X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Planet Inn Backpackers Reviews

496 Newcastle Street, West Perth, Perth, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
427 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

For this price i couldnt expect more ! Just a short walk to the CBD - brilliant.


100%

Amazing manager Mama Shar! She will welcome you and take care of you like no one else. Awesome place to stay.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place, lovely staff and free transport to city center. Spacius Clean rooms and a small bar where you can grab a beer

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel manager was lovely and very helpful. I had a lot of fun there even if the room was a little bit messy and cold.


54%

They messed up my booking. They also messed up my friend's booking. The lady was rude and not very helpful.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Really fun hostel, people are very fun and friendly. The place was very dirty and smelly when I arrived but it is getting better. I did see several mice in the hostel on the first day.


97%

good place great atmosphere friendly staff

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

At least it's better than the other budget hostels I've been to here in Perth.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

i think it's a good location. close to city center, yet not too busy.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome people!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

They repaired many security issues during my stay. Good job! Definitely worth it.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

for the price, it's totally worth it! it's better than the other hostels i stayed before, yet it's cheaper than the rest.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Value for money.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i liked the atmosphere. the people were nice. :-)

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

very dirty place for this price


77%

We had deeply good impression about the assistance and support provided by reception , Alex. Touching conversation and good serving

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We will try to improve this place as much as we can. Hope to see you again.

94%

toilet doesnt work but other than that, nothing is really wrong.Staff are excellent if you go hope paul is there for you. i liked the atmosphere at this place so good i went back!!!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

The planet "bin" whoever stays there, books the adventure as well: you can feed mice in the kitchen and in the rooms, you have 3 forks and spoons for the whole backpackers, and sometimes a redback comes to say hello... on the other side, it's true that this is the cheapest place in perth... and the people there are amazing




View all Perth Hostels

Please give us your feedback