Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Manila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at pink. The staff were all extremely friendly and always happy to lend a hand to a confused traveller. The pool was a true luxury in the Manila heat and was very clean and well kept. The rooms weren't perfect, but fine value for money. We stayed in the fan dorms which were reasonably cool due to the number of fans in the room. The atmosphere was lovely and there was always much life and chill people in the common area. Also the wifi is amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Stayed 2 nights here before leaving to go to Boracay. It's a good hub to stop into whilst jetting off in different directions. Staff are friendly, super easy to make friends. When back in Manila I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.6

A good place to stay in Manila, location is good to get to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Not the easiest to immediately find from the street but don't let the muscle men at the gym on the ground floor deter you. This is a great hostel with friendly, helpful staff (including checking I was up at 4.45am for my flight), cool decor, a clean, large and open living area inc. splash pool, pool table, good wifi and seating area and kitchen. The corkage fees are maybe a bit steep but I don't know if they're enforced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.1

We stayed at Pink Manila 3 times inbetween our trips in Philippines. It is comfortable, staff is helpfull. It has very large common area. We stored our extra luggage here while we explore Philippines. Internet connection was quite slow during our stays and Smart coverage was also not good so if you are dependent on Internet for work or other reasons you may have problems. Last note, we enjoyed 16 bed dorm compared to others. It is much more specious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.7

Really good atmosphere, nice to meet travelers. Has a kitchen and a pool which was good but the cleanliness could defo be improved. Theye have a bar with overpriced drinks and so you can't bring your drinks in. Not good if you want to get drunk cheap (don't worry there is a bench downstairs just drink there hahah and don't forget to keep your beers bottles everywhere in the Philippine if you bring them back they'll give you 5PHP per bottle)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.0

I arrived at night and it seems SUPER sketchy. I didn't think it was a hostel because there aren't many signs for it and there is a really dark gym type place on the first floor of the building and you have to take an elevator to get up. The main common area is nice with a pool, pool table, and small bar area to hang out and meet people but the beds are SO rickety and loud, and the rooms and bathrooms are quite gross. There isn't really much to do nearby either. It's not bad for a one night stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a really good stay at pink. We were in a big dorm, and had a few problems with noisy people (not the hostels fault). We partied with the staff and other travellers, it was a really fun place to stay. Pool table, food & alcohol on sight & a pool (although it was freezing cold when we stayed). Staff were friendly and helpful. Area was a little bit poor but close to the train station and lots of areas to eat. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
5.7

Stayed here for one night and wouldn't recommend it as the rooms and bathrooms were not clean. My boyfriend and I both didn't want to use the shower. The main area is nice with the pool, food service (very good food), cheap beer, pool table and books. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.9

enjoyed my stay, great for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.