Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Panther's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

If you like to let loose. This place is for you. I had so much fun hanging out with the staff and the other guests. I felt so welcome and so safe. The staff are warm and friendly. I very much enjoyed my time there and wished I had stayed longer. It's in a great location and very close to the square and all the main sights. This place is perfect for making wonderful memories and new friends. I look forward to my next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff was great! Really. I can't tell a bad word about them. Hostel is very nice, clean and located in good location. 10/10 ;) Hope to visit it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
5.1

Sheets are gross I don think they even change them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • PapaSquat
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Spent Easter weekend here and absolutely loved it! The staff was great and exceedingly friendly, and throw really fun evening parties. The hostel is clean, beds were comfortable, and the location could simply not be better. No complaints whatsoever, and I will absolutely be returning on my next stay in Kraków!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your awesome review. We are more than happy to hear that you’ve had such a great time with us! We do hope you will visit us again in the future :) Cheers PP's Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.3

This is definitely a party hostel - which isn't bad, but it leaves little else for this hostel. The reception was normally understaffed and unorganized and the facilities weren't very clean. The location is fantastic but I probably won't be staying at Pink Panther's again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are not understaffed, though. You just happened to be here during Easter break when majority of our staff went back home to spend time with their families. We do our best to keep everything clean, but sometimes, without a little help from our lovely guests, it’s really hard. We are going to work on it :) Warm regards PP' Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Definitely a party hostel if that is what you're into but I'm a bit over beer pong and pub crawls so depends on your interest. Layout of bathrooms and things is a little strange but it's clean otherwise, just the fact you're sharing with people who aren't necessarily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We definitely are a party hostel so we do provide our guests with a variety of activities, like beer pong and Pub Crawls that you’ve mentioned. Participation is not obligatory so we’re hoping you’ve managed to find other interesting and entertaining things to do in our amazing city :) We don’t really understand what you mean by “strange” while referring to the layout of bathrooms but we’re hoping it didn’t cause you any inconveniences. As a hostel we cannot take responsibility or possibly predict what are guests might turn out to be. Thank you for your opinion. Warm regards, PPH’s Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel has potential, the first night there was great atmosphere and social beer pong. The second night a big school group arrived and it was not as good, using the bathrooms or showers was difficult because whilst the facilities were nice there were only 2 bathrooms and 2 showers. Our stay would have been much more comfortable if the hostel staff were not able to hit on guests. This is particularly uncomfortable when said staff member shares rooms with the guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us! We always try our best to keep everyone entertained, but a lot depends on people. Sadly, not everyone wants to be social (even when free vodka is on the table). If it comes to the showers, there are 7 of them in the hostel. You should have just asked at the reception and we would have shown you the way. The same applies to switching the dorm- if you had felt uncomfortable, we would have surely sort it out somehow. We can’t forbid falling in love when only beautiful people come to Pink Panther’s :) Wish you safe travels, PP's Staff

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great place for short party trip. Free events every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
6.9

The staff was lovely. The drinking games were fun. The bed was comfortable. Location was PERFECT everything in walking distance. However, security wasn't great as the front door entrance could be pushed in and I was on the top floor where there was no security door yet the rest of the hostel had them. Showers- one had a broken handle, another was either freezing or burning hot. Bathrooms would run out of toilet paper by morning and not be replenished until afternoon. I don't think I'd stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your constructive opinion. We do care a lot about security, that’s why we keep fixing the front doors every week. Some guests are too strong and even the massive doors give up when people use kung-fu moves on them :) There’s no security doors on the top floor because it’s under 24/7 surveillance of the receptionist, so everyone should feel supersafe up there. We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the toilet paper, however, it is always available at the reception. Hope you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Krakow! Cheers PP's Staff.

31st Mar 2017
8.3

Didn't like the party hostel aspect as much with this one, the cops wound up getting called on some other people staying there, lots of loud noise from midnight all the way til 7 or 8am every day we were there (Friday-Monday). The free breakfast was really disappointing: white bread, plastic-wrapped cheese, jam in bowls, chocolate spread, sugary cereal, and that's it. Still, the location was A++, it was really clean, and inexpensive. Mixed bag but overall not terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.