X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Planet Inn Backpackers Reviews

496 Newcastle Street, West Perth, Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

60%

Rating
314 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 53%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 65%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Dirty, noisy...

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Hostel cheap for Perth but very dirty. All the clean sheets on the floor, bathroom dirty aswell. All the doors are all the time open ( they didnt give us roomkey at the reception). We stayed just 1 night.


40%

Very dirty and low security, we haved a lots of people there were running out and in in our room at night, and sleep at the non occupied beds.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was enjoyable and relaxing staying at planet inn

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Might not be the cleanest place, but the facilitys are good, and there are plenty of spots to hangout. The staff are also very friendly!


83%

Bonne auberge pour les backackers qui aime faire des rencontres. Dans l'ensemble l'auberge est sympatique avec une grande terrasse à l'arrière pour prendre son petit déjeuné au soleil et manger le soir quand il fait plus frais. Les chambres sont spatieuses ce qui permet de s'étaler un peu quand on a pas le temps de ranger ses affaires. Le wifi pour ma part à toujours bien fonctionné durant mon séjour. Le personnel agréable. Belle vue sur la city le soir quand tout est illuminé.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

But after one night, we can said that the worst was not the place but this is the organisation ! During the night, i was waked up by an other backpacker since the staff gave me his bed and my two others friends were waked up two times for the same matter ! And the backpackers is full so the unlucky persons sleep on the couches… In the morning, it's written that a breakfast must be in the kitchen at 8 a.m, we never saw it... For this many reasons, i not advise this hostel...

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

This Hostel is not the cheapest in Perth. No outside alcohol allowed in, and they charge $4.50 for a bottle of beer ,making $3.00 a bottle profit. This is a joke and boils down to utter greed. The hostel NEEDS to stop playing terrible radio stations that loop the same 6 tracks all day. Especially when there is no one listening to it, the manager refuses to switch it off (even if people are trying to watch tv)! Management have little to no respect for the guests. Atmosphere is the only plus poin


86%

A lot of backpackers hanging around. easy to get contacts. one of the cheapest hostels in perth. very friendly staff. nice atmosphere.


60%

Te beds where awfull, was laying on the steel bars...


20%

we had a dreadful time here,we were supposed to stay for 3 nights but we only stayed for 1,on arrival we had no beds to sleep in as they where all occupied even though we had booked it months in advance,the area was disgusting,not clean

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


26%

Unfriendly staff, VERY dirty facilities and rediulous rules! I cannot reccoment anyone to stay there, even if you look for the cheapest accomodation like I did!

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very clean, liked that showers locked for 24 hrs for no reason Breakfast only weekdays from 8-10, often it is not ready at 8 o'clock Free Wifi is good but often bad connection because of too many users

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

i love this hostel. nice price and clean

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Perth Hostels

Please give us your feedback