Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pirwa Backpackers Colonial

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial Located at San Francisco Square 360, , Cusco.
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
Peru
Cusco Cusco none San Francisco Square 360
79% 858
-13.5179370 -71.9819460
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ferbrnsnts
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
5.7

The Hostel is nice located, but really dark, thats what i find the worst

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

People were pretty nice, the location was AMAZING, a bit pricier than I would have expected. Biggest issue was that the wifi is awful. Better to just expect not to have wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.3

The location, staff, cleanliness were great! Bed was comfy but unfortunate the showers were terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Nice food. Beds are good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
7.1

We stayed here one night. Overall a really nice hostel. Our only complaint was the lock on the front door was very poorly designed. They literally just gave us a padlock to either lock ourselves in or lock ourselves out. This is a result of the building being so old I am sure. I had seen other reviews about the rooms being cold but they provide heaters and the bedding is very warm so this wasn't an issue for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.0

Wifi didn't work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was freezing all the time. The bunk beds are very sketchy. My husband wouldn't sleep above me for fear it would collapse. They play music all day and late into the night and you can hear everyone on the street, so the rooms aren't quiet. Internet didn't work in our room. It also wasn't very clean. If you like the party hostel atmosphere you might like it though. Breakfast was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.9

Pirwa has a nice location. Close to the square where everything happens. The staff is nice and it's quite cheap to stay there. The rooms are alright, beds aren't amazing but they're big. Good big lockers. Breakfast isn't that great - you get it served on a tray, the classic bread, butter and jam. Hot showers (almost all the time) and they write they have different activities every day but we never experienced it. Good-ish wifi. Overall okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • el_bart0
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

It's a very good hostel, with all the facilities and atmosphere. There are two problems: the floor is wood and it makes all kind of noise at night and breakfast that is very poor according to the all the things hostel have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location to book and get picked up for all of the activities. In the center of town. The staff was friendly, but we just had a couple of inconsistencies where one person would tell us one thing was a one-time charge and then another would tell us something different. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.