Hostelworld.com

Planeta Lindo

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Planeta Lindo Located at Almirante Montt 677, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso.
Planeta Lindo
Chile
Valparaiso 2380106 Almirante Montt 677, Cerro Alegre
87% 63
-33.0441565 -71.6299722
Planeta Lindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Bueno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hosts, fantastic view and great atmosphere! Muy bueno! Muchas gracias Luco and team!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

This was a cool place. The staff were great (especially Luco who is the life of the party) - they are very willing to have asados, take guests out and are very relaxed. If you're after an informal place to meet others go here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Loved this place!! So welcoming and friendly, really easy to meet people. Fantastic views from the roof. Perfect location. Really clean, comfy beds. The lockers under the bed weren't secure at all though so that could be fixed. But still you felt you could trust nothing to be taken. Lucho the Chilean who runs it is hilarious! Definitely recommend!! Be prepared though it won't be a quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
10.0

What can I say, our intention was to stay four days but we ended up staying seven. This hostel is great in every way and the view from the terrace alone should make you pick this as your hostel in Valpo. The staff of Lucho, Julio and Albert are as good as can be and they really make the place what it is. GO GO GO there as fast as your can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.9

amazing rooftop view of the city, big kitchen and super friendly/helpful staff. beds are comfy and bathrooms clean. some nights are loud due to drinking and late singing/guitar/partying on the roof until 3.30am. with ear plugs its not too bad (or just request to be on 1st floor). overall this is a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

We loved Planeta lindo. Very spacious rooms, comfortable facilities, nice common areas, and an awesome rooftop terrance and very well-equipped kitchen with an incredible view. But what really made our stay so great was the vibe and the people- the volunteers/staff who were there at the time of our stay were really fun and created a sense of community. If we're back in Valparaiso, we will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Liveliferunfree
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
20th Feb 2016
7.4

I only stayed 2 nights so can't give it a fair review. Terrace is amazing with great views over the city. My dorm room was not nice. Far too hot at night, needs aircon. Could not keep the windows open as it was too noisy. The mattress had plastic wrapped around it to protect it, but this made it even hotter and uncomfortable to sleep on as it crackled every time I moved. Room was far too bright at night as there were 2 street lights directly outside the windows. No soap in the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.1

This place needs a moment to grow, as their approach of running a hostel is a bit free-spirited. It may not be the perfect place for travellers only looking for a base to explore the city, but if you're open to engage with the hostellife and to become a part of the 'family' and you're lucky to have some cool people around, with whom you spend some nights on the terrace, you don't want to leave. One of the best experiences in almost 20 years of hostelling. Thanks to anybody who was around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.7

I had a great experience at Planeta Lindo. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It's more like being part of a family than renting a room. It's a great atmosphere with people from all over and at all ages hanging out on the terrazza at night, while not disturbing those who wish to sleep early. The view from the terrazza is what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.