Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Pinks Bungalow Located at 14/1 Moo 1, , Koh Phangan.
Pinks Bungalow
Thailand
Koh Phangan Suratthani 84280 14/1 Moo 1
74% 143
9.6975299 100.0239729
Pinks Bungalow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Very quiet place tucked away from all the partying on the island, but still close enough to get to and from the Full Moon Party. The rooms were better than I expected for the price. They had good doors and windows that could lock, were clean, and had a comfortable enough bed. The beach was a nice place to hangout, but not the best place to swim.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.1

This cute little spot may not have much but it was the perfect location for my friends & I during the full moon period. Pinks may be short of facilities, but I loved the basic nature of the bungalow. We had 5 people share a little bungalow which is wooden, has fans and a toilet with a shower in it. Their brekkie is THe BEST. It's a 10 minute and cheap taxi drive away from the madness of the main town in a cute little village which has, of course, a 7/11, shops & restaurants a bit up the road

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

I stayed here for 3 nights during the Full moon party. Didn't eat or drink there so I cannot comment on the atmosphere. The bed was quite hard as were the pillows and the curtains were just a bit of sheet hung up. No mosquito net/window coverings so was extremely hot in the room with the fan. Overall not a bad stay, 100 baht ride to the Full Moon party, a beach less than a minute walk away and there is a 7-11 just up the road. All in all an ok stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The full moon party is located 5km away. in haad rin over the hills. ( it s not 1 min walk)

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Peacefull place by the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Good stay, Thought we would be in a hut, however we were in a box room with a rock hard bed and a fan. The beach itself was amazing! Quiet and secluded. The food was okay but it was much cheaper down the road. Only a short taxi journey to the full moon and a 5 min walk away from the jungle party. Staff were very friendly not the best English but they tried their hardest to help you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanx, you stayed in our room with shared bathroom, our chepaest room category.unfortunately it s not the beach bungalow/

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Fantastic location but very very basic. Do not expect to be staying in luxury here. We expected basic so were not surprised, bungalow was spacious and overall has a very chilled out time here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Good food, excellent staff, and you can't beat the view from the ocean front bungalows! 3km from the fullmoon party at haad rin. Would recommend for a good bang for your buck during full moon period.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.1

Great simple beach bungalows right on the water. Although ththe beach is not one for swimming or wading as it is very rocky and shallow. Very simple, but suitable accommodations. Towels are provided, but blankets are not. Close to some simple nightlife, but in itself, not a party or lively place. Also close to cheap and tasty food and 711 for snacks and beer. The only downside was the staff was incredibly unhelpful and unapproachable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.