Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planeta Lindo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Good location for exploring Valparaiso. The hostel has goodness facilities with a fab toof terrace. Shared dorm rooms are big and spacious. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lpbeat
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Super nice place to stay just for one night. It would have been nice to stay longer. The rooftop is so so nice on a sunny day! Bring flip flops for the bathroom, like all hostels ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

One of my favourite hostels I've ever stayed in. View from rooftop terrace/kitchen is incredible, every night people will have some drinks up there and some will go out. Very laid back and friendly atmosphere, staff are brilliant and so helpful and friendly. Comfy beds good showers etc. ONLY negative is that the toilet cubicles are too small.... Would 100% come back here, if I am ever in Chile again I will go to Valpo and Planeta Lindo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I had such an amazing night at this hostel! Everyone was super buena onda and really looked out for me. Ojalá que vuelva pronto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.7

Great place, with a wonderful rooftop and a great view of the city. It was a very social environment and was probably my favorite hostel while staying in Chile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Really helpful staff, clean rooms, amazing terrace with great view, and a good value. Wi-Fi was good downstairs but weak upstairs. Free washing machine use!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever!! Rodrigo and everyone from the hostel were so amazing, the friendliest owners ever who made you feel so welcome. Hostel itself was also so nice, hot showers, comfy beds and a great kitchen. The terrace gave you the best view of Valparaiso, it made you never want to leave it. The hostel was in a really pretty nice area with lots of restaurants around and near to the centre. Would recommend this hostel to anyone I met!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at in South America! The staff are so friendly and relaxed - and know everyone by name! There's space to lock your bags under the beds, the showers were warm, good wifi; Netflix and the fourth night you stay is free! Thank you for being like a home away from home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.4

Really cool, gigantic rooms with free towels. Terrace is unbelievable! Kitchen and bathroom are a little messy but not bad. Free laundry! But drying takes forever so expect to hang dry. Staff was real chill and helpful. Great location, a couple steps from the local bus stop and close to lots of cute shops and restaurants. We wish we could've stayed in Valpo longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Perfect. The best view in Valparaiso, we could sit on the balcony for hours and just admire the view. Great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff, who were always willing to help!! Would stay here again and again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×