Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pirwa Backpackers Colonial

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial Located at San Francisco Square 360, , Cusco.
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
Peru
Cusco Cusco none San Francisco Square 360
75% 840
-13.5180290 -71.9816220
Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was freezing all the time. The bunk beds are very sketchy. My husband wouldn't sleep above me for fear it would collapse. They play music all day and late into the night and you can hear everyone on the street, so the rooms aren't quiet. Internet didn't work in our room. It also wasn't very clean. If you like the party hostel atmosphere you might like it though. Breakfast was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

the hostel is well located, good atmosphere, the staff helps enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • el_bart0
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

It's a very good hostel, with all the facilities and atmosphere. There are two problems: the floor is wood and it makes all kind of noise at night and breakfast that is very poor according to the all the things hostel have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

Good location, but no atmosphere, average hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel and great value! The breakfast is basic but so are all hostel breakfasts. Very good location and not too cold in the morning like other hostels in cusco. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I stayed at 3 hostels in cusco and this was my favorite one. Simple and clean which does the job. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.4

Good location right at the corner of San Francisco Plaza. A good atmosphere in the hostel although the building itself is very old. There are minimal outlets in our room or in the lobby area. Showers were fine although not in the room. Breakfast was minimal (bread, jam, small cereal/yogurt, tea). Overall, good but not the best in Cusco. One of the only places to have female dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.1

Not all the staffs are helpful. Big difference between the ones during the day (worse) and the ones at night. Even though it's enjoyable having a place to hang out - the main hall - when you are not in the mood and just want to sleep after a full day of activities you better start learning how to sleep with your earphones. Because the music is so loud (plus the 'natural' honking and street sound) will probably not allow you to do so without the earphones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

On the whole not a bad hostel! Staff are helpful when they can be, the bar is quite good and plays good music. Not much of an atmosphere but that is more a result of the people who stay here rather than a fault of the hostel. Internet isn't great but it isn't too bad in the common areas. Very bad part is the water situation. The water would just turn off for long periods of time, no toilet flushes and no showers. This was really bad and unhygenic. I would not stay again due to lack of water

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

A good place to stay, only the men's bathroom located on the ground needs reforms. It lacks a door (the main door) and the toilet's door doesn't lock as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.