sleep and very uncomfortable, not to mention the air con is only on at night so u can't sit in your room for 5 mins during the day - may be better in not so hot months.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback