Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pint on Punt Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
4.6

It's an awkward environment didn't seem that welcoming. Reception isn't that friendly. Good for one night but wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
6.0

I stayed there for a week. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is good, you have a Woolworth nearby, the tram stop right there (30 min to CBD). Bar downstairs which is nice. Breakfast is ok. Kitchen is very small, you have to leave a $10 deposit for cutlery. My mattress was terrible, I could feel the steel springs all over (room 24). The shower would go from hot to cold without touching anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice place, I'd stay there again. Really cool bar down stairs with good food and lots of entertainment happening through the week. Sound was never an issue in the rooms though. Super fast internet, maybe the fastest i've ever had in a hostel.. Bravo. Staff were super friendly and awesome! Private bathroom was good (not in the room) Two people in my room were kicked out for smoking weed in the common room, take note.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Really nice place and people, only the common area / kitchen was quite small for the amount of people. But on the other side, you had a bar downstairs with specials for guests and always a good atmosphere. Would stay there always again! Close to tram stop which takes you into the city and comes nearly every 5 Minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay - great staff, great facilities, cleaned daily, good discounts in the bar.... I could go on! An overall great place, I even extended my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank so much for your great review. We're so glad you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again at Pint on Punt.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
6.9

Both reception and bar staff were super helpful and the pub downstairs seemed like it would be a lot of fun (wasn't able to drink on my stay). The hostel itself it a bit older so there is general wear and tear and the facilities/rooms lack. Space is small, but rooms are a decent size. I was in a room next to the showers and due to the paper thin walls the showers woke me up early every morning (not to mention going to sleep with the sound of running water). Good atmosphere and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

Brilliant place nice and clean. Beds are spot on and real comfortable. Staff are lovely and even let my parents leave there luggage for the day before they got there flight in the evening. Other people staying there didn't seem to chatty but hey it is what it is. All in all good place deffo recommend it 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.9

It was a good stay. Got noisy at night from the bar downstairs and the common area was pretty small but fine otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
5.1

The pub downstairs was awesome, and I guess if you're an 18yo backpacker you would love the hostel as well. BUT the hostel was way too dirty and noisy for us all the time. Women's bathroom was right next to a smoking area and was smelling like cigarettes everytime I used it. I guess it also depends on the location of the room, but we were quite unlucky to have ours right next to the common areas. However, the staff was really friendly!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×