Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Manila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Pink Manila Hostel Located at 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila.
Pink Manila Hostel
Philippines
Manila 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate
78% 676
14.5651317 120.9986007
Pink Manila Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay for the money. Pool and pool table. Restaurants nearby. Good time hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

I only stay for one day, but was great. You can easily get a cab, jeepney or tricycle nearby. The private room was clean, the bed comfortable and A/C full time (if you want). Although it was a hostel I felt very safe and I enjoy a lot talking with another guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Cool place to visit and stay. Staff are excellent and always very very helpful. The lounge and pool area are probably my favorite part of the hostel. Its easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

The place is hard to rate for I found it somehow unbalanced, Staff is very helpful and nice, the place has a swimming pool a common area with couches, TV for movies, pool table, includes a not healthy but all you can eat (jam peanut butter toast, coffee menu) breakfast and yet looks unattended, e.j. the water pressure from the showers is none existent. We stayed here in 3 different occasions in three weeks period and it was busy at times and quiet at others, but people staying was interesting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.1

Overall my stay was okay, it's quite hard to find as it's not very well sign posted and you have to walk through a gym to get to the lift. The staff were helpful though and it was a good hostel for testing your head between flights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

staff were lovely, communal area was good to meet people, pool was an added bonus along with strong wifi. However, the room itself let it down for me, it was far too hot and I didn't sleep, also the showers were dreadful, one didn't work at all and the one which did was a drip, the tap was stronger. However I asked to use a different shower on a different floor and they allowed me to which was a relief. Also there was no security, no key cards or keys to get into the rooms, they were just open

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Great view of the city skyline. I stayed in an 18 bed dorm, which, you can tell, used to be the living room of a 1 bedroom apartment. Only 1 toilet for 18 beds, but 2 showers. The pool was refreshing, but dirty. Stag was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We stayed in Pink Manila on our first night of the Philippines and it was so lovely we returned when we were back in Manila! Really really helpful staff who gave us so much information, helped organise transport and let us leave our bags in lockers when we travelled up North. Altogether a great experience with a fab pool and fun atmosphere 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a brilliant hostel! Close to what you need and the staff couldn't be more helpful in arranging your next step in your travels. The pool and free breakfast is a massive bonus - toast, jam and lots of tea and coffee to set you up on your day! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
5.7

Greeted by 2 very uninterested girls at the front desk it seemed like we were an inconvenience to them. We were 5 people checking into an 8 bed dorm. The dorm was small cramped and really dirty. The AC was dripping on to one of the beds which they were expecting us to sleep on. When we advised the girls that the room wasn't for us and we were going elsewhere they didn't seem bothered at all. Hotel management did move us to another room but this hostel is over priced for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.