Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planeta Lindo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th May 2017
9.7

Great place, with a wonderful rooftop and a great view of the city. It was a very social environment and was probably my favorite hostel while staying in Chile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Really helpful staff, clean rooms, amazing terrace with great view, and a good value. Wi-Fi was good downstairs but weak upstairs. Free washing machine use!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever!! Rodrigo and everyone from the hostel were so amazing, the friendliest owners ever who made you feel so welcome. Hostel itself was also so nice, hot showers, comfy beds and a great kitchen. The terrace gave you the best view of Valparaiso, it made you never want to leave it. The hostel was in a really pretty nice area with lots of restaurants around and near to the centre. Would recommend this hostel to anyone I met!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at in South America! The staff are so friendly and relaxed - and know everyone by name! There's space to lock your bags under the beds, the showers were warm, good wifi; Netflix and the fourth night you stay is free! Thank you for being like a home away from home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.4

Really cool, gigantic rooms with free towels. Terrace is unbelievable! Kitchen and bathroom are a little messy but not bad. Free laundry! But drying takes forever so expect to hang dry. Staff was real chill and helpful. Great location, a couple steps from the local bus stop and close to lots of cute shops and restaurants. We wish we could've stayed in Valpo longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Perfect. The best view in Valparaiso, we could sit on the balcony for hours and just admire the view. Great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff, who were always willing to help!! Would stay here again and again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.6

Good value for money hostel with excellent view from the rooftop terrace over Valparaiso. Good atmosphere and nice guys that own the place. Facilities weren't bad but not great either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I've been travelling for 6 weeks and Planeta Lindo is by far the best hostel I've stayed at! The vibes are good all around ; staff, atmosphere, location and cleanliness. Also, it has the best view in the city 🌃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tricial111
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

What a totally cool and social hostel. Great location, big and spacious, great dorms with comfortable beds and large lockers. I arrived early in the morning and the guys got me checked into my room before 9am. The guys who run it are really laid back and nice cool guys. The view of Valparaiso from the terrace is so beautiful. mini markets very close by. Also bars and restaurants. Check out Malandrino Italian restaurant just down the road especially if you like pizza 🍕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.7

Very pleasant hostel with nice communal areas. Great location, able to walk to all the main highlights. Staff were also helpful. The top floor terrace has impressive views of the city. The 6 bed dorm on the ground floor was a tad noisy given its proximity to the road and also the fact that it's adjacent to the TV room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.