X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pink Manila Hostel Reviews

2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
292 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The entrance of the hostel looks really weird but when you get in you directly meet 15 people drinking beer and wanting to get to know you, what a nice experience! The staff is really helpful, we forgot some stuff in our room and they sent it to us by mail afterwards. For what you pay it is a really good deal. Pool table and pool are available.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

No clean all rooms.


89%

Very Nice hostel and very kindful and helpfully staff! Had a great time there!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Kind of a sketchy entrance through a gym but dont be fooled. Amazing hostel with great staff, roomy common area with a pool table and a small pool. Most of the rooms dont lock but there are lockers in each room in case you want to store something. You can hang out on the rooftop hammocks and enjoy the view or sit in the common area and order beer after beer on your tab. They also sell food. Sorry if you need to take the stairs, we broke the elevator.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • FilipTomick
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nearby it's not safe!


86%

Great social atmosphere at the hostel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is a bit out of the way and can be difficult to find for people visiting Manila for the first time, especially if coming from the airport. Overall a great hostel though!


100%

The combination of wonderful staff, amazing building (a pool! In a guesthouse!), the convenient location near 2 train stations, and the very fair price you can get online makes this guesthouse a real gem! Highly recommended

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I've stayed before, and it seems even more improved. 10 minutes walking to the train line. Lockers available (need your own lock.) Staff were excellent and helpful. Rooftop bar/pool is, still, a nice draw in an otherwise pretty dreary city. One obvious shortcoming--having only 1 shower for the 16-bed dorm created long queues. However, I do recommend this hostel, as it does come with a strong sense of feeling welcomed. Can't really go wrong with that.


100%

absolutely fantastic!!! cool people, cool staff, cool area. very nice hostel overall! i love the swimming pool and the billiard table is my favorite. perfect (almost!) would love to come back!!!


97%

While Manila can get hectic and overwhelming, Pink is a comfortable friendly hostel to stay. I´ll be staying there in the future any time im in town.


94%

Very nice hostel, had a great time here! Staff is super friendly and helpful, atmosphere is great, definitely will be back here whenever I'm visiting Manila! Highly recommended!


100%

Cool hostel it has to be said!! Will definitely be paying the place another visit before i leave the Philippines!!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Love the atmosphere and especially the staff!!! Cute Elisa who always smiles at you! Amazing Ann who's the best chef out there and also very nice! Lovely Jecel who always has time for you! I'll miss you! You made my Manila stay special :-)


89%

His hostel is a great base for travellers who are staying in manila. It's about 10 mins max in a taxi from the airport. And 10 mins from makati the main major city. I loved this hostel because of it's fab vibe. People chill round the sitting area and the pool is open 24/7. So midnight dips are a defiant option. Great BBQ grill right on the corner that's bad for cocktails and food. Decent music and really good prices. I loved the staff they really do become your friends. 10/10 . Love Pink

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Was a tad hard to find as we were searching for a pink building and the outside is not pink! Staff were great, atmosphere was great, no complaints here!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Only stayed for 10 hours as a layover. Looks shady from the outside.. only a small sign that says "Pink Manila" and bottom floor is a fenced in strange gym area so keep that in mind when you check in. Hostel is on the 5th floor. I would recommend not to arrive in the middle of the night.. did not feel very safe. But the staff waited up for me which was nice, and a party going on when I arrived so that was fun. Bring your own padlock if you want security. Bed was comfortable.


100%

One of the best hostels in South-East Asia where I have been so far. Situated close to the city centre, but not too close, it is not noisy around. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, which make atmosphere to make good friends and have fun. Fast internet connection, nice pool, billiard and other facilities always available 24 hours. Here are many small restaurants around, but hostel kitchen is definitely better all of them.


66%

Very ok hostel, staff great, wasn't very clean overall. No access to a toilet in our room and communal toilet had broken door lock, not really acceptable as only effort made was to put a curtain over our room toilet door which could be fixed in a day easily

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Bad: Pool was grotty, beer the only alcohol option. Good: Fabulous staff, comfortable bunks, convenient location, clean enough, awesome price.


91%

Pink Manila was one of the most exciting hostels I have stayed at. The staff is a lot of fun and helpful with getting around. They have an awesome facility with pools, couches, tables, and a pool table. The bathrooms aren't perfect, but you're at a hostel in Manila, so it was fine. When I was there, they had a big BBQ Party where they cooked a ton of good food. They sell beer and drinks all the time. It is definitely a good hostel to meet people at and go places with!!


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback