Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pink Panther's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Pink Panther's Hostel Located at Sw. Tomasza 8, , Krakow.
Pink Panther's Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-014 Sw. Tomasza 8
91% 2235
50.0637522 19.9371902
Pink Panther's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

There were too many large groups while I was there but it's still a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

The whole place was open to anyone who wanted to come in and there was barely any security for bags etc. facilities were small but still a nice common area and kitchen to relax in. Staff were very lovely and helpful except I was in a 6 bed mixed dorm with a guy who was paralytically drunk and was pushing things over and locked himself in the bathroom and instead of the staff kicking him out or sorting something out he was left to us as his dorm mates and I felt really unsafe because of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

great party hostel. the karaoke was so fun, and Anna who works there, works so hard for the guests and does a great job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Heat is a bit low for winter. Walls are thin. It is everything you want from a hostel. Strong internet, nice bathrooms and showers, outlets near beds, helpful and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

The location of this hostel was perfect, right by the main square, shopping and places to eat. The intention was for it to be secure, but the front door never was closed in order to lock from the outside, and no one ever locked the room doors, so they were basically all unlocked all day regardless if people were there. The bathrooms are really nice, as well as the kitchen which has a small free breakfast. A bit loud in the rooms since they surround the common area. But overall I had a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Good location and security. Free walking tour and activities proposed everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed this hostel. Such great vibes. The common area is excellent for meeting people and the kitchen is larger than any other hostel I've stayed in. Also enjoyed cupcake night and some of the other little events! Cheers guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Superb value for money. Great location, about 3 minutes from the main square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel. I stayed in a private two person room, a four person room, and one of my friends stayed in a 12 person room. All of the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint is that the luggage storage was a little inconvenient, as some of our padlocks would not fit over the wiring. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff; they were accommodating and friendly. The activities in the evening were fun, and the whole place had a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I had such an amazing stay at this hostel! It made my time in Krakow so memorable & I will be definitely be back. The hostel is in a great location. I was able to walk from the train station at night & felt totally safe. It's a 2 minute walk from the city square. Very clean bathrooms. The hostel community hangout area is one of the best I have ever seen. They host different events every night... shout out to Tim who did such a great job in making sure everyone had a good time! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.