Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Traveler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.1

The hostel is in a good location - you can walk to downtown and Chinatown or take the street car which is 2 mins walk away. The hostel is clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint is the bed quality. It's as simple as it gets...therefore whenever someone moves on their bed the squeaking sound can be really annoying and often woke me up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.4

Everything was perfect except no elevator, which required to go up and down the stairs with heavy luggage. The hostel also offered a discount (CA$70 > CA$55) of the one-day bus tour to the Niagara Fall. The location was close to Chinatown as well as Little Italy, so you can easily find places to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennavanschoor7005
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.0

Awesome hostel with great attention to detail. Friendly and helpful staff and overall great facilities with a very generous breakfast! Organised and in a very convenient location, I'd definitely stay here again, and spend more time on the rooftop! Owner seemed a bit gruff but otherwise really have no complaints and think it's awesome that there's a hostel that has such a focus on sustainable energy usage, recycling etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gpdudgpd7510
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

This place was freaking amazing I don't have to explain anymore :) Love Toronto But it depends on who you meet for roommates

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Great location beside Kensington market, best roof top view in Toronto, great staff, facilities and breakfast. With Bbqs, karaoke and roof top movie nights sometimes this place is too good to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, clean, very social, good staff. Would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Hands down, the best hostel i've ever stayed in. what I love most about this hostel is that every part of the hostel exceeded my cleanliness expectations. The hostel is modern and really well looked after, the staff are super helpful and nice, the hostel is in an awesome location, right beside Kensington Market about 10-15 min walk away from some other pretty cool areas. BOOK THIS HOSTEL! it's a 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel would recommend it to anyone staying in Toronto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Loved my stay! From the get-go, the staff were very welcoming and give a full tour of the hostel facilities! They were all lovely and chatty, and made me very comfortable (which is important as a solo traveller)! Hostel perks included: free breakfast (with bagels, my favourite!), activities, and that rooftop view!! I liked the location - quite arty, lots of character and culture, close to really pretty architecture and right by Kensington Market! Highly recommend, would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel in the cool Kensington area. Easy to hop on the tram to get to downtown. Overall one of the better hostels I've stayed at, but for a few discomforts. The beds were extremely noisy, metal and creaky that was absurdly loud. It was 30 degrees but the air conditioning was not working in our room. It was leaking and they just put a bucket on the floor for three days, which guests tripped over. The AC was not fixed during my stay. Window had to be open which let in outside noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.