Hostelworld.com

Pisko & Soul

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Pisko & Soul Located at Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas, , Cusco.
Pisko & Soul
Peru
Cusco Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas
89% 1042
-13.5135815 -71.9762420
Pisko & Soul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay. Walking distance to plaza and most places of interest, yet far enough away from the noise from the plaza and party places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a private double room - very comfortable and clean. Stored our luggage for 2 days while we visited sacred valley and Machu Picchu. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

It's an easy walk to the main plaza but also in a quiet area. The staff was very helpful in pointing out things to do in Cusco and they also let me keep one of my bags there for free while I went to Machu Picchu for a couple of days even though I wasn't staying there anymore. The free breakfast was also great with eggs, bread, toast, and jam. Enough blankets to stay warm and even a pile of books to sort through. Was able to watch the Argentina/Bolivia Copa America match in the common space too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed for 5 nights in a private room. Hostel is in a great location - not sure what the earlier reviewer was concerned about when they mentioned an uphill walk. Cusco is situated in the Andes, you will be walking on a slope occasionally. Very clean and great breakfast - thanks for the eggs! They were also happy to store our luggage for 4 nights while we were on a trek, no questions asked. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Nice chilled out hostel about 7mins from the main square. Nice rooms. Restaurants and cafes near by. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.7

We had a great stay here! We arrived in Cusco on an early flight and because they had a room available, we were able to check in early and shower (hot water!) and rest a bit (seriously comfortable bed!). After exploring town a bit (an easy walk!) , we came back,they made us pisco sours (free!!) , and we planned our next day (with their good wifi). Breakfast the next morning was eggs, fresh bread, yogurt, and cereal and after the staff called us a taxi, we were on our way. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

This was a very nice, comfortable hostel. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at Pisko & Soul! It was in a cool part of Cuzco and the staff was very helpful. They cooked eggs for us in the morning even. The rooms were nice and the whole place was pretty cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

nice quiet hostel in a great location close to restaurants and the main plaza. perfect stay to avoid the party scene before trekking or relaxing after several days of hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

Staff was great! Very friendly and they got me into my room earlier then the normal check in since I had A very early flight from Lima. Laundry service was fast. I had a 5:30am pick up for the 4 day inca trail and they had breakfast ready for me. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Really impressed with the staff and hospitality at Pisko & Soul. Breakfast was fantastic and location is in a charming part of town. Can't say enough good things about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.