Hostelworld.com

Pink Panther's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Pink Panther's Hostel Located at Sw. Tomasza 8, , Krakow.
Pink Panther's Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-014 Sw. Tomasza 8
93% 1734
50.0638060 19.9369668
Pink Panther's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Only stayed there for one night since we didn't like our last hostel. This one was much more organized and cozier. Staff were helpful and facilities were great. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlottewilliams890
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Was an epic hostel. One of the best I've ever stayed in. The showers are brand new rain fall showers. The staff will help u with trips and taxis. They speak incredibly good English. There are activities going on in the evening. Julia even came out with us. There were quite a few older people staying there but mostly younger generation. Location was awesome, short walk from everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Great value for money. Good facilities. Staff were helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

When i got checked in i got a lot of information from staff. I got free breakfast which is nice, The hostel has got a charm about it and location is perfect. The rooms and toilets are clean. The staff helped me with locating all the sites to visit in Krakow and attractions .The hostel has a nice atmosphere its easy to meet other travelers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
4.9

No sleep. Hostel say staff enforce 10pm quiet time, not true. Party-ers did not get sent out, instead partied in hostel all night/morn. Hostel has no respect for people who aren't partying. Claim they advertise as party hostel. Where? Website and Hostelworld both say place to "chill". Bathrooms were filthy because of party, not cleaned til 2pm next day. I know people like to have fun but we had to be up for tours/early flight as did many others. Good location though, big secure lockers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience. First of all I want to say that we respect travelers who want to sleep and rest. Our staff put an effort to keep a quiet time, however its not always easy if there’s no cooperation from the side of our guests. When it comes to the fact that we are a party hostel we mention on hostelworld and our website that we organize free events such as: polish vodka tasting, Russian champagne or beerpong which imply that we want our guests to socialize, party and have a great time together. However we don’t accept parties after quiet time in our hostel and organize pub crawls to get everyone to the bars and clubs around, plus it’s a shame to stay in the hostel where there are so many good places to party within 1 minute walk. Have great time on your travels. PInk Panther's Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Our twin private room was clean and shower was lovely! It also included a great breakfast! With our stay in Krakow being both in an Airbnb apartment and then a night in this hostel, we much preferred staying in Pink Panther. Better facilities, staff friendly and the location is ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

A short but great stay! I will came back next time when I visit Krakow again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Clean, great atmosphere and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Everything in this hostel is more than adequate and would recommend to anyone. However for a solo traveller I found the atmosphere difficult to make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.7

After 10 pm is really quiet and it is probably the best moment to get a shower (the morning is quite crowded) . Conviniently close to the city center, most of the city sightseeings and from the main train station Krakow Glowny -15 min walking-. Really nice nice staff!! At my arrival they offered me Continental Breakfast but I never tried it. You can ask the staff to book you a place for the tour to Auschwitz and Salt Mines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.