X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Planet Inn Backpackers Reviews

496 Newcastle Street, West Perth, Perth, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
364 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I have a great stay in Planet Inn Backpacker .. Great location .. The manager is very nice .. The people who stay here is very nice too.. Good!!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

great stay at planet inn the staff were amazing the facilities were great the prices were cheap and most of importantly the alcohol was cheap :) would definately reccomend it. ****

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place to stay , chilled out environment . Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again :)

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Planet inn the cheapest hostel in perth with the lucky duck bar .I've has a great laugh , made lots of new friends I'll remember forever !

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I booked in for one night, but expanded my stay for another 4 weeks, as I really liked it. It is a nice and familiar place, as it is a quite small place, you get to know every other guests and become good friends. They always have something going on, like a free bbq night, pool competitions and so on. Also they have special contracts with several clubs and bars in perth, so as a poor backpacker you can get free drinks and free entry in there. They also have free wifi and free breakfast.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good cheap hostel and friendly atmosphere , with excellent staff. close to city , free shuttle bus and airport pick up . definatly recomend staying

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Hostel was fairly dirty and very disorganised. No plugs to charge my stuff. Terrible location.


100%

hi, the PLANET INN is awsome. The managment is chillt out and everz time avaiable for zour probs. The caretaker take care of everzthing and repair it realy quick. The beach outside is awsome for bbq, partys or just for relaxing. Free wifi, free pooltable (weekend) and a own amazing cheap bar inside. you can park for free infront of the hostel and you can walk or drive for free with a bus realy quick in the city. I would come back everytime.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Dirty, noisy...

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Hostel cheap for Perth but very dirty. All the clean sheets on the floor, bathroom dirty aswell. All the doors are all the time open ( they didnt give us roomkey at the reception). We stayed just 1 night.


1 2 Next » last »
(30 results)


View all Perth Hostels

Please give us your feedback