Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pink Panther's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Pink Panther's Hostel Located at Sw. Tomasza 8, , Krakow.
Pink Panther's Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-014 Sw. Tomasza 8
93% 1904
50.0638060 19.9369668
Pink Panther's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Adv:The atmosphere was very good , staff is very friendly and lovely. Linens were pretty clean. Disadv:The building is a bit of a letdown. Pretty old and untouched since the day it was built . The room was a bit dirty. I would recommend this place for 1-2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Unbeatable location! I really liked this place, so close to everything and such a great atmosphere. Organised activities every night gives you a great opportunity to meet people. The breakfast was basic, but still free so good! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Whats there even to say. This place is amazing. Easily the friendliest staff ive ever come across in a hostel and are always happy to accomdate to your needs. Tymek the pub crawl manager a standout great guy supplied everyone with great times and would look after anyone who may not be happy. Will be back again This place is my Polish home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Very good hostel ! Good location, friendly staff and great vibe. One of the best hostel I've stayed in. To party it's the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Definitely a place for younger people travelling through the area. Place was easy to find, very close to the train station, and is in the middle of a great area. There's a ton of great places to eat and drink nearby and the girl at reception was very helpful with directions and recommendations. The atmosphere was awesome, we met a ton of people there, and the hostel put on a game of beer pong and a pub crawl for us. Definitely recommend for the young party crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Krakow. In walking distance from the train station and from the main square. Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

The Pink Panther was a fairly solid hostel. When you catch the bathroom open its big and nice. The lounge is small but perfect for gatherings and it seemed very easy to meet people there. Most of the rooms are right next to the hangout area so expect it to be a litter louder at night if people are partying. Breakfast was minimal. It's super easy to book tours to Auschwitz or the Salt Mines through the hostel if interested as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

A hostel that you can meet people. Great vibe. Spacious kitchen. Activities everyday. Limited washroom though. Some nights your dorm-mates are having sex right next to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Small hostel, but it's the way they describe it. Perfect location, it's really in the city centre. Staff is very friendly and helpful, just ask, because they're busy people. Hostel itself has a funny smell, almost sweaty pub like, but I didn't think it was bad. What do you expect from a self-proclaimed party hostel? Rooms and bathroom are clean. They have two small balconies, which were a bit of letdown because of the fences in front of it, but it still better than no balcony.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

This place was great! Definitely had that social vibe people look for. Each bed has it's own locker cage, there are enough plugs to go around, and the breakfast is decent enough. It's super central which was great, but because of that it does get loud at night, and in summer the windows have to be open, so bring hearphones. Really my only concern was that my "mixed" room ended up being me and seven guys, but I never expressed this concern to the staff so I can't be too upset with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.