Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planet Traveler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jwithford
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. You get a welcoming tour right after you check in which makes you feel right at home. Rooftop has great views of downtown Toronto and is a great way to make friends. Found it to be a very social hostel with events most nights. Isn't in the heart of the city, but it doesn't need to be with subway stations not far away. Free breakfast is a great bonus which runs until 1pm. Staff are friendly also! Would highly recommend to a young traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2017
9.4

Place was really clean, great amenities and in a decent location. Great kitchen with breakfast and awesome rooftop patio. However, would be nice if either the kitchen or rooftop patio is open 24 hours, right now both close at 12.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gmbettencourt8484
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 73 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Amazing location, nice rooms, lockers and breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing staff and facilities (food, beds, computers, activities)! Overall great stay and will recommend to other friends traveling to Toronto !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel for people traveling solo or people traveling in groups. Clean facilities, friendly staff and a good atmosphere. Had an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel is amazing! I loved its location and the great attitude of the staff! I recomend this place 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Just really great, really great activities, really great location, really great staff. could not have asked for anything better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Planet Traveler is a very nice place to be in! Very friendly staff, nice private bathrooms and amazing view from the rooftop. My only negative was that the beds were very squeeky and if someone moved as little as a finger the entire room would wake up in the middle of the night. I would recommend this place to anyone and I would personally stay there again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing location! Round the corner from a 24hr shop and, more importantly, Kensington Market! On the same track as lots of great bars as well as it's a short distance from the University. Staff were really helpful and friendly. The rooftop has insane views, but it was a bit annoying that the bar didn't have a licence anymore. The place in general was super clean (bathrooms are very well cleaned every day) and just as an added cherry on top: constant supply of free popcorn!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Really nice staff, clean and modern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×