Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Traveler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Planet Traveler Hostel Located at 357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto.
Planet Traveler Hostel
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5T1S5 357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario
94% 2098
43.6572457 -79.4037625
Planet Traveler Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Location is perfect. Just next to Kensington Market with its alternative cafes and bars. 20 minute walk will get you to King St West and half an hour to the harbourside (alternatively get the street car from a block away). The hostel is spotless, well laid out, comfortable rooms with en suite shower rooms (not onto the rooms so no smells!), breakfast is included and the staff are brilliant. Then there's the rooftop terrace with its views... There's something on every night - BBQ night is A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gmbettencourt8484
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Rooms are really small for five people, but that is my only complaint. Book here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time staying here. Second best hostel I've stayed at. First was a guest house converted to hostel :) Just a nit pick: set up some kind of hooks in the room, probably by the bed where there's space. To hang clothes etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mandtlerb
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Truly one of the best hostels I have stayed in! Staff are friendly and willing to help. Rooms are small, but remain comfortable. Rooftop terrace has incredible views! Had a fantastic stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever been. On arriving staff will show you all the facilities the hostel and your room (I really appreciated that - at any other hostel staff only told where to go) On the lower level you can find the kitchen and the common room, on the rooftop there is an amazing terrace where you can get a great view over the beautiful skyline of Toronto and meet the other people from the hostel. The dorm with 6 beds was a bit small - but it was ok the best place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maevo88
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our short stay at planet traveler, great staff, amazing location, everything we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Note - the location had correct information - but my confirmation did not. Also, we signed up on-line for twin beds and got bunks. I'm not sure how the "corporate" and location interface, but these 2 items were worrysome. The hostel in Toronto is WONDERFUL - the staff are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel experience. Clean and quiet but with a bunch of social activities going on. Free breakfast until 1pm is great and the staff were super helpful. Free luggage storage is also such a bonus. Good wifi. Comfortable beds. Great shower. Fantastic view of the city from the roof. Location is awesome. Very centeral with loads of great bars and restaurants nearby. Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmarshall94374
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, rooms and bathroom were clean and nice. Good common areas to hang out and meet others, rooftop is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever. Staff were so friendly and helpful, very good at pointing out good places of interest and also supplied a tourist map. Met so many nice people from all over the world. Dorms were clean and pretty spacious. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.