X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pink Manila Hostel Reviews

2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
442 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very nice place to chill out, play pool or chill in the swimmingpool. Rooms are very basic and shower and A/C didn't work in our private room. The staff definitely made up for it though. They are super friendly and extremely helpfull.


89%

Quite difficult to find as it barely sign posted from street but wicked hostel with super friendly and helpful staff

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Washrooms were slippery and often uncleaned. Only provided locker and not locks which they were selling for more than the actual price. It's on the top floor and elevators weren't working.


100%

Great hostel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great facilities, especially the pool on the roof overlooking the city. Great place to meet fellow travellers and have a great time. Is in a good central location as well and it is easy to get to where ever you want to go. Would 100% recommend. Rain from the staff is great (Y)

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great atmosphere - everyone is very social and open to having a great time. A little bit of a party scene so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this might not the right place. There's not too much around the area in terms of food/attractions but it's close enough to the LRT (metro/subway) that's really accessible.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The bedroom is very beautifull with beatifull views and very good atmosfere, especialy around the pool site. The staff is very helpfull and nice.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Very friendly staff. Clean room. Cool common area. However, I booked an air-con dorm but had to switch to a fan room cuz some part of the circuit was damaged. The wifi didn't work in the dorm.


100%

Hands down the best hostel in Manila. Good people. Good location. Good vibes. Just book it!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel with a cool vibe. Manager is lovely and super helpful, same for the rest of the staff. Good location, not far from the airport. Free breakfast is simple but great to have a cup of free coffee in the morning! Common area is really open and chill, music always playing, so it's easy to socialise, meet people and have a few beers, which is always a plus! Definitely recommend!! Thanks to the staff for a great stay!


100%

I think it very nice Hostel. The Hostel is on over 5th Floor. Its mean, no Cockroah can come there and clean. In Entrance stand Security man at every Night. Manila City is crowded, hot and sometime dirty. When I come back the Hostel, I see Pool and good Wind because of 5th Floor. It is quite different World!


89%

Super bar with pool - right in the city. Was my second time, last time with ten friends now with my wife. Both equally catered to. Super!


100%

Friendly and very helpful staff, cosy common area where I easily met my travel buddies, good service in booking tours for you, great tips about sights in Manila. Perfect hostel to start your Philippines adventure! Thanks guys!

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Cheap, clean, great staff, great place to start in Philippines and get some tips from other backpackers on what is good. Plus free coffee and toast for breakfast?? what more do you want?!

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome friendly place, pretty safe and right next to LRT line, 30 minutes from the Airport


100%

Good location in Manila , friendly staff and comfortable terrace. I stayed three nights.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Elisa was amazing, she helped us organise our route and gave us lots of advice on where to travel! there was a really nice atmosphere in the hostel where you can get food and drink at a really reasonable price. the hostel was clean and there was lots of space to chill out. they even let us stay the day to relax when we got off out night bus! All the staff were so nice and really really friendly! We will definitely stay again!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here every time I came to Manila. Its a great chill place to hang out and meet people, or drink and head out at night. There is something going on most nights. The staff are extremely helpful and will go out of there way to make you at home. The location is good. Lots of food and MRT train line nerby. The rooms arent too crowded with spaces for bags. great atmosphere and value for money.


66%

Good things: good chill out area bad things: 1) My bed was double booked. I payed for my dorm bed but when i went to go to bed someone was sleeping in it. Staff had made a mistake and spent 1/2 an hour trying to find me a free bed in a booked out hostel. 2) My shoes were stolen. 3) not enough shower/toilet facilities.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Took us three hours to get to the hostel from the airport because of traffic. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was pretty clean. There's definitely a really social atmosphere on the terrace if that's what you're looking for, some pretty good views too. Found it hard to sleep in the dorms as the bunkbed would squeek/rattle and shake with the slightest movement.


80%

Bed was bad and feel like it gonna collapse soon :D Otherwise its good place for decent price.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(87 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback