Hostelworld.com

Pirwa Backpackers Colonial

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Overall we had a relatively good stay. However, the wifi wasn't very good anywhere in the hostel from what we could tell. Another thing we found strange was very loud music at 6 am. Our room did face the common area so it may have only been an issue for our particular room. We also dropped our laundry off the day we arrived at the hostel and didn't get it back until the following day at 9 pm. I speak very little Spanish so maybe there was a slight miscommunication on my behalf.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Wifi sucks but overall this spot is perfect in just about every other aspect. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Positives - Good free breakfast. Comfy beds. Excellent location on the San Fran plaza square. Free coca leaves. Comfy sofa in communal area. Near market.Negatives - so cold! My bed didn't have a duvet and was next to the door. Woke up freezing in middle of the night and had to steal someone else's duvet. The patio/communal area is open so on a cold night you'll need extra blankets. Showers/toilets were downstairs and outside in communal area so also freezing when you get out. Laundry expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ferbrnsnts
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
5.7

The Hostel is nice located, but really dark, thats what i find the worst

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

People were pretty nice, the location was AMAZING, a bit pricier than I would have expected. Biggest issue was that the wifi is awful. Better to just expect not to have wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.3

The location, staff, cleanliness were great! Bed was comfy but unfortunate the showers were terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Nice food. Beds are good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
7.1

We stayed here one night. Overall a really nice hostel. Our only complaint was the lock on the front door was very poorly designed. They literally just gave us a padlock to either lock ourselves in or lock ourselves out. This is a result of the building being so old I am sure. I had seen other reviews about the rooms being cold but they provide heaters and the bedding is very warm so this wasn't an issue for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.0

Wifi didn't work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.