Hostelworld.com

Play Hostel Buenos Aires

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Play Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Guatemala 4636, , Buenos Aires.
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital Federal 1425 Guatemala 4636
84% 85
-34.5866153 -58.4240148
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel was really good. I stayed there over a weekend in the 9-bed mixed bedroom. Great vibe, comfy bed and super helpful staff! The only aspects I would criticize are: the showers ran cold sometimes and were very tricky to adjust, and the morning coffee could definitely improve. Otherwise, a great place that I would recommend to a friend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Beautiful terrace, good vibes and chill people :-) Some good memories in there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TessaN1
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jan 2016
9.7

I love this hostel! I stayed about 5 nights and had a great time. It's in one of the best neighborhoods you can be as a backpacker, very safe and cool area. The hostel is clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I found everything to be in order with good facilities like bathrooms, kitchen, lockers. But most of all it has a good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
6.0

Bathrooms were the least clean of any I'd been to in South America. Nothing too bad, just could have been a lot better. Lacking hot water as well. Other than that it was simply okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff. I wish the beds would be tightened and new bottom sheets because they dont fit. Good breakfast but maybe some not sweet things. Great locatio, close to everything that you need!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
7.1

Two robberies occurred during our stay, the rooms did not have locks, bunk beds were 3 beds tall and scary to sleep in/climb in and out of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us and sorry for any inconvenient you might have during your stay. Regarding your experience, I´m afraid that you left your money unattended in a backpack outside your locker and went out for whole day. We provide metal lockers to use with padlocks for values. You have booked that room and you can see room photos before making the reservation, we offer low prices in this room due to this type of bed. Thanks again.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
7.7

Everything was great except the 3 robs we had on our bedroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us and sorry for any inconvenient you might have during your stay. I´m afraid that you left your money unattended in a backpack outside your locker and went out for whole day. We provide metal lockers to use with padlocks for values. Thanks again.

2nd Jan 2016
8.9

A decent hostel. The water cut out a few times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2015
7.1

Nice breakfast with lots of pastries. Can be quite noisy in the night. The upstairs terrace area is quite nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2015
9.7

Couldn't fault the hostel, has everything you need and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.