Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pioneros Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Pioneros Hostel Located at Los Pioneros 255, , El Calafate.
Pioneros Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Z9405 Los Pioneros 255
74% 446
-50.3427764 -72.2534322
Pioneros Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
4.6

We have stayed in the hostel. The dorms are actually in a different building on the other side of a dusty street. The staff are friendly considering how busy they are. But because they are so busy, you have to wait of everything. BEWARE when paying with card. The hostel claims they don't charge you anything, but they use some special agency called TAB to collect card payments which charged me about 4%.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

The showers are really good. However half the cooking didn't work when I was there so you had to wait a long time to make dinner. Also I was in the building on the other side of the road which was annoying when it rains. Staff was really helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cyrilleleclere2671
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel with lots of facilities. Great kitchen and common area. Thin wall / ceiling so you hear the birds flying in the morning. We loved our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
3.4

The staff was super unfriendly. It is a quite big hostel and therefore the bathrooms are highly frequented. The staff did not clean the bathrooms as often as they should considering the amount of people staying in the hostel. We booked two beds in a dorm but we had to sleep in two different dorms (they did not tell us before). We had to put the sheets on our bed by ourself even though we arrived quite late (that's annoying for all guests of the dorm). We had to ask three times to get a bill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
5.4

Standard private room was pretty awful. Disgusting sweet smell from bathroom, maids blare music at 9am in hallway, no wifi in rooms --only in common areas and only available 1-8pm, paper thin walls, too hot showers, keys have giant wood keychain that bangs on doors when other guests open door. Stayed for a different night and had a much better experience in a superior private room. Worth the extra cost. Staff not the friendliest. Location is a long walk from center of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is not centrally located in the middle of the small town. It is, however, only a short 5-10 minute walk to everything, and the location was not a problem. The staff was absolutely fabulous, even up to spending time consoling me when a personal crisis emerged the last night I was there. The kitchen and common (read: strong wifi) area was big enough that there was plenty of space for everyone to cook at peak dining hours. The on-site restaurant was not open every night. I would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.1

Beautiful alternative trip to Perito Moreno.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Dec 2016
4.3

Bad hostel in my opinion. No atmosphere, quite far out of the main town and very dirty. I didn't even attempt to shower here and the toilets were all blocked. i would not recommend!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Big hostel, kept clean. The bunks had curtains which was nice and wifi wormed. Could use more outlets in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.3

A 10 min walk from town (20min from the good restaurants). Door lock was finicky. We locked ourselves in our room and could not get out and needed to wait for another guest to get a staff member to help us. Scary to be trapped in there in case of emergency. Our window also did not completely close or lock and we were on the first floor. Only one single plug outlet in the room (in bathroom) and needed to request an extension cord. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.