Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Planeta Lindo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I've been travelling for 6 weeks and Planeta Lindo is by far the best hostel I've stayed at! The vibes are good all around ; staff, atmosphere, location and cleanliness. Also, it has the best view in the city 🌃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tricial111
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

What a totally cool and social hostel. Great location, big and spacious, great dorms with comfortable beds and large lockers. I arrived early in the morning and the guys got me checked into my room before 9am. The guys who run it are really laid back and nice cool guys. The view of Valparaiso from the terrace is so beautiful. mini markets very close by. Also bars and restaurants. Check out Malandrino Italian restaurant just down the road especially if you like pizza 🍕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Very friendly hostel and cozy. I love the rooftop area. I could come back and chill after a long walk. The hostel is very small, only 4 dorm rooms. Staffs were super friendly. Atmosphere was a bit boring coz people travelled in group. I suggest adding some activities in the evening at the hostel. May be dinner, game, or something simple to keep people together. I had a good 3 nights stay in Valparaiso. Pretty quiet but safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel!! Great location with an incredible view on the balcony. Really clean rooms and comfy beds (big duvets!). Stayed here 5 nights and would again. Get the 4th night free! Owners are lovely and really helpful if you need anything :) Georgia and Dan x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

I loved this place. Staff are cool especially Guddie and Jose, I made friends there. Rooftop terrace is great, get up there are 7.30 am and witness the best sunrise over the mountains. It was special. Great atmosphere and areas to chill or socialise. Close to the best Street art. Thanks Guddie and Jose. Feiceann sibh aris (I will see yas again). Much love from Alan and Ireland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect location and a free washing machine and tumble drier! Comfy beds, OK wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Super friendly staff and nice location. They even have Netflix;) Only thing that was a bit annoying was that the wifi wasn't working properly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christinegranzer6140
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

This is an amazing place and I will surely come back! :) If you want to meet other travellers, it's the place to be as there is a big common kitchen and a rooftop terrace with the most amazing view of the city! There is a really good and easygoing atmosphere and I felt at home from the first moment onwards! The staff is very nice and welcoming and once they played live music on the rooftop terrace :) The location is also top! I really didn't want to leave ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

Nice facilities, comfortable beds, and free use of the laundry machines, however, staff did nothing to restrict the use of the laundry machines after midnight, or of the partying in the hostel...so sleep before 2 am was impossible. There also was no dedicated cleaning staff so the kitchen was grimy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sory for the discomforts

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Location is great, although up a big hill, but that's were you want to be and is no fault of the hostel. Cool roof top terrace where everybody congregates at night to drink and chat. Good kitchen, good beds, good showers. Big TV on ground floor with Netflix. No complaints from me! Would like to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.