Hostelworld.com

Playa del Ritmo

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Playa del Ritmo Located at Pozos Colorados, in front of Sierra Laguna, , Santa Marta.
Playa del Ritmo
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 47001 Pozos Colorados, in front of Sierra Laguna
87% 106
11.1724444 -74.2339861
Playa del Ritmo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Superb hostel on the beach around 15 minutes outside of Santa Marta. Really cosy and relaxed beachhouse atmosphere with hammocks and an extremely friendly staff team, especially Johan was very engaged in helping us with trips and making the stay perfect for us. It's quiet and windy there, so temperatures are much more enjoyable than at Santa Marta City Centre. It's a perfect place to take a rest and prepare for the surrounding treks (Tayrona Park and Cidudad Perdidad).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

You enter the gates of the hostel, walk over little colorful bridge crossing the lagoon. Then you enter the hostel and see the bar with hammocks and beautiful sea in the background. Located right between the sea and the lagoon this hostel is easy going all the way! Hanging in the hammock, chilling by the bar, kayaking along the coastline😊👌 staff is super friendly and the bar serves good food. Facilities are clean and brand new (2016) with full sea view and each room comes with private hammock

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

I stayed here one night before a flight (it is close to the airport) and thoroughly would recommend it! The beach is not the most beautiful BUT if you are looking for a day or two of very relaxed swimming, kayaking, sunbathing (or reading a book in a hammock as I did) - this is the perfect place. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The hostel has hammocks and chairs to relax everywhere, and a cheap bar with food. My (delux double) room was large, cool, airy, quiet and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Beautiful, relaxed location, perfect for some quite time in Colombia. Beach is away form touristy area so a lot less hassle as usual. Restaurant serves great fish at the weekend and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. Close to airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Awesome...and right on a massive beach! Only thing that stuck was dragging my suitcase through the dirt to the new rooms at the end. The wheels didn't turn because the sand went up over them so I had to drag my 40lb suitcase through those parts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Feb 2016
6.9

Realistically you care going here for location. Set in between a river and the gorgeous beach. It's not a private beach, but is super quiet. The hostel has a bar attached which serves breakfast lunch and dinner with drinks and happy hours. You can rent Kaiaks and paddles here, or borrow chairs all for free. The hostel is basic, and when windy feels like it's going to break. The hostel also has cats ands dogs so be careful if you have an allergy. I woke up to the cat on someone's bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.7

Fantastic place right at the beach for supreme chillings. Staff is delightfull as well. I would definitely come here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2016
8.9

I think its a really good hostel, the staff was really helpfull. Its not the most beautiful hostel but its perfect if you want to relax and to enjoy the beach. The beach here is really quiet and peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2015
8.0

Sweet spot, with lovely staff! They seem to love making a lot of noise in the mornings, I guess to get guests up before check out time! Also they made a point that we must wash the sand off our feet before using the showers in the rooms, good point as to not ruin the drain pipes, though I didn't understand how we were suppose to get from the last foot bath to the room as the stone paving quickly finished, and sand path then continued to the door of our room! There is no foot bath at the door!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • buchenweg135804
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2015
8.3

Nice place, unfortunately some employees at the bar and cooking staff seems not be very motivated, what is sad, as the Location really is nice. We have spent no 3 times some days there, and the last was the worst. But, only small changes, and the place is hot spot again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.