Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pisko & Soul

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Pisko & Soul Located at Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas, , Cusco.
Pisko & Soul
Peru
Cusco Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas
89% 1051
-13.5135815 -71.9762420
Pisko & Soul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ayesha_254
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely little place to stay and it was one of the more reasonably priced for Cusco. Very accommodating staff - much earlier than our booking and they found us a room immediately which was very much appreciated as we were very tired! Free Coca tea on the counter and great tourist advice. A little bit further from the main square than other hostels but it still wasn't very far at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Cute neighborhood, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, pretty helpful staff. We stayed here for 1 night before and another night after seeing some sacred valley sites and they were happy to store our bags while we were gone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay. Walking distance to plaza and most places of interest, yet far enough away from the noise from the plaza and party places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a private double room - very comfortable and clean. Stored our luggage for 2 days while we visited sacred valley and Machu Picchu. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.6

Picked this one specifically as it says "the atmosphere of a backpacker's hostel with common areas, games, activities, etc." Well how wrong we were. The place was dead. The only movie we wanted to watch missed number on cover and without it they couldn't give us the DVD. No-one cares that there is like 20 of them (the good ones) without numbers. The private room has no windows which was a big disappointment for the price and was a bit damp. Other than that very nice place and great breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

It's an easy walk to the main plaza but also in a quiet area. The staff was very helpful in pointing out things to do in Cusco and they also let me keep one of my bags there for free while I went to Machu Picchu for a couple of days even though I wasn't staying there anymore. The free breakfast was also great with eggs, bread, toast, and jam. Enough blankets to stay warm and even a pile of books to sort through. Was able to watch the Argentina/Bolivia Copa America match in the common space too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed for 5 nights in a private room. Hostel is in a great location - not sure what the earlier reviewer was concerned about when they mentioned an uphill walk. Cusco is situated in the Andes, you will be walking on a slope occasionally. Very clean and great breakfast - thanks for the eggs! They were also happy to store our luggage for 4 nights while we were on a trek, no questions asked. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Nice chilled out hostel about 7mins from the main square. Nice rooms. Restaurants and cafes near by. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.7

We had a great stay here! We arrived in Cusco on an early flight and because they had a room available, we were able to check in early and shower (hot water!) and rest a bit (seriously comfortable bed!). After exploring town a bit (an easy walk!) , we came back,they made us pisco sours (free!!) , and we planned our next day (with their good wifi). Breakfast the next morning was eggs, fresh bread, yogurt, and cereal and after the staff called us a taxi, we were on our way. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

This was a very nice, comfortable hostel. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at Pisko & Soul! It was in a cool part of Cuzco and the staff was very helpful. They cooked eggs for us in the morning even. The rooms were nice and the whole place was pretty cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.