X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Planet Paprika Hostel Reviews

Sehit Muhtar Mahallesi Taksim Akarcasi Sokak, No: 3 Taksim Beytoglu Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
200 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location in the middle of all restaurants and bars ; Mr. paprika is a very friendly guy to hang out with him. Rooms are nice and clean and atmosphere is awesome, definitely I will visit Planet Paprika again. Cu soon Paprika Boss , thanks for the beers:)


100%

This Hostel is great, definitely ,I have to go back to party with Mr. Paprika again:) Thanks mate

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, great hospitality Simply Planet Paprika is the best hostel i have been in.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The owner was helpful, when he was there! The kitchen has lots of room for improvement. The heaters in my room and common area work when available. Had to wake up in the middle of the night to put a jumper on. Got a sore throat after the very first night. The common area needs to have more seats since it is the only place to have wifi service. Overall, the location is great but overpriced for its facility and service.


86%

Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. As close as possible to Taksim Square and the main retail street. There are some great art galleries in the area, the fish market by the Galata Bridge is really vibrant and fun. Get off the Main Street for the better food options. There is a fantastic area with antique shops not too far away.


100%

No words ; Planet Paprika Rocks....Thank you Mr. Paprika , Thank you Nana ; cu soon guys :)


100%

Excellent location, very good atmosphere, it's quiet place in taksim area and the staff very helpful

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location, could be cleaner, beds aren't amazing, but staff are incredibly friendly and helpful+++


89%

brilliant location,hospitality and atmosphere.


89%

great hospitality and wish you a lot of success in the future.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

Mr. Paprika was exactly as the other reviews described....friendly, helpful and accommodating. It was a bit cold so he brought us extra blankets and heated the room for us at night. We stayed in the 3 person room with two beds: a double and a single. It was located on the top most floor and there is no wifi up there, but there is wifi in the lobby and lower floors. Room was quiet. This hostel was located in an excellent location. Lots of restaurants of all types nearby and good night life.

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

So great days , full of fun ; Mr Paprika is great , no words to his hospitality, strongly recommended; I love Planet paprika

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is well located in Taksim Square, an excellent point to get to know the nightlife of Istanbul or to go shopping during the day and close to the bus stop for the shuttle buses to Sabiha Airport. The main tourist attractions can be reached by tram or subway. The hostel is simple but cozy and very personal. Mr. Paprika is a lovely person who tries to help his guests in every way he can.


100%

I stay in Planet Paprika for a 4 nights, and when I leave i feel like i was leaving family behind ,the hospitality of Mr Paprika it was the best he makes you fell like family and he is very fun person to hang out and well know for this in Taksim,also the hostel is located very close to the night life in Taksim as well as restaurants and services,evreything is clean in the hostel the staff is always there whit a smile..Bottom line when you stay at Paprika planet is like staying whit Family.

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Reception isn't open 24/7. I lost my first morning as I arrived too early and there was nobody to open the doors for me until like 10:30. The rest was ok, I only stayed there for a night.


100%

this is the best hostel ı 'benn ever stayed... Pub crawl was great :)

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is the best hostel ever ,central ,friendly and clean ,nice guests , best hosting by Paprika ; and the pub crawl was super , Thank you Mr. Paprika ; cu very soon


77%

We only stayed here for one night and it was exactly what we needed (somewhere central to stay for the night). The location was great (right next to Taksim Square), but the beds were very uncomfortable and the kitchen was small & dirty..


97%

It was a very positive experience, I can highly recommend Hotel Paprika. I stayed at the mixed 8 bed room. I got cleaned every day and I had very nice company. The staff and Mr. Paprika are very nice and helpful, the atmosphere was great. Taksim-quare is just arround the corner, so you have good puplic transportation to get everywhere. I would def. come back =) ! Thank you!


71%

Directions to the hostel were hard to follow.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(142 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback