Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • niccolodalcarobbo1952
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.0

Good value for the money. Staff is friendly. A bit noisy and dirty, but ok for few nights staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Wiona
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay! with a comfy hangout area indoors as well as outdoors. Everything is walking distance, but there is also a free bus to the city center right outside. The wifi was free and very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kristina_hi3236
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
6.0

The common and outside areas are nice and spacious. The overall vibe was good. Unfortunately, there was not enough dishes and cutlery in the kitchen, especially at peak times, these were in use or left dirty in the sink. Located bit further away from centre and supermarkets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome backpack, probably one of the best in Perth ! Great atmosphere with amazing people, felt like a family, like a home... Bus is 2 min away for the free bus to CBD. Ping pong table, blind test, flip cup night, there is always something happening to make ur stay even better. Amenities are clean and the lounge area, indoor and outdoor are fantastic. Highly recommend this place, would definitely come back when I'll be in Perth ! Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Felt like home! Free wine-night my first night, had a blast playing flip-cup, made some amazing new friends! Excellent staff - Some guests work around the hostel to pay off their accommodation, which I think is a great system! Very comfortable, sociable environment, inside and outside the property. Good WI-FI, adequate breakfast, great shower facility, and FREE 10-min bus ride into the city! Bedroom doors don't lock but it seems quite safe, just lock up your valuables! I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a comfortable stay. The staff is very kindly and helpful. Check-in was easy. The location is good and near to the CBD - Only few minutes by a free bus. Bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean. A great free breakfast. The atmosphere was very cheerful and I felt very well and welcoming there. Lots of nice and relaxing people. I would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff was really nice, rooms could be a bit cleaner but it's okay. It's really loud and noisy in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

I had a really great time staying at this hostel! It's definitely a place where you'll make friends easily. It's a laid-back, cozy, friendly place and will feel like a home away from home. I only intended to stay for 4 days, but I extended twice and wish I could've stayed longer because the staff, atmosphere, location and the common area outside were so nice. Just be aware of the fact that this hostel doesn't have AC, so try to avoid sleeping there when the temperature's in the 40's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

not too bad but not the best place! it was clean only on the mornings when the staff cleaned but then the kitchen was really dirty! I have to say the breakfast was really good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.