Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pioneros Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 10.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

The bed was unstable, especially the top of the bunk beds. The WiFi is not available in the second house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
2.6

Pésimo trato del staff. Si lo que quieren es ser tratados mal, este es el lugar ideal.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
7.7

A good hostel overall. The atmosphere wasn't great when I was there, more like subdued. Charging phones is an issue - few outlets in the common area, in which multiple outlets are plugged in like Christmas lights, and a lot of them don't work. Everything you need to do with the front desk happens really slow, the worst time tesonse I've had on a month long trip. But the staff is super friendly, they are not the issue, I just think that the hostel is understaffed for its size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.6

Staff were nice and dorms were fine but little atmosphere and the kitchen was pretty chaotic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel is very large, very nice, very clean, the staff are very nice and helpful. But the breakfast is not included and there are no sockets in the rooms. Extremely recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.6

Very large hostel, difficult to cook from about 7-10pm due to number of people, and not much atmosphere, people pretty much keep to themselves. Fine to stay for a couple of nights and visit Perito Moreno glaciar, but that's it. The bathrooms in my building were often flooded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Very good hostel, staff is really nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jan 2017
4.6

We have stayed in the hostel. The dorms are actually in a different building on the other side of a dusty street. The staff are friendly considering how busy they are. But because they are so busy, you have to wait of everything. BEWARE when paying with card. The hostel claims they don't charge you anything, but they use some special agency called TAB to collect card payments which charged me about 4%.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.0

Real crappy atmosphere. Hostel has no character

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

The showers are really good. However half the cooking didn't work when I was there so you had to wait a long time to make dinner. Also I was in the building on the other side of the road which was annoying when it rains. Staff was really helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.