Hostelworld.com

Planet Inn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Planet Inn Backpackers Located at 496 Newcastle Street, West Perth, Perth.
Planet Inn Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia WA 6005 496 Newcastle Street, West Perth
72% 484
-31.9409189 115.8495748
Planet Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
8.3

It was really cheap if i booked on here, it provided free wifi which is always special in oz, noise (they start cleaning very early) and location could be better, but it's a nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay at Planet Inn! Good people and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice and friendly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Looking forward to come back there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Fun people, Fun place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Apr 2016
4.6

Filthy, the rooms are so messy, it's unclean and has insects everywhere, even in the kitchen on the plates and work surfaces. I booked a 4 bed, it's off the 6 bed with no door, so basically a 10 bed dorm. Long term guests were inconsiderate, I've never been woken up so many times after a year of travelling. The staff should have done more to stop them being noisy and to make them be tidier. There's a weird atmosphere because of long termers, some are unfriendly. Staff are very helpful though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Funny people and good staff. I enjoyed my stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Nothing to complain about. Friendly and helpful staff and people. Good atmosphere!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, cool people, full kitchen, nice simple breaky. Easily reached by foot or bus

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here! Great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. If you want to stay in a fun and social hostel, this is the place to be!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.