Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Panther's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michellec123
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Great place in a great location. Staff was nice and helpful. My only complaint is that the wifi was slow at times and in the showers, the water temperature fluctuated (hot to cold, back to hot). Other than that, great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicedats
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

May be the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Socialising was so easy thanks to nightly activities and common areas. The staff are so great and even hugged us when we left. Made such great friends here who I'll stay in touch with! Clean toilets and showers and rooms and free breakfast, definitely stay here if visiting Krakow. Only downside is there could be more plug sockets. It's easy to book tours through reception e.g. to Auschwitz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly - particularly Magda and Paula. Great location and good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

This place has a perfect location. The building is old with a badass winding staircase that's open through all the floors. The building has a lot of character and overall it's a nice place to stay. The wifi was so slow it didn't work for me, but that wasn't a problem because buying a SIM card in Krakow with fast internet and 12GB of data only costs $10.80. I drugged the pub crawl host one morning because he was staying in my room and wouldn't be quiet. Great times there. I loved krakow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Had a great time at this hostel. Staff were excellent both at the front desk and doing the nightly activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and appreciating how good we are at multitasking ;) Visit us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Hostel well organized. Free breakfast, coffee available all day. Staff helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Really good hostel right in the heart of the city. Good facilities and nice helpful staff. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for all your kind words :) We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.4

The room we were in only had two working plugs for 6. The cages for storage under the bed were also very annoying to use because you need to pull the entire cage out to open it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review and pointing out what we can improve in our dorms. We are aware of the fact that in your room are only two plugs (we can’t do much about it) that’s why we provide free extension cords at the reception. We wish you had asked about it. Sorry for the inconvenience.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a really good time staying at Pink Panther. The staff get everyone involved at night making a great social atmosphere and are also very informative with the local attractions. Shoutout to the great crew Agnieszka, Nadia, Marcel, Magda, Paula and Tymek for making this happen. Awesome location a few streets away from the town square. The dorms and facilities are nothing special but its good value for money. Would recommend for a good time and a night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much <3 We’re glad you had fun at the hostel and met awesome people. Our staff loves you – sending kisses from Aga, Nadia, Marcel, Magda, Paula and Tym to Land Down Under

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.6

Security and cleanliness were pretty poor. Good location and cheap. Our room opened out into the kitchen/dining area and it was SO LOUD. You could hear everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We always make sure that our guests are safe and we didn’t get any complaints about the security which kind of suggests security is not that bad. Also, the cleaning lady is here every single day and she does a great job! We are very sorry that you didn’t like your room and the noise was disturbing but you could have mentioned that to someone at the reception and maybe we could find solution for this and for example move you to a different room :) Wish you safe travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.