Hostelworld.com

Pisko & Soul

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Pisko & Soul Located at Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas, , Cusco.
Pisko & Soul
Peru
Cusco Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas
89% 1020
-13.5135815 -71.9762420
Pisko & Soul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, nice area of Cusco staff were extremely helpful with organising anything for you and it was very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Facilities were fine, nice hot showers, and place was clean, but not a very social atmosphere. To be fair, could have partly been due to time of year I visited (April), but the layout of the hostel isn't very conducive to mingling and just hanging out in common areas, like many of the best hostels (no couches, no games, no TV, no bar, etc). Also, while the staff were all friendly and helpful, it didn't have the same jovial, welcoming spirit that many hostel employees have at other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
6.9

I was there and the place was going to renovations. People working from early morning to late at night and place smelled strong of wet paint. Nice place but I wish they'ed didnt work until late at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

The best Staff... unbelievably nice and accommodating.... which we did not see everywhere. Its located up in San Blis - which is a little up hill hike but the area is safe and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff especially Indira and Edu with their honest recommendations. I did different trips in between my stay and they let me leave my stuff. The place looks very cool inside as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • azlynnhare8136
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

Located in San Blas - fantastic neighborhood, very easy to get around on foot (not so by vehicle). Staff was very kind/helpful and building had interesting courtyards throughout to spend time in. Room was tidy and clean, with ensuite bathrooms. Communal furniture had seen better days. Mural/construction going on while we were there, which meant the communal spaces were all a bit of a mess. Overall good place, but felt I paid more at this hostel for what I got than I paid anywhere else in Peru.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

We ended up staying at Pisko and Soul for quite a few days. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Very friendly & helpful staff! Anytime again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

It`s great fun. Clean. Relaxing. Good beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Staff were great and very helpful. Just a short walk (up hill) from the plaza de armas. Breakfast was good. They cook an egg on request. Coca tea available all the time. Many shops and resturants close by. Really nice cozy atmosphere. Not many social opportunities though. Room was comfortable and shower was hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.