Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planeta Lindo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Planeta Lindo Located at Almirante Montt 677, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso.
Planeta Lindo
Chile
Valparaiso 2380106 Almirante Montt 677, Cerro Alegre
85% 67
-33.0441565 -71.6299722
Planeta Lindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MattShanahan
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

As previous reviews have stated, Planeta Lindo is a bit haphazard. These guys have a great building in a nice location but still need to work on cleanliness/decor of bathrooms which are lacking light and the obscure smell in the dorm. As for atmosphere, it was dead when we were there so it's hard to say. If you want to stay in a laid back, well located hostel go for it. If you want to stay somewhere that has the kinks ironed out, look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Bueno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hosts, fantastic view and great atmosphere! Muy bueno! Muchas gracias Luco and team!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

This was a cool place. The staff were great (especially Luco who is the life of the party) - they are very willing to have asados, take guests out and are very relaxed. If you're after an informal place to meet others go here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Two of the rooms were flooding ftom the rain when I was there and we had to be moved. Lucio came to save me in the middle of the night! Bathroom was very cramped. Staff were always high and hitting on my female friends. Other than this it was a fun, lively place with good barbecues every few nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Loved this place!! So welcoming and friendly, really easy to meet people. Fantastic views from the roof. Perfect location. Really clean, comfy beds. The lockers under the bed weren't secure at all though so that could be fixed. But still you felt you could trust nothing to be taken. Lucho the Chilean who runs it is hilarious! Definitely recommend!! Be prepared though it won't be a quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Great staff and very inclusive in asados/meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
10.0

What can I say, our intention was to stay four days but we ended up staying seven. This hostel is great in every way and the view from the terrace alone should make you pick this as your hostel in Valpo. The staff of Lucho, Julio and Albert are as good as can be and they really make the place what it is. GO GO GO there as fast as your can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.