Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pisko & Soul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Pisko & Soul Located at Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas, , Cusco.
Pisko & Soul
Peru
Cusco Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas
90% 1060
-13.5135815 -71.9762420
Pisko & Soul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
9.7

great staff, very accommodating. breakfast is fuller than some others. very beautifully decorated common spaces and rooms. definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • climbinkelso
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great spot, had a wood stove, enjoying the fire on a chilly morning. Stored our bags prior to proper check in. Helpful staff, given a map with highlights of area. Staff arranged cabs for us, recommendations of markets and shopping, great restaurants near by. We had a corner room, so it was loud at night, but that seemed to die down around 2am. Staff arranged a early morning breakfast the day of our trek to Macchupichu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

I loved that there was a plug in heater in our room because it was freezing outside . I was very disappointed that when we got there we had to take two top bunks. I feel that if we book together we shouldn't have to share bunks with someone we aren't traveling with just because we arrived late. We had spent the day at Machu Picchu, and had just taken the train back to Cuzco so the last thing my friend and I wanted to do was climb into top bunks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

My second time there and I haven´t regret. Clean, hot showers (only had problem first day for ramdom reason), but staff is kind and breakfest is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great little place! Friendly staff. Love the custom made eggs for breakfast. Beautiful hot showers. Cool bohemian neighborhood and very safe. Not really a party atmosphere so good place to catch up on sleep etc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

A fantastic hostel I stayed in multiple nights while in Cusco. It's in the unique neighborhood of San Blas, close to lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. The hostel owners are friendly and very helpful and the breakfast is great, it includes scrambled eggs! The showers are nice, there is a fireplace in the common room and it's a fairly quiet hostel - particularly good for early morning treks or nights after long treks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ayesha_254
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely little place to stay and it was one of the more reasonably priced for Cusco. Very accommodating staff - much earlier than our booking and they found us a room immediately which was very much appreciated as we were very tired! Free Coca tea on the counter and great tourist advice. A little bit further from the main square than other hostels but it still wasn't very far at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Cute neighborhood, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, pretty helpful staff. We stayed here for 1 night before and another night after seeing some sacred valley sites and they were happy to store our bags while we were gone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay. Walking distance to plaza and most places of interest, yet far enough away from the noise from the plaza and party places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a private double room - very comfortable and clean. Stored our luggage for 2 days while we visited sacred valley and Machu Picchu. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.6

Picked this one specifically as it says "the atmosphere of a backpacker's hostel with common areas, games, activities, etc." Well how wrong we were. The place was dead. The only movie we wanted to watch missed number on cover and without it they couldn't give us the DVD. No-one cares that there is like 20 of them (the good ones) without numbers. The private room has no windows which was a big disappointment for the price and was a bit damp. Other than that very nice place and great breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.