X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pink Panther's Hostel Reviews

Sw. Tomasza 8, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1222 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Overall my stay the pink panther was brilliant, amazing staff, central location and decent breakfast. One night during my stay the staff provided chocolate fondue which was brilliant. Also after a night out I noticed my bag was missing, I checked my bed, locker and floor space and it was nowhere to be found. I assumed I left it at a bar, however after asking at reception the staff had found it in the common room. I was so pleased and the girl at the desk was fantastic, great staff.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is ideal for the Old Town and the Staff were helpful and friendly. No Problems.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Hostel perfectly located - right in the center. Great place to stay.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were so lovely, always up for a chat! The fact that they organised something to do every night was really awesome, because it is quite a small environment! The location is excellent, so close to everything!


100%

Amazing location right in the centre, can walk practically anywhere.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location, friendly staff, good choice for few days staying


77%

Pink Panther's Hostel is a party hostel. It is situated in a great location close to Krakow main square, but it is too loud there during the night - because of all the noise from the street and also the noise of some drunk guests. Hostel was fully booked out during our stay and maybe that is also one of the reasons that it was pretty dirty inside - sticky floor in the living room area and dirty bathrooms.


100%

I came here after reading that this is the best hostel in Krakow, and I have to agree. Easy to find, the hostel's location is about 3 minutes from the main sqare. Hellpfull staff, nice room, nice common area and kitchen. Highly recommended.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel near Main Market Square. I had a very good time there. Staff were incredibly welcoming and very helpful!

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is awesome!! The staffs are really friendly and if you like parties is a good option. The location is very good just the cleanness was not so done. I recommend 100%


86%

Great hostel, especially for people traveling alowne. The atmosphere is verz nice and like a family. There is a pub crawl every night where the staff goes out with you to several bars and clubs, awesome to get to know knew people! Its very central and the main spots are reached in a few minutes. (also nice there is a 24h shop right next door where you can get beer for under 3 zloty half a liter which is about 70 cent or something). Tipp> book a 4 bed room bed, its more quiet locationinthehostel


94%

Brilliant hostel. David was absolutely the best host. Parties like you won't believe. Good party hostel


94%

Extremely friendly staff who welcomed me to the hostel as soon as I walked through the door, and continued to give great recommendations throughout my stay.


100%

Great facilities etc but the staff made the entire trip. Friendly, courteous, helpful when one of the group was injured, and absolutely mental nights out. Activities in the common room every night, very inclusive and barely spent anything when out because of a constant flow of free shots. Ask for Dave for more info. Thanks for the memories. - The Canadians

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great time in Krakow with this hostel. Very great atmosphere, tons of fun, and met a lot of great people. Staff are incredibly fun, and willing to share their cities culture with everyone. Highly recommend this hostel!


100%

Great value and perfect location right in the old town. Facilities are all standard but plenty good enough. By far the best part though is nightly (usually free!) events put on by staff and just the awesome social atmosphere it builds in the hostel. Great place as a solo traveler, met a whole crew of people and all headed to Budapest together!


91%

Small / Medium sized hostel. Everyone at the front desk was super helpful and friendly and knowledgeable. Close to a lot of bars / clubs / restaurants in the center of the city, and close to the main train station as well. They have events at night for people staying at the hostel, so you can meet people that way. You can buy beer at the front desk and bring your own alcohol. Rooms were clean and there were plenty of outlets near the beds.


77%

Good hostel - Price / Quality very good Kind staff


100%

Pink Panther's was a blast! Very helpful staff and also super chill. The kitchen and common area is spacious and a good place for socializing and pregaming before heading out later around Krakow. Free breakfast is marginal but the toast is good and free coffee is nothing to complain about. There is a bar two buildings to the right that is very cheap and fun in the sun as well as a corner store just down the block. Rooms are super comfy!


100%

Really enjoyed my stay at the Pink Panther's Hostel. Really impressed with the great value for money. The atmosphere was awesome because staff was extremely friendly!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback