X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Planet Inn Backpackers Reviews

496 Newcastle Street, West Perth, Perth, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
358 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Planet inn the cheapest hostel in perth with the lucky duck bar .I've has a great laugh , made lots of new friends I'll remember forever !

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I booked in for one night, but expanded my stay for another 4 weeks, as I really liked it. It is a nice and familiar place, as it is a quite small place, you get to know every other guests and become good friends. They always have something going on, like a free bbq night, pool competitions and so on. Also they have special contracts with several clubs and bars in perth, so as a poor backpacker you can get free drinks and free entry in there. They also have free wifi and free breakfast.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good cheap hostel and friendly atmosphere , with excellent staff. close to city , free shuttle bus and airport pick up . definatly recomend staying

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Hostel was fairly dirty and very disorganised. No plugs to charge my stuff. Terrible location.


100%

hi, the PLANET INN is awsome. The managment is chillt out and everz time avaiable for zour probs. The caretaker take care of everzthing and repair it realy quick. The beach outside is awsome for bbq, partys or just for relaxing. Free wifi, free pooltable (weekend) and a own amazing cheap bar inside. you can park for free infront of the hostel and you can walk or drive for free with a bus realy quick in the city. I would come back everytime.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Dirty, noisy...

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Hostel cheap for Perth but very dirty. All the clean sheets on the floor, bathroom dirty aswell. All the doors are all the time open ( they didnt give us roomkey at the reception). We stayed just 1 night.


40%

Very dirty and low security, we haved a lots of people there were running out and in in our room at night, and sleep at the non occupied beds.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was enjoyable and relaxing staying at planet inn

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel is very cheap and has good value for money. The staff is awesome and always there to help, ask the guy at the reception for anything and he'll find a way to help you (e.g. airport transport, car rental etc.). Unfortunately, it is very dirty and rather messy. Plus your stuff in the kitchen is not safe at all! However, it's a good atmosphere and I can recommend it for a short stay!

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Might not be the cleanest place, but the facilitys are good, and there are plenty of spots to hangout. The staff are also very friendly!


83%

Bonne auberge pour les backackers qui aime faire des rencontres. Dans l'ensemble l'auberge est sympatique avec une grande terrasse à l'arrière pour prendre son petit déjeuné au soleil et manger le soir quand il fait plus frais. Les chambres sont spatieuses ce qui permet de s'étaler un peu quand on a pas le temps de ranger ses affaires. Le wifi pour ma part à toujours bien fonctionné durant mon séjour. Le personnel agréable. Belle vue sur la city le soir quand tout est illuminé.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

But after one night, we can said that the worst was not the place but this is the organisation ! During the night, i was waked up by an other backpacker since the staff gave me his bed and my two others friends were waked up two times for the same matter ! And the backpackers is full so the unlucky persons sleep on the couches… In the morning, it's written that a breakfast must be in the kitchen at 8 a.m, we never saw it... For this many reasons, i not advise this hostel...

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(33 results)


View all Perth Hostels

Please give us your feedback