Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Manila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in a pretty quiet location, lots of good local restaurants in the area. Only a 10 minute walk to the LRT, which makes it quite easy to move around the city. The pool is super refreshing on a hot Manila afternoon. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice and friendly staff, very affordable and the common area provides opportunities to make friends with other guests. I did have a great experience here than any other hostels I've stayed at before. I sure would recommend this hostel. On top of it is they have this really lovely and adorable pet cat, lucky! Very cool place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Had a great time here. We always stay here everytime we pass through Manila. Definitely worth the money and they have a nice view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
6.6

The hostel was very difficult to get to as it's not very well signposted that you have to go through a garage to a lift The staff were lovely and helpful and the common area was quite nice (which is what you see on pictures). The room however was awful. Terrible quality beds, bathrooms were old and not clean and the walls were filthy. I don't know if all rooms were like that but ours was very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tashawhitley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2017
6.3

Quite disappointed with this hostel. Location wasn't the best as no food places nearby to eat and not in a central area, have to walk through a dingy room and up a dodgy lift to access the hostel. Pool was very merky and overall hostel not very clean. Room for 8 people was VERY small and only one working plug to share between us!!!! Room also got very hot, paid for an aircon room but was only turned on at night and didn't work well. Only good thing is very friendly staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
9.4

I had an amazing time here. I would definitely recommend this spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2017
3.1

Probably the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed in - we checked in and there was no wifi, the pool was muddy, there were no locks on the door, no food service and only 2 fans in a 16 bed dorm. Had another night booked here for a layover but have cancelled and booked somewhere else as it was so grim!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
7.1

The staffs are friendly, they helped and provided me much information when i asked something i didn't know But the cleanliness was really not good as i expected, some lights were broken, couldn't know how to turn it on. The room had no AC, used shared fans and there was 2-3 fans of the shared room for 16 people Wifi was bad, low internet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sharehorda1530
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Don't expect a five star hotel though... It's a hostel.. great staff and vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrewsjemily5472
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

I love this hostel. Great atmosphere from the get-go, staff are amazing and I met lots of people. Shame the pool was out of action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.