Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Traveler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Planet Traveler Hostel Located at 357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto.
Planet Traveler Hostel
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5T1S5 357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario
95% 2300
43.6572457 -79.4037625
Planet Traveler Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome place! The staff was very helpful, very clean, and good location near downtown Toronto. Would definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

I've stayed there twice now and both experiences were great. The staff is nice and professional. The hostel is clean and the atmosphere is great. Also the view if the city skyline from the rooftop is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petroslevon
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean, very friendly staff, and excellent service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

It is really secured as you will get a card to enter your floor and your room. The bathroom is beautiful and you gonna share with your roommates only!! Breakfast is great. There are activities every night, some need to pay some are free. I am so happy that the hostel put Asian in my room as we have similar rest time! Overall it's not worth 10 marks as the location is far from union station (40mins walk and I am sure you don't want to walk after your whole day out) and the price is a bit high

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

My experience at Planet Traveler was amazing! The staff were hospitable and welcoming. I really enjoyed the activities that they had at the hostel and the new friends that I made during my trip to Toronto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Clean, friendly hostel with a great atmosphere and in a very convenient location, the only issue (very minor) is that some of the rooms at the front of the building are noisy as they're facing a main road but that can't be helped! The hostel was great overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is really nice and clean:) The staff are very friendly and nice. It's super close to Chinatown. There is one streetcar stop right in front of the building, good for transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Planet Traveler hostel in Kensington Market is great! Really cool place with a nice welcoming lobby for you to hangout in, meet other travelers, and eat your meals. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel does excellent to entertain as well by providing info of activities to do and places to see, as well as hosts their own events per weekday. The beds are comfy and well sized. I am very happy with my stay and look forward to finding another Planet Traveler for future vacations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Staff are very helpful and have great facilities; free breakfast, TV, iMacs, kitchen etc. Rooms are good spacious and clean. Hostel do pub crawl, quiz night, movie night etc really helpful staff who take a lot of time to pass on tips and help travellers. It's a short 20 min walk to downtown. If you are staying in Toronto this is the best hostel for sure will definitely visit again thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Very laid back and comfortable. Walking distance from Chinatown and downtown shopping centers. The staff is the bomb.com

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.