Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pisko & Soul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Pisko & Soul Located at Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas, , Cusco.
Pisko & Soul
Peru
Cusco Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas
90% 1074
-13.5135815 -71.9762420
Pisko & Soul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamesinsley9697
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Great location in bohemian San Blas and not far from the main plaza. One of the quieter hostels we have stayed in perfect for acclimatising in Cusco. Staff friendly but more limited English. A bit more of a struggle for us as we don't speak Spanish. Basic but good breakfast included. Became quite cold at night so had to layer up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice and clean hostel in the nice neighborhood of San Blas, just minutes (though a bit of a hill) from the city center. We stayed in two different double bed rooms, one had no window, but was otherwise ok, the other one with a window was better. So choose carefully if you can. Breakfast is the usual (bread, butter and jam), water is hot, people are friendly. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
6.3

Nice location, always felt secure. Asked for an early breakfast on the morning we left, was told it was available. In the morning, there was nothing there - pretty disappointing. Another 2 people were also expecting breakfast. I probably wouldn't come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

lovely lady on reception named Indira (sorry if I spelt it wrong). She was charming and v helpful. Room was quaint and cute. There was some noise from the street and music in the reception area, although staff did turn the music down. Great breakfast. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great and helpful staff! Speak pretty good English and really try and help you with any needs you may have! First Hostel experience and was nervous, but would do it again no problem, I was impressed! Great location, close to plenty to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel. Much better than the previous two I stayed in. It is location in the beautiful art district called San Blas and a quick walk to the main area (Plaza de Armas). Lots of interesting shops in this area and it is right next to a beautiful café/boutique called L'Atelier. They make delicious eggs for breakfast and have hot tea available 24/7. They are very hospitable and do a great job cleaning the rooms, making the beds and bringing new towels each day. LOVED IT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great value for money, really nice breakfast and the accommodation was also pretty nice. The place's style is also awesome! Clean bathroom, lockers, free towels, it was a really nice experience. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelltricolor2230
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

A very good hostel. Indira is an amazing and very helpful person. Very good breakfast, hot shower (which looks to be a common problem in Peru) and good beds. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location, a few blocks from the main square but still quiet at night. The staff were great at helping me figure out the best ways to get around town and visit the Sacred Valley on my own, and I could leave my bags there while visiting Machu Picchu. It was nice to have hot showers and heaters in the room, plus eggs at breakfast. It's not a party hostel, but I could always find people to watch TV with or grab a drink with at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Got in really late and left really early so I can't really pick the place apart but the staff was friendly they called me a cab at 5am , there was free hot tea, and a clean room which had a heater, which is a rarity in Peru! Had a nice warm sleep so I'm happy. Also the location is great. I stayed in San blas when I returned to Cusco and loved the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.