Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Play Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Play Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Guatemala 4636, , Buenos Aires.
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital Federal 1425 Guatemala 4636
85% 134
-34.5866153 -58.4240148
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
10.0

No complaints nice breakfast too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.1

This is a very average hostel - little to no atmosphere, no a/c (worse sleep ever because it was summer and the rooms were hotter than outside), basic breakfast (only bread and cereal) and rooms were never cleaned. Good location in Palermo, the best neighborhood in BA! Would not return, especially in the summer, because of how hot and miserable the rooms were.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.4

Pros: Very cool building with a nice courtyard and terrace. Best location in Buenos Aires The staff are friendly and very helpful. Nice atmosphere and easy to meet people Big breakfast!! Great wifi Cons: The toilets were mostly blocked and on many occasions the shower either wasn't working or there was no hot water. Not enough toilets/showers for the amount of people. You can hear everything from the courtyard at night..so if you wanna sleep this isn't the place for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Good hostel & excellent location in Palermo - easy to get around the city. The bathrooms were clean as were the dorms. The dorms were spacious and had lockers big enough for your backpack but no aircon. Breakfast was good, only downside was the kitchen not enough pots/pans. Staff were very helpful, they spoke English, I had the unfortunate incident of having my bag stolen in San Telmo market and the staff helped me find the police station and what to say in Spanish. I would recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Good location, usually friendly staff as well. they say they have internet access, but actually this does not work. breakfast is good, coudl be a bit more healthy options but hey, showers-bathrooms are just okay. Nice terrace though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

-Great staff -Great party atmosphere -Great relaxing atmosphere -great for any kind of traveller really !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
6.6

We were locked upstairs by staff during the night. We have ringed the bell for over 15 minutes before someone bothered to answer - apparently they were having a staff party at 4am, we could smell alcohol when we were released from the area. We almost lost our taxi to airport due to this episode. If it was a fire emergency, we could have died. This was a very serious episode, we hope no one ever has to experience. Be mindful of your surroundings and any possible Exit paths.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice, clean hostel. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. Patchy WiFi was the only real problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.3

The only downside to the stay was the gas was not working for like 3 days. Thus no hot water or cooking. Rooftop is cool. Wifi could use some work. Staff is quite nice. Location is great, close to museums and bars. Nice TV lounge area. Breakfast is eh. Extremely comfortable beds in the 6 bed superior room (may have just met my future wife there). Bunks even smelled like new wood - reminds me of my cabin. Bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen in months.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a great time at the Play Hostel! Frank, Maryana and Carlos from the staff were just awesome hosts. The breakfast is enormous and delicious. The shower was extremely warm (warmer than all other hotel showers I used during the past 2 weeks). The location is great too :) The only down sides of my stay were related to disrespectful people who scream at night, heavily drink in shared rooms and leave the bathroom in a shameful state. Something most backpackers are probably familiar with...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.