Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Traveler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jan 2017
9.7

A good place to stay. They even give everyone personally a tour. Free breakfast, good wifi, nice activities organized by the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Good, clean and secure. Something is happening every night, so meeting people is no problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely awsome5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! Very clean. The staff cleaned the bathrooms every day and gave us fresh towels when asked. They have a large kitchen so you can cook instead of always buying out. They offered an activity each night and even free food so it had a generous inclusive vibe. The rooftop deck was amazing! Minor problem was the lack of hooks in the rooms and on doors. Nowhere to hang up coats and especially towels but really that's a minor thing when you consider the rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

When a hostel gives you nearly everything for free from almost a full breakfast to some free dinners and even free popcorn whenever you want, well you have me sold. I only mark it down a little because the 6 bed dorms seemed quite small for people to move around however still the top place to stay in Toronto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely awesome experience. Would *definitely* come here again. The only issue I had was that my dorm-mates were a bit noisy, and that's not Planet Traveler's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome place! The staff was very helpful, very clean, and good location near downtown Toronto. Would definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

I've stayed there twice now and both experiences were great. The staff is nice and professional. The hostel is clean and the atmosphere is great. Also the view if the city skyline from the rooftop is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petroslevon
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean, very friendly staff, and excellent service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

It is really secured as you will get a card to enter your floor and your room. The bathroom is beautiful and you gonna share with your roommates only!! Breakfast is great. There are activities every night, some need to pay some are free. I am so happy that the hostel put Asian in my room as we have similar rest time! Overall it's not worth 10 marks as the location is far from union station (40mins walk and I am sure you don't want to walk after your whole day out) and the price is a bit high

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.