Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pisko & Soul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nenaasarah
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
5.1

As a wonam travelling alone, I would NOT recommend this hostel since the owner knocked on my door every night, which is very creepy. Luckily I could lock it from the inside. Beside that, there is no chance that you will meet new people here. The place has no atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

This place was small and quiet with a cool common area. The staff was super nice and it is a close walk to the Plaza de Armas. We would definitely stay here again when coming back to Cusco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff was friendly and helpful however the doorways are really short and you really need to watch your head. The hostel is at a nice quiet location a few blocks up the hill from the plaza de armas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.0

Our private room at this hostel was reasonably spacious and comfortable. The staff here were all lovely and were only too happy to help where they could. For those that are looking for a hostel where they can prepare their own meals, this is not the place for you. In fact the staff prepared breakfast at the reception desk! This wasn't an issue for us as there are a lot of great and reasonably priced places to eat in the vicinity. However it might be something to consider for those on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel was nice and in a great location in San Blas. The breakfast was good and staff was helpful, even helping us organize a cab to the airport. Only complaint is that although they held our luggage while we were on the Inca Trail, we are fairly certain it sat out in the common room (exactly where we were told to leave it to be put into storage) the entire time..luckily nothing was stolen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
7.1

Great quiet spot as a base for adventuring in the surrounding areas. Great price for a single room and quiet for getting to sleep to start early morning treks. Not great if you want to meet people or party, facilities are okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.6

One big problem I had was when I came back one night, I was stuck outside for 40 minutes, knocking and ringing the bell. The front desk guy was sleeping and I could see him on the bench inside. He didn't get up. It took a guest to have to hear the noise to wake him up. Unacceptable!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice little hostel in an old colonial style building. The common areas are lovely with a bohemian feel. The staff are polite and accommodating, breakfast is great and you get fresh towels and soap regularly. Definitely not a party hostel but they will make you a Pisco sour before heading out. Only two little complaints, they cleaned and locked my bathroom before I had checked out, and sometimes you have to wait a long time at the front door to get in (no key, just a buzzer)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing stay, I would recommend to everyone coming to Cusco. It is very close to the Plaza de Armas and San Blas square. Offers great breakfast and surrounded by amazing restaurants. Also you can book a good, cheap tour to the Rainbow Mountain directly from here. Just wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Really great location, close to restaurants and near the main square. The wifi was strong and the showers were good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.