Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Traveler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Planet Traveler Hostel Located at 357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto.
Planet Traveler Hostel
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5T1S5 357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario
94% 2032
43.6572457 -79.4037625
Planet Traveler Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff was very friendly. Very nice view from the rooftop. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly and accommodating with our requests. There were activities like bbq and karaoke on a beautiful rooftop that allowed the residents to mingle and interact. There are a lot of nice bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hostel, which made it convenient to get a bite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Just had my second stay at Planet Traveler! Love this place. Staff is helpful and friendly, and the other travelers are always great to talk to. The roof of this hostel is a great place to hang out, and they host nightly events up there. Karaoke, a free BBQ. The best. This is right around the corner from Kensington Market, which has TONS of bars and restaurants, and also it's only a 25 min walk to the downtown area. This place is super clean, has free breakfast until 1... I can't rave enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to stay in Toronto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel is just a short tram ride away from town centre, and right around the corner from Kensington Markets. Hostel facilities are great and kept very clean. The only drawback is the noise from squeaky beds; three nights of little sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariewlk
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

The rooftop was amazing - such an overwhelming view of the skyline. Kind people and good atmosphere. I really enjoyed staying here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel with a view to die for from the roof top. They rent bikes to get around town and it's near china town too. Loved the staff here and there are always social things going on so you can get chatting to people. I'll be back here if I go back to Toronto hopefully

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

- 30min walk from city centre can be a bit of a pain especially in the seering heat of summer - very clean and the staff were extremely helpful - they organised nightly activities so you always have something to do and always have ways of making friends - wifi is fast and reliable - also has a rooftop view of the city which is not the best but hey it's a rooftop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Very clean modern hostel, staff are nice and friendly, showing you around the hostel on arrival and speaking a number of languages. There are plugs and lights for each individual bed. In the room I stayed in, you had an en suite bathroom but with a small hallway in between the bathroom and bedroom where the lockers were, which meant you could be quieter when needing to leave early/ arrive late. Amazing views from rooftop area. One of the best hostels I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

I didn't spend too much time in the hostel, since Toronto is so wild I met people every time I stepped out and didn't make it to hostel events unfortunately. Everyone was friendly however and the location is perfect. The place was clean and all the facilities you could need! Great hostel, I would recommend to others and stay here again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.