Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Play Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Play Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Guatemala 4636, , Buenos Aires.
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital Federal 1425 Guatemala 4636
84% 120
-34.5866153 -58.4240148
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Good location, usually friendly staff as well. they say they have internet access, but actually this does not work. breakfast is good, coudl be a bit more healthy options but hey, showers-bathrooms are just okay. Nice terrace though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
6.6

We were locked upstairs by staff during the night. We have ringed the bell for over 15 minutes before someone bothered to answer - apparently they were having a staff party at 4am, we could smell alcohol when we were released from the area. We almost lost our taxi to airport due to this episode. If it was a fire emergency, we could have died. This was a very serious episode, we hope no one ever has to experience. Be mindful of your surroundings and any possible Exit paths.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice, clean hostel. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. Patchy WiFi was the only real problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.3

The only downside to the stay was the gas was not working for like 3 days. Thus no hot water or cooking. Rooftop is cool. Wifi could use some work. Staff is quite nice. Location is great, close to museums and bars. Nice TV lounge area. Breakfast is eh. Extremely comfortable beds in the 6 bed superior room (may have just met my future wife there). Bunks even smelled like new wood - reminds me of my cabin. Bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen in months.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a great time at the Play Hostel! Frank, Maryana and Carlos from the staff were just awesome hosts. The breakfast is enormous and delicious. The shower was extremely warm (warmer than all other hotel showers I used during the past 2 weeks). The location is great too :) The only down sides of my stay were related to disrespectful people who scream at night, heavily drink in shared rooms and leave the bathroom in a shameful state. Something most backpackers are probably familiar with...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great hostel in an amazing location, truly the coolest part of BA. I had a private room, which initially had a bunk bed in, but they removed the top bunk when they figured out I was staying solo. The room was great, the only issue was the lack of a safe or locker, but the room had a key. I never feared for my stuff, as the area is really safe, and the desk is manned 24/7. The hostel was clean and the staff great, met some great people as well. Definitely not a party hostel. Great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Super friendly staff in a really nice quater. I'll come back to stay there another time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location in the heart of Palermo and not far at all from the local bars and restaurants. The staff were super friendly always wiling to help out and nothing seemed a problem. The only downside was the noise that carried around the buildings particularly at night but otherwise no complaints. The kitchen was particularly good too with sufficient facilities to cook a decent meal. Highly recommended place to stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean. Always have a cleaning lady working throughout the day and parts of the night. Staff are all chill and they'll help you find wherever you want to go, and they'll gladly Google map stuff for you. Atmosphere was chill. Nice top floor balcony and bottom floor hangout area. Just like any hostel, so roommates are chill and want to go out and have fun, others are just weirdest. It's a great hostel and it's at the heart of everything you want in buenos Aires. Hang with them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location and a friendly staff. I ended up staying in a private room because they double booked one of the shared rooms (which I found out upon my arrival to the hostel.) The private room was very good, but my friend stayed in the shared 10 person room and said that the facilities and cleanliness left something to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.