Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Playa del Ritmo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

We just loved everything about this hostel. The beach, our room, the super friendly staff (we were really impressed that they all remembered our names right away!) and last but not least the bar and the amazing food! We loved everything on the menu. It's not easy as a vegetarian in Colombia so we didn't stop eating (and drinking delicious jugos and cocktails). We will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! I came here after completing Ciudad Perdida to relax and I had to stay an extra night it was so nice. Deluxe rooms have a sea view and AC. Food is fresh, tasty and inexpensive. Also had a yoga class on the beach and free hire of kayaks is great. Staff are really chilled and friendly. I didn't explore the nearby area much as I just wanted a relaxation retreat and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

My best recommendations. It is a lovely place right at the beach with the most helpfull and smilling staffeli. The food is good and the price is fair. I uld love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
7.4

I loved the dogs and the fact the hostel is right on the beach. There weren't many people staying there at the time so I felt it lacked atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Heat hostel with great staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome and relaxing hostel! Friendly staff, amazing location and good facilities. The restaurant/bar had good food and cocktail happy hours. All of this right at a (private) beach! Truly amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) Thank you for your nice opinion and rating about us!! We always do our best to recreate this chilling atmosphere with kind staff, great activities, good music and the best background: The Caribbean :) Please, come back soon to your Home on the Caribbean :) Cheers!! Johann Díaz Marketing of Experiences - Playa del Ritmo

23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Overall a comfortable and fun hostel at a great price. Great location right on the beach with different activities. My only concern would be the cleanliness of the bathroom in the dorms (and no soap). Would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) We would thank you for taking your time and leave us a nice comment and rating. As you said, we are are located in one of the most tranquil beaches in Santa Marta, far away from the noise and crowds. Concerning the bathroom cleanliness, we would like to apologise and we will take your suggestion into account to enhance our procedures. We would thank for recommending us ;) Please, come back soon to your Home on the Caribbean :) Cheers!! Johann Díaz Marketing of Experiences - Playa del Ritmo

20th Jan 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel to chill out at, it is right on the beach. The food is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
5.4

Location is great if you want to spend one relaxing day on the beach otherwise be aware that it is a 25mn taxi ride away from Santa Marta. The hostel itself is quite nice, we could hear the sea from our dorm however shower could be cleaner and there is not much around so you have to eat at their restaurant which is quite expensive. Finally staff was not super helpful, they didnt know or didnt tell us you had to book Tayrona park tickets in advance, the park was full and we didnt get in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you in advance for your comment about your stay in Playa del Ritmo. As you say, we are a Hostel that offers relaxing experiences out of crowds and city noise. We apologize for not to tell about the new booking policy imposed by the National Park System concerning about the entrance tickets. It´s a must we need to train our team to explain anyone immediately when asked. About the cleanliness, we would thank you and bring the convenient solution for a mistake that has not to happen again. Nice travels. Johann Díaz Experiencies Marketing - Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel

27th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. I've been hosteling all over the world so I have high expectations. This place is great. Excellent food and drink, prime beach access and wonderful staff. It's near the airport and easily the best place to relax for a few days. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola ;) Muchas gracias por tu comentario!! Thank you so much for your comment and it´s been a pleasure to hear that Playa del Ritmo has overpassed your expectations. We are doing our best to offer the best experiences on a nice, calm and not so crowded beach. It was nice to hear you had really relaxed stay. Please, keep by heart you are so welcome here again :) Johann Díaz Experiences Marketing - Playa del ritmo Beach Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.