Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking - Recife

  • Av. Conselheiro Aguiar, 2034 Terceiro Andar, Recife, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking - Recife Located at Av. Conselheiro Aguiar, 2034 Terceiro Andar, , Recife.
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking - Recife
Brazil
Recife PE / 51.111-010 Av. Conselheiro Aguiar, 2034 Terceiro Andar
87% 496
-8.1077222 -34.8901298
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking - Recife
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Oct 2016
8.3

I would rate 10, but unfortunately my bed was not good, what resulted in my backs aching for the rest of my vacations. But the last night I changed the bed and it was nice. The staff is helpufull and friendly, but lacked promoting interactions among guest (like barbecues, dinners, city tours). So it lost some points on atmosphere. But it's a worth staying hostel and if I go back to Recife someday, will look for them again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.0

Bit of a strange location for a hostel - feels like staying in someone's apartment. No atmosphere of which to speak, and for somewhere that doesn't offer breakfast, not allowing guests to use the kitchen before 12.00 is a bit of a head-scratcher. Saying all that, it's clean, comfortable, secure and very well-equipped, so can't complain too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.6

Just ok. You don't meet too many travelers and there's no breakfast. They wanted me to change my room several times which was just annoying. Good location tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Very conveniently located - near beach, major bus lines to airport and old city. Co-working space was awesome and the environment is colorful and warm. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sudan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

nice place near to beach, in safe area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hosel. Central, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. The info board near recption was really helpful. Great to help you plan excursions to Olinda or town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.4

The hotel is fair well located like a 900 meters from the beach and only 400 meters away from the center. I went there during a non-working day in Brazil so the beach was really crowded. I had a good time meeting few people. I like chilling at bar and have fun or laugh with my follow backpacker but Porto de Galinha is definitely a family place with clubs/Pubs only opening Wednesday , Friday and Saturday. I have been told that PIPA nearby Natal is more franctic. Overall stay was ok.Sunny!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and ended up extending for an extra two days. Location 5 mins walk from the beach is excellent, and two very good local supermarkets also very close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

Disappointing hostel. Had zero atomsphere. The majority of the people at the hostel were staff who didn't socialize with the guests or promote events. Great location by the beach and by the buses to Olinda and airport. No breakfast. Very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.7

There is no breakfast available. Besides it, I fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.