X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pink Manila Hostel Reviews

2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
402 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Pink Manila is great! Super friendly staff always willing to help and chat. Great lounge area complete with outdoor balcony, sitting area and swimming pool, great for relaxing and meeting other travelers. Good location in Manila, not far from airport and close to multiple food options. Overall had a great stay here!

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great facilities, especially the pool on the roof overlooking the city. Great place to meet fellow travellers and have a great time. Is in a good central location as well and it is easy to get to where ever you want to go. Would 100% recommend. Rain from the staff is great (Y)

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great atmosphere - everyone is very social and open to having a great time. A little bit of a party scene so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this might not the right place. There's not too much around the area in terms of food/attractions but it's close enough to the LRT (metro/subway) that's really accessible.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The bedroom is very beautifull with beatifull views and very good atmosfere, especialy around the pool site. The staff is very helpfull and nice.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Very friendly staff. Clean room. Cool common area. However, I booked an air-con dorm but had to switch to a fan room cuz some part of the circuit was damaged. The wifi didn't work in the dorm.


86%

Great hostel with a cool vibe. Manager is lovely and super helpful, same for the rest of the staff. Good location, not far from the airport. Free breakfast is simple but great to have a cup of free coffee in the morning! Common area is really open and chill, music always playing, so it's easy to socialise, meet people and have a few beers, which is always a plus! Definitely recommend!! Thanks to the staff for a great stay!


100%

I think it very nice Hostel. The Hostel is on over 5th Floor. Its mean, no Cockroah can come there and clean. In Entrance stand Security man at every Night. Manila City is crowded, hot and sometime dirty. When I come back the Hostel, I see Pool and good Wind because of 5th Floor. It is quite different World!


89%

Super bar with pool - right in the city. Was my second time, last time with ten friends now with my wife. Both equally catered to. Super!


94%

Awesome friendly place, pretty safe and right next to LRT line, 30 minutes from the Airport


100%

Good location in Manila , friendly staff and comfortable terrace. I stayed three nights.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Elisa was amazing, she helped us organise our route and gave us lots of advice on where to travel! there was a really nice atmosphere in the hostel where you can get food and drink at a really reasonable price. the hostel was clean and there was lots of space to chill out. they even let us stay the day to relax when we got off out night bus! All the staff were so nice and really really friendly! We will definitely stay again!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here every time I came to Manila. Its a great chill place to hang out and meet people, or drink and head out at night. There is something going on most nights. The staff are extremely helpful and will go out of there way to make you at home. The location is good. Lots of food and MRT train line nerby. The rooms arent too crowded with spaces for bags. great atmosphere and value for money.


66%

Good things: good chill out area bad things: 1) My bed was double booked. I payed for my dorm bed but when i went to go to bed someone was sleeping in it. Staff had made a mistake and spent 1/2 an hour trying to find me a free bed in a booked out hostel. 2) My shoes were stolen. 3) not enough shower/toilet facilities.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Took us three hours to get to the hostel from the airport because of traffic. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was pretty clean. There's definitely a really social atmosphere on the terrace if that's what you're looking for, some pretty good views too. Found it hard to sleep in the dorms as the bunkbed would squeek/rattle and shake with the slightest movement.


80%

Bed was bad and feel like it gonna collapse soon :D Otherwise its good place for decent price.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place to crash in Manila. The common area was plush with a pool, pool table and many lounging areas. Reception was helpful in finding places around Manila and tips on how to get around. Next time I'm in Manila, you can find me at Pink.


100%

I love staying here. The staff are very friendly and the facilities are excellent. The free coffee is good as well! inside you can buy beer and food and the views are excellent!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff here are fantastic and help you with whatever you need or get to wherever you need to go. The atmosphere is amazing. Its a great place to hang out and meet other backpackers.


100%

Enjoyed staying at this place. The common area is nice. Really friendly staff. Always willing to help. Area is good. Not too far from the main spots in Manila.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a really fun place great atmosphere and all the staff are the best.... So friendly and chat and get involved made it a really easy place to stay it


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback