Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Traveler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

An excellent hostel with many things going on nearby. The staff and owner were excellent and made everyone feel so welcome and at home! Amazing rooftop with views of the city- we didn't want to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel was great! The location is PERFECT. Close to streetcar stops and it's located in one of the coolest areas of the city, Kensington Market! I had so much fun walking around in the immediate vicinity. This is a clean hostel with very friendly staff. The free breakfast is awesome! Bananas, bread, cereal, and oats made for a filling breakfast. The rooftop patio is so nice and has a great view! They have events every evening so it's a good way to get know everyone. No complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • makarandpendse4695
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, good facilities, nice and welcoming staff Pretty good value for money! I'd highly recommend...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Staff here were AMAZING! I got sick whilst in Toronto and the hostel staff could not have been more helpful and kind! The hostel was also very clean with great facilities... I would recommend this place to anyone going to Toronto!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

The staff were super helpful. The hostel was a little tricky to get to from the train station, but overall I loved it. Will definitely go back again another time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The Spadina streetcar connects directly with Union station. Take the streetcar to College St. and walk for four minutes into the sunset(west) to 357. I hope that makes your next train journey easier

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

So far THE BEST hostel I have ever stayed in. It's so central which makes it easy to get around in TO, the staff is incredible friendly and always helpful. Breakfast was one of the best I had, a variety of several different bagels, jams and cereals served from 7 am - 1 pm everday. I especially loved the rooftop which gives you an awesome view at TO's skyline. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

All round great hostel! Staff very welcoming, bedrooms and common areas all modern and kept clean. Good breakfast - available until 1pm which is great if you're wanting to have a lie in. Hostel was walkable to most attractions. Rooftop area was cool, great views of the city - who needs the CN tower? Only downfall was the kitchen/common area gets locked at midnight but I guess that's for security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Perfect staff and good location no elevator poor breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were awesome, very friendly. The only thing was, it was hard to find the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.