Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pirwa Hostels Machu Picchu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Pirwa Hostels Machu Picchu Located at Tupac Inca Yupanqui # 103, , Machu Picchu.
Pirwa Hostels Machu Picchu
Peru
Machu Picchu Tupac Inca Yupanqui # 103
81% 844
-13.1538310 -72.5231049
Pirwa Hostels Machu Picchu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

The slender guy at the reception (sorry i forgot to get your name) who checked me in and out is awesome! He's a really nice and kind person. He helped me call the tour agency in Cusco by letting me borrow his phone. And he also lent me a padlock for the locker. Great guy! I stayed in the 5-bed mixed dorm, and the bed and room was comfortable. I didn't have roommates then so i had the room all to myself :) Wifi is fast. Could get a little slow inside the room but it works :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
7.7

Good location, near many restaurants and bars. I had no issues with noise and slept well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Buena experiencia, staff super amable y accesible, el hostal se encuentra un poco retirado de la estación de trenes y el camino es cuesta arriba. Un súper plus, me permitieron dejar mis cosas por el resto de la tarde después de hacer check out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

The place was very quiet, not the place to meet a lot of people or party. But for waking up early for Machu Picchu, it was perfect. Good prices. Good location, but Aguas Calientes is so tiny that any location would be fine. The wifi was between good and not so good, depending on the time of day. The water was really hot though. I was worried that for the relatively low price, it was going to be really shabby and dirty, but it wasn't at all. Overall it was a great place for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.0

It's a nice hostel with nice breakfast from 4:30 to 7:30, so you are right in time for taking the bus or climbing up to Machu Picchu. Only the Wifi in the room was slow but in public area was ok, and Check-out could be later than 9:00 AM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.9

Pleasant place, location fine. They sent someone to carry my bag up the hill from the train station, much appreciated! Room good, warm and quiet. Common areas average- wifi access there only. The kitchen was disgusting, I don't think guests are meant to use it but it's open for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall great place to stay. They were very accommodating - someone came to pick us up directly from the train station. We stayed in a twin room which had a private bathroom. It was extremely clean and nice. The bathroom had hot water. The location was good to get to Machu Picchu, the bus station line was actually right outside the hostel at 5:10a! They also opened breakfast at 4:30a which was convenient with waking up early for MP. Overall great place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Located towards the top of the hill, which means a hike up from the train or bus, but also means it is close to the thermal baths. This place was a bit shabby but overall was clean and the staff was friendly. It was NOT a party hostel but voices from the common room on the ground floor echoed so much that it seemed like it (and we were on the 3rd floor!). All and all it was a reasonable place to stay before and after our day at Machu Picchu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.7

A little difficult to find, even the local working the next street down from it didn't know where it was. Inside its perfectly reasonable, not much atmosphere as most people are getting an early night before machu pichhu the next day. Kitchen isn't great but its usable, and recommended with the cost of food in Aguas Clientes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Decent option for Machu Picchu. Great location with the only slight downside being that it's at the top of the village's hill. Normally that's not an issue but if you've hiked up to MP, perhaps up one of the extra climbs at the top and then all the way back down, that little hill can be quite daunting! Reliable hot water, great comfy dorm beds. Would definitely stay here again. If you have the cash, however, MP is a great place to splash out on a hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.