Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pisko & Soul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahsheep
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Pisko & Soul was the perfect place for us! We only booked 2 nights but ended up staying here for over a week! It was the ideal base camp for our daily trips from Cusco. The location is the best and the staff is lovely! We feel really at home here. The rooms are very nice and are cleaned every day! Plus it is nice and quiet and offers everything you need. I highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Very good hostel - bit of a walk up the hill from Plaza des Armes, but it helps to acclimatise before tackling Machu Picchu. Excellent breakfast provided, bedrooms and bathrooms very clean, towels and soap provided, 24 hour reception with free hot beverages. Staff were very nice and friendly in accommodating us when we left to see Manu National Park, Fredy in particular helped us a lot. Would have stayed longer if it was available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

This was our first hostel stay and we are so grateful for the help the staff gave us. The breakfast was perfect and made right there. The location is one of the best because there are so many restaurants and markets nearby. The room was a good size and felt very much like home. We loved or stay here and will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ashleydj19625
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.1

The rooms where cold and felt old/dark. The beds themselves where comfy and warm once in. The staff here did not feel friendly at all despite that being there motto. Breakfast was okay and the showers where good. The placed lacked any atmosphere, but was in a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Private double bed ensuite... Pros: excellent location, quiet, comfortable, good breakfast (nice lady will make you eggs), hot showers no matter the time of the day. Cons: 1.The bathroom doesn't have good ventilation, and it can get stinky in there sometimes (foul smell coming from the drain) 2. The first day we came into the hostel -I already had a reservation but we only came to drop off backpacks- the guy at the reception wasn't super welcoming. Despite all, great stay,ended up adding nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
7.7

Good place to get a good night's sleep, although I found the place to be a bit strange. It is at the end of a dead-end alley and is a bit difficult to find. Also, a staff member told me that they would have breakfast ready for me before I needed to head to the airport at 7 AM, but then they did not actually have anything for me the next morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Definitely would stay here agin if I am in Cusco again. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and a lot more than the simple bread and fruit at other places. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location,spacious 4 bed dorm room with huge lockers, ensuite bathroom with good pressure hot water, very helpful staff, clean, good lounge area (cozy, good heater/fireplace) though it was mostly empty during my stay, loved the breakfast cereal - best ever! Only complaint was that the bed was squeaky...made a lot of noise climbing up or turning. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Stay here! I was here for a week and the staff were genuinely sweet people. Clean, hot showers, warm bedding, and great buffet breakfast. The hostel is big enough to meet people and small enough that you can actually get to know them. I also recommend the bike ride to Moray and Maras, it's not with a big tour company but with the hostel staff, great value. 5-10min walk to the main square. I had a great stay, thank you Pisko & Soul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was great, clean and warm. Staff was very helpful and nice. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.