Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pisko & Soul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Pisko & Soul Located at Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas, , Cusco.
Pisko & Soul
Peru
Cusco Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas
86% 1100
-13.5135815 -71.9762420
Pisko & Soul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.6

One big problem I had was when I came back one night, I was stuck outside for 40 minutes, knocking and ringing the bell. The front desk guy was sleeping and I could see him on the bench inside. He didn't get up. It took a guest to have to hear the noise to wake him up. Unacceptable!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice little hostel in an old colonial style building. The common areas are lovely with a bohemian feel. The staff are polite and accommodating, breakfast is great and you get fresh towels and soap regularly. Definitely not a party hostel but they will make you a Pisco sour before heading out. Only two little complaints, they cleaned and locked my bathroom before I had checked out, and sometimes you have to wait a long time at the front door to get in (no key, just a buzzer)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing stay, I would recommend to everyone coming to Cusco. It is very close to the Plaza de Armas and San Blas square. Offers great breakfast and surrounded by amazing restaurants. Also you can book a good, cheap tour to the Rainbow Mountain directly from here. Just wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Really great location, close to restaurants and near the main square. The wifi was strong and the showers were good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.4

The fact that the hostel was not that close (walking distance) to Plaza de Armas is a plus if you really want to rest. The noise from loud music at night does not reach the rooms. The breakfast is rather simple, and if you want some protein (eggs for example) they'll charge you extra. The staff is really helpful, I arrived late at night and left very early in the morning and they arranged my transportation and my breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with really friendly staff. Location is good just a few blocks from the plaza. Good value for money, I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff who make you feel welcomed. Breakfast is pretty good tea, bread, fruit and eggs. Safe and clean Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Really relaxing atmosphere in this hostel, I really like to lounge area where it's easy to meet people and enjoy a tasty (and cheap!) Pisco Sour. The staff is really nice, and the area around the hostel is really nice. Not so busy as the mainplace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast! All is well at Pisko & soul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
5.7

Stayed two nights. Was given a room by the front desk with a poorly designed bathroom that might have been a hall in the past. Wood floors allows to hear every single person that walks around at any time day and night. Breakfast starts at 7 which was late for the day tours pickups.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.