Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking - Recife

  • Av. Conselheiro Aguiar, 2034 Terceiro Andar, Recife, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Definite recommend - cool setting, shared kitchen is lovely, great chill out spaces. Had a real community feel to it. Only downside is the fee number of bathrooms and the stairs (no elevator)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Pirate! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest these past few days! You know the most important thing for us? It is your opinion. It is through it that we have been able to improve the service offered! So... Grateful for your evaluation! <3 Before opening the hostel, we have visited more than 180 hostels in several countries. We brought the best ideas. We spent 3 months implanting and almost 9 years perfecting. The concept of our hostel is based on "sharing". We've tried to avoid, in the establishment of the hostel, to create a rigid structure. For more convenience, we have a bathroom next to each room (9 bathrooms across the hostel). However, we are always perfecting our space, besides open and receptive to new ideas and suggestions. Soon we'll have more upgrades. The important thing is always to try to improve the structure as a whole. Once again, thanks for your tips. We will have more options soon. Our location is wonderful, 50 meters from Boa Viagem beach, surrounded by restaurants, bars, markets, nightclubs, etc. We are on the roof of an old building where is impossible to have lift. But... We have strong and helpful Pirates-Hosts. The next time you come here, be sure to ask their help with your luggage, they will be VERY happy to help! Always welcome to Recife and our Hostel! Hugs from Recife! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Nice vibe, clean and spacious rooms, nice sitting rooms.. would gladly comeback

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Pirate! It was a pleasure to have you around as our guest! We are really happy with your review and glad that you enjoyed. Everything here is made with a lot of love! <3 Be sure that we are going to spread your words to out staff, they will love it! Hugs from Recife :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

A social and inviting hostel with great atmosphere. A welcoming kitchen space with tempting biscuits and coffee 24/7 - the perfect place to meet other travellers. The owner is a lovely man who has put thought into the key items a traveller wants: shelves & electricity plugs above your bed, good shared spaces. No breakfast, but a clean kitchen & a grocery store just around the corner. Beach is very close. Staff are mostly volunteers- which unfortunately means they too do not know the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Pirate! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest these past few days! You know the most important thing for us? It is your opinion, it is through it that we have been able to improve the service offered! So ... Grateful for your evaluation! <3 In fact, we love working with volunteers and they come from different parts of Brazil and the world, but all of our hosts who work at the reception during the morning shift are local and know pretty well the region. In addition, we have a billboard at the reception with various information about tours and services, in Portuguese and English. The next time you stay with us, look for a local host or ask a volunteer to locate someone. We will be happy to assist you. Always welcome to Recife and our Hostel! Hugs from Recife! :)

29th Dec 2016
10.0

Há quem não goste de localização e estranhe o prédio do Hostel (não há nada que indique que tem um host)... mas... de coração... eh o melhor que tive especialmente pelo staff... uma energia tão boa que encanta... sobre localização para mim eh perfeita para ir à qualquer canto da cidade...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Olá, Pirata! Foi um prazer tê-l@ como noss@ hóspede nesses  últimos dias! Sabe qual a coisa mais importante para nós? É a sua opinião, é através dela que conseguimos melhorar o serviço oferecido! Então... Gratidão pela sua avaliação! <3 Nossa localização é maravilhosa, 50 metros  da praia de Boa Viagem, cercados de restaurantes, bares, mercados, boates, etc...E a discrição do prédio garante segurança maior aos hóspedes e aos anfitriões. É uma localização excelente!! Seja sempre bem-vind@ ao Recife e ao nosso Hostel! Abraços recifenses! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.0

+ 2 blocks from the beach, + every bad has a socket (to charge the phone) - they like to charge people (ex.: they charge R$2/hour if you want to leave your bags after checkout

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Pirate! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest these past few days! You know the most important thing for us? It is your opinion, it is through it that we have been able to improve the service offered! So ... Grateful for your evaluation! <3 Regarding the guarding of equipment and items, we heard your request and the fee was eliminated, and the service can be used until 18h. <3 Always welcome to Recife and our Hostel! Hugs from Recife! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
4.6

First of all, our room smelled like urin, the staff did nothing about it. Staff was unfriendly and really respect the guests. Wifi doesn't work in rooms, even if they say that, only the reception area has wifi - and its bad. Terrible security! We got robbed during our stay, staff gave new ones for fee. This means some robbers has keys to rooms + lockers, and can walk straight in because their is no guards. No breakfast. Bad standard overall. Wasn't really a pleasant experience I'm afraid!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Pirate! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest these past few days! You know the most important thing for us? It is your opinion, it is through it that we have been able to improve the service offered! So ... Grateful for your evaluation! <3 Whenever a room is reserved for a group, before we perform a deep cleaning to ensure greater comfort. However, whenever guests are in private rooms, we always clean it when asked. We are very sorry that you were robbed outside our hostel. But, our keys are really discreet and do not have any identification of our hostel which is also really discreet for safety, besides after we change the lock of the bedroom door and the closet Indeed, our rates do not include breakfast, as they are fit-promotional rates. However, we offer some items (tropical fruits, black coffee, over 15 kinds of teas, cookies and biscuits). In addition, we have a fully equipped kitchen where you can prepare a breakfast at the lowest price and customized for you, in the same building that we are located, has a Minuto Pão de Açucar where you can buy some item to complement your meals. Always welcome to Recife and our Hostel! Hugs from Recife! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.