Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Panther's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

A good hostel for the price especially if you're looking to party. Cleanliness could be a little better as some of the toilets weren't too maintained etc but the crowd was very messy of a night so not really staffs fault. Not a bad stay, would probably stay again especially on a weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Zielonym
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This place have an sparkle of magic in itself. Wonderful stuff with lovely attitude, awesome parties and great location. Worth its price. If I could... I would stay there for much longer. For sure I will come back for few more epic nights up there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love you and you know it <3 Waiting to have U back and making our sequel! Love U both to the moon and back xoxoxo

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

This was an amazing hostel and it had everything you needed and an awesome atmosphere. Definitely worth it and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much mate! <3 Remember that you are an integral part of this 'awesome atmosphere'! We hope that you will be back soon! xo

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Anna who works here is amazing! Answers all your questions and always makes you feel welcome! The showers were a bit hard to use due to the water going boiling hot and then Changing to freezing cold no matter what temperature you put it on. rooms were clean and had a fan to keep the temperature down. Before a night out the atmosphere is great workers get everyone drinking together and playing drinking games. Great place to socialise!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your words! It is great to hear that someone is appreciating our job and power of our parties :) Yea, our showers are one of our special suprices! You will never know what can happen there ;) Safe travels! xo

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

I did not like it at first, but then I met the Staff and so so many other travellers! Thank you. It was fun fun fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey mate! We glad you liked our hostel, we try to make our guests feel very welcome here, as a lot of you comes alone :) And remember: never judge a book by its cover! :) Hope to see you again in Pink Panthers! All the best, PPH Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.6

Quite a standard hostel, lots of free booze which was a plus but the security was not good. Anybody could easily walk into the hostel and just sleep in a bed. On top of that our door handle broke (leaving us locked in our bedroom, imagine if there had been a fire) and they were reluctant to get it fixed until i had a go at one of the staff members and demanded compensation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for your review. Talking about security: we have special code for outside doors so no one who does not know the code can get inside - so basically no one who is not our guest. Also, we have self-locking doors inside the hostel to make it double safe for all of us. In the room you stayed in (and unfortunatelly the handle accident happened) is also self-locking doors which you can open only if you have a key to the room. About the handle: sometimes when a lot of people are using one thing very often, it can get broken. Our Staff called the handy-man to fix it and we have no power of how fast he can come and do it, although we all try to do it asap as we know it's very important. Safe travels, PHH Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location, great staff, went on the pub crawl and was a great night. Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.6

This is one of the best in Krakow, and I stayed and 4 different hostels ) : , specially the 10 bed room with lots of space. Staff is nice, very friendly, karaoke was fun. The pub crawl is pricey as the Tom&Greg hostel has it cheaper and it's the best. Location is great. Good job guys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Pretty much as advertised, thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Glad you enjoyed your stay :)

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

Staff were great, let us shower before our night train and were really helpful and extrovert. It was really hot during our stay and the lack of air conditioning made it a bit less comfortable than we had hoped. Very sociable place and go if you love to party - as a couple it was less of our scene though. Definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for your kind words. If it comes to the heat, believe us or not, we weren't prepared for it either. Usually it is not THAT hot during summer time, that's why we were suffering with you. In cold beer we trust!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.