X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pink Panther's Hostel Reviews

Sw. Tomasza 8, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1658 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I planned on staying 3 days, ended up staying a week - I think that says it all! :)


97%

Just awesome, thanks so much for the week!


100%

Being in there was a dream which you never want to wake up..


80%

Great time but don't remember much, that is what you want.


80%

Good hostel. Stayed in better during my trip but would still recommend!


80%

Party hostels are not my thing, hence my low rating. This being said, thanks god it is quiet after 10pm. The staff does an amazing job at keeping this place tidy and clean given the circumstances.


51%

Tiny, smelly, very dusty twin-room. Thin walls - one could hear the neighbors breath while sleeping. No window!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t like your room. Our twin rooms aren't hotel standards but they do have windows. We like to keep them modest and cosy with a reasonable price for this kind of accommodation in the center of Krakow. We are proud od our common area and kitchen where guests like to stay and hang out together :)

100%

One of the best hostels i've ever stayed. Staff is extremely friendly. Always something fun they organise.


80%

The great bunch of people I met here made this hostel worth it. Every night the common room was full of people that never I needed to do a pub crawl to go meet people. Rooms and facilities otherwise weren't the best I have stayed in


100%

Hostel with perfect location. Kitchen and bathrooms clean which is very important in this sort of objects. Spacious common area where guests can socialize. There were activities organised by the hostel. Would recommend.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is very good, staff was nice, atmosphere was great, but the bathroom was very smelly when I used the shower, the desk in the dorm was dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We’re sorry to hear that you had to deal with some stuff you considered dirty in the bathroom and your dorm. It’s our priority to keep all of our areas clean. Sometimes especially during daily rush hours when many people use the shower in a row it can get a bit unpleasant. Next time if you notice anything like this please let us know right away and we’ll immediately clean it up.

91%

It is a really cool place to stay, near the big atraccions of the city and the nightlife. Clean, confortable and the kitchen was well equipated. It has a supermarket in the same block. The breakfast is really enough!. So i definitely would go again! Ah, The people in reception were so kind and helpfull!


94%

This has been to me the best party hostel so far! This is the place you want to go if you are looking to enjoy Krakow's nights and meet great people. Staff is super helpful, the hostel is very clean and the location is great! Don't get there if you are looking for a good night sleep since you might get awaken by drunk people coming in late (the only downside). Would definitely come back!


97%

Excellent hostel, great vibes, helpful and friendly staff. Avoid the pub crawl for your own safety - unlimited vodka for an hour is the worst idea anyone has had.


86%

Great place! Communal area is small but always has someone to chat to and we found it easy to integrate and meet a great group of people. In fact, we kept bumping into friends across Europe! Staff are helpful and friendly - especially King of the Pub Crawl, Davey (we recommend Greg&Tom's pub crawl though!)The 12-bed dorm we stayed in never felt cramped. The hostel is also in a great location, right next to the Old Town Square, which means sightseeing is very easy. Highly recommend Pink Panther!


89%

Awesome hostel. Location is in the perfect spot and the atmosphere here is amazing. The directions from the train station were a little confusing after you get out the mall so id just recommend that you print out / screenshot the mapped route to this hostel. Other than that it's amazing, would recommend to everyone and I'd definitely come Back here in the future


86%

Good hostel in a good location, very social common room makes it easy to meet people, however some rooms are right next to the common room making it hard to sleep. The pub crawl is forced to much upon you and the Aussie dude working there is annoying. Facilities are good but a small busy kitchen makes it hard to cook. There is a 10pm quiet time so you have to leave the common area. More showers would improve the hostel as queuing in the morning gets annoying.


66%

Breakfast pretty poor, check in 10 am check out 2 pm (consider it), is not the party hostel that appears to be,it depends pretty much on the people. 3 days in a row no soup in the bathroom, some staff really cool and ok wifi conection.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Our breakfast is FREE and it’s a standard continental breakfast. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have as much fun as you had expected. Most of our guests really enjoy our party spirit as you can see from many reviews. We apologize there was no soap. In the future if you notice that something is wrong please let us know so we can fix it quickly :) Thanks for a positive opinion about our staff, it’s great to hear that.

94%

Great hostel. Very social atmosphere, and well located in the center of Krakow.


94%

Love this place! Met so many amazing people and had so much fun. It's super friendly and great for solo travellers, comfortable rooms, great common room, good bathrooms (which are kept very clean) and a super useful kitchen with everything you could need, plus breakfast is free. Yes it can be noisy in the evening, but it's a hostel and it usually quietens down after 11. Would stay here again for sure!


(90 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback